Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SALZBURG
Home > Customer Reviews > Austria > Salzburg

Salzburg, Austria: 92 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Salzburg:
customer review star rating
83
5
3
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: HOWARD - September 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The site was easy access and use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very happy with the staff and the efficient way they performed. The hired car was immaculately prepared. The hire return was efficiently expedited.
  • Reviewed by: IAIN - August 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful sorting out my booking at the time of the original request where vehicle was unavailable. Good options provided.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Excellent arrival experience at Salzburg airport, young lady was very helpful and company was good enough to provide us with an better option that I had expected with the automatic being much more beneficial and with more than enough room to accommodate 4 adults, luggage and golf clubs. Ford Torneo was very comfortable, economic and had good additional features like reverse parking camera - useful when it's a bigger vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: SHARON - May 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant service, very easy and efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Car was great, very easy to collect, no fuss.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • From booking the car to picking it up to taken it back all went smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • We were given an upgrade and the counter person was very polite and helpful. The car was clean and a pleasure to drive and being an automatic was great for drive up and down the mountains in Austria. Would definitely recommend this company.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • none
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • none, everything was fine
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - April 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: IAN - March 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking procedure good, good value for money but car description not accurate on this occasion. Booking stated Ford CMax or similar with picture of CMax and booked this because I wanted the higher driving position this car provides for ease of getting in and out, but the car supplied was a Skoda Rapid saloon car 1.2 petrol not at all what I expected and not what I would class as similar to a CMax. Very disappointed. I would still recommend Auto Europe as this may not be their fault.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Booked a CMax or similar for the higher driving position but car offered was a Skoda Rapid saloon car, when I explained my reasons for booking a CMax OR SIMILAR they just said this was the same as a CMax I tried telling them it was lower and not at all like a CMax in my opinion and they just sad it was the same class of car. They did offer an upgrade but at an extra cost of ?7 per day which I did not think I should pay. I eventually had to accept the car offered so I did not delay other passengers waiting to pick up their cars. Very disappointed with the description of the car even the picture showed the higher CMax so a SImilar car should not be a lower car than the one depicted.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Well organised and efficient. Would suggest staff at desk for collection were friendlier.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Car as ordered and good condition. Roof of car not cleaned.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always easy to deal with and to make changes if necessary, which I had to do this time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Quick and efficient. Excellent vehicle. Cross border charges are annoying though.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - February 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy website with comprehensive information, a joy to use!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Fast, efficient service, really nice car - came home and bought the same model! Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always very easy to use and with some of the most competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Good service as usual but always check the hire vehicle for marks/damage not clearly shown on the paperwork and report it before driving away.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • very good service
  • Reviewed by: KERRY - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Site easy to use and understand.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very easy process both to collect vehicle and subsequently to drop-off. Friendly, helpful staff. No issues whatsoever.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The usual excellent service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Use this company regularly at Salzburg airport, once again no problems, an almost new car slightly larger than booked. As I have commented before take care to check for any unmarked damage before driving off and report it to their reception
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - January 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick and efficient service when collecting and returning the vehicle.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Very quick and efficient service when collecting and returning the vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always hire my cars with you approx 4 times a year. Always good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Always good cars.
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - December 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • first class
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • very clean car in good condition, very satisfied
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Can only say what I always say, I use Auto Europe on a regular basis for car hire in Salzburg and have yet to have any sort of problem, always good service and easy to book with online.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Again I mostly use the Megadrive group, their prices are invariably the best and I frequently get an upgrade without extra cost. IMPORTANT: Always carefully check for damage not shown on the hire sheet and report it before driving off.
  • Reviewed by: REBECCA - December 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful at all stages. Best rates I could find too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Perfect collection. Easy, clear instructions, answered all queries and transparent rates for extras. Also speedy handover at airport in Vienna. ( but only once car rental returns had been located- signage at airport terrible- airport should improve this) I needed telephone support both before I left and again at destination, both time times my queries were dealt with promptly on the spot. Will choose Auto Europe first time again, and skip the shopping around bit.
  • Reviewed by: SAM - December 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • keep the prices down and you will get more booking from us in the uk
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • excellent service and good rental costs
Please choose your Country of Residence
close