Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SALZBURG
Home > Customer Reviews > Austria > Salzburg

Salzburg, Austria: 89 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Salzburg:
customer review star rating
80
5
3
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • From booking the car to picking it up to taken it back all went smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • We were given an upgrade and the counter person was very polite and helpful. The car was clean and a pleasure to drive and being an automatic was great for drive up and down the mountains in Austria. Would definitely recommend this company.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • none
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • none, everything was fine
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - April 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: IAN - March 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking procedure good, good value for money but car description not accurate on this occasion. Booking stated Ford CMax or similar with picture of CMax and booked this because I wanted the higher driving position this car provides for ease of getting in and out, but the car supplied was a Skoda Rapid saloon car 1.2 petrol not at all what I expected and not what I would class as similar to a CMax. Very disappointed. I would still recommend Auto Europe as this may not be their fault.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Booked a CMax or similar for the higher driving position but car offered was a Skoda Rapid saloon car, when I explained my reasons for booking a CMax OR SIMILAR they just said this was the same as a CMax I tried telling them it was lower and not at all like a CMax in my opinion and they just sad it was the same class of car. They did offer an upgrade but at an extra cost of ?7 per day which I did not think I should pay. I eventually had to accept the car offered so I did not delay other passengers waiting to pick up their cars. Very disappointed with the description of the car even the picture showed the higher CMax so a SImilar car should not be a lower car than the one depicted.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Well organised and efficient. Would suggest staff at desk for collection were friendlier.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Car as ordered and good condition. Roof of car not cleaned.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always easy to deal with and to make changes if necessary, which I had to do this time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Quick and efficient. Excellent vehicle. Cross border charges are annoying though.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - February 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy website with comprehensive information, a joy to use!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Fast, efficient service, really nice car - came home and bought the same model! Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always very easy to use and with some of the most competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Good service as usual but always check the hire vehicle for marks/damage not clearly shown on the paperwork and report it before driving away.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • very good service
  • Reviewed by: KERRY - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Site easy to use and understand.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Very easy process both to collect vehicle and subsequently to drop-off. Friendly, helpful staff. No issues whatsoever.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The usual excellent service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Use this company regularly at Salzburg airport, once again no problems, an almost new car slightly larger than booked. As I have commented before take care to check for any unmarked damage before driving off and report it to their reception
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - January 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick and efficient service when collecting and returning the vehicle.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Very quick and efficient service when collecting and returning the vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always hire my cars with you approx 4 times a year. Always good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Always good cars.
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - December 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • first class
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • very clean car in good condition, very satisfied
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Can only say what I always say, I use Auto Europe on a regular basis for car hire in Salzburg and have yet to have any sort of problem, always good service and easy to book with online.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Again I mostly use the Megadrive group, their prices are invariably the best and I frequently get an upgrade without extra cost. IMPORTANT: Always carefully check for damage not shown on the hire sheet and report it before driving off.
  • Reviewed by: REBECCA - December 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful at all stages. Best rates I could find too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Perfect collection. Easy, clear instructions, answered all queries and transparent rates for extras. Also speedy handover at airport in Vienna. ( but only once car rental returns had been located- signage at airport terrible- airport should improve this) I needed telephone support both before I left and again at destination, both time times my queries were dealt with promptly on the spot. Will choose Auto Europe first time again, and skip the shopping around bit.
  • Reviewed by: SAM - December 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • keep the prices down and you will get more booking from us in the uk
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • excellent service and good rental costs
  • Reviewed by: GEOFF - December 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All aspects of my booking perfect. Online booking easy. Price good. Staff at collection point excellent, unlike the nightmare last year at Hertz. Won't say more for legal reasons. Car was great. Great experience with Auto Europe. Will book with them on my next trip. Thankyou.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Stay as good and professional as you are.
  • Reviewed by: DUNCAN - November 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent site that keeps your details as you scroll through the available cars and pop back to check dates etc.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Very quick check in, exact car specified, very clean with everything in working order. Only one possible problem was that there was no sticker on the fuel fill up cap to specify diesel or petrol?
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use auto europe every time I go to austria. The cars are always good and good value for the price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Received an automatic car which was a very nice surprise. Thanks.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close