Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS COSTA RICA
Home > Customer Reviews > Costa Rica

Costa Rica: 15 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Costa Rica:
customer review star rating
11
4
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 15

  • Reviewed by: LAWRENCE - November 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Usually pick up at Thrifty Liberia CR who are good but always try to sell extra insurance have extended SUV at Tamarindo CR 3 times this trip and service from the reps Diago and holiday standin Richard has been perfect. Deserve praise.
  • Reviewed by: ROY - August 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was great, easy and conveiniant
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Tried to upgrade from an intermediate to the next level for a 4x4 and it was behond reasonable fair difference $35 per day
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - April 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Good price but San Jose airport office is off airport iand was hard to find upon return and confuses sat navs- both waze and t tom anyway.
  • Reviewed by: GLYNN - February 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Went really well, very pleased
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Really helpful people at both collect and drop At drop we were advised to put petrol in to save money. Driving in Costa Rica isn't easy, but thrifty helped. I was, however, expecting a road map!
  • Reviewed by: FRANCESCO - February 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The only issue I had was I asked for a price match & it took three tries before I was able to book the car. Otherwise everything was fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • They tried to give us a lower category car but after a call from autoeurope customer services they then upgraded us to a higher group
  • Reviewed by: THEOPISTOS - December 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and we got what we paid for
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Car was not serviced beforehand as we experienced low Brake fluid. The sat nav we paid extra for was out of date On its mapping.
  • Reviewed by: KAMAL - August 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • smooth transaction
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • good service, thrifty swapped out my car to my hotel it had a flat & some mechanical issue
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - May 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe is always reliable, offering great rates. You have a loyal customer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Nothing to complain. Everything was great.
  • Reviewed by: SOPHIE - March 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had a few questions and sent a few emails to Auto Europe, I received replies within the hour every time. Very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very good on the car collection at Liberia and the return at San Jose.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - February 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear pricing and information - thank you!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Had some anxieties about car rental in Costa Rica from old reports but all worked very well. Thrifty office not in airport (all agencies off-site) but met with warm welcome and no hard-sell to buy optional excess waiver on checkout. Car in excellent condition considering some of the unmade roads and as ordered. Check in fine and transit to airport swift.
  • Reviewed by: ANNE - April 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ADOBE
  • Quick, efficient helpful
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - April 4, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Extremely good staff and support
  • Reviewed by: PETER - January 5, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking the vehicle took too long, queuing and paper work.Happy with vehicle and return.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Booking the vehicle took too long, queuing and paper work
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - August 12, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Seemed all to go really well
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Great car, good service, and provided as they said there are no further costs it was a really good experience
  • Reviewed by: LYNZI - May 26, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book and got a very good deal
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • They were friendly great car didn't try and sell me any more insurance
Please choose your Country of Residence
close