Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CROATIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Croatia

Croatia: 342 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Croatia:
customer review star rating
276
55
11
0
0

Page 1 of 18

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: NIKOLA - December 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy order, good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Excellent and friendly local service, good and economical car.
  • Reviewed by: BASTIAAN - November 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went quick and smooth accept for return on deposit cash. Up to 2,5 weeks for getting my money back is too long.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AIR RENT
  • Very friendly guys who really trying to help you even when you come in late at the evening.
  • Reviewed by: HESTON - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and great value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ABC RENT
  • Great service, more thorough and personal than any car hire in the past. Brilliant little automatic car and no unexpected extra costs (in fact it was cheaper than we were expecting!)
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe was not very friendly when I wanted to ask some questions on the phone the first time I called... but the second time another person was ok.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Fleet were really professional and helpful. Answered all my questions. I always feel nervous about the tricks of car hire companies but this one was genuine. Also a very reasonable rate. The bonus with Fleet is that youre also covered for insurance for the Neum Corridor to travel through Bosnia to get to Dubrovnik from Zadar in this case (well I was covered so check to make sure no alterations since posting this). They were very welcoming when I got back and gave the car a quick check over before realising the credit card lock on ú1000. Not that there was anything to check... thankfully I managed to keep out of scrapes etc!
  • Reviewed by: NICOLAAS - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • They generally come up with competitive terms and booking is simple.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • They are the current popular provider in Split, so there's always a wait. Once on their system, taking the car out is relatively straight forward, but returning can be frustrating, because they take too long to go to and check over the car.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent communication, great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Requested vw golf or similar and got a Renault scenic, which for a family would of been great, but not for a couple wanting an economic small car
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - October 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual the whole hire experience was excellent and Fleet vehicle hire were very helpful so much so that they pointed out I had been charged for an extra days hire because the return time had been put in as pm not am which I had not noticed or to be honest checked as I felt I had a very competitive price for the hire.other that's that everything was perfect and I will continue to use your services next time Thanks again. Simon
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Excellent service and staff very helpful have used Fleet before and will hopefully use them again Thanks very much
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - October 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to follow site
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Helpful staff, I have re booked for next trip
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All positive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • A really positive experience with Fleet, probably the most efficient, quickest and friendliest service we have received ever from a car hire company. Be good if more car rental companies had a similar approach and attitude to customers.
  • Reviewed by: GEMMA MARIA - October 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was the first time that I rented a car, and I really had a nice experience. It was the cheapest website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • It was difficult to find the office in Dubrovnik, as a suggestion I would send a map attached to the email with the address. They were very nice, and they took the time to explain the contract before sign it.
  • Reviewed by: KC - September 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Exactly like it said on the description
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Representative late for both handover and takeover. Tried to claim ú250 for a 3cm paint scratch.
  • Reviewed by: LYNNETTE - September 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Extremely good value and we got exactly what we asked for.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Having been fleeced by Oryx last time in Pula, I was very sceptical about hiring a car again. But Fleet were great. We checked the car together and they explained that on Peugeots the fuel gauge can be weird. We checked the car together in return and they confirmed all was ok. Seemed very honest and straightforward but with some cheeky humour too!! Will definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, good communication.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
  • Very easy to find desk and no hassle whatsoever. Friendly and well informed staff.
  • Reviewed by: DUSKA - September 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good in all aspects
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • friendly and competent staff, good vehicle, straightforward process, already finalised the next booking
  • Reviewed by: NATALY SUZANA - September 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helped me find a great price!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
  • Very quick and smooth pick up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: FAYE - September 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We received a great service from Auto Europe. They did a thorough check of the car before and after to ensure we weren't given any unnecessary charges. They didn't force us to take on any additional extras but made us aware of what was available. It was a quick process in both collecting and returning the car, so we were never delayed in our plans. The car ran perfectly for our whole rental period.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Reviewed by: AMY - September 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We had a really good experience both ends of your trip. The guy we collected the car from was very friendly, 2we we're a little late collecting, but he was very accommodating, he noted down all the dents on the car quickly, and noted down that the tank was only 3/4 full, so we only needed to fill it back up to 3/4.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • We had a really good experience both ends of your trip. The guy we collected the car from was very friendly, 2we we're a little late collecting, but he was very accommodating, he noted down all the dents on the car quickly, and noted down that the tank was only 3/4 full, so we only needed to fill it back up to 3/4.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFF - September 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The whole experience couldn't have been smoother. The car was excellent, the fuel arrangements of full tank on pick up and full on return was very acceptable and the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff commendable..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • First class service and helpfulness from Fleet and very efficient process.
  • Reviewed by: DIANE - September 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service and value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Helpful and pleasant service - and no hard sell of extras at pick up.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Friendly prompt service, new clean car, couldn't fault
Please choose your Country of Residence
close