Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CYPRUS
Home > Customer Reviews > Cyprus

Cyprus: 352 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Cyprus:
customer review star rating
282
51
17
1
1

Page 1 of 18

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe has a clear website which gives a good choice of operators.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CYPRUSAPTCAR
  • I am confused about the branding as the car was provided by Europcar. Otherwise the only quibble is that I was strongly advised to take out extra insurance costing ?50 despite having independent excess insurance from the UK. I was told this was necessary because Cyprusaptcar/Europcar only offered third party insurance. There is something in my standalone policy about comprehensive insurance but I haven't really got to the bottom of it. Enjoyed driving the car - a Ford Fiesta.
  • Reviewed by: MICHELE - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • more guidlines about sixt desk/pick up etc
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • more clear confirmation about money taken and or refunded on credit card as this was not clear still dont know as waiting for credit card statement to check
  • Reviewed by: LESLIE - October 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very nice clean new car and highly recommend to others
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLIZZR
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: STEWART - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Partner and I have used Autoeurope a number of times. Always satisfied but the pricing changed when we picked up the 'wrong car' this time. Had to pay additional 129 euros for any damage claim (non refundable) even if there's no damage during the hire, which there wasn't. But out of palsy for over ú115.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Despite wrong car being given to us - smaller vehicle than ordered - europcar staff excelled by getting a driver to follow us 50 minute journey with our luggage and had the correct vehicle delivered within 2 hours to our hotel. Big thank you to Maria @ europcar collection point she made all arrangements and made the start and end of our holiday worthwhile. Excellent customer services, thank you from all 6 family members
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Excellent car only 3 months old. Superb value.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service, easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CYPRUSAPTCAR
  • cheap and cheerful. nothing special, just what was needed.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - October 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Autoeurope was fine to deal with all good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very poor service in Larnaca long time waiting and try to sell you everything.
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - October 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All fine through Autoeurope
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very poor, they couldn?t find my booking and waited over an hour to get eventually sorted and having paid over ú300 I expected to get a newer car than a 87000 clapped out damaged fiesta.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLIZZR
  • I am hard of hearing and while the girl on the desk was pleasant I never understood a word said. The car supplied was an Older Opel Zafira 1.6 which had scratches all along the near side and also had a restricted engine which made the first two gears pointless. When I pointed out the damage the lad on the lot just tried to sell me an upgrade for another 10 Euroes a day.
  • Reviewed by: JOY - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We arrived late due to the plane having problems I was realy upset at the lateness when we arrived a young man greeted us with the car and calmed me down and was very helpful we were very pleased with the girl at the airport and the car was realy nice and clean no damage it was a pleasure to drive . Keep doing what you clearly do and we will be booking with you again thank you joy foster
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GET YOUR CAR
  • Was so easy to find and the staff were very polite .
  • Reviewed by: ANTON - October 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with service .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLIZZR
  • Very happy .One of the best cars and companies i have used when renting a car in Cyprus .All personel i dealt with were curteous and friendly. I will definately use Flizzr Paphos again .
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking process and everything worked as planned.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Efficient and straightforward - no problems. We would certainly use them again.
  • Reviewed by: URSULA - September 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple and easy when we arrived.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was very good ! All done in no time at all !
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GET YOUR CAR
  • Very straight forward!
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always used Auto Europe. Always excellent service especially when I had to cancel about 3 days before hire date (this was about 8 years ago). Refund to my account almost immediate. That sort of thing makes you loyal.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Great car again. Good service. Once again fell in love with the lady at the desk in Paphos airport! Looking forward to using them again next year.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - September 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfect service. . Everything went so smoothly. Will book again for October visit....
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GET YOUR CAR
  • Great car
  • Reviewed by: JAYANTILAL - September 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service but more expensive which should have been paid as we had 2 cars my and amount was the same my credit card company thought it was a fraudulent charge and declined the payment I had to use another card
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Great staff very friendly but when my card was declined their faces dropped thinking I did not have enough credit Very embarrassing for me as there was 8 in our group
  • Reviewed by: LINDA - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and simple to book with Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GET YOUR CAR
  • Very helpful, friendly and thorough service provided by GET YOUR CAR at Cyprus airport.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - September 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We were pleased with the ease of booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GET YOUR CAR
  • Document completion and pick up of car at the airport was also completed with ease, the car and staff were very pleasant.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service thank you on both sides
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Good service very pleasant
Please choose your Country of Residence
close