Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BORDEAUX
Home > Customer Reviews > France > Bordeaux

Bordeaux, France: 147 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Bordeaux:
customer review star rating
113
28
4
1
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to arrange and good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very friendly staff and they spoke English better than we could speak French! Car supplied was very good - we were given an upgrade from the car ordered. Only minor issue was some small scratches on the rear bumper - on collection we were told they were minor and didn't need to be specified but on return we were told they should have been - fortunately the member of staff at return knew the car and recognised the marks so there was no problem. Deposit was returned to my credit card very quickly. Overall a very satisfactory car hire that I would not hesitate to use again.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - January 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and good prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good customer service from friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • like the clarity of the information available
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • car smaller than expected. booked Peugeot 208 or similar got a panda.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - November 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value. very reliable agency.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good - easy to deal with and cheap prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent. Very nice, quick and efficient. Lady on desk at airport was absolutely charming and welcoming and a pleasure to meet, as were other staff. Pick up area and drop off right beside terminal. Overall, very happy with the rental and would happily recommend and use again
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth and reliable. Good value with clear pricing. I keep coming back so you are clearly getting it right as far as I'm concerned. Will be back to hire another car next April.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The whole experience was very easy and the staff I encountered were extremely helpful and courteous. I was given a free upgrade and this was appreciated. Returning the car was so easy and it's very pleasing to be told that everything was satisfactory face to face. Whenever I rent from this Organisation I feel confident that I am not about to be 'ripped off'. That's a huge plus!
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL JAMES - September 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • i can never understand when hiring a car in France even when having previously given all the information it takes so long to complete the paperwork. This pick up was very speedy and well handled. and no delay with dropping off. hope my insurance refund was completed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • see above ladies were very helpful
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - September 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Obscure location of pick up should be better explained to customers in advance
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very friendly, helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - September 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nice and simple
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • As long as I get my refund I would definitely recommend. The chap in Bordeaux was great.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • No problems. Were not petty about little scratches.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL CHARLES - September 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic company very helpful,polite
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Great company very welcoming,freindly
  • Reviewed by: PETER - August 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car hire was good. I did not require an international licence as only the Australian licence was required. Please advise all future clients to not waste their money on the international licence. Please remove this information from your website. You need to clarify the insurance waver as well. Decided to upgrade to no excess as your cover would cost me initially with refunds to come later.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • USual Avis. Easy pick up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - August 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great car and great service....directions to booth at bordeaux airport could be improved as walked closed to rental booth in terminal then vague directions too car park booth.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • great car and great service....directions to booth at bordeaux airport could be improved as walked closed to rental booth in terminal then vague directions too car park booth.
  • Reviewed by: SARAH - August 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Lovely lady who met us and checked the car at the end. Helpful staff overall, patient and smiley.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always get the best deals. Would like the option to select a second driver when booking. This maybe available but is not obvious
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent car
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hassle free friendly service and really good car at a competitive price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Staff were busy but did best to provide a good service
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly - no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very helpful and efficient - will definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: ALEX - June 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website is always competitive though I'm still waiting for my deposit to be refunded to my credit card over two weeks after returning the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • They tried to sly me into paying more for insurance and I'm still waiting for my deposit to be refunded to my credit card over two weeks after returning the car.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service... Jim
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very pleasant and helpful... Jim
  • Reviewed by: KEN - June 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Excellent value
Please choose your Country of Residence
close