Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS VIENNA

Vienna, Austria: 38 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Vienna:
customer review star rating
32
5
1
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JULIE - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Reviewed by: GARY - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always, easy and smooth. I wouldn't trust another after many negative experiences getting ripped off with small print and hidden charges at the end of a hire. Auto europe are very transparent and seem to have the actual car rental companies under control so that they don't 'try it on'. If you are considering any of the big rental companies don't go direct, have auto europe in your corner. They are often cheaper than going direct anyway! 10/10
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • We were upgraded from an economy car to a brand new Arbath 124 Spider sports car as they had over booked, oh and at no extra cost. We wanted the 24hr hire for a Sting concert 150km away at clam castle in Austria. We felt like VIPs from the great reactions of the other concert goers towards the car.
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - July 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and easy to collect car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • quick and easy to collect car at the airport
  • Reviewed by: RUSSEL - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy.The car we rented was almost new and pick up and return procedure efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - May 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website easy to use. Phoned to confirm cross border usage all was fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent, car was auger clean with only 4500 km on the clock. Built in GPS. Staff at collection and return were friendly and hepful.
  • Reviewed by: BERNHARD - April 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • so far the best price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • The problem with Europcar in Vienna is that they have only one, completly overwealmed person in charge. There is more staff but they are either not qualified to help costumers or don't care. The one in charge does what he can but it takes unnecessary long to hand over a car. The car itself was ok but in this category I would always sacrify horsepower for interior space.
  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - February 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Slight confusion on the website with illustrative vehicles but resolved well by staff on phone
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very pleasant and helpful check in staff
  • Reviewed by: BERNHARD - January 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • excellent
  • Reviewed by: ILGA - October 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good little car, friendly service, nothing to fault.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • I was born in Vienna and go back for visits once or twice a year, so have used Europcar fairly often. It has always been a good experience.
  • Reviewed by: BERNADETT - September 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • should send the car hire document in an email, not just as attachment- took me a while to find it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Overall, good experience. However, the fee to scross country borders in a city that is less than 60 km away from 2 country borders, is excessive (Paid 42 EUR to cross borders, while the rent fee was lower!)
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had a car problem which i was a bit worried about but on telephoning this was quickly relayed and told how to fix it. the suggestion was followed and hey presto problem solved and worry over.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • very pleasant and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good. Appreciated the email several days before travel reminding me to print documents. Details of what was included / not included in rental were very clear.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Easy pick up from rental desk and received free upgrade :)
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - August 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value and easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Superb efficient and polite. Car was high quality.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - August 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to compare prices, though all the car rental insurances are still confusing
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Brilliant, from counter staff explaining booking in multiple languages, to friendly and helpful staff in the car park.
  • Reviewed by: MARLIES - August 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always good prices and our first address!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • We've always used it mainly because one manager a few years ago was accommodating and friendly when I had forgotten a crucial document. He did not lose his patience and tried everything to help me in this difficult situation. Apart from one incident with a very rude employee in July 2015, staff have been professional as well as helpful and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - July 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very efficient
  • Reviewed by: MARK - July 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • very professional -
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent car & service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Definitely use again
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - June 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfactory.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • I was provided with an unfamiliar car (Audi A4) but was given no briefing particularly on the automatic transmission and engine start procedures. It took me about half an hour to find out by trial and error.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to deal with but I suggest fewer emails would be appropriate to maintain communications. You are my first choice provider.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Easy to deal with - no hassle pick up. Drop off not so easy as car hire return not well sign posted at Vienna airport at the points close to drop off. Signs for the fuel station would be good but I suppose you can't influence these things unless you have similar feedback from other customers. No problems with Megadrive.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close