Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FRANCE
Home > Customer Reviews > France

France: 1958 Reviews Available

Average Rating for France:
customer review star rating
1555
334
48
9
2

Page 1 of 98

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: HEATHER - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good prompt service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • good clean car
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW GEORGE - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very pleased with upgrade to include GPS.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • Some delay in getting car ready.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient. Clear and straightforward rental process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Well organised and quick service.
  • Reviewed by: ELWOOD - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We had a good experience renting from Enterprise via Auto Europe and would again. However, I have 2 suggestions. 1) Inform the customer if the rental company has a window for collecting the car. Enterprise expected us to pick up the car 'bang on' the time specified. 2) Inform the customer of insurance packages offered by the rental company and the cost, so the customer can plan the complete package.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • We had a good experience and our rental car worked out very well. However, my same 2 comments as above would also apply to Enterprise as well as to Auto Europe. Although we collected our car before noon, Enterprise indicated that they could have given it to someone else.
  • Reviewed by: LIAM - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The only criticism that I have applies to all car hire deals it seems, and that is the extremely expensive insurance they try to sell you (30 euro's a day I think?). Needless to say, you can get a full year of coverage for around 40 and for the week it cost me 12 through a third party. This adds the inconvenience of having to use a third party, I think if car hire places offered a reasonable rate I would just pay them extra for the cover even if it was slightly above what third parties offer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very easy to do. The vehicle was a beautiful car, and reasonably clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly, helpful and thankfully spoke very good English (I'm ignorant and barely speak a word of French). All round a great experience, will definitely be recommending to others.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have hired cars through Auto Europe for several years and have always been more than satisfied with their expertise, and knowledge as well as their competitive rates
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Good very comfortable driving experience in a very fuel efficient car. Rental staff very efficient.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car hire people were friendly and obliging. The car was excellent and our experience of returning it very good. There was ,however, a longish wait before we collected the car exacerbated by too few employees being involved. For example, the individual who did the paperwork subsequently accompanied the customer to the car (and in some cases spent a long time in handing over the car). This is not efficient and was rather annoying.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • My comments above relate to Enterprise. The hiring experience through Auto Europe was most satisfactory.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • quick service
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service great value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great service friendly staff just excellant
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I know we were late picking the car up due to my wife being in a crash 3 days before but the car had not been blasted properly. Anyway nice car good service and as I cleaned the car you give me upgrade and discount on next hire Suggest better signage at airport to return car plus tarmac parking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Good spoke English courteous service
  • Reviewed by: ROLAND - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fast and efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very satisfied, both collection and return. Car in excellent condition.
  • Reviewed by: DIANA - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The person who did the initial paperwork was rather irritable with the person in front of me and didn't seem to know what was written in their own documentation but the person to whom I returned the car was pleasant, knowledgable and helpful. The car was appropriate.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems really fast got my car in less than fifteen minutes.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Really pleased so professional cant fault them will use next year .
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent customer service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very pleasant staff at the rental desk.
  • Reviewed by: BELINDA - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It would have been good if we had been able to change the language of the satnav.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The member of staff who dealt with us was very efficient, kind and helpful. Thank you
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All round good service: easy and efficient with no hidden extras
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Enterprise I consistently find are the easiest company to use with the least hassle for pick-up and drop-off.
  • Reviewed by: NEAL - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clean car but damage not checked properly and this delayed our departure from the airport. This always seems to be the case with French rental companies and I am never certain if minor damage unseen or not noticed when you pick up the car will be charged for i.e.: scratches on plastic wheel trims?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • see above
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient, competitively priced car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Guys at the car rentral got us on our way quickly with no hard sell. Would definitely recommend.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • did a great job of finding me choices for my rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • very helpful staff on both pickup and return - offered me a great deal on GPS and the car was great
  • Reviewed by: MELVYN - July 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great website clear information easy to make a decision and book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Good and fast checkout nice clean car have used Hertz before and would again.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close