Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at +44 123 3225 114.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BORDEAUX
Home > Customer Reviews > France > Bordeaux

Bordeaux, France: 169 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Bordeaux:
customer review star rating
134
29
4
1
0

Page 1 of 9

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: IAN - March 18, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient booking process and price actually reduced closer to the date, good to have a clear zero excess policy for peace of mind.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Good service at the desk, a little surprised to be asked for a 7 euro valet fee up front unless I wanted to clean the car. Since I hadn't packed a bucket, sponge and hoover I paid up gracefully and was sent to find my car and asked to return it to the same place. Nice car, upgrade declined at additional cost.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - December 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Enterprise were professional, polite and helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Enterprise were professional, polite and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Firefly good, but found auto Europe unhelpful when l called from the plane, kept quoting obscure t and c Be very careful which company you book with, as AE are not good if you need to change anything, unlike their headline ad suggests.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent staff there, so,flexible and helpful, and NOT a greedy company trying to up sell you anything... Highly recommend them, but avoid gold star
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We found the service very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very good, the young man at the checkout was very helpful and spoke excellent English.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No complaints, apart from the car - was expecting a Ford Focus and instead had a Dacia Duster - not a great car (hated the gear ratios) - otherwise all good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent friendly service at the airport. Very helpful and considerate.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - October 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always excellent for me but a s usual I will wait to see my deposit back on my card before writing completely satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • So far very good. But I reserve final judgement until I see my deposit returned to my card.
  • Reviewed by: HELEN - August 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good sized car and all went well
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Please help future renters with the hand brake system as it is not the usual kind and the manual was all in French
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - August 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant, straight forward and friendly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Staff were excellent, friendly and really helpful I would absolutely hire from them again.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - July 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything worked well, with helpful staff all round. Price pretty good, especially for additional driver.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Reviewed by: TONY - July 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Alamo gave great service with an upgrade. Will use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Alamo Bordeaux gave me great service and will use them again
  • Reviewed by: IAN - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient. Clear and straightforward rental process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Well organised and quick service.
  • Reviewed by: ELWOOD - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We had a good experience renting from Enterprise via Auto Europe and would again. However, I have 2 suggestions. 1) Inform the customer if the rental company has a window for collecting the car. Enterprise expected us to pick up the car 'bang on' the time specified. 2) Inform the customer of insurance packages offered by the rental company and the cost, so the customer can plan the complete package.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • We had a good experience and our rental car worked out very well. However, my same 2 comments as above would also apply to Enterprise as well as to Auto Europe. Although we collected our car before noon, Enterprise indicated that they could have given it to someone else.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - June 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I changed my booking twice before leaving, once to change the drop off point, and the second time to remove excess insurance. Both changes were made by phone pleasantly and efficiently. Excellent service and very good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Pick up and drop off were done at Europcar desks. I was not aware of the name KEDDY being mentioned, apart from on the contract. The Europcar personnel and the Seat car were excellent.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - June 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • staff at Firefly overworked and harrassed, but still very good even when under pressure.
  • Reviewed by: KEN - June 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service...
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Friendly chap (Camille) that served us...excellent.
  • Reviewed by: LISA - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Extremely efficient had to make several changes due to personal circumstances very helpful well handles
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Extremely efficient no wait time everything handled very quickly
  • Reviewed by: FRANCES - May 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use. Transparent quotes Great price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Not a long wait. No hidden surprises easy at terminal, no walking or transfer polite staff, english speaking
  • Reviewed by: PIERS - May 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I couldn't fault the booking system nor the Firefly operation at Bordeaux. Good helpful customer service and the Corsa was clean and in perfect order.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I couldn't fault the booking system nor the Firefly operation at Bordeaux. Good helpful customer service and the Corsa was clean and in perfect order.
  • Reviewed by: JAY - May 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Kept informed throughout, plenty of updates. Knew exactly where to go
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • More people required at check-in as waiting time was excessive for both collection & return
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very friendly and helpful.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close