Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CROATIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Croatia

Croatia: 397 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Croatia:
customer review star rating
319
65
12
0
0

Page 1 of 20

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: GORAN - August 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe was the cheapest on my internet research. So far not a single trouble with Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AIR RENT
  • Gentlemen called Davor from Air Rent was professional, I had to change my check in time due to earlier than anticipated flight that was not a problem at all. Would not hesitate to recommend
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - August 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple booking process. Lots of car and rental company choice and simple price structure. Would definitely use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Excellent friendly staff. Quick process for both pick up and drop off. Good car. No hard sell of extra insurance - though I had taken out a policy in advance so it would have been pointless trying to sell it. Would recommend on basis of service and price...
  • Reviewed by: IVAN - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have booked with auto Europe on numerous occasions and have never had any difficulties. Unfortunately this time we were allocated a smaller car than the one we had reserved. We were a party of five so this left things a bit cramped esp with luggage. The staff at air rent were very pleasant and helpful otherwise
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AIR RENT
  • Very helpful and friendly staff. Very good English too
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - August 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car supplied by Fleet in Split was excellent, a almost new vehicle. Pick up and return was not the easiest as Split Airport is overstretched with the increase in holiday flights. We had to walk a long way to where we picked up the car. On the return we were driven back to the terminal. That is not the fault of the car rental firm it is just something that Split Airport needs to tackle.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • See Above
  • Reviewed by: IVAN - August 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • How renting cars should be!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - August 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good .many thanks.nice new car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - August 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service first class staff very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Clean car inside and out perfect.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - August 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • be helpful to have directions to the rental pickup point,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • very helpful and prompt
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - August 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It all went very smoothly. Staff in Zagreb very helpful and efficient. Not easy to fill the car before return as there are no petrol stations near the airport. I was over charged for filling the tank but that's seems to be the norm.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: OLIVER - July 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy and efficient as always!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Highly recommend Unirent. Staff were very helpful and friendly, and car was excellent.
  • Reviewed by: JAMIE - July 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent smooth process although I had to chase for voucher.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CARWIZ
  • Great customer service at outlet in depot, friendly and easy going.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - July 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Very satisfied, the employees were very helpful, they put the address of our accommodation into the Sat Nav which was very helpful as we had two addresses.
  • Reviewed by: CARL - July 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic service by Active Car Hire @ both pickup & drop off
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Fantastic service by Active Car Hire @ both pickup & drop off
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Good car at fair price. Very slow pick-up, but quicker on return. Very crowded rental area- difficult to enter and drive out, but they are expanding the airport.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service by tel or email. I needed to change my reservation picj up place and it was done very quickly and smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Very nice and helpful guys at Split airport. Drove down to Montenegro and returned car at Podgorica.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I find your website very helpful for comparing prices and have always proven to be one of the cheapest available.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Waiting to collect us from the airport, very pleasant member of staff who spoke excellent English. He was very honest pointing out even the smallest of marks on the car prior to us taking it away. It was a 1 year old Skoda Fabia which looked really good.When we returned the car there was no quibbles and he gave us a lift back to the airport (across the road).
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive prices with range of options for hire. Easy to use website and excellent customer services when contacting call centre.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Excellent location at Split airport. The staff were efficient and friendly. There was no hard sell of additional insurance and everything was smooth. It is evident that they are the cheapest provider at the airport and that is reflected in the queue awaiting a car. The car was almost new and the collection was immediately outside the airport. The return is a little distance away but once the staff have completed the return process, they drop you at the departure lounge. Overall, a good experience
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was very happy with the service I received from "ACTIVE" when collecting and dropping off my car. the car was fine and everything went very smoothly. The only point I would make is that I had to pay extra insurance, which I was unaware of, because I was taking the from Croatia into Bosnia. I listed my intention when booking but the additional insurance wasn't mentioned. p.hogan
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Very helpful. I was impressed with the service I received both when collecting the car in Split and when dropping off at Dubrovnik Airport.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful over the phone and everything went to plan.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AIR RENT
  • Excellent customer service and a good rental car.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Pleasure to meet with the Avantcar staff at Split Airport; pleasant & efficient
Please choose your Country of Residence
close