Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LA ROCHELLE
Home > Customer Reviews > France > La Rochelle

La Rochelle, France: 23 Reviews Available

Average Rating for La Rochelle:
customer review star rating
19
3
0
1
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Tried to sell upgrade and insurance, took a deposit from my visa card
  • Reviewed by: MICHELLE - July 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The service I received was second to none !! I was delayed at Southampton Airport for my flight to La Rochelle, and that meant I was going to be very late to pick up the rental car, in fact it was outside of their open desk hours. Autoeurope were extremely helpful. In the end though I called Enterprise at the airport myself so that I could speak to them direct.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • They remained open for me for almost 90 minutes following my delayed flight with Flybe from Southampton. This saved me being abandoned at the airport. The car was immaculate, and I had no problems at all Would recommend them
  • Reviewed by: GARY - November 19, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very helpful agent, he phoned after first day to make sure we were happy with the car.
  • Reviewed by: FRANCES - October 10, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful friendly staff. Car very satisfactory .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very helpful staff and satisfactory car.
  • Reviewed by: ALLEN - October 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • no hassle, perfect
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent support and service from the reps on site
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - September 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • confusing online manage my booking section, needs much improvement,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • the worst rental experience ever. they didnt have any cars and kept us waiting an hour before finally delivering a filthy dirty car to us. Awful
  • Reviewed by: FRANCES - September 1, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with customer service and the car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very friendly staff, great to get a check up call
  • Reviewed by: MELANIE - August 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Could not better the service - many thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great service, courteous friendly efficient staff - thanks
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 3, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • No problems
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Bit confusing when we arrived as the Car Hire centre at La Rochelle has been re-located and wasn't that clearly signposted
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Excellent agent at the desk, came out to check over car for damage and to explain the controls - first time in our experience this has ever happened
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - January 31, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best service yet, excellent!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Once again best service yet, certainly plan to use them again, excellent!
  • Reviewed by: ANDRE - November 5, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Diane was very nice. The Opel Forsa was in very good condition. Excellent service
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 25, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking and transaction
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Car dirty when picked up and had not been cleaned fully prior to next user. Several marks on outside of car not noted on paperwork. When contacted during the visit due to an enquiry the La Rochelle office were very unhelpful. Poor service.
  • Reviewed by: ADAM - July 28, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • man at desk very helpful when picking car up but when dropping back we had to wait a while as he was hoovering another car - as it is only a small airport he obviously had to do everything but it can be stressful to hang around when dropping off as don't want to be late to check in
  • Reviewed by: PREDRAG - June 24, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We use Auto Europe on a very regular basis and always find them a good service. Would be nice to have some loyalty system for regular customers!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Car most comfortable for our purposes. Only shame that the exterior was not clean when we picked it up. Cyrille was most helpful and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 1, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • The two guys at the enterprise desk were most helpful and by far my experience is the best I have received in the many years that I have been renting cars. I will certainly be using enterprise in the future and will recommend to my friends and colleagues. These two guys were a credit to the company and could not have been more helpful and courteous
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 14, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used auto europe for many years and am very satisified
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • This is the first time I had a car from enterprise hire and I was really impressed with the service and will in future try to have my booking with them.
  • Reviewed by: GARY - March 23, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Efficient collection of car, pleasant staff.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 24, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great all round although in initial stages of booking, did not quite have confidence vehicle had been booked. Bit more correspondence at first would be good
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • All good with Avis
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - October 28, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The fuel gauge was less than 3/4 full on collection even though the paperwork said fuel full but this was remedied on the paperwork straight away. Explained on drop off that we only filled to same mark which appeared to be accepted ok.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Polite staff and very easy collection and drop off. Will continue to use company as long as they offer best value for money.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close