Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS AUSTRIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Austria

Austria: 153 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Austria:
customer review star rating
131
15
5
0
1

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: IAN - March 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking procedure good, good value for money but car description not accurate on this occasion. Booking stated Ford CMax or similar with picture of CMax and booked this because I wanted the higher driving position this car provides for ease of getting in and out, but the car supplied was a Skoda Rapid saloon car 1.2 petrol not at all what I expected and not what I would class as similar to a CMax. Very disappointed. I would still recommend Auto Europe as this may not be their fault.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Booked a CMax or similar for the higher driving position but car offered was a Skoda Rapid saloon car, when I explained my reasons for booking a CMax OR SIMILAR they just said this was the same as a CMax I tried telling them it was lower and not at all like a CMax in my opinion and they just sad it was the same class of car. They did offer an upgrade but at an extra cost of ?7 per day which I did not think I should pay. I eventually had to accept the car offered so I did not delay other passengers waiting to pick up their cars. Very disappointed with the description of the car even the picture showed the higher CMax so a SImilar car should not be a lower car than the one depicted.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Car was good, service at the desk was prompt and the Return process to easy.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Well organised and efficient. Would suggest staff at desk for collection were friendlier.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Car as ordered and good condition. Roof of car not cleaned.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always easy to deal with and to make changes if necessary, which I had to do this time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Quick and efficient. Excellent vehicle. Cross border charges are annoying though.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - March 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the experience. Very quick to get the paperwork sorted and get on our way. The car we had was perfect for our needs and very clean inside and out.!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Very polite and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - March 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always easy to use and any queries dealt with promptly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • excellent service and was very easy booking in and out. The car was immaculate
  • Reviewed by: PETER - March 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everthing went very smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • No problems. Efficient.
  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - February 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Slight confusion on the website with illustrative vehicles but resolved well by staff on phone
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Very pleasant and helpful check in staff
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - February 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy website with comprehensive information, a joy to use!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Fast, efficient service, really nice car - came home and bought the same model! Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always very easy to use and with some of the most competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Good service as usual but always check the hire vehicle for marks/damage not clearly shown on the paperwork and report it before driving away.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Dislike the expensive local insurance. the vehicle was expensive to hire to start with. Most car hire companies do this, causing awkwardness at the counter. The price quoted should be the price to pay with no nasty surprises.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Friendly staff at the collection and at the return of the vehicle, a pleasant experience. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • very good service
  • Reviewed by: KERRY - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Site easy to use and understand.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Very easy process both to collect vehicle and subsequently to drop-off. Friendly, helpful staff. No issues whatsoever.
  • Reviewed by: NICK - February 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Order a 4x4 and got an amazing upgrade free! Great service and super fast drop off, well done.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Excellent service!
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have used Buchbinder twice they have been great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The usual excellent service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Use this company regularly at Salzburg airport, once again no problems, an almost new car slightly larger than booked. As I have commented before take care to check for any unmarked damage before driving off and report it to their reception
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - January 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick and efficient service when collecting and returning the vehicle.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Very quick and efficient service when collecting and returning the vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always hire my cars with you approx 4 times a year. Always good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Always good cars.
  • Reviewed by: BERNHARD - January 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • excellent
Please choose your Country of Residence
close