Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MELBOURNE
Home > Customer Reviews > Australia > Melbourne

Melbourne, Australia: 14 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Melbourne:
customer review star rating
12
2
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 14

  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - February 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The pick up was easy the drop off was easy. The car was in excellent condition.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • They were friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • superb car - a real joy to drive.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - March 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service all round. No issues on collection of the car as ordered and the same on return. Will certainly use the service e again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Dexcellent no issues good nearly new car as ordered.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - February 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Lovely car, I want one!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Excellent, covered everything. Very helpful
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 15, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the whole process of arranging the hire prior to travelling was very smooth.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACE
  • All of the people I spoke to were very polite and helpful. No issues at all.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 1, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • excellent service and great little car!
  • Reviewed by: JOHN RICHARD - February 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My booking did not go without a problem as I needed a pick up in Melbourne and drop off in Sydney. This is what I thought I had booked, only to discover that the booking made was for drop off in same city. I then had to phone to change it and the lady operator was very helpful but informed me that I would have to pay extra for the Sydney drop off at the time I collected the car from Melbourne. She amended the booking and sent me a new voucher with the correct details. I also purchased the additional insurance cover, however the Europcar office seemed unaware of this as they tried to sell it to me again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • I was very pleased with the car (VW Jetta TSI), plenty of room, large boot, lots of power and good economy. I did struggle a bit with the member of staff in Melbourne, partly due to my poor hearing (I wear fairly conspicuous hearing aids) and partly to his attitude (perhaps he had not had a good morning). Having prepaid for additional insurance cover, I did not expect to be asked if I wanted what I assume was same additional insurance again. There was a very good member of staff at drop off office in Sydney.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - March 25, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and ease of use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Problem with collection of vehicle as Thrifty appeared unaware of the booking. However the finally got things sorted out.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - March 24, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book. Car with Thrifty was as expected in Melbourne. Good price too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very easy to get the car on arrival at the Elizabeth Street branch of Thrifty. Dropping off procedure just as easy. Very helpful and polite staff.
  • Reviewed by: STANLEY - December 4, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic, friedly helpful service, could not have been better
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - March 2, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value for money!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • Nice clean and tidy vehicle and very friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - February 26, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service no problems at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Again excellent service
  • Reviewed by: ANN - January 6, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very good experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RED SPOT
  • Although we didn't know it at the time (jetlagged) they gave us the wrong car documents. This was only discovered when checking the car back in.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - July 22, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
Please choose your Country of Residence
close