Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MONTPELLIER
Home > Customer Reviews > France > Montpellier

Montpellier, France: 46 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Montpellier:
customer review star rating
35
9
0
1
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JAMES - April 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking procedure and system at competitive prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Pleasant Staff and good service at check in and check out.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and I cannot find reliably better prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Like all the companies, the recording of existing damage to cars is inadequately detailed so pre-hire damage needs to be photographed and contract amended before departing. This car had no cigar lighter so I needed to return to the desk to have that added to the contract to avoid being asked to pay to replace. Staff (Europcar) were fine and car itself OK.
  • Reviewed by: CORINNE - November 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking and great prices too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very kind and helpful staff at Montpellier.
  • Reviewed by: VICTOR - October 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A good experience as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Enterprise has never let me down
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value for money as always.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service at pick up and drop off, friendly, fast and efficient and so convienient.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - August 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price, when price came down they allowed me to rebook.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Lovely car, higher spec than I was expecting, built in touch screen sat nav. Hertz tried to sell me their excess insurance on a special 10 days for the price of 8 deal, would have cost almost as much as the rental. Luckily I had pre-bought excess insurance.
  • Reviewed by: CYRIL - August 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Thoroughly efficient, quality at a good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • No waiting time, shown to the car by a staff member. Needed to pick up a child seat from a different airport, no problem at all. The best car hire customer service I have encountered. Well done.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - June 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the whole process was good with good customer service provided before and after hiring.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Keep up standards already provided.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - June 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • No complaints - staff were very polite and helpful - would recommend. Great price for the hire car.
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - May 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Having a house in France, I use Auto Europe several times a year and have always found it to be competitive and trouble free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Service was good and the car very acceptable.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - May 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems, no hassles; all was fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Everything was fine; the agents were dealing with an "unhappy" customer when I arrived at their desk but they managed to keep everything calm. Subsequently the service I then received (and again on return) was perfect.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Useful and efficient service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent and efficient service. Quick to collect at airport, and no waiting around upon return. Someone came out to inspect vehicle immediately. Very polite and pleasant.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - September 23, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use online
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very good customer service
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - September 14, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price, good service by Enterprise.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Service provided by Enterprise
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - September 7, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • car hire can be worrying at times but the staff from pick up to drop off was superb.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • keep it up
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - August 7, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When I've had problems they have been addressed
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Everything was as it should be
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - July 29, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • excellent customer service , verty welcoming staff , great car
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - July 15, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website, good choice of cars, and good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The car had a dirty windscreen at the start of the rental, which I happily accepted. Later on, when refuelling, I was able to put in more fuel than I would have thought possible (judging by the distance driven and the km left in the tank figure). Combined with the dirty windscreen, I do wonder if the car had been prepared for hire (it was clean inside). When I finally returned the car with a full tank, I could have driven over 800km before refuelling. Therefore, I believe that the tank was only 75% full at the start. However, I freely admit that, with the concerns of driving a different car on the opposite side of the road, I did not check the tank at the start of the rental.
  • Reviewed by: ALLAN - June 18, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems with the web site
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • The car was smaller than I expected but it was easy to park but a limited for acceleration on the motorways.
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - June 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • We were given an upgrade from a Peugeot 3008 to an Opal Vectra Estate which we were initially pleased with and a free extra drive as there was a short que ... generous and a good price.. However, door pillars are too wide, the front passenger seat has no lumber adjustment and does not adjust down and as the rear of the car slopes down too with very wide pillars the visibility is poor to dangerous ... especially on the 30mins of narrow mountain roads to where we stayed in the foot mountains at Valmanya, Nr. Vinca. The front tyres were very low on tread which we did not notice until day 4 in the mountains!!! But, they were just legal when we gave the car back. The car had built in Sat. Nav even though when asked we were told it did not.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close