Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MARSEILLE
Home > Customer Reviews > France > Marseille

Marseille, France: 165 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Marseille:
customer review star rating
133
26
3
1
1

Page 1 of 9

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: WILSON - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good rate
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Nice reception staff and excellent car
  • Reviewed by: ROY - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, good choice of cars good prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Good service, very good car in good condition
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • directions to the car collection point need to be made clearer
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • felt I was rushed through every thing. They tried very hard to sell extras. Sat nav was not easy to operate so cancelled it. The girl at enterprise was very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - September 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Only use AE as the website covers the whole spectrum of car hire. Ease of use with superb prices to choose from.Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Great service,superb car, and competitive price....one of the best we have used and we are seasoned travellers who hire cars on holiday 4/5 times annually.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - September 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • straight forward booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Pleasant staff, good value car
  • Reviewed by: FRANCIS - September 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Good price. Expensive service charge at end when unable to fill up prior to returning vehicle - my fault really. Actually a Europcar vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - September 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Bit of confusion on deposit but apart from that all ok
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • Good friendly helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value for money, straight forward booking system, no hidden extras.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Perfectly satisfactory. Attended Europcar desk and met by one of their staff operating a ticket system. Very efficient quick service
  • Reviewed by: JORDAN - August 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick booking and swift security process to confirm identity.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very quick pick up - our car was upgraded free of charge as it was the next available. Very smooth drop off. Excellent customer service and no complaints whatsoever! I have had bad experiences in the past with other companies and after having such an easy time with Enterprise I won't use any other rental company!
  • Reviewed by: KADIR - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always great service and prices from auto Europe. Been using them for years.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very helpful as always.
  • Reviewed by: VICTOR - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • They are very thorough and very quick at registration
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • They are very thorough and very quick at registration
  • Reviewed by: ROY - May 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As good as ever
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • They gave us a gold card which is very useful as it have many advantages
  • Reviewed by: MARK - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use Auto Europe and travel regularly to France. Always get the cheapest price and site simple and easy to use. 😊
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent staff friendly and organised although this was mainly due to it being very quiet.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very nice car, great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very nice car, great service
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - April 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have hired cars at good value through Auto Europe over many years
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Unusually for hire operators at Marseille Airport, there was a bit of a queue at Firefly to collect the car on arrival. This was a minor frustration as everything went smoothly otherwise.
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - March 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have arranged competitive, value for money car hire through the Auto Europe portal over many years. Please keep doing this!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service on collection and drop off at Marseille Airport, friendly staff. We were surprised that a caution/damage deposit was actually charged to our credit card rather than being blocked on the account. Perhaps this is standard practice now.
  • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - January 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Works well - no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Quick and easy both to collect and return the car - courteous and helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: GUY - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent car rental , great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very friendly and efficient
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - January 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good deal overall. Good communications.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Got the "up sell" process at europecar - recommended a bigger car and insurance upgrade (just a bit irritating given i'd clearly chosen the model i wanted and i take out annual excess cover which is much, much, much better value). To be fair, your comms do warn that up sell can be expected.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Service was excellent as usual but car provided was a category below what I ordered as it was the only one they had available. They agree that this was so and apologised and din't charge for additional driver but we were cramped and this didn't make up for small car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Service excellent
Please choose your Country of Residence
close