Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MELBOURNE
Home > Customer Reviews > Australia > Melbourne

Melbourne, Australia: 17 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Melbourne:
customer review star rating
15
2
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 17

  • Reviewed by: DENNIS - April 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Thought our car could have been cleaner inside - front foot wells very worn and no mats. Also we had to clean back seat, this said service by thrifty was very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • As stated above car needed some attention in foot wells and back seat. We were warmly received by thrifty and it was good when we were recognised us on our return. Over all the car and service was good.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - March 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best prices quoted and very straightforward booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • By far the cheapest quote. Car not new (89000km) but in good condition and clean. Office staff helpful. Pick up (Melbourne) was from nearby car park which was very gloomy and impersonal
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car we hired was very satisfactory for our needs.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very satisfied with the service provided.
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - February 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The pick up was easy the drop off was easy. The car was in excellent condition.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • They were friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • superb car - a real joy to drive.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - March 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service all round. No issues on collection of the car as ordered and the same on return. Will certainly use the service e again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Dexcellent no issues good nearly new car as ordered.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - February 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Lovely car, I want one!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Excellent, covered everything. Very helpful
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 15, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the whole process of arranging the hire prior to travelling was very smooth.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACE
  • All of the people I spoke to were very polite and helpful. No issues at all.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 1, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • excellent service and great little car!
  • Reviewed by: JOHN RICHARD - February 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My booking did not go without a problem as I needed a pick up in Melbourne and drop off in Sydney. This is what I thought I had booked, only to discover that the booking made was for drop off in same city. I then had to phone to change it and the lady operator was very helpful but informed me that I would have to pay extra for the Sydney drop off at the time I collected the car from Melbourne. She amended the booking and sent me a new voucher with the correct details. I also purchased the additional insurance cover, however the Europcar office seemed unaware of this as they tried to sell it to me again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • I was very pleased with the car (VW Jetta TSI), plenty of room, large boot, lots of power and good economy. I did struggle a bit with the member of staff in Melbourne, partly due to my poor hearing (I wear fairly conspicuous hearing aids) and partly to his attitude (perhaps he had not had a good morning). Having prepaid for additional insurance cover, I did not expect to be asked if I wanted what I assume was same additional insurance again. There was a very good member of staff at drop off office in Sydney.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - March 25, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and ease of use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Problem with collection of vehicle as Thrifty appeared unaware of the booking. However the finally got things sorted out.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - March 24, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book. Car with Thrifty was as expected in Melbourne. Good price too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very easy to get the car on arrival at the Elizabeth Street branch of Thrifty. Dropping off procedure just as easy. Very helpful and polite staff.
  • Reviewed by: STANLEY - December 4, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic, friedly helpful service, could not have been better
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - March 2, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value for money!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • Nice clean and tidy vehicle and very friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - February 26, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service no problems at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Again excellent service
  • Reviewed by: ANN - January 6, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very good experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RED SPOT
  • Although we didn't know it at the time (jetlagged) they gave us the wrong car documents. This was only discovered when checking the car back in.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - July 22, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
Please choose your Country of Residence
close