Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SOFIA

Sofia, Bulgaria: 44 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Sofia:
customer review star rating
31
10
3
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: FASH - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very Good and efficient Good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CARRENT
  • Very good understanding and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: DIMITAR - April 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The offer was including insurances, however on arrival at the counter of Top Rent, I was advised that the car comes with third party insurance only and if I'm at fault for any damages to the car then they would need to charge me for the cost of repairs and this is not part of the CDW excess which I had separate cover for. I was asked to pay extra 70 Euro to obtain the cover. They told me not to look at what Auto Europe offer says but to listen to what they are telling me at the counter. I've rented cars all over the world through Auto Europe and never had such experience as with Top Rent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TOP RENT
  • My Auto Europe offer was including insurances, however on arrival at the counter of Top Rent, I was advised that the car comes with third party insurance only and if I'm at fault for any damages to the car then they would need to charge me for the cost of repairs and this is not part of the CDW excess which I had separate cover for. I was asked to pay extra 70 Euro to obtain the comprehensive cover. They told me not to look at what Auto Europe offer says but to listen to what they are telling me at the counter. I've rented cars all over the world through Auto Europe and never had such experience as with Top Rent.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It all worked very well. We were very happy .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TOP RENT
  • Top Rent were organized and on the ball.
  • Reviewed by: SEEBARUTH - April 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • perfect help no bad experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CARRENT
  • perfect
  • Reviewed by: FASH - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional and efficient. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TOP RENT
  • Excellent customer service No issues very professional 😀😀😀😀
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent fast no hassle service. Also lovely car
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - December 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Invariably the best. I always now use autoeurope. Love the freephone and free amendments- quick to get through too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Rey kind and human, we got dates confused and returned car late. They were easy about it , charged a fair extra, phone to see if we were ok. They had upgraded us too!
  • Reviewed by: LEONARDO - August 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good customer service, easy process, great price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great customer service, car is in excellent condition
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have booked with Auto Europe many times always good service and often given free upgrade
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Pleased with service just wish we could pick up car from Terminal 1
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - June 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I asked the man at the desk on the return journey I might book again in about 6 weeks can I have some discount he said no he wasn't very helpful atall I found him un approachable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • You should give discount for another booking .
  • Reviewed by: NADEJDA - June 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The reservation process wad hassle free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • I had to make last minute reservation but everything went smoothly and the car was very good. Thank you guys for the great service!
  • Reviewed by: STEFAN - May 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went perfect. Staff very helpful . Would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TOP RENT
  • Perfect. Very helpful staff. No problems at all.
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND PETER - February 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Checked in minutes later checked out. No fuss super little car for 2 people. 450 kilometres ú20. Have used auto Europe again. Suggestions,keep up the good work !!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Excellent service from start to finish !!
  • Reviewed by: JACK - October 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Took offered excess insurance with you, that seems completely unnecessary if full insurance is bought from car hirers. Just seems a way of getting extra money out of people.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TOP RENT
  • Very good service, and helpful, friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: JASON - September 7, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic and straight forward. At first I compared the prices according to other sites and they were so much cheaper - I thought it was a joke - turned out it wasn't. The booking was so straight forward and made the whole process seem effortless.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Flipping Amazing! What a fantastic bunch of guy's that run Enterprise at Sofia. They did everything perfectly, from getting us in the car and getting us on our way all the way to them welcoming us back into the airport and spending time learning about our trip. Car was at a fantastic standard and i was jealous i had to give it back and go back to my car at home.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - June 29, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I don't usually rent a car when I travel, but as I had to fly into Sofia instead of Burgas (4 hour drive away) I had no choice. I was a bit nervous about it, but the booking process was easy and the voucher came through immediately. I would use Auto Europe again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Even though we landed at after 8pm, the Hertz desk was still open. Not knowing Sofia Airport I hadn't realised that T1 was not by T2, and the being an evening landing the shuttle bus between terminals was finished (I was told). However the young lady at the Hertz desk drove to T1 to pick us up, which was fantastic and saved us so much trouble! The process to collect the car was simple and quick, the car was a brand new Opal Corsa (16km on the clock) and returning the car was hassle free also. Everything you would expect from Hertz, and more!!
  • Reviewed by: ELAINE - June 8, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Insurance could be more inclusive, have found supplier who waivers the excess
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TOP RENT
  • Great staff, great service, great price, great car
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - April 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was a no flaw experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TOP RENT
  • A friendly efficient company to deal with.
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - February 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly staff. Prompt service. On the road within 15 minutes of arrival you couldn't ask for more. I'll use them again and again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Keep up the good work.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 2, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Service was good but unfortunately when we booked through auto Europe we did not realize the service operated from terminal 2 and not terminal 1 so we had to taxi between terminals.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • As above when booked through auto-Europe did not realise that Hertz operated from terminal 2 and not terminal 1 so had to taxi between airports.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close