Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SYDNEY

Sydney, Australia: 21 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Sydney:
customer review star rating
18
2
1
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PETER - March 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I returned the car 2 days early and would appreciate a refund for the time NOT on hire Many thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • They were unable to refund the 2 days non hire of the car - they suggest I contact Auto Europe.
  • Reviewed by: TIM - February 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Straight forward. Convenient - just a short walk from terminal
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent srvice
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very helpful and extremely good service
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - August 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Good value
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A little annoyed as the Sydney staff tried to persuade me to take extra insurance. I paid a higher fee than other companies to ensure I had sufficient cover, so I need to understand where I went wrong.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • A little annoyed as the Sydney staff tried to persuade me to take extra insurance. I paid a higher fee than other companies to ensure I had sufficient cover, so I need to understand where I went wrong.
  • Reviewed by: KATHERINE - April 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Yes, good service, easy to book and manage online.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • We arrived in Sydney, tired after our long flight with two small children. Liz, on the desk in the airport helped us enormously by sorting us out effortlessly with a suitable vehicle and changing the principal driver. Thank you so much for the excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - March 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service from both ends of this hire. Car excellent and beautiful drive. Ace Rental crew were good and everything went according to plan.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACE
  • Great team doing a good job
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient. Convenient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RED SPOT
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - February 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always excellent service and competive rates
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • good quality cars in excellent condition. Good service generally much better than some of the competition.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 4, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • shame I had to go through an agent rather than direct as on the web you had no cars.i
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • your staff were very nice.
  • Reviewed by: ALLEN - September 1, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy at pick up, every thing was explained to us. On return no problem, as we did not need to return to airport we were dropped off at train station to make our own way into city. Overall a pleasant experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
  • As Above.
  • Reviewed by: STEWART - April 16, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking service alongside efficient post-purchase customer service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • We experienced a couple of issues with the car but staff handled these quickly and efficiently. We were also upgraded to a VW Passat, perfect when travelling with small children.
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - March 15, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went very smoothly, got what I needed at a good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • All good. Arrived at a bad time queue wise but they handled this efficiently.
  • Reviewed by: LOUISE - November 13, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Found the rental I wanted without trouble, but the web booking wouldn't go through and I had to call the helpline. Very helpful operator completed my booking, but when I got to the pickup, they had two bookings for me. Am hoping I haven't been charged twice.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACE
  • Exceptionally helpful staff. Tidy, clean office reflects the professional level of service. Would certainly recommend Ace rentals. Very helpful and polite checkin and return. The car was absolutely fine too....a few minor scratches, but no mechanical issues. There is a petrol station nearby for refuelling.
  • Reviewed by: MARGARET - September 15, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with service and car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RED SPOT
  • Very satisfied with service and car
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - March 2, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website was great. I actually rang to confirm some details. Very efficient all round. Good work!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Friendly staff at the airport. Just what you need after a flight.
  • Reviewed by: JEREMY - January 6, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very long wait at check-in. Only one staff member and an inefficient process.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - November 7, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Overall very happy but a tad annoyed that the price went down several times after i initally booked causing me to cancel and rebook. It would be nice to have a system that monitors that to help save money even if it is given as a credit against a future booking !!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACE
  • Overall very happy with Staff and car. Excess block of $3000 dollars on credit card was fine for me as i knew it was coming (I had Auto Europe's refund cover) but may be tough for others without such a larger limit. No hard sell on extras, nice clean car, quick pick up and friendly staff. Much better then i had expected !!
  • Reviewed by: MARK - January 29, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe are brilliant at what they do - always come to you first and only deviate if you don't have an agent/service in place I am going to.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very good outlet, best Thrifty I have come across, Mohamed Abbas was especially helpful with some queries I had there.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - July 22, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
Please choose your Country of Residence
close