Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FRANCE
Home > Customer Reviews > France

France: 2128 Reviews Available

Average Rating for France:
customer review star rating
1707
350
48
10
2

Page 1 of 107

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - November 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was OK. My only problem was that I thought Auto Europe was a rental company and not just the search engine for a range of car rental companies on the printout booking confirmation that I took to the airport. Maybe including the car rental company logo on the booking confirmation would make it clearer. Otherwise the hire went well. The auto-Europe site was easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The Enterprise agent was very helpful as his English was good and my knowledge of French is limited. On return we dropped off the keys in the box provided. No problem with car and the rental process was good.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - November 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything worked well and I had a good deal with a good rental company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service at Carcassonne office. Staff fluently bilingual in French and English. Quick service followed by first class handover of the car both on picking up and dropping off. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - November 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant experience every thing was great Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Extremely satisfied. Your telephone staff are polite, friendly and professional. Your web site is very clear and informative.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent face to face service and professional level of care. My wife is disabled. The staff at Toulouse Enterprise are always so helpful, assisting us however they see we may have a need. They always include my wife and talk to her, rather than only talking to the person pushing the wheelchair. Bravo. We would highly recommend Enterprise to any traveller or person in need of car hire in Toulouse. They are efficient in processing the paperwork seeing you quickly on your way whilst other companies have queues both in pick up and return. However the process never feels rushed and always friendly with a smile. Sevda was particularly amazing this trip and manager Ana continues to lead her crew to great levels of customer care. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: KIM ELIZABETH - November 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very smooth process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Probably the most pleasant car rental I have experienced. The personnel was extremely friendly, helpful and professional in all respects
  • Reviewed by: MORLEY - November 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems at all. Very clear website. Easy to use and compare prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Excellent. No pressure to buy add ons etc. Not that easy to find the drop off point at Toulouse but that is very minor. The operators spoke very good English and we're very helpful. Only minor grouse was that I arrived at 11.30 for a 12.00 booking with no one at the counter and was told to come back at 12.00 by which time there was a five deep queue. They could have been more flexible especially as I was hiring the car for a month. However overall very good indeed.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy and clear
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • fast and easy
  • Reviewed by: JEAN-LOUIS - November 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service from Auto Europe, as always!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Not as good a service as expected from Alamo car rentals : car delivered late, tank was not full, tyre pressure was low and needed attention during renting. But nice staff working for Alamo and car was nice to drive.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The man was little late in meeting with us to get our car. He did explain but we had a few stressful moments in front of an empty office.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Perhaps a sing on the door if the man will be away from the office?
  • Reviewed by: FELICITY-ANNE - November 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent and trouble free service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very friendly and good service
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent service - knowledgable staff and extremely helpful Would definetly use again
  • Reviewed by: MICHEAL P - November 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Normally use AutoEurope, very satisfied to date
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Efficient, courteous staff, fast pickup and return. Good value
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - November 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service and easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great service at pick up and drop
  • Reviewed by: NORMAN - November 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very good professional service with no hassle.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • happy with our experience with your company. would suggest better car return details as entrance to return the car looks like its taking you into an unauthorised area especially at night and as its right next to the customs roundabout.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • adequate/ friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems - Very smooth transaction with rental company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very quick at the desk and when handing the vehicle back
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good service in and out
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly and helpful staff at Alamo site in Perpignan.Quick service and explained the terms of the rental in simple terms.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Please see above.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Would definitely use again
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Firefly good, but found auto Europe unhelpful when l called from the plane, kept quoting obscure t and c Be very careful which company you book with, as AE are not good if you need to change anything, unlike their headline ad suggests.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent staff there, so,flexible and helpful, and NOT a greedy company trying to up sell you anything... Highly recommend them, but avoid gold star
Please choose your Country of Residence
close