Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BORDEAUX
Home > Customer Reviews > France > Bordeaux

Bordeaux, France: 157 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Bordeaux:
customer review star rating
122
29
4
1
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: STUART - June 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I changed my booking twice before leaving, once to change the drop off point, and the second time to remove excess insurance. Both changes were made by phone pleasantly and efficiently. Excellent service and very good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Pick up and drop off were done at Europcar desks. I was not aware of the name KEDDY being mentioned, apart from on the contract. The Europcar personnel and the Seat car were excellent.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - June 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • staff at Firefly overworked and harrassed, but still very good even when under pressure.
  • Reviewed by: KEN - June 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service...
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Friendly chap (Camille) that served us...excellent.
  • Reviewed by: LISA - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Extremely efficient had to make several changes due to personal circumstances very helpful well handles
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Extremely efficient no wait time everything handled very quickly
  • Reviewed by: FRANCES - May 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use. Transparent quotes Great price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Not a long wait. No hidden surprises easy at terminal, no walking or transfer polite staff, english speaking
  • Reviewed by: PIERS - May 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I couldn't fault the booking system nor the Firefly operation at Bordeaux. Good helpful customer service and the Corsa was clean and in perfect order.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I couldn't fault the booking system nor the Firefly operation at Bordeaux. Good helpful customer service and the Corsa was clean and in perfect order.
  • Reviewed by: JAY - May 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Kept informed throughout, plenty of updates. Knew exactly where to go
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • More people required at check-in as waiting time was excessive for both collection & return
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: EAMON - April 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and good prices..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • I book all the time with Enterprise and I find them excellent-great quality of car.Thank you to Karine and all her team who have always treated me well.I book often as we have a house in France.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Ease of booking with much reduced price compared with direct bookings with car rental companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good service both at pick up and drop off. Only problem was that car (Citroen) had a faulty gas gauge - a common fault with Peugeot/Citroen.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to arrange and good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very friendly staff and they spoke English better than we could speak French! Car supplied was very good - we were given an upgrade from the car ordered. Only minor issue was some small scratches on the rear bumper - on collection we were told they were minor and didn't need to be specified but on return we were told they should have been - fortunately the member of staff at return knew the car and recognised the marks so there was no problem. Deposit was returned to my credit card very quickly. Overall a very satisfactory car hire that I would not hesitate to use again.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - January 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and good prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good customer service from friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • like the clarity of the information available
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • car smaller than expected. booked Peugeot 208 or similar got a panda.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - November 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value. very reliable agency.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good - easy to deal with and cheap prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent. Very nice, quick and efficient. Lady on desk at airport was absolutely charming and welcoming and a pleasure to meet, as were other staff. Pick up area and drop off right beside terminal. Overall, very happy with the rental and would happily recommend and use again
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth and reliable. Good value with clear pricing. I keep coming back so you are clearly getting it right as far as I'm concerned. Will be back to hire another car next April.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The whole experience was very easy and the staff I encountered were extremely helpful and courteous. I was given a free upgrade and this was appreciated. Returning the car was so easy and it's very pleasing to be told that everything was satisfactory face to face. Whenever I rent from this Organisation I feel confident that I am not about to be 'ripped off'. That's a huge plus!
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL JAMES - September 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • i can never understand when hiring a car in France even when having previously given all the information it takes so long to complete the paperwork. This pick up was very speedy and well handled. and no delay with dropping off. hope my insurance refund was completed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • see above ladies were very helpful
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - September 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Obscure location of pick up should be better explained to customers in advance
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very friendly, helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - September 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nice and simple
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • As long as I get my refund I would definitely recommend. The chap in Bordeaux was great.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • No problems. Were not petty about little scratches.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close