Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS AVIGNON
Home > Customer Reviews > France > Avignon

Avignon, France: 58 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Avignon:
customer review star rating
44
9
5
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient pick-up and drop-off at Avignon TGV.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Disappointed that credit card security deposit was actioned and refunded with currency losses
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always friendly and helpful staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • nice car and staff
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always very simple, reliable, good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • It's run by EUROPCAR but is cheaper. We got allocated a Peugeot 207 and it was a good car.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - August 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive prices as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Keddy/Europcar very good, as usual
  • Reviewed by: DONALD - August 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car was presented as perfect on collection but scratches on three panels and a broken wheel trim. When pointed out necessary adjustments were made to paperwork. This was dealt with courteously by your staff but added half an hour to car collection
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - August 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy process booking the car online with good information and choices shown.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The process of collecting the car is too slow. Queuing in 40 degree heat for 40 minutes is too long. They need more staff at peak times. Driving licence number, mobile phone numbers etc. could be provided online in advance saving time at the check-in where the Enterprise staff have to type this data in manually. Their IT systems seem slow to respond also.
  • Reviewed by: JULIET - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Europe website easy to use. All info up front and useful follow-up emails.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very easy to find in front of the TGV station in Avignon. Pleasant and helpful staff, who spoke good English, which was helpful! We had a Renault Clio, but were not impressed that the built in SatNav and was a hefty extra charge. Also, it was not clear in the small print, that for any damage larger than a 2" circle, 850 euros would be immediately deducted from the credit card, regardless of the actual cost of repair. Any repayment would be several months later. We were not clear whether we would be able to claim this from our excess insurer and don't know the answer as we returned the car unscathed! However, they offered to look after our luggage for a few hours on return, so we could go into Avignon while waiting for our train.
  • Reviewed by: SYDNEY - July 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent website,easy to understand and book. Prices competitive. I always use your service and in the rare cases of dispute with the actual car hire company AutoEurope have always successfullu intervened. Hertz service is excellent with none of the pressure of upselling insurance etc. This is appreciated end of long and often frustrating journeys. Hertz have very good desk staff all of whom speak good English again welcome before one has tuned into French or other language whichbalways takes a little time. I always request. Your two companies working together make a great team. Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • See comments above
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - June 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient and well organised. Receptionist extremely helpful and very beautiful. Clear English spoken to mask my broken, limited French.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Efficient and well organised. Receptionist extremely helpful and very beautiful. Clear English spoken to mask my broken, limited French.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - June 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking, I did by phone. It s now very confusing trying to understand the CDW excess. It would be so much easier if the price was inclusive of everything.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Tried to sell me CDW excess, very airy fairy when checking the car over on collection.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Slightly confusing CDC waiver when booking. I ticked all boxes and paid extra thinking everything was covered and it wasn't. Still had an 850 euro excess hanging over me.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Staff were good vehicle wasn't. Quite a few bumps and scratches on the vehicle provided!
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - March 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Extremely helpful. Thanks. I've extended my rental for a further week.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - October 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful quick and efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service thank you
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - September 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to set up and use. Hire went smoothly. No problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • All fine. Very polite and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy website to use and very competitive pricing.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Speedy service from professional staff. More seating when picking up would improve matters.
  • Reviewed by: FRANCIS - September 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great staff. Great car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've used Auto-Europe a few times and they are always very efficient indeed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The car was not very good - low power engine, strange controls, small space for baggage. But the team in the office at the pick-up and return point were very efficient in their work.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - September 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was quite happy with my booking experience with Auto Europe. Some days after the booking, I received an e-mail from AE, reminding me that extra insurance was available, 'Refundable Excess', which I decided to take. AE made it clear in the information, that I would need as much documentation as possible, for them to pursue the claim for recompense. At the Hertz desk, I gained the definite impression that it would have been far more advisable and straightforward to have taken Hertz's own extra cover direct. Fortunately, my motoring was problem-free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very efficient service at Hertz, Avignon TGV. I felt I would have been better to take Hertz's 'refundable excess' direct from them.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website. Good prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I booked a vw polo But got a Citroen c3. It was awful to drive and looked like a jelly mould.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Superb service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I guess part of Europe car who looked after us brilliantly.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close