Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SPLIT

Split, Croatia: 105 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Split:
customer review star rating
84
16
5
0
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - August 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car supplied by Fleet in Split was excellent, a almost new vehicle. Pick up and return was not the easiest as Split Airport is overstretched with the increase in holiday flights. We had to walk a long way to where we picked up the car. On the return we were driven back to the terminal. That is not the fault of the car rental firm it is just something that Split Airport needs to tackle.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • See Above
  • Reviewed by: IVAN - August 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • How renting cars should be!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - July 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Very satisfied, the employees were very helpful, they put the address of our accommodation into the Sat Nav which was very helpful as we had two addresses.
  • Reviewed by: CARL - July 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic service by Active Car Hire @ both pickup & drop off
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Fantastic service by Active Car Hire @ both pickup & drop off
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service by tel or email. I needed to change my reservation picj up place and it was done very quickly and smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Very nice and helpful guys at Split airport. Drove down to Montenegro and returned car at Podgorica.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive prices with range of options for hire. Easy to use website and excellent customer services when contacting call centre.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Excellent location at Split airport. The staff were efficient and friendly. There was no hard sell of additional insurance and everything was smooth. It is evident that they are the cheapest provider at the airport and that is reflected in the queue awaiting a car. The car was almost new and the collection was immediately outside the airport. The return is a little distance away but once the staff have completed the return process, they drop you at the departure lounge. Overall, a good experience
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was very happy with the service I received from "ACTIVE" when collecting and dropping off my car. the car was fine and everything went very smoothly. The only point I would make is that I had to pay extra insurance, which I was unaware of, because I was taking the from Croatia into Bosnia. I listed my intention when booking but the additional insurance wasn't mentioned. p.hogan
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Very helpful. I was impressed with the service I received both when collecting the car in Split and when dropping off at Dubrovnik Airport.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Pleasure to meet with the Avantcar staff at Split Airport; pleasant & efficient
  • Reviewed by: SARA - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very reliable and straight forward to arrange
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ABC RENT
  • Very reliable and straight forward pick up and drop off
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good site and great rate. The only issue was that fees and surcharges (eg for out of hours collection) wasn't highlighted
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • We booked collection for 10pm but turned up 20 minutes later to find that there was an extra ú30 fee for out of hours collection (we'd missed the desk "closed" at 10 in the booking form) Drop off was a little away from the airport but they dropped us off at the departure gate after we'd signed Car was good though did have a scratch down the side. All in all no major complaints especially as the price was such a good deal.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGIOS - June 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Generally satisfied. Only area that is a bit problematic is additional insurance to cover excess. At the moment this appears only on a separate document. If you could include the coverage on the voucher for the car rental company, this would help make it clearer what is the total insurance coverage that I have bought.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Picked us up in Split - they were flexible in arranging a convenient pick-up spot for us. Easy drop off at Dubrovnik airport.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • good service
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was fine, except that the Carwiz rental office was not in fact in the airport terminal. My booking and paperwork all said it was in the terminal, but when we arrived it was not. As it turned out this didn't matter as there was a guy from Carwiz there waiting for us. He took us to the rental place by car which was only about 1 minute's drive away and so it was very convenient. Carwiz were great.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CARWIZ
  • The office is not in the airport terminal as described by Auto Europe but this did not matter at all. There was a pleasant friendly guy wait for us in the arrivals hall. He drove us about 1 minute down the road to the rental area. Very efficient pick up process. Practically a new car, nice and clean. Great!!
  • Reviewed by: DEEPAK - May 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe were great from start to finish. Thanks for making our holiday as smooth as possible.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • My car arrived little late which was bit annoying but staff were very friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: NICOLAAS - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good options and competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • They are ok, but always slow with check in and check out process even though i'm a returning customer.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Friendly staff, quick service
  • Reviewed by: STUART - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple, hassle free pick-up and drop-off. Staff were very helpful and the car was excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
  • Reviewed by: NIKOLA - December 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy order, good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Excellent and friendly local service, good and economical car.
  • Reviewed by: NICOLAAS - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • They generally come up with competitive terms and booking is simple.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • They are the current popular provider in Split, so there's always a wait. Once on their system, taking the car out is relatively straight forward, but returning can be frustrating, because they take too long to go to and check over the car.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent communication, great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Requested vw golf or similar and got a Renault scenic, which for a family would of been great, but not for a couple wanting an economic small car
Please choose your Country of Residence
close