Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MARSEILLE
Home > Customer Reviews > France > Marseille

Marseille, France: 150 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Marseille:
customer review star rating
120
24
3
1
1

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - March 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have arranged competitive, value for money car hire through the Auto Europe portal over many years. Please keep doing this!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service on collection and drop off at Marseille Airport, friendly staff. We were surprised that a caution/damage deposit was actually charged to our credit card rather than being blocked on the account. Perhaps this is standard practice now.
  • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - January 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Works well - no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Quick and easy both to collect and return the car - courteous and helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: GUY - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent car rental , great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very friendly and efficient
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - January 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good deal overall. Good communications.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Got the "up sell" process at europecar - recommended a bigger car and insurance upgrade (just a bit irritating given i'd clearly chosen the model i wanted and i take out annual excess cover which is much, much, much better value). To be fair, your comms do warn that up sell can be expected.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Service was excellent as usual but car provided was a category below what I ordered as it was the only one they had available. They agree that this was so and apologised and din't charge for additional driver but we were cramped and this didn't make up for small car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Service excellent
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - December 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A good offer. Just a little weak at quantifying the possible extras, like the possible ?15 cleaning at Firefly, which it turns out is not charged unless car is extra dirty on return.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Efficient agent took my details on this hire, my first with Firefly, which is Hertz' low cost branch. For the price, the car (petrol Meriva) was good. No extras charged - so far....however when I filled the car to return it filled more than it had been on pickup, so next time I will check this by filling at the airport gas station nearby. An OK deal.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - November 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient order process. I like being able to cancel a booking without charge. I also like having Auto Europe as my representative if I have a problem with the rental (which I didn't this time!).
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Check out and check in were polite and efficient - clearly they are making a push to improve their customer service but there's nothing wrong with that! Car was fine and the rental was incident free,
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - November 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book. Better prices than booking direct.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Serviced by Hertz at marseille airport. Quick and efficient. Got a bigger vehicle than expected.
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - November 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car was hired for 9 days, but daughter and 2 children only staying 5 nights, We had to pay for 9 days child seat hire and her to be an additional driver for the full time. This was unreasonable and added considerably to the cost.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • See above comment
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • web site efficient but logging in before choosing a car offers no time benefits.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Cars not perfect but they are the cheapest.
  • Reviewed by: SOFIA - October 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I would have liked to have been able to book an additional driver before arrival in Marseille, just for peace of mind. Website is clear and easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Staff at Marseille were efficient, polite and friendly. Everything was explained carefully and the obligatory up-sell was gone through quickly and we kindly declined. On return everything went smoothly and none of the fears I had regarding extra charges I had read about on review sites emerged, thankfully. Very happy with the service.
  • Reviewed by: RACHID - October 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy, simple, efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • very good costumer service, for instance i requested a specific car brand if in stock, they politely met my needs.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Daniel was very helpful and we were very pleased with the car.
  • Reviewed by: PHILLIP - October 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and the website is easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • VERY satisfied. Used them last year so knew that their own all risks insurance policy was expensive so didn't arrange any additional cover in the uk and bought theirs which cost an extra 100e BUT so relieved I did. Car was broken into in Nice and window smashed. The car was changed within the hour with no cost to me. The staff at firefly Marseilles and Nice were wonderfully helpful.
  • Reviewed by: JOAN - October 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • By far the best rental firm at Marseille. Friendly. efficient and good cars.
  • Reviewed by: REX - September 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • USED MANY TIMES BEFORE AND AM ALWAYS SATISFIED ALTHOUGH HAVE FOUND BETTER DEALS IN SOUTH AFRICA RECENTLY.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • EXCELLENT SERVICE ALL ROUND.
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - September 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service and excellent rental.Very efficient handover to Marco when returning car. Car was very carefully checked before contract closed,so no charges could be added later
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • One of the best rental services we have used.and a very competitive price.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - September 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good web site. Good comparative prices. Accurate information on the cost of extras (e.g additional driver). I like the flexibility of being able to change up to 48-hours before the rental (although I have never had to use it). Auto Europe is now my first choice for hiring a car in continental Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Efficient service from Europcar, both picking up and dropping off the car.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - September 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good selection of car hire options were available to book via the website. The hire costs were good value. Clear explanation of what was included in the car hire and what wasn't. Clear explanation on excess cover options.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Was offered an upgrade at no extra cost, which was brilliant. The hertz rep that dealt with us on collecting the car at the airport was excellent and very helpful. The process for returning the car after the hire period was painless.
  • Reviewed by: DOMINIC - September 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and clear process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • All the staff were helpful efficient and courteous.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close