Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS DUBROVNIK
Home > Customer Reviews > Croatia > Dubrovnik

Dubrovnik, Croatia: 140 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Dubrovnik:
customer review star rating
105
32
3
0
0

Page 1 of 7

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: BARRY - August 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We used ridecar , and the Rep Bruno was really helpful and service was progressive, would happily recommend RideCar
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RIDECAR
  • We used ridecar , and the Rep Bruno was really helpful and service was progressive, would happily recommend RideCar
  • Reviewed by: MARK - August 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price - all details as expected. Couldn't help with location of Active at Ubrovnik airport however (not with other car rental cos but further 5 min walk across main road )Slow to serve on way out
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Took far too long to process at arrival (not enough staff) but perfect at return
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - August 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good .many thanks.nice new car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - August 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • be helpful to have directions to the rental pickup point,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • very helpful and prompt
  • Reviewed by: OLIVER - July 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy and efficient as always!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Highly recommend Unirent. Staff were very helpful and friendly, and car was excellent.
  • Reviewed by: JAMIE - July 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent smooth process although I had to chase for voucher.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CARWIZ
  • Great customer service at outlet in depot, friendly and easy going.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Good car at fair price. Very slow pick-up, but quicker on return. Very crowded rental area- difficult to enter and drive out, but they are expanding the airport.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I find your website very helpful for comparing prices and have always proven to be one of the cheapest available.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Waiting to collect us from the airport, very pleasant member of staff who spoke excellent English. He was very honest pointing out even the smallest of marks on the car prior to us taking it away. It was a 1 year old Skoda Fabia which looked really good.When we returned the car there was no quibbles and he gave us a lift back to the airport (across the road).
  • Reviewed by: WEIHUA - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It is a convenient tool to access more car rental companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I have encountered some problems: 1).When I pick up the car, the gas tank was almost empty. I had to find a gas station asap. 2).I was told the One-Way fee was ?40 but I was charged $57.65. 3).There was a tiny scratch on the black plastic rear bumper marked by a pin, but they call it "an accident" and charged me US$236 for it ! I took a picture of the mark. I definitely will not recommend this company to anyone.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I would have no problem with auto car bar one. I went to change something about the car I had booked and but it wouldn't allow me to do anything on the site, so I called the service number but she was extremely in helpful and sounded like speaking to me was such a hassl! As it turned the car was perfect but could just as easily not been.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • The staff at the counter were very pleasant and explained everything brilliantly. Pleasure to deal with!
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - July 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Agent could have been clearer when explaining what the insurance covered and levels of excess.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Very high deposit levels required for customers not taking out additional insurance to reduce the excess (who have separate excess insurance in place). Feels like an attempt to force customers into taking the extra insurance. Otherwise, collection and return service all fine.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Slow to confirm that the booking with Oryx had actually been made. Terms and conditions clear, availability for drivers over 70 welcome, prompt and accurate replies to my emailed queries.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
  • Clear advice re use of Neum corridor, no undue pressure to take out in house excess cover insurance (we have our own annual policy), very clean new hire car, smooth return process. The area devoted to collection and return of all hire cars at Dubrovnik airport is small, cramped and rather chaotic.
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - June 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • They were excellent in my opinion. Great service and hassle free. Also, because they are located just outside the airport (2 minute walk) you don't get the hassle of all the other car rentals all in one space, which is very crowded. Active will come and collect you in the hire car as you exit the airport.
  • Reviewed by: VADIM - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service But nobody met us in airport so we had to ask local car dealers if they can contact provider
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • We dealt with Maro local young chap very nice service throughout He even gave us free lift to airport which was 10 mins walk from parking
  • Reviewed by: BARRIE - May 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The staff, although quite young men were brilliant. Polite, attentiveand thorough. An excellent experience overall.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Same comments as previous.
  • Reviewed by: JASON - May 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Exceeded my expectations
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The car provided wasn't a Golf but rather a brand new Megane which I was very happy with, would definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - April 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe got me a great deal for car rental out of Dubrovnik.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Excellent car and excellent efficient service from Active. I highly recommend this rental car company.
  • Reviewed by: GEMMA MARIA - October 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was the first time that I rented a car, and I really had a nice experience. It was the cheapest website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • It was difficult to find the office in Dubrovnik, as a suggestion I would send a map attached to the email with the address. They were very nice, and they took the time to explain the contract before sign it.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, good communication.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
  • Very easy to find desk and no hassle whatsoever. Friendly and well informed staff.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFF - September 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The whole experience couldn't have been smoother. The car was excellent, the fuel arrangements of full tank on pick up and full on return was very acceptable and the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff commendable..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • First class service and helpfulness from Fleet and very efficient process.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close