Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CANADA
Home > Customer Reviews > Canada

Canada: 81 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Canada:
customer review star rating
65
12
4
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - August 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very pleased with the booking. Paperwork explained Explained everything I needed to know.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Everything went very smoothly. Staff were polite and very helpful. The hire car was perfect for our needs. Very satisfied with the whole experience.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - July 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very easy site to navigate
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Thrifty and Dollar are side by side in the same office in the airport, and as I had used Dollar last year they remembered me. Just like last year the staff were friendly and efficient. The car I got was almost new and low mileage and performed without fault all the time I had it.
  • Reviewed by: RAVINDER - July 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and great to be offered the extra insurance during the booking process. Took a lot of pressure off us when it came to day of picking up the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • We were upsold to a bigger car - they did not have the car that we thought we had booked. The equivalent they offered had a far smaller boot and would not have taken our luggage. We therefore had no choice but to upgrade. My in-laws had the same experience 2 days before as did another couple in the party we were in (we were attending a wedding). We had to pay for a full tank of fuel, which is something I thought I had paid for as part of my booking with Auto Europe, although I couldn't completely confirm this on my booking paperwork. The time taken to complete the rental paperwork etc in store was about 90 minutes, which is far longer than it took the previous year from the same branch. The Thrifty employee was very pleasant and polite.
  • Reviewed by: DAVE - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We did order a Ford Explorer and was given a Kia instead, yes they are similar in size but not in comfort or power, as Canada is very hilly the Kia did struggle to get up the hills and remain at the minimum speed without a lot of noise from the struggling engine. The staff at check in and check back were helpful and courteous making the car hire good, but would of been better with a more powerful and comfortable car for the long period and distance we were covering.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Staff helpful and explained all that was needed.
  • Reviewed by: ERIKA - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service. The car hire went without any hitch.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Everything went to plan. There were no surprises. Efficient service. Good car. No hassle.
  • Reviewed by: MOSHARRAF - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was perfect.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Excellent service. Seamless.
  • Reviewed by: BENJAMARD - July 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A big car rental agent worldwide.Valuable price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Quite good but car return seems complicated when campare to Europe car.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Consistently offer best rates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Good new car, probably a category above that booked. On negative side - not enough staff dealing with pick-up so had to wait nearly 30 mins.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking quick and simple.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Staff friendly and very professional..Car was upgraded and immaculate.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful staff,car was very clean. Check in was completed efficiently and quickly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Staff very friendly and efficent . Carvery clean.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - June 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nearly always have minor issues with contracts, where suppliers say there contracts with us (the customers) are not the same as Auto Europes. Always sorted out with either party but can be annoying.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Perfect service from this depot although vehicle had much bigger engine. Return at Toronto is too simple and I don't think they check in vehicles as they should .
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • was able to get cheaper rate than avis
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Disappointed did not allow drop off in Vancouver. They tried to sell me a breakdown policy. Why should I pay to protect himself against breaking down in their car!!
  • Reviewed by: STUART - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The service I got from you and Avis could not have been better with one exception. Though I had bought extra insurance from you, Avis told me it did not cover everything their insurance covered and convinced me to pay an additional CAN$107 for 8 days coverage. This was on them, not on you, and if I had carefully read and compared both insurance agreements, I might not have bought the additional Avis insurance.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • See above, re the additional insurance Avis sold me. Aside from that, the car and the service they provided were excellent. They allowed me to change the pick-up and drop-off locations at now extra cost and that was a major convenience for me.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - January 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent,trouble free hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent, very efficient and courteous
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Found it very easy and useful plus the savings were great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Hired ski racks which were handy but no keys to lock them, so couldn't leave the skis on the car when we parked.everything else was great
  • Reviewed by: IAN - October 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems with the booking process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DISCOUNT
  • No problems with the car or the service provided. The only suggestion I would make is that there should be an option to return the car full rather than empty, which I think should be discouraged as a practice.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - October 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • efficient and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DISCOUNT
  • saw our luggage and upgraded us ;) jeep hadn't been serviced however - no screen wash left
  • Reviewed by: LINZI - October 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great customer service and the car was clean and in good working order. Wouldn't hesitate to use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DISCOUNT
  • Great customer service and the car was clean and in good working order. Wouldn't hesitate to use again.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - September 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very helpful and no problems or unexpected fee,s
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff were very friendly and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
Please choose your Country of Residence
close