Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CANADA
Home > Customer Reviews > Canada

Canada: 71 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Canada:
customer review star rating
58
9
4
0
0

Page 1 of 4

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - June 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nearly always have minor issues with contracts, where suppliers say there contracts with us (the customers) are not the same as Auto Europes. Always sorted out with either party but can be annoying.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Perfect service from this depot although vehicle had much bigger engine. Return at Toronto is too simple and I don't think they check in vehicles as they should .
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • was able to get cheaper rate than avis
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Disappointed did not allow drop off in Vancouver. They tried to sell me a breakdown policy. Why should I pay to protect himself against breaking down in their car!!
  • Reviewed by: STUART - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The service I got from you and Avis could not have been better with one exception. Though I had bought extra insurance from you, Avis told me it did not cover everything their insurance covered and convinced me to pay an additional CAN$107 for 8 days coverage. This was on them, not on you, and if I had carefully read and compared both insurance agreements, I might not have bought the additional Avis insurance.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • See above, re the additional insurance Avis sold me. Aside from that, the car and the service they provided were excellent. They allowed me to change the pick-up and drop-off locations at now extra cost and that was a major convenience for me.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - January 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent,trouble free hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent, very efficient and courteous
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Found it very easy and useful plus the savings were great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Hired ski racks which were handy but no keys to lock them, so couldn't leave the skis on the car when we parked.everything else was great
  • Reviewed by: IAN - October 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems with the booking process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DISCOUNT
  • No problems with the car or the service provided. The only suggestion I would make is that there should be an option to return the car full rather than empty, which I think should be discouraged as a practice.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - October 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • efficient and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DISCOUNT
  • saw our luggage and upgraded us ;) jeep hadn't been serviced however - no screen wash left
  • Reviewed by: LINZI - October 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great customer service and the car was clean and in good working order. Wouldn't hesitate to use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DISCOUNT
  • Great customer service and the car was clean and in good working order. Wouldn't hesitate to use again.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - September 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very helpful and no problems or unexpected fee,s
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff were very friendly and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great procedure no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DISCOUNT
  • excellent
  • Reviewed by: PETER - August 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Pretty good overall. We had to wait a little while to pick up the car in downtown Vancouver but the return at the airport was straightforward.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • See above.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - August 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No wait on arrival or at drop off. Quick and efficient check in and out. Very pleased about that.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Query. Why are you given two keys but on a ring that requires plier to cut. No point in having the keys on the same ring. If you lose one, you lose both.
  • Reviewed by: LADY ANTONIA - July 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • . Very nice staff>
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • Very good rental car and very nice staff!
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Did not make it very clear that things like the refundable excess which I paid when booking was with Auto Europe rather than with the car hire firm (Alamo) they then treid to sell me it again. Other than that 5* I have used Auto Europe before and will do again :-)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Fine...usual sales press when picking up the car but that is to be expected no?
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - July 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Your information states that Avis is open until 11.30pm; this is not correct, the desk closes at 10.30pm.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • First rate service. Could not have been more helpful, although directions could have been more clear.
  • Reviewed by: CAROLINE - July 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Customer service good, staff friendly and helpful. Only quibble is that had a long wait to return the car in Calgary,wasn't told I could have gone to front of queue to return so waited about 40 mins.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Good service
  • Reviewed by: DAVID JOHN - July 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Picking up the car was very easy so I was very pleased with the service & the car was perfect for our needs & there was no problems with its performance & economy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Everything was perfect
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking was easy and incurred added extras were made clear prior to booking and costs. Picking the car up and dropping off was excellent I had a choice of locations to choose so it would fit in with my plans. The staff were very helpful and explained everything that I needed to know. Overall a excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The staff were very helpful and explained everything that I needed to know. Overall a excellent service
  • Reviewed by: DENISE - July 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful customer service. Was worried and confused with different site on line and was grateful to speak to a nice person who helped me and explained everything to me, ie. what I pay, total deposit etc. definitely use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very nice and polite person at Thrifty, gave us a lovely car very clean. Definitely would use again
Please choose your Country of Residence
close