Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS AVIGNON
Home > Customer Reviews > France > Avignon

Avignon, France: 51 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Avignon:
customer review star rating
37
9
5
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: SYDNEY - July 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent website,easy to understand and book. Prices competitive. I always use your service and in the rare cases of dispute with the actual car hire company AutoEurope have always successfullu intervened. Hertz service is excellent with none of the pressure of upselling insurance etc. This is appreciated end of long and often frustrating journeys. Hertz have very good desk staff all of whom speak good English again welcome before one has tuned into French or other language whichbalways takes a little time. I always request. Your two companies working together make a great team. Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • See comments above
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - June 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient and well organised. Receptionist extremely helpful and very beautiful. Clear English spoken to mask my broken, limited French.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Efficient and well organised. Receptionist extremely helpful and very beautiful. Clear English spoken to mask my broken, limited French.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - June 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking, I did by phone. It s now very confusing trying to understand the CDW excess. It would be so much easier if the price was inclusive of everything.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Tried to sell me CDW excess, very airy fairy when checking the car over on collection.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Slightly confusing CDC waiver when booking. I ticked all boxes and paid extra thinking everything was covered and it wasn't. Still had an 850 euro excess hanging over me.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Staff were good vehicle wasn't. Quite a few bumps and scratches on the vehicle provided!
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - March 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Extremely helpful. Thanks. I've extended my rental for a further week.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - October 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful quick and efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service thank you
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - September 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to set up and use. Hire went smoothly. No problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • All fine. Very polite and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy website to use and very competitive pricing.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Speedy service from professional staff. More seating when picking up would improve matters.
  • Reviewed by: FRANCIS - September 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great staff. Great car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've used Auto-Europe a few times and they are always very efficient indeed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The car was not very good - low power engine, strange controls, small space for baggage. But the team in the office at the pick-up and return point were very efficient in their work.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - September 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was quite happy with my booking experience with Auto Europe. Some days after the booking, I received an e-mail from AE, reminding me that extra insurance was available, 'Refundable Excess', which I decided to take. AE made it clear in the information, that I would need as much documentation as possible, for them to pursue the claim for recompense. At the Hertz desk, I gained the definite impression that it would have been far more advisable and straightforward to have taken Hertz's own extra cover direct. Fortunately, my motoring was problem-free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very efficient service at Hertz, Avignon TGV. I felt I would have been better to take Hertz's 'refundable excess' direct from them.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website. Good prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I booked a vw polo But got a Citroen c3. It was awful to drive and looked like a jelly mould.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Superb service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I guess part of Europe car who looked after us brilliantly.
  • Reviewed by: GARY - August 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe before and found their service very good so decided to hire through them again. Once again everything went smoothly so I can happily recommend them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • We received very friendly and efficient sevice from Alamo by Enterprise at TGV Avignon. I would recommend them happily. A little map showing the best route to bring the car back to the car hire area at Avignon TGV might be useful. We ended up arriving at the back of the station from central Avignon but were fortunately able to pass under the track and get to the right place without much difficulty.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - July 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Much better than last year!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Excellent customer service.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - July 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly and professional staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website, just not clear which car hire co we would be using. Alamo or Entrtprisra
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Our booking was actually with Enterprise who were fantastic apart from the very limited automatic car availability when we arrived. We had to insist on automatic otherwise they would have given us a manual car. The guys at the collection point were fantastic.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use Auto Europe as I am very satisfied with their service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Keddy is a 'sub brand' of Europcar, unless I had booked a Keddy car on line with Auto Europe I would have thought I was hiring a Europcar vehicle. The rental desk was Europcar, the car had Europcar stickers and essentially it was a Europcar car. Other than a lower price, I'm not sure what The purpose of the Keddy brand is. The only 'problem' with the car was that it had been used by a heavy smoker and the whole car stank of cigarette smoke, as non smokers we found this very off putting, offensive even, even our clothes absorbed the smell.For the first week had to leave the windows open while driving and the car still smelled of smoke at the end of the two week hire period. I thought smoking was not allowed in any hire cars.
  • Reviewed by: CONRAD - June 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • worked smoothly thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • very proffesional approach car departure was fast and pleasent and return was an equally pleasent experience
  • Reviewed by: CHANTAL - May 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Well organised. Informative. No fuss.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Young team. Professional and helpful. Clear explanations and quick transactions. No fuss.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close