Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS AUSTRIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Austria

Austria: 143 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Austria:
customer review star rating
122
15
4
0
1

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PETER - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Dislike the expensive local insurance. the vehicle was expensive to hire to start with. Most car hire companies do this, causing awkwardness at the counter. The price quoted should be the price to pay with no nasty surprises.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Friendly staff at the collection and at the return of the vehicle, a pleasant experience. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • very good service
  • Reviewed by: KERRY - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Site easy to use and understand.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Very easy process both to collect vehicle and subsequently to drop-off. Friendly, helpful staff. No issues whatsoever.
  • Reviewed by: NICK - February 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Order a 4x4 and got an amazing upgrade free! Great service and super fast drop off, well done.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Excellent service!
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have used Buchbinder twice they have been great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The usual excellent service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Use this company regularly at Salzburg airport, once again no problems, an almost new car slightly larger than booked. As I have commented before take care to check for any unmarked damage before driving off and report it to their reception
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - January 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick and efficient service when collecting and returning the vehicle.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Very quick and efficient service when collecting and returning the vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always hire my cars with you approx 4 times a year. Always good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Always good cars.
  • Reviewed by: BERNHARD - January 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • excellent
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - December 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • first class
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • very clean car in good condition, very satisfied
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • On their web-site Auto Europe present a clear matrix which allows you to compare different companies very easily. When contacted by telephone, the Auto Europe staff (in America !!) couldn't have been more p[olite and helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Very helpful and informative staff at Innsbruck airport. The processes of collecting and leaving the car were efficiently and quickly dealt with, so that we were on our way within 10 minutes both going and coming back.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - December 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Always upgrade to tour operators like myself
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Can only say what I always say, I use Auto Europe on a regular basis for car hire in Salzburg and have yet to have any sort of problem, always good service and easy to book with online.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Again I mostly use the Megadrive group, their prices are invariably the best and I frequently get an upgrade without extra cost. IMPORTANT: Always carefully check for damage not shown on the hire sheet and report it before driving off.
  • Reviewed by: REBECCA - December 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful at all stages. Best rates I could find too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Perfect collection. Easy, clear instructions, answered all queries and transparent rates for extras. Also speedy handover at airport in Vienna. ( but only once car rental returns had been located- signage at airport terrible- airport should improve this) I needed telephone support both before I left and again at destination, both time times my queries were dealt with promptly on the spot. Will choose Auto Europe first time again, and skip the shopping around bit.
  • Reviewed by: SAM - December 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • keep the prices down and you will get more booking from us in the uk
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • excellent service and good rental costs
  • Reviewed by: GEOFF - December 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All aspects of my booking perfect. Online booking easy. Price good. Staff at collection point excellent, unlike the nightmare last year at Hertz. Won't say more for legal reasons. Car was great. Great experience with Auto Europe. Will book with them on my next trip. Thankyou.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Stay as good and professional as you are.
  • Reviewed by: DUNCAN - November 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent site that keeps your details as you scroll through the available cars and pop back to check dates etc.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Very quick check in, exact car specified, very clean with everything in working order. Only one possible problem was that there was no sticker on the fuel fill up cap to specify diesel or petrol?
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use auto europe every time I go to austria. The cars are always good and good value for the price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Received an automatic car which was a very nice surprise. Thanks.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and web site worked well
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • There was a long wait to collect the car but we did get a very satisfactory upgrade. Nobody was manning the desk or phone on return at about 9:00 so we just posted the keys and docs in the appropriate place.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close