Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LARNACA
Home > Customer Reviews > Cyprus > Larnaca

Larnaca, Cyprus: 127 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Larnaca:
customer review star rating
101
21
4
0
1

Page 1 of 7

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - July 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best price but disappointed about two things. Being mildly pressurised in buying extra insurance (not cheap) and never getting the model of the car I asked for.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Easy process
  • Reviewed by: SARAH - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant, lovely friendly staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLIZZR
  • Brilliant
  • Reviewed by: LYNNE - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book. Cheaper than booking direct with car rental companies. Have used Auto Europe many times over the past few years
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • We booked a Ford Focus automatic but on arrival this car was not available. We were offered a Nissan Note manual - supposedly same group as focus- (doubtful) with a free tank of fuel as compensation. The car had definitely seen better days!! Lots of body work damage and high mileage. Very Disappointed.
  • Reviewed by: DAMIAN - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Having reserved a car online without air-conditioning through Auto Europe, on arrival I decided to enquire as to the cost to get a car with it. I was told it would be 50 euro more which I then declined. As it turned out, the car had air-conditioning anyway. It would have been nice if this had been pointed out when I enquired, rather than seemingly hiding this as it gives the impression of money grabbing. The car interior was in good condition. The exterior of the car had quite a few little scratches and tiny dents which hadn't been noted by the staff. It wasn't an issue, however I always recommend checking yourself and taking photos for your own reference. Overall the service and experience was good.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant!! updates etc well informed
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GET YOUR CAR
  • Guys just be aware the sixt desk in Larnaca airport still attempted to charge me the 12euro after 9pm surcharge just stand your ground this is obviously the desk Girls little pocket money she was not happy I caught her out !!
  • Reviewed by: RONY - June 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booked a Europcar. Car was clean and tidy and ready as we arrived at the airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Easy service, lovely people. On site at the airport.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service. Great choice of car options & website clearly explains everything. Documentation sent gave accurate infirmation.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Car as ordered. At the collection desk they did seem to be pressurising customers to take additional insurance & used tough sales techniques. I had purchased an additional policy which covers this in the UK & firmly declined their offer. I recommend buying the additional policy in the UK as advised by Martin Lewis - it us substantially cheaper than the one offered by the car hire company.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very user friendly logical website to use. Great range of options returned
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very good service ftom europcar Larnaca. All staff very frienfmdly and extremely helpful. Car in very good cobdition
  • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - June 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and we were talked through all the options available to us over the phone and they clarified all our cocerns and quaestions before booking. It was resonably priced for our stay and for what package we opted for. Would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLIZZR
  • Had great service from Flizzr, we recieved a great VW golf on arrival to Larnaca. Unfortunatley, we had a mechanical issue with it two days into our trip but after only one call to Flizzr, they replaced it with an equally great Kia Ceed (it was brand new I think). I only had to travel a short journey to meet their rep and change the car. No issue after that and we safely returned the car to the airport when we left.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGIOS - June 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • There were no real issues so some of the potential services (insurance) have not been tested. Other than that everything was perfect!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Quick and friendly service, new car, no complaints.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Ok
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Guy at the desk was brilliant. Guy in the parking lot prioritised his personal phone call over me. He was quite rude really.
  • Reviewed by: MIKLOS - May 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • AAA+++
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GET YOUR CAR
  • AAA+++
  • Reviewed by: NICK - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I thought that I paid extra for zero excess ? Maybe I misunderstood So not exactly sure what the extra was for ? When at Larnaca the lady tried to sell me extra insurance
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLIZZR
  • Very quick and easy desk service The car was in excellent condition And service overall was very good
  • Reviewed by: JAVED - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • a pleasure to use your services. the car was ready and signed for without any issues and return was swift and without any issues. excellent car , drove trouble free for full 7 days.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLIZZR
  • couldn't be better. excellent customer services
  • Reviewed by: HEATHER - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth, easy to deal with. Couldn't have been easier and the price was best on the market.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GET YOUR CAR
  • It was supposed to be Get Your Car, but it was Actually Sixt, who were excellent.
  • Reviewed by: JOSE - May 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and needs were covered.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • As expected. Vehicle in good condition despite the mileage. Very friendly and flexible when in Cyprus and were able to assist in our changes,
  • Reviewed by: AMIR - May 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CYPRUSAPTCAR
  • Excellent service
  • Reviewed by: RALPH - April 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very nice to hire from no hassle would use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GET YOUR CAR
  • Excellent service
  • Reviewed by: KARL - April 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe were good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Europcar were ok except for the representative at the Desk who must have been on a commission to sell insurance. She was extremely pushy about me buying additional insurance to the point I had to say to her that "she was not listening to me I do not want any extra insurance at all end of conversation very sternly, even then when it came to taking a deposit off my card she said it was ?900 + only ?70 if I take take lesser insurance, it was very annoying.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Had some problems booking online but completed the booking by phone with a very helpful operator.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Excellent service. The car was perfect for our needs and pick up and drop off were both easy and quick.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close