Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS AVIGNON
Home > Customer Reviews > France > Avignon

Avignon, France: 47 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Avignon:
customer review star rating
34
8
5
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - March 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Extremely helpful. Thanks. I've extended my rental for a further week.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - October 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful quick and efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service thank you
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - September 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to set up and use. Hire went smoothly. No problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • All fine. Very polite and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy website to use and very competitive pricing.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Speedy service from professional staff. More seating when picking up would improve matters.
  • Reviewed by: FRANCIS - September 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great staff. Great car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've used Auto-Europe a few times and they are always very efficient indeed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The car was not very good - low power engine, strange controls, small space for baggage. But the team in the office at the pick-up and return point were very efficient in their work.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - September 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was quite happy with my booking experience with Auto Europe. Some days after the booking, I received an e-mail from AE, reminding me that extra insurance was available, 'Refundable Excess', which I decided to take. AE made it clear in the information, that I would need as much documentation as possible, for them to pursue the claim for recompense. At the Hertz desk, I gained the definite impression that it would have been far more advisable and straightforward to have taken Hertz's own extra cover direct. Fortunately, my motoring was problem-free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very efficient service at Hertz, Avignon TGV. I felt I would have been better to take Hertz's 'refundable excess' direct from them.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website. Good prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I booked a vw polo But got a Citroen c3. It was awful to drive and looked like a jelly mould.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Superb service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I guess part of Europe car who looked after us brilliantly.
  • Reviewed by: GARY - August 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe before and found their service very good so decided to hire through them again. Once again everything went smoothly so I can happily recommend them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • We received very friendly and efficient sevice from Alamo by Enterprise at TGV Avignon. I would recommend them happily. A little map showing the best route to bring the car back to the car hire area at Avignon TGV might be useful. We ended up arriving at the back of the station from central Avignon but were fortunately able to pass under the track and get to the right place without much difficulty.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - July 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Much better than last year!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Excellent customer service.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - July 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly and professional staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website, just not clear which car hire co we would be using. Alamo or Entrtprisra
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Our booking was actually with Enterprise who were fantastic apart from the very limited automatic car availability when we arrived. We had to insist on automatic otherwise they would have given us a manual car. The guys at the collection point were fantastic.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use Auto Europe as I am very satisfied with their service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Keddy is a 'sub brand' of Europcar, unless I had booked a Keddy car on line with Auto Europe I would have thought I was hiring a Europcar vehicle. The rental desk was Europcar, the car had Europcar stickers and essentially it was a Europcar car. Other than a lower price, I'm not sure what The purpose of the Keddy brand is. The only 'problem' with the car was that it had been used by a heavy smoker and the whole car stank of cigarette smoke, as non smokers we found this very off putting, offensive even, even our clothes absorbed the smell.For the first week had to leave the windows open while driving and the car still smelled of smoke at the end of the two week hire period. I thought smoking was not allowed in any hire cars.
  • Reviewed by: CONRAD - June 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • worked smoothly thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • very proffesional approach car departure was fast and pleasent and return was an equally pleasent experience
  • Reviewed by: CHANTAL - May 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Well organised. Informative. No fuss.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Young team. Professional and helpful. Clear explanations and quick transactions. No fuss.
  • Reviewed by: DECLEF - May 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All staff excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • All staff excellent
  • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - September 6, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We were delayed on our train journey down to Avignon. we asked Eurostar staff to ring auto Europe to explain we were going to arrive later to collect car, they got through to someone who said just change the booking online, we tried to do that but it wouldn't work, I then got through to an American lady who said that we couldn't change booking because it was that day she said she would try and get a message to the office direct. She couldn't get an answer apparently I had to go and hope that a message got through. It might be a good idea that when customers book through auto Europe that they give the direct number of the enterprise office at the tgv station which would have saved quite a lot of hassle to be honest.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • We arrived a day late to the office because of a delay with our train, the staff at enterprise tgv station are excellent the manager was so helpful, so friendly and after the day we had the day before it was much appreciated it they were extremely busy but they were great explaining everything and very nice with it. They were exactly the same when we returned the car the following week,they work very hard in there under pressure. Bravo customer service at its best.
  • Reviewed by: JAVAID - August 31, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was extremely satisfied, and have recommended AutoEurope to several contacts already. The only thing I perhaps had not appreciated was in ordering the CDW I had not fully appreciated that I would have to pay the first 850 Euros for all damage and accidents. Could this be made clearer please, and see my note re ENTERPRISE below.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • They were extremely polite at the Avignon TGV, and there were no problems. We were given on Opel Insignia rather than the Peugeot 3008 which i had booked, but it wasnt a problem. In the rush the rep told us that the car had SatNav, but later we found out that it didnt. Luckily our smart phone worked. The full CDW mentioned above would have cost me another ú200 which was far too much, and I didnt take it as it was poor value for money.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - August 6, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This is the third time I have used Auto Europe and I have always found their service to be efficient and very competitive on price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Car was not quite as large as we expected but we were in a hurry and there did not appear to be any larger cars in the car park anyway so did not complain.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close