Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NICE

Nice, France: 393 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Nice:
customer review star rating
314
65
10
2
0

Page 1 of 20

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: EWEN - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Speedily dealt with. The hire car service has improved greatly at Nice. We have been flying into Nice now 3 times a year for the last 7 years to travel on to St Tropez and we have seen a great improvement with the service. Not the long waits at the desks, appears to be more assistants dealing with people now.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The assistant was fantastic, he was so helpful and polite.
  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always rent with auto europe wish didnt have to go through all the same form filling as have all my details
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very good slightly longer walk but no problem
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTABEL - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • More people on the desks when we collect the hire car as had to queue, yet again. Very efficient when we returned the vehicle.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very happy with our hire car. It would be helpful if there was a manual in English as well as French. sorry.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent all round
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Brilliant
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - May 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always offer a fantastic service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The queue at the airport was long and took a very long time. None of the other rental companies had more than a couple of people in their queues. However, the woman who dealt with me was very good, didn't hard sell unlike some of the hire companies and the car was spotless. The return was slower than with any other company I've used at Nice airport.
  • Reviewed by: MOHAMMED - April 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great and easy to use website with all the information you need. I was able to get a good deal and book my chosen hire car in no time! Very satisfied!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • This is the third time that I have used Alamo at Nice Airport in two years and with no problems fortunately. Enjoyed driving the cars! Welcoming staff and good service. I chose Alamo by Enterprise simply because of their lower excess and unlimited mileage compared to cheaper competitors.
  • Reviewed by: LESLIE KEITH - April 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have always been extremely pleased with the whole auto Europe experience over many years and always recommend the company to friends .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • We were extremely pleased with the Dollar service we received in connection with Hertz , The staff at Nice airport were really friendly and professional ,both when we collected the car ,and when we returned it and it was good to be told that everything was perfect with the car which is always a relief Thankyou , K.Pritchard.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - April 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I would have liked to have known the cost of the extra insurance before booking the car. ?15 a day is expensive especially when the excess is ?150. Also our car did not have a satnav and to rent one is ?10 per day.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The staff were friendly and helpful. The car was fairly new and well presented.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service with reasonable prices for top rental companies Enterprise , Herts , Avis etc. Lots of special offers. Easy to make changes for better prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Always great service. friendly helpful staff. ALWAYS make you feel like a valued customer. Cars always low milage , and very clean. No pressure sales of insurance or threats over minor details as can be experienced with other cheaper rental companies . Pay more get the best , its worked for me for the last 10 years
  • Reviewed by: CLIFFORD - February 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Login to my account should be easier
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service at pick up and drop off
  • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - January 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive prices with a large variety of models
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The fastest check in I have ever experienced at Nice airport, no hard sell of extras and very pleasant personnel. The only gripe was that it wasn't sign posted it was pure luck we asked at europecar
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - January 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went very smoothly - no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • All good - was a delay when collecting car but we were compensated with an upgrade to a larger vehicle. Thanks Kelly!
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - December 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very easy to use and I always save money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: PASCAL - December 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very proffessionnal Alamo is good What a difference with firefly which i had the last booking with again they are trouble Worst cie you deal with ! with Alamo it is always black and white I ll would stick to them
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • V good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • V good
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - November 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The service I received from you was excellent. I called your help line and my query was resolved immediately
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Usual effecient service
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - November 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very pleased with service. Always use Auto Europe to hire car in Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • mariva ok but not great. Certainly no Astra
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - November 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Cant think of any improvement, but see comment below
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great outfit. Unfortunately they didn't have the car we paid for and were in fact downgraded, as the only other one on offer was massive. The car was not good. Alamo/enterprise were very understanding, and usually a great outfit, would always use them. But this cheaper car was a big let down
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - November 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great Service! Easy to use. Perfect details received on email and fast service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Fantastic service! Both Maxime and Sarah were great and very, very friendly. As we speak very little French, their perfect English was really useful to us. Great service and would use again!
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - November 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The selection process is excellent, really easy to pick vehicle type and rental company. Would be good to have a better way to create a profile and log in after initial search. I rent a lot with Auto Europe and seem to spend a lot of time re-entering the same info.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Speed of collection (after online check in) and return was great, though I was disappointed to not get the category I had booked - I was offered either a petrol the same size or a diesel the next size up. I took the diesel, but it was too big and that made it difficult to drive on narrow roads.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close