Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BASTIA

Bastia, France: 25 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Bastia:
customer review star rating
16
8
1
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The online process was very easy and clear.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Both pick up and drop off were straight forward with no problem (Staff spoke excellent English which helped!)
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Our booking on Internet was easy! We were very stisfied with the rates offered.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Thand we didn't have to wait for the car! e staff were efficient and friendly When we brought it back, there was someone to control the vehicle immediately at the car park; we were very impressed!
  • Reviewed by: JUDITH - June 29, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service, good price, Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • all good, Helpful, efficient and good understanding of English and Franglais
  • Reviewed by: MAREIKE - June 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All fine. Easy to book online.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Car was fine and staff friendly. However, we had fairly long waiting times at the airport for pick up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - June 6, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking process and good rate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • On the positive side we had an upgrade on arrival which made the amount paid about ú20 per day for a C4. On a less positive note we were presented with a form (which appeared to have been produced locally on a word processor rather than an official company form) which stated we either paid 25 euros or promised to return the car as clean inside and out as the state we hired it in. I have never seen such a form as this before and surely cleaning the car for the next client should be factored into the price. All the paperwork to be signed was in French. Lastly, on collecting the car the employee in the yard was not very helpful and did not fully inspect the car with us. In fact we had to draw his attention to a scratch in the paintwork.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 27, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Citroen Model C3 was in excellent condition when it was handed over at the airport.It was also very reliable to drive. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • The staff at Bastia Airport were very friendly and highly efficient
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - June 28, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Pick up and return were easy at Bastia airport. We ordered and paid for the car on Feb 5th. 4 months later, at pick up, we were told no small cars available. How can this be ? We were issued with a Peugeot Partner. We found the 'ride' on windy bumpy roads uncomfortable. We would have much preferred our ordered small car.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 13, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful -- we had a query on our early return, which was answered to our total satisfaction.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent car supplied, with helpful staff, who spoke a little English.
  • Reviewed by: HOWARD - May 27, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good choice, simple website. Good value and the cars provided have always been excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Budget car chosen but it was virtually new and suited us perfectly. The assistant at the airport was great and we were driving the car away less than 30 mins after landing. Excellent service
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - September 26, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use websiite that certainly saved me money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - September 19, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All as expected. Arrangements made efficiently. Confirmation emails were precise. No issues with the booking service provided.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Check in and staff at Eurocar were fine. Booked car (Renault Twingo) not available at time of arrival, so upgraded free of charge to larger Peugeot 308 model. I was happy with this upgrade. Arrived in Bastia to heavy rain. On inspection of vehicle I noticed some minor damage to car. I was informed to inspect car with Europcar staff for completion of agreed damage form prior to driving away. Europcar staff reluctant to look over car due to heavy rain and took my word for my identifed damage. However when returning car, Europcar staff made very keen inspection to identify any damage. This was the complete opposite of their attitude on picking up vehicle. No further damage was viewed, but I thought this arrangement was not acceptable,
  • Reviewed by: ALISTAIR - September 18, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The member of staff whom we encountered when picking up the car at Bastia Airport was very abrupt, verging on the rude, and barked instructions at us. On going to collect the car we couldn't find anyone for a while and when the car was eventually driven up no checks were made about the condition of the car. The rental agreement form was left completely blank. Overall very poor service. Return, however, was dealt with quickly and efficiently.
  • Reviewed by: LAURA - September 17, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: CHINYARADZO - September 5, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: DAN - September 3, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You were okay, but we were unhappy with EuropCar
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - September 1, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: DERRICK - August 28, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • devise a way that enables a quick car collection without having to wait in long queues caused by others who have not rented a car before, or not hired through Auto Europe.
  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - August 21, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reviewed by: BRENDAN - August 21, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 8, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
Please choose your Country of Residence
close