Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SALZBURG
Home > Customer Reviews > Austria > Salzburg

Salzburg, Austria: 85 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Salzburg:
customer review star rating
77
5
2
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Well organised and efficient. Would suggest staff at desk for collection were friendlier.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Car as ordered and good condition. Roof of car not cleaned.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always easy to deal with and to make changes if necessary, which I had to do this time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Quick and efficient. Excellent vehicle. Cross border charges are annoying though.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - February 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy website with comprehensive information, a joy to use!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Fast, efficient service, really nice car - came home and bought the same model! Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always very easy to use and with some of the most competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Good service as usual but always check the hire vehicle for marks/damage not clearly shown on the paperwork and report it before driving away.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • very good service
  • Reviewed by: KERRY - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Site easy to use and understand.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Very easy process both to collect vehicle and subsequently to drop-off. Friendly, helpful staff. No issues whatsoever.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The usual excellent service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Use this company regularly at Salzburg airport, once again no problems, an almost new car slightly larger than booked. As I have commented before take care to check for any unmarked damage before driving off and report it to their reception
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - January 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick and efficient service when collecting and returning the vehicle.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Very quick and efficient service when collecting and returning the vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always hire my cars with you approx 4 times a year. Always good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Always good cars.
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - December 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • first class
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • very clean car in good condition, very satisfied
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Can only say what I always say, I use Auto Europe on a regular basis for car hire in Salzburg and have yet to have any sort of problem, always good service and easy to book with online.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Again I mostly use the Megadrive group, their prices are invariably the best and I frequently get an upgrade without extra cost. IMPORTANT: Always carefully check for damage not shown on the hire sheet and report it before driving off.
  • Reviewed by: REBECCA - December 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful at all stages. Best rates I could find too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Perfect collection. Easy, clear instructions, answered all queries and transparent rates for extras. Also speedy handover at airport in Vienna. ( but only once car rental returns had been located- signage at airport terrible- airport should improve this) I needed telephone support both before I left and again at destination, both time times my queries were dealt with promptly on the spot. Will choose Auto Europe first time again, and skip the shopping around bit.
  • Reviewed by: SAM - December 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • keep the prices down and you will get more booking from us in the uk
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • excellent service and good rental costs
  • Reviewed by: GEOFF - December 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All aspects of my booking perfect. Online booking easy. Price good. Staff at collection point excellent, unlike the nightmare last year at Hertz. Won't say more for legal reasons. Car was great. Great experience with Auto Europe. Will book with them on my next trip. Thankyou.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Stay as good and professional as you are.
  • Reviewed by: DUNCAN - November 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent site that keeps your details as you scroll through the available cars and pop back to check dates etc.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Very quick check in, exact car specified, very clean with everything in working order. Only one possible problem was that there was no sticker on the fuel fill up cap to specify diesel or petrol?
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use auto europe every time I go to austria. The cars are always good and good value for the price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Received an automatic car which was a very nice surprise. Thanks.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and web site worked well
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • There was a long wait to collect the car but we did get a very satisfactory upgrade. Nobody was manning the desk or phone on return at about 9:00 so we just posted the keys and docs in the appropriate place.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - October 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Tried to get info from you as to whether Europecar charged for access to Germany from a Austrian rental but you weren't able to clarify. See my emails.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Have used several times and seem ok. Their charge for driving into Germany, though small, seems unjustified. We always get car checked back in by a member of staff and check over thoroughly on collection so avoid potential for being charged for damage not caused by us.
  • Reviewed by: D - October 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Invariably use Auto Europe for regulat car hire in Austria, yet to have a problem, prices always good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Not without problems over the years but the prices are always good and invariably get a larger car than we reserve.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - September 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good firm to book with. Plenty of choice of hire firm, price and vehicle. I have used them for car hire on many occasions in several countries and always been totally satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Always lovely people to deal with. Very helpful, polite and friendly. Good, clean, low mileage cars and they very often give a free upgrade.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close