Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CARCASSONNE
Home > Customer Reviews > France > Carcassonne

Carcassonne, France: 131 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Carcassonne:
customer review star rating
112
17
1
1
0

Page 1 of 7

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use only "auto-europe" now : your quotations have consistently been the best on offer, so I don't bother to click elsewhere! Excellent that - if travel plans change - there is an extremely generous cancellation/refund policy. That gives a whole new dimension to Customer-focussed Service, and to one's feelings of being well looked after.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The Firefly service is absolutely first-rate. Slick and friendly check-in and delivery of car. I'm a fluent French-speaker, but the other English customers will certainly have appreciated the linguistic competence of the two young men behind the desk.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The staff at Firefly were very helpful and efficient. I think though that the location of the rental services are a little difficult. It is not easy to carry large luggage cases down and up the stairs under the road. The car parking arrangements are also confusing making it somewhat difficult to find the right car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • As stated above the staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient and the car was in good order and presented no problems. The difficulties are with location!
  • Reviewed by: RITA - May 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy transaction
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Office is too small. You can't get inside in a wheelchair.
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPHINE - April 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking system, best value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Collection of car was very straightforward, and no queue to fime. Car was newer and staff polite Nd helpful as always.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I'm sorry to say but in the majority of bookings of a hire car usually comes down to price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The Keddy Agent who served us gave us excellent service, was prompt, courteous and had an excellent sense of humour. A great pleasure to deal with at the start of another French Experience. Thank You
  • Reviewed by: JULIE - April 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service at both collection and return. thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service, thank you.
  • Reviewed by: SANDRA - April 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I booked at the last minute but my car was arranged efficiently and my voucher for rental was available within an hour.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very helpful and friendly service provided
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - April 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Friendly efficient service
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, easy to contact, good price range. Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very pleasant and helpful. Quick and efficient with both pickup and drop off
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPHINE - April 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking process, refund excess cover cheaper than what is offered by car rental themselves.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Car collection process delayed due to single handed staff. However, this might be sped up if done the same as Thrifty collection which seemed to take 2 minutes only (seeing as they are both owned by Hertz and use the same system.) Staff are great and the car itself was very good value.
  • Reviewed by: ANNE - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service helpful staff(Clement) clean car no problems at all.only issue is small parking area so tricky finding a space and manoeuvring on return.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - December 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have used Auto Europe for many years and find the website easy and prices competitive. We have not had a complaint
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Friendly English speaking in France. A very speedy administration provision and delivery of the car. The manager took us to the car and surveyed it and explained thoroughly the scratch/damage procedure. He explained the car controls and shook hands in a friendly manner. No other company has done this in twenty years of hiring. The return was quick and efficient unlike Herz last summer who took 45 minutes to take back delivery. Well done Enterprise/Alamo
  • Reviewed by: G - November 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great service from the staff at the Enterprise/Alamo would use again if the price was as competitive as this time
  • Reviewed by: LAITH - October 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • pleasing and competitive web site
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • excellent and helpfull staff,on 2 recent rental,namely Anna and Clement.will be happy to meet them again,laith
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service from start to finish. I was a first time hirer and the information I received was clear and informative.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Polite competent staff, nice car in excellent condition, effortless transaction, well done.
  • Reviewed by: FIONA - October 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website and good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I am still wIting on my deposit being refunded. I was told that it would all be done automatically when the car was returned. An exact time scale should be given.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - October 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very happy with service second time i have used them this year
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • very pleased with the service all the staff we met in Carcassonne were friendly and professional, car was in good condition and clean, will definetly use them again.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All staff were extremely helpful and efficient. Cars seem in good order throughout.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent. Smooth operation. Would recommend.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - September 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy pick up and drop off, car clean and very satisfactory especially after we were upgraded to a larger car due to availability.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Didn't notice any reference to Keddy other than what was on my original voucher. But no problems any way and more than happy with ourt rental.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very efficient and pleasant experience
Please choose your Country of Residence
close