Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at +44 123 3225 114.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS AUSTRALIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Australia

Australia: 123 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Australia:
customer review star rating
102
18
1
0
0

Page 1 of 7

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ANDREAS - April 13, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • would be useful to search with child car seats included.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • good value, good service. helpful arranging car seat hire. easy location with shuttle service to and from airport
  • Reviewed by: NORMAN - April 7, 2018
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The car rental went well except for 1 problem. The car battery failed after visit to tropical rain forest. Contacted Redspot (Enterprise 3rd party company) in the Cairns area, after many frustrating mobile phone calls a RACQ guy turned up to confirm the battery had failed. He informed me that this was not unusual due to hot / humid tropical conditions. A new battery was fitted and car was ok again. Do not think I would rent a Enterprise car in the Cairns area again. when you have problems you do not deal with Enterprise but a 3rd party company. Note : Rental car was approx. 2 years old.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 4, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website very easy to navigate
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • Staff at office superb were helpful even though very busy.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 31, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking & good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • Excellent service, quick response & transfers from & to airport. Great service by the agent & staff. Ideal car for our needs. Swift & easy return. Highly recommend. Many thanks to the team.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - March 21, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service and excellent e/m attention.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • First class staff and service, both ends of Tasmania. The car was a pleasure to drive.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 3, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent comprehensive service and good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Fast, efficient and very helpful, very good car ,everything clearly explained
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 28, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No complaints or comments.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Europcar tried to convince us to take out additional insurance, even though we had purchased one from Auto Europe. Great vehicle, upgraded and given a brand new vehicle. When the vehicle was collected it was not explained clearly that the vehicle could be returned to any depot within the Sydney CBD, without having to pay a relocation additional charge.
  • Reviewed by: GLEN - February 17, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good, thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • All fine thanks
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - February 13, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Trouble free booking. Good choice of vehicles.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Pick up was easy but drop off at a secure car park on a Saturday morning in the middle of busy Sydney, proved stressful. They need to provide proper address and map of drop off point if different to place of pickup. The car provided was excellent and the service at both ends was very good.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - February 5, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with Auto Europe as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Europcar was satisfactory but did not offer the full service that other car hire companies which allowed the car to be returned to general aviation
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - January 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always efficient. Very good customer service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • Only difficulty is getting to their premises if you are not using the airport
  • Reviewed by: PETER - January 3, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value and straightforward to use - I would look to rent a car off Auto Europe next time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • A very efficient and straightforward proffesional service - I was very impressed and confident that that there would be no try-ons to do with vehicle damage, etc. The vehicle was better than expected in that it had a good boot size. One minor improvement I could suggest would be that the last shuttle time is communicated to customers via the Auto Europe web site before booking (7:30pm), and perhaps be open more hours.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - December 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hired from Perth airport and returned to the city office, no worries and thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service at pick-up and drop-off. Car faultless
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Staff very friendly and professional
  • Reviewed by: INNES - October 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price for the hire period. Efficient service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Pick up and drop off very efficient. Pick up in particular was very professional with none of the usual high pressure selling of top insurance etc i've had with other hire companies Downside was the car had a lot of scrapes and dents when I picked it up
  • Reviewed by: JARROD EDWARD - October 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • Amazing service!!!
  • Reviewed by: MARK - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would have been nice to know the car wasn't going to have sat nav installed. Would be helpful if this showed in the initial info as it caused problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very long wait to be served at the airport. Not what you want after a 19 hour flight. Would be helpful if there was more than one person at the booth.
  • Reviewed by: TONYA - June 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use Auto Europe as much as possible because the prices offered are most competitive and the range of options is usually huge
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • When we arrived, a friend dropped me off inside. He did not realise he was in the way of cars being cleaned and the way he was told to get out of the way was awful. Then, when I said I had my own insurance I was still offered 2 choices, one was buy their insurance and not have a $1000 on hold for a month, or not take insurance and have $1,000 put on hold for at least 28 days as surety. I thought those options were awful and quite psychological. I chose the latter as I had insurance and now I'm sitting on -$1,000 for 28 days :-(. Other than that, the experience was good. I was delivered back at the airport in quick time and the staff were pleasant enough with me.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - June 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Nice car. Good service.
  • Reviewed by: DENNIS - April 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Thought our car could have been cleaner inside - front foot wells very worn and no mats. Also we had to clean back seat, this said service by thrifty was very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • As stated above car needed some attention in foot wells and back seat. We were warmly received by thrifty and it was good when we were recognised us on our return. Over all the car and service was good.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close