Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS AUSTRIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Austria

Austria: 172 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Austria:
customer review star rating
149
16
5
0
1

Page 1 of 9

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - July 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Automatically correct my mistake for me when booking the additional insurance.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Touran or similar to me means a vehicle with the higher ride height that the Touran provides. However the Mercedes B class was just a small estate car. Three of us only just got ourselves and kit in the car. The or similar term is too vague when booking vehicles.
  • Reviewed by: JEFF - July 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Answered query when rang. Voucher worked and car available as booked.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Helpful and friendly staff. Didn't try hard sell on extra insurance when asked clear what was not included. Brand new car with full parking sensors and sat nav.
  • Reviewed by: JULIE - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Reviewed by: GARY - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always, easy and smooth. I wouldn't trust another after many negative experiences getting ripped off with small print and hidden charges at the end of a hire. Auto europe are very transparent and seem to have the actual car rental companies under control so that they don't 'try it on'. If you are considering any of the big rental companies don't go direct, have auto europe in your corner. They are often cheaper than going direct anyway! 10/10
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • We were upgraded from an economy car to a brand new Arbath 124 Spider sports car as they had over booked, oh and at no extra cost. We wanted the 24hr hire for a Sting concert 150km away at clam castle in Austria. We felt like VIPs from the great reactions of the other concert goers towards the car.
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - July 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and easy to collect car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • quick and easy to collect car at the airport
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Usual good service, although I preferred it when one had to log on. Then, one could access a list of past and future rentals. This is no longer possible.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • All very efficient. No problems with the vehicle, although it had an automatic gearbox, not the manual I had selected. This was only discovered when I went to drive it away. Not a problem for me, but it may have been for someone else.
  • Reviewed by: RUSSEL - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy.The car we rented was almost new and pick up and return procedure efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: MARIANNE - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service yet again, thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Excellent service, fast, easy and problem free.
  • Reviewed by: FRANCIS - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • fast efficient rental booking.Would use you again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • efficient,and helpful.No problems with the return of vehicle
  • Reviewed by: SHARON - May 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant service, very easy and efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Car was great, very easy to collect, no fuss.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • From booking the car to picking it up to taken it back all went smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • We were given an upgrade and the counter person was very polite and helpful. The car was clean and a pleasure to drive and being an automatic was great for drive up and down the mountains in Austria. Would definitely recommend this company.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - May 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website easy to use. Phoned to confirm cross border usage all was fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent, car was auger clean with only 4500 km on the clock. Built in GPS. Staff at collection and return were friendly and hepful.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • none
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • none, everything was fine
  • Reviewed by: TRACY - April 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent easy service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Excellent easy service
  • Reviewed by: BERNHARD - April 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • so far the best price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • The problem with Europcar in Vienna is that they have only one, completly overwealmed person in charge. There is more staff but they are either not qualified to help costumers or don't care. The one in charge does what he can but it takes unnecessary long to hand over a car. The car itself was ok but in this category I would always sacrify horsepower for interior space.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the service given
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Very efficient and swift service. Minibus was perfect for our family group.
  • Reviewed by: PETER ANTHONY - April 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Trouble free service,would use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Only downside was lack of communication at pick up,but no real problem
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - April 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: PETER - April 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very friendly and quick, courteous service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: IAN - March 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking procedure good, good value for money but car description not accurate on this occasion. Booking stated Ford CMax or similar with picture of CMax and booked this because I wanted the higher driving position this car provides for ease of getting in and out, but the car supplied was a Skoda Rapid saloon car 1.2 petrol not at all what I expected and not what I would class as similar to a CMax. Very disappointed. I would still recommend Auto Europe as this may not be their fault.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Booked a CMax or similar for the higher driving position but car offered was a Skoda Rapid saloon car, when I explained my reasons for booking a CMax OR SIMILAR they just said this was the same as a CMax I tried telling them it was lower and not at all like a CMax in my opinion and they just sad it was the same class of car. They did offer an upgrade but at an extra cost of ?7 per day which I did not think I should pay. I eventually had to accept the car offered so I did not delay other passengers waiting to pick up their cars. Very disappointed with the description of the car even the picture showed the higher CMax so a SImilar car should not be a lower car than the one depicted.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close