Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LYON

Lyon, France: 62 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Lyon:
customer review star rating
40
20
1
0
0

Page 1 of 4

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very efficient and pleasant
  • Reviewed by: GILBERT - August 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great to have Alamo served by Europcar
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Great service on arrival
  • Reviewed by: DUANE - August 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent services a pleasure to deal with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • really good services the car we had was a little bit batted but got us to a and b.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe for a number of years and have always been completely satisfied. I like the fact that you are able to cancel and get your money backup to 24 hours before your hire date if you need to.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very good hire service, pleasant people, a very good clean new vehicle, and no problems with over charging like some others I have hired from
  • Reviewed by: JOSE - March 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • the staff are very polite and very helpful many thanks
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - March 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car had extensive body damage when collected, that was not pointed out to us, when we pointed this out, the staff member did not even bother to check. Car was not checked for damage when returned. Trust we will NOT be charged for damage ?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Car had extensive body damage when collected, that was not pointed out to us, when we pointed this out, the staff member did not even bother to check. Car was not checked for damage when returned. Trust we will NOT be charged for damage ?
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good Easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Received a Fiesta, smaller than the Focus we expected, but OK it did the job
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - October 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with booking and service from Hertz at Lyon airport
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • See above. Very pleased with upgrade
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always very good and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Run from Europcar office no problems
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe for quiet a few years now, and have always been very satisfied and would not use another company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very pleasant and helpful staff and they did not press us to take any extras like other company's do
  • Reviewed by: KAREN - August 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient, good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Good quality car. Clean and service efficient.
  • Reviewed by: PASCALE - August 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • They are fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • They are very friendly and they always wait for me meanwhile my plane tends to be delayed every time. They are quick to process the rental. I didn't know it was different from Europcar
  • Reviewed by: IAIN CRAIG - July 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good professional service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • My only suggestion to improve the service would be to have clear written directions to the Europcar Depot on the documentation provided to us when returning the car to the airport. We had to drive around the one way system a few times and ask for directions before we eventually found it.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The same excellent, and very helpful, service that I have had in the past - which is why I keep coming back to AutoEurope! On this particular occasion, AutoErope provided good reassurance about possible fuel problems in France ~ thanks, you were right!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The car was ready on time and the handover was efficiently handled. My only gripe is that it had not been washed and (in particular) the windscreen washer fluid was empty - not clever on a motorway. The return was also handled quickly and efficiently. I would have preferred the car to be checked in my presence but there were no problems.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - June 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all information supplied was easy to understand and use. thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • simple and easy and helpful, very satisfied.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • could not fault the service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • great, friendly and helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - May 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use system. Trusted company. Should be everyone's first choice for car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Fantastic service from start to finish. Excellent staff and great vehicle, which was very clean with low miles. Perfectly located and accessible using the free airport shuttle. Less than 10 minutes from the terminal - same as all the other best known rental companies.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - May 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Keddy's choice of using Europcar's facilities works well. Staff at both points were professional
  • Reviewed by: PASCALE - April 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fine, as long as the price is right, no problem
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • My plane arrived late but someone was still waiting for me and they gave me a great service, they were very pleasant. They also show you the car and inspect it with you as compared to other company.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - November 16, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website was user friendly and booking ways easy and efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Staff were very pleasant on arrival. The car provided was clean but had just had winter tyres fitted. This was not explained at the time and the tyre pressure warning light remained on during the hire period. The fuel gauge was also faulty. However, on returning the car the staff were very apologetic and dealt well with the issues. The staff at Enterprise were friendly and efficient.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close