Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS DENMARK
Home > Customer Reviews > Denmark

Denmark: 51 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Denmark:
customer review star rating
43
8
0
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Polite staff, efficient and very capable and will definitely use again as a regular traveler to Denmark
  • Reviewed by: STEWART - January 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great prices, efficient staff at pick up.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Very efficient.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - December 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website - lots of cars to choose from.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Up graded to an Audi station wagon at the desk in Copenhagen. Great car! Easy to hand back to assistant in building P10.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - November 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service - use it every time I book car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Excellent service - quick and easy. Excellent car.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - November 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website is easy to use and booking confirmation is clear. I use Auto Europe a lot.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Handling agent was friendly and helpful. Car was almost new and I had no issues when I returned the car. I received my (correct) final invoice by e-mail within 6 hours of returning the car.
  • Reviewed by: ULLA VITTING - November 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was very quick and easy to book online via autoeurope. Great price as well.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • It took a long time to pick up the car keys even though I had prebooked the car. Part of it was due to queue at the till (customers who hadn't prebooked) and part of it because I was asked additional questions about insurance etc and some paperwork had to be prepared. As I was in a hurry to get the car, I would have appreciated a speedy pick up option. Perhaps the deposit can be taken in advance via the website? Perhaps all paperwork can be filled in beforehand so just a signature is required? Questions about additional insurance asked via email in advance? Having said that, once I had the car keys, getting the car was easy and we were really pleased with the car we got. Easy and quick drop off as well.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - October 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the booking process involved.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Very happy with the vehicle and customer service provided.
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I think the rates are very reasonable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Friendly staff that made me feel welcome. I believe the ladies name was Tanya.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website was straightforward and easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Staff were friendly and helpful, including arranging to prepay toll. Valet staff very helpful, even helped program satnav!
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - October 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very reasonablly priced. Very happy indeed. Booking was quick and simple.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Had a little delay at the desk, but the young lady was so lovely, and beautiful, I didnt mind a jot. Great free upgrade, easy to find and return, it was a pleasure, and very reasonablly priced. Very happy indeed.
  • Reviewed by: DUNCAN - September 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe many times and always find it easy and effective.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Great car and easy quick pickup. Not so great that I had to find the car in a car park some distance away with no Europcar rep to confirm the scratches on the body. Likewise on return, no rep to confirm the vehicle was returned scratch free and with full tank - so if they come back and argue there was something wrong or the tank not full, it's just my word against theirs.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - August 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Concerned that only made aware car may not be available after I had booked it, which was the day before travel, had to wait for confirmation that car actually would be available, slightly irritating, but as wait not too long it was okay
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • very fast and efficient service, friendly staff somewhat concerning drop off, as no checks done and no paperwork, which may seem like an odd complaint, but leaves you wondering if everything will be okay, as just handing in the car keys seems a bit trusting, on both sides
  • Reviewed by: MANUEL - August 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The rental was with limited km which was not that visible to me when I selected it on Auto Europe website. I would suggest to make it more visible.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Very efficient.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - August 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service from your team at Billund airport. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • The team at Billund airport are always very helpful and cheerful and a pleasure to do business with. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - August 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Once again worked very well.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very helpful. Good English spoken. Took us to the parking area.
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - August 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The process was very easy, I would use auto europe again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • All staff were very professional, the rental went really smoothly, topped off by a better than expected car!
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value and great vehicle
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Very polite and helpful staff and very easy process One minor point: please inform drivers of where the fuel filler cap release switch is .... our Toyota had a black lever on the black floor with a black logo on it ... we had to get someone from a garage to point it out to us!
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - July 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value, best price available.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Booked compact car, got Volvo T3 station wagon covered in 'Enterprise' adverts which would normally have cost 3 times more ! Turned out there were no compact cars available. In airport, there was no clear sign for Alamo, only for their partner Enterprise. Same in car park, where only Enterprise was signed. However, car was great and a delight to drive. The return was hairy in that car rental car park requires sharp turns and ticket insertion on slope - not easy with big long car.
  • Reviewed by: SCOTT - July 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service - great staff, very friendly would definitely use Auto Europe when hiring a car throughout Europe again. Thanks a lot. Scott
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - July 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always found it easy to book a car and never had any problems when picking up the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • I flew into Copenhagen on Easyjet. Europcar is a partner that offers 15% discount on rental rates - but not if you prebook using a search engine. Not happy about that when the T&C's are not available on the plane.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close