Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at +44 123 3225 114.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CARCASSONNE
Home > Customer Reviews > France > Carcassonne

Carcassonne, France: 158 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Carcassonne:
customer review star rating
137
18
1
1
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PETER - April 16, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Comparison and booking process all worked well and efficiently. Site easy to navigate and no hidden catches. Felt trustworthy and delivered as promised. The only catch was that the website asks for the flight number - which I entered - but we arrived the night before at 5.30pm on 3 April - and the commencement of the hire was 11am on the 4 April (preferring to get the shuttle bus to stay a night in Carcassonne). Because of the flight number (the same), the Alamo staff thought that the hire started after the evening flight on the 4 April which meant that the only car they had available at the car park wasn't cleaned/washed. All okay though - it was pretty clean inside and almost brand new.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Alamo staff were fluent in English, friendly, honest and efficient and car was almost new. Not a big fan of everything being done on tablet screen/smartphone with no actual piece of paper to confirm the hire but guess this could be requested. Apart from the understandable glitch re the hire start date all was good. The Carcassonne airport hire parking area is pretty cramped but this is probably because of the ongoing expansion work at the airport.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD BARNABY - April 13, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I am a bit confused by the relationship of Keddy, Autoeurope and Europcar. I am a frequent user of car-hire at Carcassonne (I have a small house nearby) and generally use Europcar - have a Privilege Executive Card but have never been able to benefit from this nor from any free weekend offers proposed from time to time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Keddy was significantly less expensive for the same hire.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - April 7, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Desk is not in the terminal, it is across the road.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPHINE - March 18, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reliable as always, great suppliers.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • No fuss made despite delayed arrival due to bad weather. Efficient and great service from staff. On departure, final invoice received even before we left the country.
  • Reviewed by: SCOTT - March 1, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helpful staff & dealt with efficiently
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Directions back into the parking areas are confusing so any map which would help with this issue would be a great help
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - November 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything worked well and I had a good deal with a good rental company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service at Carcassonne office. Staff fluently bilingual in French and English. Quick service followed by first class handover of the car both on picking up and dropping off. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: MICHEAL P - November 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Normally use AutoEurope, very satisfied to date
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Efficient, courteous staff, fast pickup and return. Good value
  • Reviewed by: MARIE-CHRISTINE - October 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Most useful, gives a good choice
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff, did my job perfectly
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - October 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I booked this hire with Europcar/Keddy through AutoEurope and I am completely satisfied with the service. I feel I got the best available price through AE and received a good quality of service, and car, with Europcar Carcassonne
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Good quality of staff service at the airport hire desk, quick and efficient handling of our details etc. Car hire was quick to collect and the vehicle in a good state of repair. Return was smooth, no problems and no queue.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - October 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website, good choice of vehicles.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Rather tatty car (50,000km on the clock and quite a few minor dents/scuffs) . Drop-off not signed anywhere.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price and very easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Superb service, the friendliest and most helpful staff I have dealt with in any car rental office. The car was brand new and very well equipped. Impossible to fault.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great choice, great rates, full selection of companies, value for money, always reliable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Always excellent service at this rental desk. On this occasion, due to a family emergency back in the uk, we had to return the car after only 2 days - and to a different location (Limoges airport). All handled with minimum fuss and maximum efficiency.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - October 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Consistently best value car hire around. Simple to book and I've never had any issues in ten years of bookings.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Reviewed by: ANNE - October 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always use AutoEurope as have never had any problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Friendly helpful staff. Good clean car with ample space.
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - October 5, 2017
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The staff made the rental very easy. Elizabeth was very professional and represented Alamo excellently. Very good service.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good telephone advice and help
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service, helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - September 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All as expected
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • collection area at Carcassone a bit small
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - September 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hertz staff provided a first class service unlike my experience last year in Carcassonne
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • First class service by courteous and friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Larger car than i expected .. could have been provided with some information about the car when picking it up
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The staff at the Alamo / Enterprise office were very friendly and helpful. The car was new and clean. I was shown the main controls for the car and the assistant walked around the car with me, looking for damage.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close