Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CANADA
Home > Customer Reviews > Canada

Canada: 68 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Canada:
customer review star rating
56
8
4
0
0

Page 1 of 4

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - January 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent,trouble free hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent, very efficient and courteous
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Found it very easy and useful plus the savings were great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Hired ski racks which were handy but no keys to lock them, so couldn't leave the skis on the car when we parked.everything else was great
  • Reviewed by: IAN - October 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems with the booking process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DISCOUNT
  • No problems with the car or the service provided. The only suggestion I would make is that there should be an option to return the car full rather than empty, which I think should be discouraged as a practice.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - October 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • efficient and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DISCOUNT
  • saw our luggage and upgraded us ;) jeep hadn't been serviced however - no screen wash left
  • Reviewed by: LINZI - October 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great customer service and the car was clean and in good working order. Wouldn't hesitate to use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DISCOUNT
  • Great customer service and the car was clean and in good working order. Wouldn't hesitate to use again.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - September 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very helpful and no problems or unexpected fee,s
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff were very friendly and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great procedure no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DISCOUNT
  • excellent
  • Reviewed by: PETER - August 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Pretty good overall. We had to wait a little while to pick up the car in downtown Vancouver but the return at the airport was straightforward.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • See above.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - August 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No wait on arrival or at drop off. Quick and efficient check in and out. Very pleased about that.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Query. Why are you given two keys but on a ring that requires plier to cut. No point in having the keys on the same ring. If you lose one, you lose both.
  • Reviewed by: LADY ANTONIA - July 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • . Very nice staff>
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • Very good rental car and very nice staff!
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Did not make it very clear that things like the refundable excess which I paid when booking was with Auto Europe rather than with the car hire firm (Alamo) they then treid to sell me it again. Other than that 5* I have used Auto Europe before and will do again :-)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Fine...usual sales press when picking up the car but that is to be expected no?
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - July 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Your information states that Avis is open until 11.30pm; this is not correct, the desk closes at 10.30pm.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • First rate service. Could not have been more helpful, although directions could have been more clear.
  • Reviewed by: CAROLINE - July 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Customer service good, staff friendly and helpful. Only quibble is that had a long wait to return the car in Calgary,wasn't told I could have gone to front of queue to return so waited about 40 mins.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Good service
  • Reviewed by: DAVID JOHN - July 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Picking up the car was very easy so I was very pleased with the service & the car was perfect for our needs & there was no problems with its performance & economy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Everything was perfect
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking was easy and incurred added extras were made clear prior to booking and costs. Picking the car up and dropping off was excellent I had a choice of locations to choose so it would fit in with my plans. The staff were very helpful and explained everything that I needed to know. Overall a excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The staff were very helpful and explained everything that I needed to know. Overall a excellent service
  • Reviewed by: DENISE - July 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful customer service. Was worried and confused with different site on line and was grateful to speak to a nice person who helped me and explained everything to me, ie. what I pay, total deposit etc. definitely use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very nice and polite person at Thrifty, gave us a lovely car very clean. Definitely would use again
  • Reviewed by: KATHLEEN - April 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No comment, didn't have any communication with Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DISCOUNT
  • Friendly staff, good car, transfer to and from airport on time, no issues.
  • Reviewed by: ARTHUR - March 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had great difficulty to arrange a 4WD vehicle through Auto-Europe and was continually told that it could not be guaranteed - even though I was being charged for it. Finally the rep phoned through to the Thrify branch in Calgary to check what car would be provided and they said it would not be a problem.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • everything was very straightforward and the Thrify rep offered but was not pushy about additional insurance cover. The car was clean and in very good condition.
  • Reviewed by: SR - February 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant service from Auto Europe as always Price matched a local competitor Super low prices with 1st class service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • VERY friendly staff at the counter
Please choose your Country of Residence
close