Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FRANCE
Home > Customer Reviews > France

France: 1815 Reviews Available

Average Rating for France:
customer review star rating
1432
318
45
9
2

Page 1 of 91

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CHRISTIAN - February 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good value and simple to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Their excess charges are prohibitive. 850 euros for a fiesta windscreen (even for a small chip); cost for a new windscreen is probably only half that!
  • Reviewed by: CLIFFORD - February 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Login to my account should be easier
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service at pick up and drop off
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - February 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, vehicle was exactly as requested, clean and unmarked. Recommend Keddy with Europcar for anyone hiring cars in France
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very satisfied and would recommend to anyone hiring a car from Limoges Airport
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to arrange and good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very friendly staff and they spoke English better than we could speak French! Car supplied was very good - we were given an upgrade from the car ordered. Only minor issue was some small scratches on the rear bumper - on collection we were told they were minor and didn't need to be specified but on return we were told they should have been - fortunately the member of staff at return knew the car and recognised the marks so there was no problem. Deposit was returned to my credit card very quickly. Overall a very satisfactory car hire that I would not hesitate to use again.
  • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - January 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Works well - no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Quick and easy both to collect and return the car - courteous and helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - January 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All I can suggest is that you dont change anything as its great as it is.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Always very pleasant staff and helpful . The cars that they provide are good . I am a frequent user of alamo.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - January 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and good prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good customer service from friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: ROSEMARY - January 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You were very helpful in changing our booking at the last minute.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • very friendly staff who gave us a good car
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - January 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy leasing
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • nice car clean and comfrtable
  • Reviewed by: ANNE - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service helpful staff(Clement) clean car no problems at all.only issue is small parking area so tricky finding a space and manoeuvring on return.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Reviewed by: GUY - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent car rental , great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very friendly and efficient
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Don't change anything!!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Not sure what the difference with Europcar was - desk was Europcar, car was Europcar
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good , would use again. All the staff were very helpful especialy Alice Camacho. No problems at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - January 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good deal overall. Good communications.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Got the "up sell" process at europecar - recommended a bigger car and insurance upgrade (just a bit irritating given i'd clearly chosen the model i wanted and i take out annual excess cover which is much, much, much better value). To be fair, your comms do warn that up sell can be expected.
  • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - January 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive prices with a large variety of models
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The fastest check in I have ever experienced at Nice airport, no hard sell of extras and very pleasant personnel. The only gripe was that it wasn't sign posted it was pure luck we asked at europecar
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - January 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied. Excellent experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • We had the Best ever service from the manageress, who even took the time to take us to our car personally, although she was very upset, after dealing with a terrible customer prior to us. We will use them over and over.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and I cannot find reliably better prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Like all the companies, the recording of existing damage to cars is inadequately detailed so pre-hire damage needs to be photographed and contract amended before departing. This car had no cigar lighter so I needed to return to the desk to have that added to the contract to avoid being asked to pay to replace. Staff (Europcar) were fine and car itself OK.
  • Reviewed by: GAVIN - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy, fast and simple to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Easy, fast and simple to use
  • Reviewed by: IAN - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • like the clarity of the information available
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • car smaller than expected. booked Peugeot 208 or similar got a panda.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Service was excellent as usual but car provided was a category below what I ordered as it was the only one they had available. They agree that this was so and apologised and din't charge for additional driver but we were cramped and this didn't make up for small car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Service excellent
Please choose your Country of Residence
close