Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at +44 123 3225 114.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NICE

Nice, France: 445 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Nice:
customer review star rating
361
69
11
2
0

Page 1 of 23

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: LUKE - April 16, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good and clear website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • You have to mention that it is Avis or Budget as no signs or explanation of Payless at the rental centre.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 12, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient and clear
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Great access and ease of use
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - April 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This is a pretty good service. Pricing however can't be compared transparently, it is quite a lot of work to do so. However, I appreciate this is very difficult for Auto Europe due to different pricing policies, insurance cover, restrictions etc with different companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Very good staff, good cars, now wait. I think the 60 Euro surcharge for Italy is excessive but then its is compensated for by the cheap prices and quick service. Overall I would recommend it. Upgrades are also cheap.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 27, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great service
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - February 24, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Enterprise/Alamo best service at Nice
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • see above
  • Reviewed by: LUCY - January 23, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Information about the location of car hire pick up points should be clearer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Europcar don't have any Keddy signage anywhere at Nice airport so it's not clear who the parent company is. Otherwise this was the perfect car hire experience.
  • Reviewed by: WARW - January 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I wasn't aware that the CDW excess insurance was via Auto Europe, I thought it was with Firefly. Maybe I didn't see this when I added the insurance to my booking. Perhaps it could be made more clear who the cover is with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Friendly service but at busy times more staff on duty would be good.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - January 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You provide a useful service and answer the phone. However, you have a major issue with cross country hires. These are very common in Europe and you need to rework the website and your customer service to deal with them. I was involved in a lot of unnecessary work to sort this out. Charging for this is not transparent on your site either so it is impossible to compare charges without reading the small print.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Good, quick service, good car, good price. One or two minor quibbles. There is a large charge for driving in Italy when hiring in France, not reflecting the small increased risk (if any). This was known to me at the time though. Also I was asked for a diesel receipt when checking in despite the needle being on full, is this necessary?
  • Reviewed by: DONAL - January 1, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy process to book, prices transparent except for number of drivers covered without surcharge.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • An extremely helpful staff member at handled our paperwork at airport desk and a very efficient person handed over the car after careful checking of its condition. Car was new so perfectly clean. Very pleasant young man checked it back in. Our only gripe would be that we would prefer to hire a car from a company that covers at least 2 drivers without an extra charge.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick simple and free to amend the booking when I needed to downsize the car I'd booked.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Friendly and helpful staff at the Nice T2 Firefly desk. REALLY didn't like the button parking brake on the Meriva we were given though!
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - November 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant experience every thing was great Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful called the Auto Europe Office before booking to ensure that the car was fully insured as advertised to go into Italy from France. To help confirm this when I printed the e-voucher this info was stated on the voucher.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • ZE Dollar are located @ the Hertz desk. 10 available points to collect the car including 2 x premium Hertz locations 1 manned. Always feels longer than it probably is waiting but after a queue of about 6 formed behind me 4 more desks were manned. Once attended to process was quick and efficient .
  • Reviewed by: GAETANINO - October 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good company to deal with. always smooth transactions.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • exceedingly helpful and very pleasant employees. they always do their best to accomodate our requirements.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - October 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A smooth and efficient service, very professional especially when initially arriving at the Alamo desk.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • As above.
  • Reviewed by: ADAM - October 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • great service and value
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Delighted service that you provided!!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Very Helpful, but so far have not received deposit refund.
  • Reviewed by: FRANCIS - October 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helpful at all stages.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • There was a very long wait to collect the car, and the car itself had numerous scratches not listed on the rental document. A delay in finding someone to deal with this meant a later departure from Nice than we had hoped. The return procedure was the exact opposite - swift and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: PASCAL - October 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I rented with entreprise. Not Alamo Very very good very professional Straight company Different world from firefly and interrent
  • Reviewed by: KATHRYN - September 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Not happy with this company at all, pressure selling when picking car up at the airport and making you take out extra insurance saying that if you had a breakdown no one but be there for you. This has happened a few times now and I travel alot
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very satisfied Excellent courteous staff
Please choose your Country of Residence
close