Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SPLIT

Split, Croatia: 115 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Split:
customer review star rating
94
16
5
0
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: SIMON - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy website to find what we wanted. appeared to be good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • very helpful company. good car with a few scratches on it. excellent service at pick up and drop off. would definitely recommend them.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - October 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price. Cheap full Insurance protection/excess protection.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ABC RENT
  • In a temporary premises at the minute while the airport is being renovated but there could be better signage to the premises. Quick to get use to the office and back to the airport when departing.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good range of vehicles and offers. Easy booking process. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Courteous and efficient. Good vehicle and great value
  • Reviewed by: GARY - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Can't fault Auto-Europe - although I've never had to claim, but their prices are great, they answer the phone when you call and they allow cancellations so all is good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Everything went well although the car wasn't pristine but that didn't bother me. It was clean but in the USA the cars are like they've come out of the showroom, but in Split they're not. That's not to say the car was filthy and it was pretty new. I'm not that fussy so was 100% satisfied, but I know some people may be more fussy than me.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with Auto Europe. We had some questions previous to the rental and they were answered promptly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Our experience with Active could not have been better! The pick up in Split was hassle free and very fast. The drop off in Dubrovnik was even better as the kind gentleman at Active, after checking over the car (there was no damage) drove us to the airport, whch was a short distance away!
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All worked very well
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • We arrived late at night but were served very quickly and shown to the car, unfortunatley it was dark so to inspect the car for faults allthough the fleet guy pointed out marks that we could not see. I was concerned that there may be damage we would get charged for but in daylight the car an almost new vw polo was fine, returning the car to Fleet there depot has a very rough entrance but the service was very good would recommend them.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • the company delivered what it promised.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - September 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was particularly impressed with the lengths you went to make sure I was prepared for the "sign in" process on arrival, e.g. insurance extras
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ABC RENT
  • Bearing in mind how much cheaper they were than the on airport competition I didn't have high expectations. However I can't fault them on any area of their service - meet and greet, transport to the hire location, admin process and dropping the car back and transport back to the airport. The car was exactly as described and very clean. Daniel and Frane were very courteous.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - August 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Problem-free pickup at Split Airport with Enterprise. Best price I could find.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Car had a number of scratches but were all marked down correctly. Check-in staff friendly and professional.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good. No loose ends when it came to picking up the vehicle
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RIDECAR
  • Very friendly and relaxed. Wasn't their fault that the car had to be collected and returned to a slip road because Split airport doesn't have the capacity for a dedicated car hire area.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - August 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car supplied by Fleet in Split was excellent, a almost new vehicle. Pick up and return was not the easiest as Split Airport is overstretched with the increase in holiday flights. We had to walk a long way to where we picked up the car. On the return we were driven back to the terminal. That is not the fault of the car rental firm it is just something that Split Airport needs to tackle.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • See Above
  • Reviewed by: IVAN - August 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • How renting cars should be!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - July 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Very satisfied, the employees were very helpful, they put the address of our accommodation into the Sat Nav which was very helpful as we had two addresses.
  • Reviewed by: CARL - July 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic service by Active Car Hire @ both pickup & drop off
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Fantastic service by Active Car Hire @ both pickup & drop off
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service by tel or email. I needed to change my reservation picj up place and it was done very quickly and smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Very nice and helpful guys at Split airport. Drove down to Montenegro and returned car at Podgorica.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive prices with range of options for hire. Easy to use website and excellent customer services when contacting call centre.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Excellent location at Split airport. The staff were efficient and friendly. There was no hard sell of additional insurance and everything was smooth. It is evident that they are the cheapest provider at the airport and that is reflected in the queue awaiting a car. The car was almost new and the collection was immediately outside the airport. The return is a little distance away but once the staff have completed the return process, they drop you at the departure lounge. Overall, a good experience
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was very happy with the service I received from "ACTIVE" when collecting and dropping off my car. the car was fine and everything went very smoothly. The only point I would make is that I had to pay extra insurance, which I was unaware of, because I was taking the from Croatia into Bosnia. I listed my intention when booking but the additional insurance wasn't mentioned. p.hogan
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Very helpful. I was impressed with the service I received both when collecting the car in Split and when dropping off at Dubrovnik Airport.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Pleasure to meet with the Avantcar staff at Split Airport; pleasant & efficient
  • Reviewed by: SARA - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very reliable and straight forward to arrange
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ABC RENT
  • Very reliable and straight forward pick up and drop off
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good site and great rate. The only issue was that fees and surcharges (eg for out of hours collection) wasn't highlighted
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • We booked collection for 10pm but turned up 20 minutes later to find that there was an extra ú30 fee for out of hours collection (we'd missed the desk "closed" at 10 in the booking form) Drop off was a little away from the airport but they dropped us off at the departure gate after we'd signed Car was good though did have a scratch down the side. All in all no major complaints especially as the price was such a good deal.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close