Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FRANCE
Home > Customer Reviews > France

France: 2148 Reviews Available

Average Rating for France:
customer review star rating
1722
354
49
10
2

Page 1 of 108

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - January 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It would help if all cars had the home base location saved on their on board sat nav to make return simpler.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Staff very helpful and appropriate. Did not try to upswell products not requested.
  • Reviewed by: WARW - January 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I wasn't aware that the CDW excess insurance was via Auto Europe, I thought it was with Firefly. Maybe I didn't see this when I added the insurance to my booking. Perhaps it could be made more clear who the cover is with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Friendly service but at busy times more staff on duty would be good.
  • Reviewed by: CEZAR - January 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Services!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Excellent Services!
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - January 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You provide a useful service and answer the phone. However, you have a major issue with cross country hires. These are very common in Europe and you need to rework the website and your customer service to deal with them. I was involved in a lot of unnecessary work to sort this out. Charging for this is not transparent on your site either so it is impossible to compare charges without reading the small print.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Good, quick service, good car, good price. One or two minor quibbles. There is a large charge for driving in Italy when hiring in France, not reflecting the small increased risk (if any). This was known to me at the time though. Also I was asked for a diesel receipt when checking in despite the needle being on full, is this necessary?
  • Reviewed by: RYAN - January 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Rentl of the car was quick and smooth.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very good. The gentleman that I dealt with was very courteous and spoke well to me and assisted my father and me very professionally.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - January 8, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • smooth experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • friendly and helpful
  • Reviewed by: WEI NING - January 1, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Responsive and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Helpful
  • Reviewed by: DONAL - January 1, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy process to book, prices transparent except for number of drivers covered without surcharge.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • An extremely helpful staff member at handled our paperwork at airport desk and a very efficient person handed over the car after careful checking of its condition. Car was new so perfectly clean. Very pleasant young man checked it back in. Our only gripe would be that we would prefer to hire a car from a company that covers at least 2 drivers without an extra charge.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - December 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to navigate website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Car hire excellent but still sorting out unwarranted extra charges made afterwards
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick simple and free to amend the booking when I needed to downsize the car I'd booked.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Friendly and helpful staff at the Nice T2 Firefly desk. REALLY didn't like the button parking brake on the Meriva we were given though!
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - December 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - December 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service. One question - when will I get the 250 euro deposit back - I was expecting a confirming e-mail to say it had been done.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • See comments above. Plus I would use them again.
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - December 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straightforward web interface which identifies options representing good value. Satisfied customer over many years.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Smooth collection and return process with helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - December 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems with the process of hiring the car. Would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • First class service. The car was ready upon arrival and the customer representative inspected the car along with myself very thoroughly. Actually gave me a bigger car than I had requested which was great as we travelled with more luggage than originally planned. Car was clean inside and out. Likewise when we returned. Car was inspected by the same representative who couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Provided me with a card which he said would allow an upgrade next time we used the company. Much better service that one of the other car rental agencies whom I have used at Lyon who ripped me off for insurance. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - December 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Enterprise were professional, polite and helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Enterprise were professional, polite and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - December 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Disappointed that unable to get the damage excess insurance with my original choice of vehicle. More importantly wasn't able to determine this until my original booking had been made. Thankfully customer service were able to change my booking to another supplier.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • Reviewed by: PASCALE - November 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problem
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The only problem is that Alamo doesn't waste time to take the deposit money our of my credit card but it takes much longer to refund it when we return the car
  • Reviewed by: FELIPE - November 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was perfect and easy!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Reviewed by: CATHERINE - November 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional, friendly and surprisingly speedy service at both pick up and drop off.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • As above. Excellent service and great value.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process online very user friendly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • Collection and return at Beauvais through Hertz desk was very fast and efficient.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close