Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FRANCE
Home > Customer Reviews > France

France: 1886 Reviews Available

Average Rating for France:
customer review star rating
1490
328
47
9
2

Page 1 of 95

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: EWEN - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Speedily dealt with. The hire car service has improved greatly at Nice. We have been flying into Nice now 3 times a year for the last 7 years to travel on to St Tropez and we have seen a great improvement with the service. Not the long waits at the desks, appears to be more assistants dealing with people now.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The assistant was fantastic, he was so helpful and polite.
  • Reviewed by: ANGUS - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Additional government surcharge of 6 euros per day was not included in the initial cost. Otherwise, booking wa straight forward and conditions clear
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • When I collected the car the windscreen washer bottle was empty and the windscreen was encrusted with resinous deposits from vegetation which required hot water and considerable scrubbing to remove. There was a 50 euro charge if the car was not returned cleaned on the inside and washed on the outside. Otherwise the car was excellent.
  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always rent with auto europe wish didnt have to go through all the same form filling as have all my details
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very good slightly longer walk but no problem
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Slightly confusing CDC waiver when booking. I ticked all boxes and paid extra thinking everything was covered and it wasn't. Still had an 850 euro excess hanging over me.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Staff were good vehicle wasn't. Quite a few bumps and scratches on the vehicle provided!
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTABEL - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • More people on the desks when we collect the hire car as had to queue, yet again. Very efficient when we returned the vehicle.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very happy with our hire car. It would be helpful if there was a manual in English as well as French. sorry.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • very good
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use only "auto-europe" now : your quotations have consistently been the best on offer, so I don't bother to click elsewhere! Excellent that - if travel plans change - there is an extremely generous cancellation/refund policy. That gives a whole new dimension to Customer-focussed Service, and to one's feelings of being well looked after.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The Firefly service is absolutely first-rate. Slick and friendly check-in and delivery of car. I'm a fluent French-speaker, but the other English customers will certainly have appreciated the linguistic competence of the two young men behind the desk.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The staff at Firefly were very helpful and efficient. I think though that the location of the rental services are a little difficult. It is not easy to carry large luggage cases down and up the stairs under the road. The car parking arrangements are also confusing making it somewhat difficult to find the right car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • As stated above the staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient and the car was in good order and presented no problems. The difficulties are with location!
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent all round
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Brilliant
  • Reviewed by: IAN - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price - all went to plan. Great being able to drop off at a different location. This comment of course is subject to final confirmation that I did not damage the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very friendly and helpful member of staff - Cedric
  • Reviewed by: MURDO - May 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • staff although spoke little English were very helpful and made sure that they assisted us
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • the car we hired was clean and comfortable with plenty of space the built in sat-nav was a god send and the staff changed it into English for us to enable it's use
  • Reviewed by: MARK - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use Auto Europe and travel regularly to France. Always get the cheapest price and site simple and easy to use. 😊
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent staff friendly and organised although this was mainly due to it being very quiet.
  • Reviewed by: DOROTHY - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use Auto Europe. Smooth, easy for a not very good on a computer, like me ,to use. Arrive at the destination, produce the paperwork, or show it on a phone, and everything works. I'm confident you get me the best price, so no searching about at the outset. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Great Hertz service in Perpignan. Smiling helpful staff, everything in order, great car and easy return. All was good.
  • Reviewed by: LYNN - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use process, documents clear.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Signage called company Europcar, not Keddy, which was confusing. Staff helpful, sometimes only one staff member in attendance so lengthy queuing.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - May 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always offer a fantastic service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The queue at the airport was long and took a very long time. None of the other rental companies had more than a couple of people in their queues. However, the woman who dealt with me was very good, didn't hard sell unlike some of the hire companies and the car was spotless. The return was slower than with any other company I've used at Nice airport.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - May 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • An easy way to check your options
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Good service
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very nice car, great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very nice car, great service
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • booking went really well, easy to use website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The initial Enterprise desk in the airport/car park was pretty slow but that was the only bad bit. the car was great, the rep even set it up in English for me. thank you for that it made a real difference. all the staff were really good.
  • Reviewed by: RITA - May 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy transaction
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Office is too small. You can't get inside in a wheelchair.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very satisfied excellent service and price
Please choose your Country of Residence
close