Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GRENOBLE
Home > Customer Reviews > France > Grenoble

Grenoble, France: 19 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Grenoble:
customer review star rating
15
2
2
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 19

  • Reviewed by: VALENTIN - July 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and flexible personal service. Nice and very helpful employees.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: PAUL R - July 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, very good options for extra cover
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Dollar uses the Hertz office which is in the train station. Staff were friendly and helpful, the drop off is that, just drop off and no check it over, so you are waiting if any claims are going to happen. if they expect you to check it over only on day of rental, should be same for return for them?
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - April 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hire process worked ok, website clear, rates easy to find and well explained
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Cars close to the terminal, appeared to get an upgrade. Had snow socks available on demand, although rather expensive at ?40 for the week. Overall good experience with them. Would advise taking out separate excess insurance as their excess is ?1350.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Consistently provide the best deals.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Brilliant service in Grenoble, a stark contrast to the Herz rabble in Pisa that I used last year. The Grenoble staff were welcoming and helpful. A real pleasure - and the car I got was great.
  • Reviewed by: RYAN - March 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff were helpful - car and price was great. A bit under staff when we returned the car , but service was again great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • See above answer
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - April 14, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always excellent and so I keep coming back
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • All good, thanks Citer
  • Reviewed by: MOHAMMED - April 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price straightforward booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Fantastic service helpful staff no queue, happy to upgrade on arrival for reasonable cost
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - February 23, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient, easy to book and straight forward at the airport
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Staff were very helpful at the airport
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - February 10, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The experience with Auto Europe was very good, and Enterprise were really excellent, nothing too much trouble.. bit of a surprise after so many average to bad experiences
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent, provided fast and very good customer service. extremely satisfied
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - March 25, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple process to use and good value, especially with offers. Very impressed with the ease to re-book the car hire from another airport, after our initial flight was cancelled. Thank you for your help... Keep up the good work, I'll be booking again soon!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • New systems were being installed when we collected the car, so the paper work process was a little lengthy. Staff were friendly and helpful, and one in particular went out of his way to ensure we were sure about where we could buy food for our apartment, and the nearest fuel station for filling up on the return trip. We were very happy with Citer and do not blame the staff for any delay, and would recommend their company.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - February 4, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • 1.5 hours to get car & 40 mins to return it. Everyone very pleasant but too few staff. Also I was assured that 1000 euros deposit would be credited back this Monday, but I'd have liked a credit receipt.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • People very nice , but too few
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTIAN - April 18, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very good service
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - March 17, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went very well, staff very helpful. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • All went very well. Staff very helpful. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: ALLAN - February 5, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Cheapest i found on the web, car was brand new.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Large queue at the desk to collect car, it took me over 45minutes after arriving at the desk until i got the car. The staff did not seem to be dealing with customers very quickly - perhaps they could have had more staff working. I also rented snow chains, for some reason my credit card was charged three times instead of once for this, to date i have only been refunded once, i am yet to recieve a second refund.
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - February 3, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • web site worked well, found it via money supermarket or some other comparison site. email conformation was good. overall pretty much perfect.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Grenoble car hire was great, car was pretty new, clean, tidy, and well spec'd with a usb charger point and cruse control. Staff were fast and efficiently, spoke English well. Car was parked nice and close, and the hire desk place was right outside the airport door. I was really happy with the service and car. My only criticism is the Hyundai IX20 diesel was a bit powerless at overtaking, but it was very very good on fuel!
  • Reviewed by: JAN - February 3, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All my hires are with A-E. Perfect!
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Typically French: impersonal, misinforming ("car parked just outside"..spent 20 mins looking for it. had to come back to office and go together: car some 300 metres away, behind 2 fences and a road in between). All this at night in freezing temperature. Also excessive waiting to collect:30 mins. No excuses or apologies.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - February 2, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the car and the customer service were perfect,
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • the car and the customer service were perfect, the only small thing i would improve is that the car would have benefited from having snow tires fitted, especially in winter in this part of the world.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - January 21, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When requesting snow chains I was told by an Auto Europe advisor that they wouldn't be necessary even though we were driving into the high alps. Regardless of what the request is, surely the customer is always right? The morning we drove from our chalet police were inforcing the use of chains in order to drive off the mountain. It was a good thing we persisted and got them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • We use National the majority of the time we go to France and usually book directly with them. We often get an upgrade, the cars are always spotless and check in and out is very quick. The excess on the insurance was particularly high this time, not that it mattered.
  • Reviewed by: CATHERINE - January 7, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything when very smoothly, from booking, to picking the car up, to returning it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good English spoken by the staff which is always good for us English people who are rubbish at speaking other languages! Quick and easy pick up, quick and easy drop off. The only issue I would mention, is that this is the second time we have hired in France and requested an estate car, but got a Meriva/People carrier. This isnt an estate and its a bit decieving. It fits no more luggage or people in than a normal car!! The first time I thought it was a mistake, but as it happened again, I presume this is just what is considered an estate - despite the fact the photo on the car hire website clearly shows an Estate car - ie a normal car with a huge boot.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close