Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LYON

Lyon, France: 66 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Lyon:
customer review star rating
43
21
1
0
0

Page 1 of 4

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PASCALE - November 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problem
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The only problem is that Alamo doesn't waste time to take the deposit money our of my credit card but it takes much longer to refund it when we return the car
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - November 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service and easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great service at pick up and drop
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems - Very smooth transaction with rental company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very quick at the desk and when handing the vehicle back
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - October 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy and good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Enterprise were great
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very efficient and pleasant
  • Reviewed by: GILBERT - August 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great to have Alamo served by Europcar
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Great service on arrival
  • Reviewed by: DUANE - August 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent services a pleasure to deal with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • really good services the car we had was a little bit batted but got us to a and b.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe for a number of years and have always been completely satisfied. I like the fact that you are able to cancel and get your money backup to 24 hours before your hire date if you need to.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very good hire service, pleasant people, a very good clean new vehicle, and no problems with over charging like some others I have hired from
  • Reviewed by: JOSE - March 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • the staff are very polite and very helpful many thanks
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - March 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car had extensive body damage when collected, that was not pointed out to us, when we pointed this out, the staff member did not even bother to check. Car was not checked for damage when returned. Trust we will NOT be charged for damage ?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Car had extensive body damage when collected, that was not pointed out to us, when we pointed this out, the staff member did not even bother to check. Car was not checked for damage when returned. Trust we will NOT be charged for damage ?
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good Easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Received a Fiesta, smaller than the Focus we expected, but OK it did the job
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - October 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with booking and service from Hertz at Lyon airport
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • See above. Very pleased with upgrade
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always very good and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Run from Europcar office no problems
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe for quiet a few years now, and have always been very satisfied and would not use another company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very pleasant and helpful staff and they did not press us to take any extras like other company's do
  • Reviewed by: KAREN - August 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient, good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Good quality car. Clean and service efficient.
  • Reviewed by: PASCALE - August 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • They are fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • They are very friendly and they always wait for me meanwhile my plane tends to be delayed every time. They are quick to process the rental. I didn't know it was different from Europcar
  • Reviewed by: IAIN CRAIG - July 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good professional service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • My only suggestion to improve the service would be to have clear written directions to the Europcar Depot on the documentation provided to us when returning the car to the airport. We had to drive around the one way system a few times and ask for directions before we eventually found it.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The same excellent, and very helpful, service that I have had in the past - which is why I keep coming back to AutoEurope! On this particular occasion, AutoErope provided good reassurance about possible fuel problems in France ~ thanks, you were right!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The car was ready on time and the handover was efficiently handled. My only gripe is that it had not been washed and (in particular) the windscreen washer fluid was empty - not clever on a motorway. The return was also handled quickly and efficiently. I would have preferred the car to be checked in my presence but there were no problems.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - June 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all information supplied was easy to understand and use. thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • simple and easy and helpful, very satisfied.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • could not fault the service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • great, friendly and helpful staff
Please choose your Country of Residence
close