Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FRANCE
Home > Customer Reviews > France

France: 1851 Reviews Available

Average Rating for France:
customer review star rating
1462
322
46
9
2

Page 1 of 93

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - April 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, very good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Car was as described, and proved to be economical and trouble free.
  • Reviewed by: EAMON - April 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and good prices..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • I book all the time with Enterprise and I find them excellent-great quality of car.Thank you to Karine and all her team who have always treated me well.I book often as we have a house in France.
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - April 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very Easy to book, I am an over 70 and many rental car groups don't want to deal with that age group. No problem with Auto Europe and the standard of car was very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Only comments I can make is that on collecting your key, no instruction, apart from where the car park was, no bay number albeit not a large car park but first timers could get confused. The vehicle we had was very new with only 1300 km on the clock, inside was immaculate but it was obvious the car had been washed in a hurry as there were several patches that had been missed and left dirty. As the car was black in colour these stood out. All told a pleasant experience.
  • Reviewed by: LISA - April 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, best deal.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Hire desk easy to locate at the airport. Quick efficient collection of car. Car as described.
  • Reviewed by: SAID - April 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied as always. cheapest and flexible.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • very nice and pleasant agents at pick up and drop off. at pick up the agent offered a discounted upgrade due to the amount of luggage we had which was good for both parties.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service with reasonable prices for top rental companies Enterprise , Herts , Avis etc. Lots of special offers. Easy to make changes for better prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Always great service. friendly helpful staff. ALWAYS make you feel like a valued customer. Cars always low milage , and very clean. No pressure sales of insurance or threats over minor details as can be experienced with other cheaper rental companies . Pay more get the best , its worked for me for the last 10 years
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As previously no trouble at all booking, and glad you still offer optional refund excess cover.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • No problems apart from the fact they handed the car over as having no damage, and there was lots! The car was well used, had obviously been smoked in but otherwise OK. I had to queue again to make sure they noted all the damage. There appears to be some kind of connection with Hertz and wonder if Firefly use their older cars? anyway this is probably reflected in the price, so for what we paid it was fine.
  • Reviewed by: LAITH - April 10, 2017
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • thanks Adrian for excellent service
  • Reviewed by: SAMER - April 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best value on Autoeuropa and easy website to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Had to wait over an hour, though once at the desk, service was excellent
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - April 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hire process worked ok, website clear, rates easy to find and well explained
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Cars close to the terminal, appeared to get an upgrade. Had snow socks available on demand, although rather expensive at ?40 for the week. Overall good experience with them. Would advise taking out separate excess insurance as their excess is ?1350.
  • Reviewed by: SANDRA - April 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I booked at the last minute but my car was arranged efficiently and my voucher for rental was available within an hour.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very helpful and friendly service provided
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - April 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking procedure and system at competitive prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Pleasant Staff and good service at check in and check out.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe for a number of years and have always been completely satisfied. I like the fact that you are able to cancel and get your money backup to 24 hours before your hire date if you need to.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Very good hire service, pleasant people, a very good clean new vehicle, and no problems with over charging like some others I have hired from
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - April 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Friendly efficient service
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, easy to contact, good price range. Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very pleasant and helpful. Quick and efficient with both pickup and drop off
  • Reviewed by: ANNA CATRIONA - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with the service - straightforward to book online and it was easy to contact you by phone and deal with a change in booking (which happily resulted in a small credit to my account)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very efficient, quick, simple service. Good English spoken by all the staff we met.
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPHINE - April 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking process, refund excess cover cheaper than what is offered by car rental themselves.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Car collection process delayed due to single handed staff. However, this might be sped up if done the same as Thrifty collection which seemed to take 2 minutes only (seeing as they are both owned by Hertz and use the same system.) Staff are great and the car itself was very good value.
  • Reviewed by: REGINALD - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • No problems!
  • Reviewed by: PETER - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great website. Informative and good variety of car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Helpful and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Ease of booking with much reduced price compared with direct bookings with car rental companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good service both at pick up and drop off. Only problem was that car (Citroen) had a faulty gas gauge - a common fault with Peugeot/Citroen.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close