Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LARNACA
Home > Customer Reviews > Cyprus > Larnaca

Larnaca, Cyprus: 140 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Larnaca:
customer review star rating
109
26
4
0
1

Page 1 of 7

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - November 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all very good, insurance a little high.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CYPRUSAPTCAR
  • all good
  • Reviewed by: JACEK - October 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • booking process form was clear and easy to understand, good value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLIZZR
  • Friendly and efficient handling via Sixt. Fast pickup from airport. Car was was clean, quiet, easy to drive and economical. Easy drop off.
  • Reviewed by: MICHELE - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • more guidlines about sixt desk/pick up etc
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • more clear confirmation about money taken and or refunded on credit card as this was not clear still dont know as waiting for credit card statement to check
  • Reviewed by: STEWART - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Partner and I have used Autoeurope a number of times. Always satisfied but the pricing changed when we picked up the 'wrong car' this time. Had to pay additional 129 euros for any damage claim (non refundable) even if there's no damage during the hire, which there wasn't. But out of palsy for over ú115.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Despite wrong car being given to us - smaller vehicle than ordered - europcar staff excelled by getting a driver to follow us 50 minute journey with our luggage and had the correct vehicle delivered within 2 hours to our hotel. Big thank you to Maria @ europcar collection point she made all arrangements and made the start and end of our holiday worthwhile. Excellent customer services, thank you from all 6 family members
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - October 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Autoeurope was fine to deal with all good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very poor service in Larnaca long time waiting and try to sell you everything.
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - October 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All fine through Autoeurope
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very poor, they couldn?t find my booking and waited over an hour to get eventually sorted and having paid over ú300 I expected to get a newer car than a 87000 clapped out damaged fiesta.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was very good ! All done in no time at all !
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GET YOUR CAR
  • Very straight forward!
  • Reviewed by: DUSAN - September 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Seem to be a competent organisation
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • We have used Sixt car rental at Larnaca airport several times in the last few years - always good service No fuel scams unlike some others - the cars are ready at the terminal for you - a short walk All the cars have been clean and fully fuelled - the cars are relatively new - no more than two or three years old and serviced - unlike some other car rental companies at Larnaca who will try and rent you a car with yellow engine management warning lights showing Whist you will pay a bit more with Sixt - you get peace of mind - no fuel scam or 'extra insurance' scams - the cars from Sixt all work properly - smell ok and have in our recent experience over several trips to Larnaca been very good - you get what you pay for 😀
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking on-line was straight forward and easy to follow.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Pick-up at airport was easy with no problems.We had the bonus of a 'free' second driver as a back-up.All that was needed was a valid driving licence. We looked around the vehicle for any defects or scratches to paintwork.I took photo's of the vehicle before driving away, so did their rep.for their records.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Has always been excellent each time .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLIZZR
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: ELIAS - August 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant!! Great service!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Brilliant! Great cars! Great prices!
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - August 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Not enough clarity with insurance when you book on line Be prepared for the hard sell at the collection desk To up grade insurance It would be nice to have one price including fully comp insurance no hard sell car was clean clutch was almost worn out didn't like hill s air conditioning was very good easy drop off
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Not enough clarity with insurance when you book on line Be prepared for the hard sell at the collection desk To up grade insurance It would be nice to have one price including fully comp insurance no hard sell car was clean clutch was almost worn out didn't like hill s air conditioning was very good easy drop off
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - August 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price. Decent car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLIZZR
  • Although, the car was supplied by 'Sixth'
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - July 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best price but disappointed about two things. Being mildly pressurised in buying extra insurance (not cheap) and never getting the model of the car I asked for.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Easy process
  • Reviewed by: SARAH - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant, lovely friendly staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLIZZR
  • Brilliant
  • Reviewed by: LYNNE - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book. Cheaper than booking direct with car rental companies. Have used Auto Europe many times over the past few years
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • We booked a Ford Focus automatic but on arrival this car was not available. We were offered a Nissan Note manual - supposedly same group as focus- (doubtful) with a free tank of fuel as compensation. The car had definitely seen better days!! Lots of body work damage and high mileage. Very Disappointed.
  • Reviewed by: DAMIAN - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Having reserved a car online without air-conditioning through Auto Europe, on arrival I decided to enquire as to the cost to get a car with it. I was told it would be 50 euro more which I then declined. As it turned out, the car had air-conditioning anyway. It would have been nice if this had been pointed out when I enquired, rather than seemingly hiding this as it gives the impression of money grabbing. The car interior was in good condition. The exterior of the car had quite a few little scratches and tiny dents which hadn't been noted by the staff. It wasn't an issue, however I always recommend checking yourself and taking photos for your own reference. Overall the service and experience was good.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant!! updates etc well informed
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GET YOUR CAR
  • Guys just be aware the sixt desk in Larnaca airport still attempted to charge me the 12euro after 9pm surcharge just stand your ground this is obviously the desk Girls little pocket money she was not happy I caught her out !!
  • Reviewed by: RONY - June 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booked a Europcar. Car was clean and tidy and ready as we arrived at the airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Easy service, lovely people. On site at the airport.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service. Great choice of car options & website clearly explains everything. Documentation sent gave accurate infirmation.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Car as ordered. At the collection desk they did seem to be pressurising customers to take additional insurance & used tough sales techniques. I had purchased an additional policy which covers this in the UK & firmly declined their offer. I recommend buying the additional policy in the UK as advised by Martin Lewis - it us substantially cheaper than the one offered by the car hire company.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close