Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS VIENNA

Vienna, Austria: 32 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Vienna:
customer review star rating
27
4
1
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - February 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Slight confusion on the website with illustrative vehicles but resolved well by staff on phone
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Very pleasant and helpful check in staff
  • Reviewed by: BERNHARD - January 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • excellent
  • Reviewed by: ILGA - October 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good little car, friendly service, nothing to fault.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • I was born in Vienna and go back for visits once or twice a year, so have used Europcar fairly often. It has always been a good experience.
  • Reviewed by: BERNADETT - September 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • should send the car hire document in an email, not just as attachment- took me a while to find it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Overall, good experience. However, the fee to scross country borders in a city that is less than 60 km away from 2 country borders, is excessive (Paid 42 EUR to cross borders, while the rent fee was lower!)
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had a car problem which i was a bit worried about but on telephoning this was quickly relayed and told how to fix it. the suggestion was followed and hey presto problem solved and worry over.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • very pleasant and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good. Appreciated the email several days before travel reminding me to print documents. Details of what was included / not included in rental were very clear.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Easy pick up from rental desk and received free upgrade :)
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - August 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value and easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Superb efficient and polite. Car was high quality.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - August 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to compare prices, though all the car rental insurances are still confusing
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Brilliant, from counter staff explaining booking in multiple languages, to friendly and helpful staff in the car park.
  • Reviewed by: MARLIES - August 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always good prices and our first address!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • We've always used it mainly because one manager a few years ago was accommodating and friendly when I had forgotten a crucial document. He did not lose his patience and tried everything to help me in this difficult situation. Apart from one incident with a very rude employee in July 2015, staff have been professional as well as helpful and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - July 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Very efficient
  • Reviewed by: MARK - July 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • very professional -
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent car & service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Definitely use again
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - June 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfactory.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • I was provided with an unfamiliar car (Audi A4) but was given no briefing particularly on the automatic transmission and engine start procedures. It took me about half an hour to find out by trial and error.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to deal with but I suggest fewer emails would be appropriate to maintain communications. You are my first choice provider.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Easy to deal with - no hassle pick up. Drop off not so easy as car hire return not well sign posted at Vienna airport at the points close to drop off. Signs for the fuel station would be good but I suppose you can't influence these things unless you have similar feedback from other customers. No problems with Megadrive.
  • Reviewed by: LUCAS - March 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good rates but then additional costs charged by rental car company such as sat nav were a little surprising
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very friendly but charged additional for everything (sat nav despite having a car with built in sat nav?
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - February 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great deal on car hire, very pleased.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Reviewed by: ARTHUR - February 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • One of the smoothest and easiest rental experiences I have had.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • One of the smoothest and easiest rental experiences I have had.
  • Reviewed by: ARRON - August 29, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The service was good, the car was ok. More directions to the car rental area at Vienna Airport would be useful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL DAVID - July 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The system works well but as usual you find lots of extras asked for at a cost
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • All the items one is likely to need should be included as separate items to select on the web site , so that things like cross border travel and toll charges can be paid beforehand
  • Reviewed by: STANLEY - March 27, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helpful staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Excellent staff. Only slight negative is that trying to return the car was very stressful finding the return lot. Perhaps a map would be helpful. Staff at return area were very good
Please choose your Country of Residence
close