Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS DUBROVNIK
Home > Customer Reviews > Croatia > Dubrovnik

Dubrovnik, Croatia: 151 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Dubrovnik:
customer review star rating
116
32
3
0
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: RONALD - October 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was very pleased with the service provided.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
  • Very good company. I will use Orxy next time.
  • Reviewed by: JACK - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I phoned to confirm the price that I saw online. Your agent was very helpful. Your pricing was excellent. I have already recommended your company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Very efficient. Everything ran smoothly without any waiting at both pickup and return. Thanks.
  • Reviewed by: LANCE - October 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • From placing an order to collection of the car was a smooth fast and reliable experiance. The car provided was new clean and economical to run. Handing back the car and completion of paperwork took five minutes.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • The lady at the desk was very professional and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - October 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Only issue was told I would have to pay 18 euros if I wanted to visit any of the islands ,as the islands are in Croatia I found this very odd .Car was great and pickup and return were excellent .Had issue with low tyre pressure on dash display ,had this check at garage and all was well .Informed fleet they sent someone out to hotel and left info that car was ok to drive ,so good service from fleet.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: TARIQ - September 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always get great value and excellent customer service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • No problams at all. Great staff. Fantastic prices. Definitely book through fleet again.
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful and a smooth experience hiring a car. Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • I was satisfied with active. Disappointed that I was charged an extra thirty euro because I was late collecting the car, through no fault of my own.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent website and good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Slightly long wait for pickup at Dubrovnik downtown - only one agent and two customers ahead of me, each of which took 10 to 15 minutes to process. Staff very helpful and friendly. Provided a nearly new car with only a few minor damages. Car was carefully inspected in my presence both before and after rental. Note that the vehicle return point at Dubrovnik Airport is on the opposite side of the main road to the airport. Not well signed.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website easy to follow and to make the booking. Kept informed of arrangements and reminder sent shortly before travelling. Very happy with service provided.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Very friendly and professional staff at the Active car rental office both on arrival and when departing. Offered excess waiver when picking up the car but no problem when I advised this was not needed as I already had an annual policy for this. Good that they offered though in case I had missed this.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - September 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good booking service with attentive, efficient staff. Should have told us that we had to return the car to a different place though as it was difficult to get out of the other place and we had a flight to catch obviously. Thought the charge to go over the border into Montenegro was expensive - rip-off.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Just what I have put above, I would still use them again. It was a good car, no problems with that.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - September 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Active are brilliant
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • The best place to go for a hire car.
  • Reviewed by: JANE - August 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking and competitive price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Slow, no one at the desk/ kiosk for about 10-15 minutes
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - August 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We used ridecar , and the Rep Bruno was really helpful and service was progressive, would happily recommend RideCar
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RIDECAR
  • We used ridecar , and the Rep Bruno was really helpful and service was progressive, would happily recommend RideCar
  • Reviewed by: MARK - August 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price - all details as expected. Couldn't help with location of Active at Ubrovnik airport however (not with other car rental cos but further 5 min walk across main road )Slow to serve on way out
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Took far too long to process at arrival (not enough staff) but perfect at return
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - August 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good .many thanks.nice new car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - August 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • be helpful to have directions to the rental pickup point,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • very helpful and prompt
  • Reviewed by: OLIVER - July 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy and efficient as always!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Highly recommend Unirent. Staff were very helpful and friendly, and car was excellent.
  • Reviewed by: JAMIE - July 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent smooth process although I had to chase for voucher.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CARWIZ
  • Great customer service at outlet in depot, friendly and easy going.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Good car at fair price. Very slow pick-up, but quicker on return. Very crowded rental area- difficult to enter and drive out, but they are expanding the airport.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I find your website very helpful for comparing prices and have always proven to be one of the cheapest available.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Waiting to collect us from the airport, very pleasant member of staff who spoke excellent English. He was very honest pointing out even the smallest of marks on the car prior to us taking it away. It was a 1 year old Skoda Fabia which looked really good.When we returned the car there was no quibbles and he gave us a lift back to the airport (across the road).
  • Reviewed by: WEIHUA - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It is a convenient tool to access more car rental companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I have encountered some problems: 1).When I pick up the car, the gas tank was almost empty. I had to find a gas station asap. 2).I was told the One-Way fee was ?40 but I was charged $57.65. 3).There was a tiny scratch on the black plastic rear bumper marked by a pin, but they call it "an accident" and charged me US$236 for it ! I took a picture of the mark. I definitely will not recommend this company to anyone.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close