Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CAIRNS

Cairns, Australia: 12 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Cairns:
customer review star rating
9
3
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 12

  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - December 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service and good value as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • Very efficient pick up service, good condition car, detailed damage check of car with member of safe on collection and return..we like that. Our only criticism would be that some members of staff were not very friendly, unusual for Australia.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good discounts on company's rates and I appreciate that the rates are given in my home currency.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • New car with a few dents and scratches which they hadn't told me about on pickup, saying the car was damage free. I was allowed to report these if I noticed anything by 10am the next day which is fine but I would've appreciated a walk round with a Europcar staff member so that we could jointly confirm the state of the car before I drove away.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Process of hiring etc went well. Ordering easy and car ready for us on arrival
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RED SPOT
  • Car readying clean, pick up service good. No one present for return.dropprd keys in. Annoyed they keep hold on Credit Card for 14 days of bond even though I have returned car and they will have inspected it.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - March 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was satisfied with car and service regards value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • Not sure if issue is Eastcoast or Auto Europe. My voucher said call on arrival and numbers given were one UK and one Australian, neither of which worked from my UK mobile. I enlisted the help of the Thriffy car hire staff to call East Coast who did come and get me but by then I had been waiting two hours. Spoke to driver who said he is not instructed to come to airport unless a call is recieved and we could have been waiting there for some time. What's the use in supplying my flight details if they are not acted on. On arrival at East Coast office I ask what number to call and it was pointed out on my voucher as '1800 4PICKUP' This was not in line with the tel: space on the voucher plus I don't know ho to dial letters. need change to uk mob
  • Reviewed by: GRAEME - February 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent. Best car hire experience I have ever had.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RED SPOT
  • Superb customer service. First class.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - November 14, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RED SPOT
  • Easy pick up and drop off
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - October 15, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Provides a comprehensive on-line experience with good prices clearly laid out
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • By far one of the best rentals we have experienced. Friendly service, helpful agents and well-presented vehicles.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 18, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Arranging the car went without any problem. Changed original booking because of price fall. Only suggested improvement is that it would have been better to have been refunded the saving rather than new credit card charge and refund of original.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • We rented a Jetta and managed to fit 4 medium cases in the boot no problem. Car was in good condition. Collection and return went without problem. PLEASE NOTE 1] Fuel we agreed to return it full - blogs suggest they will ask for last petrol receipt from station within 15k of return (they were happy just to look at gauge). 2 Insurance - this DOES require supplementation - best option for UK residents is Annual Rental Excess cover arranged in UK. If you refuse their cover the blogs say they will block thousands of $ on your credit card in our case they blocked $1. Very good service, will use again.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - May 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It would have been useful to understand the different types of additional insurance you will be asked to take out and why to enable being able to budget and make a decision with no pressure
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • It would have been useful to understand the different types of additional insurance you will be asked to take out and why to enable being able to budget and make a decision with no pressure
  • Reviewed by: PETER - January 30, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • Very efficient and well organised. Almost new car. Would use again.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - January 28, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You are my first port of call for all rentals on my travels and I only go elsewhere if you have no agent or availability at the destination in question.This is because you offer great reach, good value, prompt and flexible service, reduced or zero excess at low additional cost, everything I look for in rentals.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • they were pretty good though I was disappointed to have to use a shuttle service which is something I always try to avoid - my fault for not reading the voucher though, not yours or theirs. I felt it excessive that the stated fee for managing any tickets etc is $110 (I hope this isn't pit to the test!) but the service was courteous and efficient and it was a nice vehicle so all good.
  • Reviewed by: KELVIN - August 7, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
Please choose your Country of Residence
close