Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FRANCE
Home > Customer Reviews > France

France: 2039 Reviews Available

Average Rating for France:
customer review star rating
1628
341
48
10
2

Page 1 of 102

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CHERYL - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website easy to use. Car hire booked with ease.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Desk found easily and receptionist spoke reasonable English. Receptionist was a little pushy to sell extra insurance but backed off when proof of my own insurance was shown. Car checked carefully on departure and arrival which was reassuring. Would use again.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always good service. Plenty of offers emailed to me on reputable rental companies. Very useful cancellation policy and lots of advice when problems occur. Highly recommended , and a must to sign up for email offers.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Quick service via Hertz desk. Pleasant and helpful English speaking staff. Quick return proceedure.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all very straight forward
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very good experience, no hassle
  • Reviewed by: BRENDAN - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • With all the talk about ' Hire Car Rip-offs ' abroad, I can honestly say, that, I had NO worries about dealing with Enterprise again, from the start of booking, to the end, your Service was GREAT..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Just do as you're doing, Good Prices, Good Service, Good Civil Staff....
  • Reviewed by: DONALD - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Convenient, with good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • Hard to find as no signage in Grenoble Gare. Turns out this id Hertz.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always an excellent service. Good choice of vehicles and suppliers and a good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Friendly, prompt and efficient service. In and out quite quickly on both arrival and departure.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The staff at the Alamo / Enterprise office were very friendly and helpful. The car was new and clean. I was shown the main controls for the car and the assistant walked around the car with me, looking for damage.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - September 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Well organised at the collection point but rather a long wait to see the agent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Happy with the service from all the representatives, smooth return of vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: SALLY - September 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly staff that spoke English
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Friendly staff who spoke English
  • Reviewed by: GLYN - September 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • From start to finish we're pleased and satisfied with the service we received, the car was excellent and your staff were very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The very same as my comments to autoeurope
  • Reviewed by: LESLIE KEITH - September 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always extremely pleased with the service provided and always recommend auto Europe to friends
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Really pleased with the service provided by Firefly in Nice .Staff were all pleasant and helpful . Would use them again .
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - September 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service all went very well.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I thought that the car should have been equipped with warning triangle and hi- vis jackets
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - September 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great company very professional
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very polite and friendly service thou our car was'nt ready so we had to take a smaller car than the one we booked and paid for online.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • directions to the car collection point need to be made clearer
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • felt I was rushed through every thing. They tried very hard to sell extras. Sat nav was not easy to operate so cancelled it. The girl at enterprise was very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always friendly and helpful staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • nice car and staff
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - September 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Only use AE as the website covers the whole spectrum of car hire. Ease of use with superb prices to choose from.Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Great service,superb car, and competitive price....one of the best we have used and we are seasoned travellers who hire cars on holiday 4/5 times annually.
  • Reviewed by: TILAK - September 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • additional charge for returning vehicle to another city is not clear when checking on line.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • additional charge for returning vehicle to another city is not clear when checking on line.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - September 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent - competitive price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent all round - collection, return and quality of the car
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very efficient and pleasant
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good car no wait at airport good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • No wait friendly staff easy to find car
Please choose your Country of Residence
close