Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SALZBURG
Home > Customer Reviews > Austria > Salzburg

Salzburg, Austria: 104 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Salzburg:
customer review star rating
95
5
3
0
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 14, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Yet again unable to suggest any improvements to the service, first class.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Again great service, only minutes to collect the car with an upgrade provided free of charge.
  • Reviewed by: HYWEL - February 13, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick service and good value car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL
  • Very quick service and good value car
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - February 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful and pleasant staff, and car was as described and reliable throughout my rental period.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - February 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best price. Easy to deal with. Good car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Best price. Great little car. Fast, efficient, friendly service. Easy return. No problems at all. Very happy.
  • Reviewed by: MARCO - January 29, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe for the last six years and always fully satisfied with the value and service received
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Efficient
  • Reviewed by: CATHERINE - January 1, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always book through Auto Europe - need I say more!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • I realised I'd booked a car which was too small for all our luggage. The team at Buchbinder did their maximum to find me a bigger car which was just right for our needs. A great car, no problems.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - December 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy transaction.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Nice car friendly staff. Would definitely use this company again. Back in Austria in February will book with them again.
  • Reviewed by: CRAIG - December 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good easy check in pick up and drop off.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Good
  • Reviewed by: MARK - November 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very accommodating.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • processed my application very quickly
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Original car too small for luggage - upgraded to a top of the range VW Tiguan - automatic / satnav / 4 motion - great service from ever helpful Eurocar staff at Salzburg airport.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car was not clear at handover.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As said several times before, never had a problem with Auto Europe, highly recommend.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Megadrive, Buchbinder and now Go Bal I think, all the same company? Invariably the cheapest at Salzburg airport.
  • Reviewed by: HOWARD - September 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The site was easy access and use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very happy with the staff and the efficient way they performed. The hired car was immaculately prepared. The hire return was efficiently expedited.
  • Reviewed by: IAIN - August 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful sorting out my booking at the time of the original request where vehicle was unavailable. Good options provided.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Excellent arrival experience at Salzburg airport, young lady was very helpful and company was good enough to provide us with an better option that I had expected with the automatic being much more beneficial and with more than enough room to accommodate 4 adults, luggage and golf clubs. Ford Torneo was very comfortable, economic and had good additional features like reverse parking camera - useful when it's a bigger vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: SHARON - May 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant service, very easy and efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Car was great, very easy to collect, no fuss.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • From booking the car to picking it up to taken it back all went smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • We were given an upgrade and the counter person was very polite and helpful. The car was clean and a pleasure to drive and being an automatic was great for drive up and down the mountains in Austria. Would definitely recommend this company.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • none
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • none, everything was fine
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - April 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: IAN - March 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking procedure good, good value for money but car description not accurate on this occasion. Booking stated Ford CMax or similar with picture of CMax and booked this because I wanted the higher driving position this car provides for ease of getting in and out, but the car supplied was a Skoda Rapid saloon car 1.2 petrol not at all what I expected and not what I would class as similar to a CMax. Very disappointed. I would still recommend Auto Europe as this may not be their fault.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Booked a CMax or similar for the higher driving position but car offered was a Skoda Rapid saloon car, when I explained my reasons for booking a CMax OR SIMILAR they just said this was the same as a CMax I tried telling them it was lower and not at all like a CMax in my opinion and they just sad it was the same class of car. They did offer an upgrade but at an extra cost of ?7 per day which I did not think I should pay. I eventually had to accept the car offered so I did not delay other passengers waiting to pick up their cars. Very disappointed with the description of the car even the picture showed the higher CMax so a SImilar car should not be a lower car than the one depicted.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Well organised and efficient. Would suggest staff at desk for collection were friendlier.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Car as ordered and good condition. Roof of car not cleaned.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close