Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS AUSTRIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Austria

Austria: 185 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Austria:
customer review star rating
160
18
5
0
1

Page 1 of 10

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car was not clear at handover.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Reviewed by: ANNE-MARIE - October 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The Booking was fine, and easy enough. But the price had add other costs added on such as fully comprehensive insurance...still ok, I suppose. I got the car the next day though, NOT on the day I booked it. I was directed to the wrong place by the arrival hall information, and I did not find the MegaDrive office! Having to pay extra costs of taxis to and from my staying-destination back to the airport to pick up the car the next day! That was really frustrating, but not Auto Europe's fault. Otherwise it was fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Fine. Although the man who took over the car, on my return acted as if he wanted to intimidate or worry me, until I got into the office and the guy in the office was friendly and normal. Otherwise it was ok.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - October 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • if you can negotiate a free second driver, this would be a valued benefit.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • helpful and reliable.
  • Reviewed by: KERRIE - October 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It would be nice if the price just included everything IE all insurance so there is nothing to worry about with the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL
  • Very nice service, only thing was the car was on the top floor bit of a struggle with all the cases.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - September 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I'm a satisfied customer for the 4th year running. They're efficient and they provide exactly what you ask for without excessive attempts to upsell other products. Will use again next year.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • For the 3rd year running Europcar @Innsbruck have been fine. We either get what we ordered or a free upgrade and never have we had unexpected charges on the bill when we get back. We love Austria and we'll be using Europcar next year.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very pleased with the service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • The person that served us was very helpful he explained every question that we asked he really knew his job very friendly
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As said several times before, never had a problem with Auto Europe, highly recommend.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Megadrive, Buchbinder and now Go Bal I think, all the same company? Invariably the cheapest at Salzburg airport.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service at a reasonable price will always use auto Europe when booking my car rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very good rental company with very good clean cars just make sure you thoroughly check the vehicle before you leave the car park to avoid any extra charges
  • Reviewed by: IAN - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very useful to be able to change car up to 48 hours before hire starts
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • very helpful, car had higher spec than expected
  • Reviewed by: IAN - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Absolutely excellent service! Very professional and customer focused.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Again, absolutely excellent service! Very professional people.
  • Reviewed by: MRSSUZANNE - September 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service we were upgraded which really helped on the journey
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • courteous staff
  • Reviewed by: HOWARD - September 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The site was easy access and use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very happy with the staff and the efficient way they performed. The hired car was immaculately prepared. The hire return was efficiently expedited.
  • Reviewed by: IAIN - August 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful sorting out my booking at the time of the original request where vehicle was unavailable. Good options provided.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Excellent arrival experience at Salzburg airport, young lady was very helpful and company was good enough to provide us with an better option that I had expected with the automatic being much more beneficial and with more than enough room to accommodate 4 adults, luggage and golf clubs. Ford Torneo was very comfortable, economic and had good additional features like reverse parking camera - useful when it's a bigger vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - July 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Automatically correct my mistake for me when booking the additional insurance.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Touran or similar to me means a vehicle with the higher ride height that the Touran provides. However the Mercedes B class was just a small estate car. Three of us only just got ourselves and kit in the car. The or similar term is too vague when booking vehicles.
  • Reviewed by: JEFF - July 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Answered query when rang. Voucher worked and car available as booked.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Helpful and friendly staff. Didn't try hard sell on extra insurance when asked clear what was not included. Brand new car with full parking sensors and sat nav.
  • Reviewed by: JULIE - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Reviewed by: GARY - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always, easy and smooth. I wouldn't trust another after many negative experiences getting ripped off with small print and hidden charges at the end of a hire. Auto europe are very transparent and seem to have the actual car rental companies under control so that they don't 'try it on'. If you are considering any of the big rental companies don't go direct, have auto europe in your corner. They are often cheaper than going direct anyway! 10/10
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • We were upgraded from an economy car to a brand new Arbath 124 Spider sports car as they had over booked, oh and at no extra cost. We wanted the 24hr hire for a Sting concert 150km away at clam castle in Austria. We felt like VIPs from the great reactions of the other concert goers towards the car.
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - July 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and easy to collect car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • quick and easy to collect car at the airport
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Usual good service, although I preferred it when one had to log on. Then, one could access a list of past and future rentals. This is no longer possible.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • All very efficient. No problems with the vehicle, although it had an automatic gearbox, not the manual I had selected. This was only discovered when I went to drive it away. Not a problem for me, but it may have been for someone else.
  • Reviewed by: RUSSEL - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy.The car we rented was almost new and pick up and return procedure efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Excellent service.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close