Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS AUSTRALIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Australia

Australia: 96 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Australia:
customer review star rating
80
14
1
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: KAREN - February 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Pleasant, polite, helpful & easy to book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Straight forward, pleasant and polite picking car up. Car was perfect for our needs - no problem with car. Only problem we had was the sat nav did not work which was not good after a long flight and wanting to get to our destination asap. I eventually used my mobile data. However on phoning Eurocar the next day they reimbursed my money for the sat nav straight away.
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - February 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The pick up was easy the drop off was easy. The car was in excellent condition.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • They were friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - December 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service and good value as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • Very efficient pick up service, good condition car, detailed damage check of car with member of safe on collection and return..we like that. Our only criticism would be that some members of staff were not very friendly, unusual for Australia.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - December 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • every thing a ok
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • could make the pick up for the shuttle car a little clearer and have the phone number in numbers rather than half numbers and half letters as some of us are still in the old way of doing things other than that everything was good
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent srvice
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very helpful and extremely good service
  • Reviewed by: NEVILLE - October 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Pretty easy and uncomplicated transaction
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • No problems. Easy pick up and drop off. Also got upgrade to car with cruise control.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fine no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Late arrival of plane,went to Eurocar desk next to international arrivals,notice directed to desk at domestic end of hall only to read another notice directing us to the outside pickup point. Why not direct us at the first desk to outside office pickup point the cases seem to get heavier after 10hr flight,just a suggestion,fine service otherwise thanks
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - October 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Service was very good from Auto Europe and would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Service was very good from European. The only negative comment I have is that the car had 35000 plus kilometres on the odometer which seems quite high for a daily rental vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - September 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always easy to deal with and best rates available, my first click for car rental anywhere in the world.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • very good service, friendly people, car was very good value.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good discounts on company's rates and I appreciate that the rates are given in my home currency.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • New car with a few dents and scratches which they hadn't told me about on pickup, saying the car was damage free. I was allowed to report these if I noticed anything by 10am the next day which is fine but I would've appreciated a walk round with a Europcar staff member so that we could jointly confirm the state of the car before I drove away.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Process of hiring etc went well. Ordering easy and car ready for us on arrival
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RED SPOT
  • Car readying clean, pick up service good. No one present for return.dropprd keys in. Annoyed they keep hold on Credit Card for 14 days of bond even though I have returned car and they will have inspected it.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - August 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Good value
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy to book. Very good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Excellent and helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • After several rentals with Auto Europe I have a high level of confidence in their integrity and professionalism.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • I find the leaflet defining the cover, and what does or does not constitute damage very clear and unambiguous. My experiences with Europcar have all been good.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A little annoyed as the Sydney staff tried to persuade me to take extra insurance. I paid a higher fee than other companies to ensure I had sufficient cover, so I need to understand where I went wrong.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • A little annoyed as the Sydney staff tried to persuade me to take extra insurance. I paid a higher fee than other companies to ensure I had sufficient cover, so I need to understand where I went wrong.
  • Reviewed by: ANGELA - June 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very helpful, everything went to plan , very reasonable price. I would use the company again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACE
  • very helpful, everything went to plan , very reasonable price. I would use the company again.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - May 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really impressed with the straightforward process and value for money, great job!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACE
  • Friendly, helpful and informative people. Made the whole thing easy and offered additional advice when requested.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - May 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Minimal fuss maximum service and quality.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Reviewed by: KATHERINE - April 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Yes, good service, easy to book and manage online.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • We arrived in Sydney, tired after our long flight with two small children. Liz, on the desk in the airport helped us enormously by sorting us out effortlessly with a suitable vehicle and changing the principal driver. Thank you so much for the excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - April 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Member of staff who served me was very efficient and friendly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Friendly and efficient staff, great little car too!
Please choose your Country of Residence
close