Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS TORONTO
Home > Customer Reviews > Canada > Toronto

Toronto, Canada: 27 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Toronto:
customer review star rating
22
4
1
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Wonderful service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Wonderful service - even if the member of staff at collection thought my husband was actually my dad :-s there isn't that much of an age difference between us! We originally hired a mustang but upon arrival, the was a Dodge Challenger available which they allowed us to upgrade too - wonderful! Many thanks for your part in a trip of a lifetime.
  • Reviewed by: RAVINDER - July 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and great to be offered the extra insurance during the booking process. Took a lot of pressure off us when it came to day of picking up the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • We were upsold to a bigger car - they did not have the car that we thought we had booked. The equivalent they offered had a far smaller boot and would not have taken our luggage. We therefore had no choice but to upgrade. My in-laws had the same experience 2 days before as did another couple in the party we were in (we were attending a wedding). We had to pay for a full tank of fuel, which is something I thought I had paid for as part of my booking with Auto Europe, although I couldn't completely confirm this on my booking paperwork. The time taken to complete the rental paperwork etc in store was about 90 minutes, which is far longer than it took the previous year from the same branch. The Thrifty employee was very pleasant and polite.
  • Reviewed by: ERIKA - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service. The car hire went without any hitch.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Everything went to plan. There were no surprises. Efficient service. Good car. No hassle.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - September 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very helpful and no problems or unexpected fee,s
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Did not make it very clear that things like the refundable excess which I paid when booking was with Auto Europe rather than with the car hire firm (Alamo) they then treid to sell me it again. Other than that 5* I have used Auto Europe before and will do again :-)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Fine...usual sales press when picking up the car but that is to be expected no?
  • Reviewed by: DAVID JOHN - July 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Picking up the car was very easy so I was very pleased with the service & the car was perfect for our needs & there was no problems with its performance & economy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Everything was perfect
  • Reviewed by: NANCY - August 11, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service. Quick and friendly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Excellent.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 3, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good value and great customer service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very good customer service
  • Reviewed by: TAKUDZWA - September 2, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all went on well nothing no complaints from me
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • the process was smooth
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 4, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booked by phone as needed advice - very well handled.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • car developed a fault on day 3 - changed and upgraded without hesitation - Avis cost more than sum but service is superior.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - July 14, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service and value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Got free upgrade, service was excellent could not fault
  • Reviewed by: ANGUS - May 17, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • would be useful to know at time of booking if car can be taken on ferries/ into US
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Reviewed by: MARK - April 11, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good website Easy to find options Good prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very friendly and helpfull staff
  • Reviewed by: LAWRENCE - December 16, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the only problem I had was to get confirmation that hand controls could be added to the car. it took 3 days to do this causing me a bit of stress. auto-europe did not call to confirm when they said they would do. However, the car was delivered as promised and at a good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • very good. we delivered the car back to terminal 1 and they gave us a lift to terminal 3 to catch the shuttle for the hotel. We were unaware that the car could be dropped of at any Alamo. very good service.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - November 27, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • There was no conectivity between auto europe and the thrifty desk in Toronto - this led to a lengthy delay in obtaining my car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Had to wait an extremely long time to get the voucher from autoeurope sorted, then even longer for them to find a suitable car
  • Reviewed by: SATNAM - November 22, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Tried to charge for the full fuel tank, saying should have been returned empty,when I had refilled fully on return. Said you were using old forms. Did not pay any extra in the end.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - September 10, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Rental was efficiently and courteously handled. No problems. Vehicle met our needs.
  • Reviewed by: HARDIAL - September 6, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: SATNAM - September 6, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive prices, comfirmation emails were very quick, very pleased
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good level of service, good range of cars
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - September 1, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very competitive, no issues with the online reservation system
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Local supplier fine, very quick and easy pick up and drop off. Some attempt by their staff to upsell to a larger vehicle, add sat nav and take out additional excess insurance but they were not too pushy and backed off when we said no. In fact, the car turned out to have sat nav fitted anyhow! No charges for additonal drivers, one of whom was added later in the rental and at a different Hertz office (and in USA, rather than in Canada) The Chevvy Impala was fine, stacks room and very easy to drive. The trunk took four suitcases and four backpacks without a problem Overall, a good experiece
Please choose your Country of Residence
close