Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CROATIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Croatia

Croatia: 358 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Croatia:
customer review star rating
289
57
12
0
0

Page 1 of 18

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - June 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Generally very good, and would use again. Only suggestion for improvement was that it was a little frustrating dealing with a different advisor each time I e-mailed about taking the car on the ferry/to a different country. I'd rather wait a day or two and deal with the same person than have to explain everything each time. Other than that, excellent, and would happily recommend.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ABC RENT
  • Very good service; Goran was waiting with a sign in arrivals and was thorough and friendly. Car was fine - a few scratches and dents, but all were listed before we departed and, to be honest, I'd rather not drive a pristine brand-new car on the 'wrong' side of the road in a foreign country! For the price we paid, I was delighted with the service, and would definitely recommend ABC and/or use them again.
  • Reviewed by: VADIM - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service But nobody met us in airport so we had to ask local car dealers if they can contact provider
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • We dealt with Maro local young chap very nice service throughout He even gave us free lift to airport which was 10 mins walk from parking
  • Reviewed by: NIKOLA - June 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Professional as usual. Good deal.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Extremely friendly staff, excellent car, reasonable traffic, and roads, overall perfect.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was fine, except that the Carwiz rental office was not in fact in the airport terminal. My booking and paperwork all said it was in the terminal, but when we arrived it was not. As it turned out this didn't matter as there was a guy from Carwiz there waiting for us. He took us to the rental place by car which was only about 1 minute's drive away and so it was very convenient. Carwiz were great.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CARWIZ
  • The office is not in the airport terminal as described by Auto Europe but this did not matter at all. There was a pleasant friendly guy wait for us in the arrivals hall. He drove us about 1 minute down the road to the rental area. Very efficient pick up process. Practically a new car, nice and clean. Great!!
  • Reviewed by: DEEPAK - May 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe were great from start to finish. Thanks for making our holiday as smooth as possible.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • My car arrived little late which was bit annoying but staff were very friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: KATE - May 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straight forward booking process and excellent value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Friendly staff and excellent value. Collection and drop off procedure very straightforward. I had a brand new, automatic car with aircon and cruise control for less than ú17 for 4 days! Incredible value!!
  • Reviewed by: NICOLAAS - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good options and competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • They are ok, but always slow with check in and check out process even though i'm a returning customer.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Friendly staff, quick service
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very fair company to work with ,you get what you pay for,and we have no problems ,we have used them many times ,and hope to continue in the future . Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
  • Have used them many times and always satisfied . Thanks
  • Reviewed by: CARLOS - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AIR RENT
  • Air rental in Zadar was fantastic excellent service and very polite. would use again very nice folk
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - May 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent as always however it does appear the cost of hire in July to be very expensive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very thorough at both stages of handover of the vehicle
  • Reviewed by: BARRIE - May 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The staff, although quite young men were brilliant. Polite, attentiveand thorough. An excellent experience overall.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Same comments as previous.
  • Reviewed by: JASON - May 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Exceeded my expectations
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The car provided wasn't a Golf but rather a brand new Megane which I was very happy with, would definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - May 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and straight forward way of renting a car. Will happily use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
  • Smooth and easy rental and would use again
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - April 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe got me a great deal for car rental out of Dubrovnik.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Excellent car and excellent efficient service from Active. I highly recommend this rental car company.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple, hassle free pick-up and drop-off. Staff were very helpful and the car was excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Reviewed by: NIKOLA - December 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy order, good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Excellent and friendly local service, good and economical car.
  • Reviewed by: BASTIAAN - November 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went quick and smooth accept for return on deposit cash. Up to 2,5 weeks for getting my money back is too long.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AIR RENT
  • Very friendly guys who really trying to help you even when you come in late at the evening.
  • Reviewed by: HESTON - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and great value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ABC RENT
  • Great service, more thorough and personal than any car hire in the past. Brilliant little automatic car and no unexpected extra costs (in fact it was cheaper than we were expecting!)
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe was not very friendly when I wanted to ask some questions on the phone the first time I called... but the second time another person was ok.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Fleet were really professional and helpful. Answered all my questions. I always feel nervous about the tricks of car hire companies but this one was genuine. Also a very reasonable rate. The bonus with Fleet is that youre also covered for insurance for the Neum Corridor to travel through Bosnia to get to Dubrovnik from Zadar in this case (well I was covered so check to make sure no alterations since posting this). They were very welcoming when I got back and gave the car a quick check over before realising the credit card lock on ú1000. Not that there was anything to check... thankfully I managed to keep out of scrapes etc!
Please choose your Country of Residence
close