Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS VIENNA

Vienna, Austria: 48 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Vienna:
customer review star rating
39
7
1
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MATHEW - February 19, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very competitive on price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL
  • We sent an email asking for a petrol car as we have had trouble with diesel in cold temperatures before and the first car we were offered was petrol. Very satisfied.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - February 19, 2018
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Basic car but did the job - smooth process picking up and giving back at Vienna Airport.
  • Reviewed by: TAJ - February 18, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always try to use Autoeurope when I am abroad.. They provide an excellent service at very competitive prices. They have a wide range of vehicle types to choose from.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • This is the first time I have used Buchbinder and I found them very professional and courteous throughout. Check-in was very easy and I was given clear instructions on car collection location and return directions. I would definitely use them again.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - January 30, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy booking, good price. Need to make insurance/fuelling arrangements much clearer at the price comparison stage, rather than later in the booking process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very impressed with airport handover - very friendly, very efficient. A nice touch to come out to the vehicle to do the inspection and explain the features of the rental.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - January 10, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always get a good car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Good car great value.
  • Reviewed by: ROLAND - December 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Highly satisfied. Fast and polite service. Strongly recommend!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Highly satisfied. Fast and polite service. Strongly recommend!
  • Reviewed by: ANNE-MARIE - October 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The Booking was fine, and easy enough. But the price had add other costs added on such as fully comprehensive insurance...still ok, I suppose. I got the car the next day though, NOT on the day I booked it. I was directed to the wrong place by the arrival hall information, and I did not find the MegaDrive office! Having to pay extra costs of taxis to and from my staying-destination back to the airport to pick up the car the next day! That was really frustrating, but not Auto Europe's fault. Otherwise it was fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Fine. Although the man who took over the car, on my return acted as if he wanted to intimidate or worry me, until I got into the office and the guy in the office was friendly and normal. Otherwise it was ok.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service at a reasonable price will always use auto Europe when booking my car rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very good rental company with very good clean cars just make sure you thoroughly check the vehicle before you leave the car park to avoid any extra charges
  • Reviewed by: MRSSUZANNE - September 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service we were upgraded which really helped on the journey
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • courteous staff
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - July 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Automatically correct my mistake for me when booking the additional insurance.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Touran or similar to me means a vehicle with the higher ride height that the Touran provides. However the Mercedes B class was just a small estate car. Three of us only just got ourselves and kit in the car. The or similar term is too vague when booking vehicles.
  • Reviewed by: JULIE - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Reviewed by: GARY - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always, easy and smooth. I wouldn't trust another after many negative experiences getting ripped off with small print and hidden charges at the end of a hire. Auto europe are very transparent and seem to have the actual car rental companies under control so that they don't 'try it on'. If you are considering any of the big rental companies don't go direct, have auto europe in your corner. They are often cheaper than going direct anyway! 10/10
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • We were upgraded from an economy car to a brand new Arbath 124 Spider sports car as they had over booked, oh and at no extra cost. We wanted the 24hr hire for a Sting concert 150km away at clam castle in Austria. We felt like VIPs from the great reactions of the other concert goers towards the car.
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - July 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and easy to collect car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • quick and easy to collect car at the airport
  • Reviewed by: RUSSEL - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy.The car we rented was almost new and pick up and return procedure efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - May 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website easy to use. Phoned to confirm cross border usage all was fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent, car was auger clean with only 4500 km on the clock. Built in GPS. Staff at collection and return were friendly and hepful.
  • Reviewed by: BERNHARD - April 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • so far the best price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • The problem with Europcar in Vienna is that they have only one, completly overwealmed person in charge. There is more staff but they are either not qualified to help costumers or don't care. The one in charge does what he can but it takes unnecessary long to hand over a car. The car itself was ok but in this category I would always sacrify horsepower for interior space.
  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - February 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Slight confusion on the website with illustrative vehicles but resolved well by staff on phone
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very pleasant and helpful check in staff
  • Reviewed by: BERNHARD - January 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • excellent
  • Reviewed by: ILGA - October 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good little car, friendly service, nothing to fault.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • I was born in Vienna and go back for visits once or twice a year, so have used Europcar fairly often. It has always been a good experience.
  • Reviewed by: BERNADETT - September 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • should send the car hire document in an email, not just as attachment- took me a while to find it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Overall, good experience. However, the fee to scross country borders in a city that is less than 60 km away from 2 country borders, is excessive (Paid 42 EUR to cross borders, while the rent fee was lower!)
Please choose your Country of Residence
close