Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CALGARY
Home > Customer Reviews > Canada > Calgary

Calgary, Canada: 9 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Calgary:
customer review star rating
8
0
1
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 9

  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Found it very easy and useful plus the savings were great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Hired ski racks which were handy but no keys to lock them, so couldn't leave the skis on the car when we parked.everything else was great
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff were very friendly and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Reviewed by: ARTHUR - March 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had great difficulty to arrange a 4WD vehicle through Auto-Europe and was continually told that it could not be guaranteed - even though I was being charged for it. Finally the rep phoned through to the Thrify branch in Calgary to check what car would be provided and they said it would not be a problem.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • everything was very straightforward and the Thrify rep offered but was not pushy about additional insurance cover. The car was clean and in very good condition.
  • Reviewed by: SR - February 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant service from Auto Europe as always Price matched a local competitor Super low prices with 1st class service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • VERY friendly staff at the counter
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - October 15, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Found Auto Europe so easy to deal with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • They were very helpful at collection and drop off but the car car broke down 2nd day and due to a communication problem between them and their replacement team a replacement car did not reach us until midnight. We were fortunate enough to be close to a Lodge which we had to book a room for the night of 15th. We lost a nights acommodation in Jasper which was prepaid $167.22 and then had to pay the lodge $305.00 for one night. We are hoping to try and claim some compensation from Thrifty and wonder if it is too late, we have only just arrived home in Australia 14th Oct. Any suggestions?
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - September 10, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • I had mislaid page 3 of my online booking details and the rep insisted I should go back into the main part of the airport, find a computer and print a further copy of it. When we returned there was a long queue at the desk. My fault I know but as the rep had access to a computer I should have thought it would have been possible to help out. The car was fine but there was no handbook. The drop off was straightforward.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - September 6, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • We had a poor experience with Thrifty when we arrived at the Calgary airport desk. The operator tried to persuade us to take up a 'leave the fuel tank empty' option which we didn't want as it always works out more expensive for the customer. Anyway we agreed not to take it but when we got signing the agreement we were told it was mandatory anyway!
  • Reviewed by: STUART - August 25, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Reviewed by: STUART - August 19, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very friendly staff but guilty of employing slightly sharp practices. As I expected, they offered additional insurance but verbally told me it was $5 a day. When I checked the paperwork it was actually $5.99 per day. In addition I was told that pre-purchasing fuel was automatically applied but that I could have the charge refunded if I returned the car full at the end. Actually their own policy states that their staff should make it clear that pre-purchase of fuel is entirely optional from the outset and needn't be taken. Not exactly the most heinous crimes, but nevertheless takes the edge off an otherwise friendly and helpful service. I resent these sharp practises and will avoid Thrifty again.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close