Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CYPRUS
Home > Customer Reviews > Cyprus

Cyprus: 322 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Cyprus:
customer review star rating
257
46
17
1
1

Page 1 of 17

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book. Great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLIZZR
  • Picking up car and dropping off went like clockwork. Well happy.
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - August 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used before, very easy to use and book. Competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Very fast and easy pick up and drop off. Was offered a zero excess add on for a ludicrous amount extra that we politely declined. Would have taken it if it wasn't nearly double what we paid for the car - undermines the brand credibility.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - July 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best price but disappointed about two things. Being mildly pressurised in buying extra insurance (not cheap) and never getting the model of the car I asked for.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Easy process
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - July 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great easy experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GET YOUR CAR
  • Easy
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • no problems at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • as above
  • Reviewed by: IAN - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Wouldn't deal with anyone else.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Member of staff attempted to sell insurance emphasizing problems I would experience if I had an accident and the car needed replacing.
  • Reviewed by: SARAH - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant, lovely friendly staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLIZZR
  • Brilliant
  • Reviewed by: LYNNE - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book. Cheaper than booking direct with car rental companies. Have used Auto Europe many times over the past few years
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • We booked a Ford Focus automatic but on arrival this car was not available. We were offered a Nissan Note manual - supposedly same group as focus- (doubtful) with a free tank of fuel as compensation. The car had definitely seen better days!! Lots of body work damage and high mileage. Very Disappointed.
  • Reviewed by: ROD - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great experience. Young lady who rented us the car was delightful & helpful as well.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Well organised. No problem
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • No problem
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Excellent service and very helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: DAMIAN - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Having reserved a car online without air-conditioning through Auto Europe, on arrival I decided to enquire as to the cost to get a car with it. I was told it would be 50 euro more which I then declined. As it turned out, the car had air-conditioning anyway. It would have been nice if this had been pointed out when I enquired, rather than seemingly hiding this as it gives the impression of money grabbing. The car interior was in good condition. The exterior of the car had quite a few little scratches and tiny dents which hadn't been noted by the staff. It wasn't an issue, however I always recommend checking yourself and taking photos for your own reference. Overall the service and experience was good.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - June 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to book online
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • very helpful at the collection point, very clear what was req'd
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - June 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • To much emphasis placed on trying to sell add ons, insurance,air conditioning etc
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CYPRUSAPTCAR
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: MARK - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant!! updates etc well informed
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GET YOUR CAR
  • Guys just be aware the sixt desk in Larnaca airport still attempted to charge me the 12euro after 9pm surcharge just stand your ground this is obviously the desk Girls little pocket money she was not happy I caught her out !!
  • Reviewed by: RONY - June 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booked a Europcar. Car was clean and tidy and ready as we arrived at the airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Easy service, lovely people. On site at the airport.
  • Reviewed by: JON MELVIN - June 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • could not have been easier from start to finish
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • car waiting for me friendly staff, spot on
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Online booking was easy and hassle free. Will be looking at utilising this service again for out trip to Spain in July.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Staff at the airport were very professional and helpful in the handover and return of the car. Possibly one of the best car hire companies I have dealt with in my many visits to Cyprus.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Had leave card deposit (ú500) even thou paid for extra insurance with auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Ask for ú10 aday insurance car quality good
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service. Great choice of car options & website clearly explains everything. Documentation sent gave accurate infirmation.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Car as ordered. At the collection desk they did seem to be pressurising customers to take additional insurance & used tough sales techniques. I had purchased an additional policy which covers this in the UK & firmly declined their offer. I recommend buying the additional policy in the UK as advised by Martin Lewis - it us substantially cheaper than the one offered by the car hire company.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close