Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS VANCOUVER
Home > Customer Reviews > Canada > Vancouver

Vancouver, Canada: 15 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Vancouver:
customer review star rating
12
3
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 15

  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - January 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent,trouble free hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent, very efficient and courteous
  • Reviewed by: PETER - August 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Pretty good overall. We had to wait a little while to pick up the car in downtown Vancouver but the return at the airport was straightforward.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • See above.
  • Reviewed by: LADY ANTONIA - July 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • . Very nice staff>
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • Very good rental car and very nice staff!
  • Reviewed by: CAROLINE - July 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Customer service good, staff friendly and helpful. Only quibble is that had a long wait to return the car in Calgary,wasn't told I could have gone to front of queue to return so waited about 40 mins.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Good service
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 11, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues, very straight forward
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Quick check in and return, very efficient, lovely vehicle
  • Reviewed by: BHAVESH - September 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value - have used your services in the past and for people outside USA you can get access cover for under 10 quid through third party companies. One thing that would definitely be helpful is include full tank of petrol during hire. They would charge you more - I was told to return empty when I could have returned full as I got it. So end or rental refuel costs are higher like twice the normal cost.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Fuel charges were not made clear at time of rental. I was told to bring the car empty when I could have returned the car full. Refueling at end costs more then prepay earlier. I knew about and confirmed and was told return empty. just forgot to ask them to write it on the paperwork....
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - November 2, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Web-site allows fast researching of the best car-hire deals.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Friendly service, in particular a very helpful agent on return of vehicle after rental period.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 18, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple, straightforward and a good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • We received a good car in good condition at the right place and right time.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - June 27, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have now used Auto Europe a number of times. It has always been a very straightforward process. Very good responsiveness when I had a question. This time has been no different. Very satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The experience overall has been OK. The car was in good condition. Only issue is lack of clarity with respect to the charging of petrol. The office where I took the car said that I could either fill up before giving the car back or pay for a full tank otherwise. I chose to top up the tank as we had not covered many miles. The returning office at Vancouver Airport said that I should have paid for a full tank, that this is the only option with the Auto Europe voucher. In the end they didn't charge but this difference in explanation is annoying.THis should be clearer.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 2, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have found Auto Europe always easy to deal with and helpful when contacted.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • No problems with this rental.
  • Reviewed by: HEINRICH - July 28, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • perfect. good prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • upon request, avis offered a car with a built in gps, at an additional cost of 12$ per day, which is less than the 15$ per day for a separate gps. and the car was superior to the one booked, a chrysler 300c. avis was very cooperative.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 4, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value, but beware there are still additional costs to pay: Have to prepay for a tank of petrol Had to pay an airport pickup location tax
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Tried to sell me additional items like winter tyres and upgrades to insurance. Did upgrade the car to a bigger one Overall - fine service
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 6, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe a number of times before and I have always received a competitive price and efficient service. My only criticism this time is that Auto Europe did not tell me that the rental company would insist that I pay extra for a pre-paid tank of fuel. This was at an inflated price. Auto Europe could also give customers better advice on motor insurance cover in Canada. The Auto Europe voucher states that the rental includes "Liability insurance for injuries or damages to persons or things outside the vehicle". This is true but cover is limited to the legal minimum which is $CAN200,000 in most provinces of Canada. Due to the risk of a claim that exceeds $CAN200,000, additional liability insurance is available at extra cost.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • They try all sorts of tricks to make the customer pay extra. They insisted that I should pay for a so-called 'Tour Pack' at $CAN70 for a tank of fuel worth about $CAN55. In the end, I couldn't use more than $CAN50 worth because I couldn't run the tank completely empty. They also gave misleading information about insurance. They offered extra liability insurance at about $CAN7 per day and told me that without it, I was NOT COVERED for injuries to persons or outside the vehicle or damage to other vehicles. THIS WAS NOT TRUE. The Hire Agreement stated that were required by law, "primary automobile liability coverage" was included. The extra insurance offered increased the legal minimum of $CAN200,000 in most provinces to $CAN5,000,000
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - August 12, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Good collection procedures and excellent car drop-off arrangements. Very helpful staff throughout
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - July 30, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
Please choose your Country of Residence
close