Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NICE

Nice, France: 384 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Nice:
customer review star rating
306
65
9
2
0

Page 1 of 20

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CLIFFORD - February 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Login to my account should be easier
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service at pick up and drop off
  • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - January 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive prices with a large variety of models
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The fastest check in I have ever experienced at Nice airport, no hard sell of extras and very pleasant personnel. The only gripe was that it wasn't sign posted it was pure luck we asked at europecar
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - January 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went very smoothly - no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • All good - was a delay when collecting car but we were compensated with an upgrade to a larger vehicle. Thanks Kelly!
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - December 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very easy to use and I always save money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: PASCAL - December 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very proffessionnal Alamo is good What a difference with firefly which i had the last booking with again they are trouble Worst cie you deal with ! with Alamo it is always black and white I ll would stick to them
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • V good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • V good
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - November 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The service I received from you was excellent. I called your help line and my query was resolved immediately
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Usual effecient service
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - November 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very pleased with service. Always use Auto Europe to hire car in Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • mariva ok but not great. Certainly no Astra
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - November 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Cant think of any improvement, but see comment below
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great outfit. Unfortunately they didn't have the car we paid for and were in fact downgraded, as the only other one on offer was massive. The car was not good. Alamo/enterprise were very understanding, and usually a great outfit, would always use them. But this cheaper car was a big let down
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - November 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great Service! Easy to use. Perfect details received on email and fast service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Fantastic service! Both Maxime and Sarah were great and very, very friendly. As we speak very little French, their perfect English was really useful to us. Great service and would use again!
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - November 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The selection process is excellent, really easy to pick vehicle type and rental company. Would be good to have a better way to create a profile and log in after initial search. I rent a lot with Auto Europe and seem to spend a lot of time re-entering the same info.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Speed of collection (after online check in) and return was great, though I was disappointed to not get the category I had booked - I was offered either a petrol the same size or a diesel the next size up. I took the diesel, but it was too big and that made it difficult to drive on narrow roads.
  • Reviewed by: PAOLO - November 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had to re-arrange my booking over the phone on Sat 29 October 2016 due the car company carFly does not allow the car to leave France. Your online system failed to let me amend and I had to change booking over the phone which resulted satisfactory at the end.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • When I collected the car I was attended professionaly and also on my return the car park was professional and I completed the car deposit vey quickly.
  • Reviewed by: SOPHIE - November 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Friendly personal service
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - October 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A good experience. My third rental, and l will use them again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - October 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The Dollar rental was in fact Hertz but I understand that internal arrangements are common. The car was newish and in excellent condition. Thanks. Auto Europe very good as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • New car good condition, staff nice.
  • Reviewed by: LUCIENNE - October 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The voucher says that car should be returned to P1. However, this is not so. The car should be returned to Firefly site. It would be useful to amend the info on the voucher.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I picked up my car at night and could not check vehicle. Did this first thing the next morning, found marks and immediately phoned Firefly who recommended to take photos. Upon returning the car I showed the photos and all was Ok. It did save me time and hassle. Also, I hired a child seat and this was the best of all car hire companies for the cleanliness and quality of the seat. In the past I have had shabby and unsafe baby/ child seats. Staff was helpful and friendly. Some 15 minutes waiting time on picking up car, but most companies seem to have waiting time!
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • All went very well, but not had the return confirmation email from Hertz as yet.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - October 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent car and service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent car and service
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - October 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good communications and smooth transaction.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The car was as advertised and virtually new so very happy there. The experience was let down by having to queue for about 45 minutes to pick up the car. This was caused by insufficient Europcar staff at Nice Airport as it was handling its own cars and those of budget companies such as Keddy. I noted with interest that the hire agreement included a grace period of 29 minutes for returning the car. Returning the car more than 29 minutes late could have incurred another day's rental. Perhaps to be fair Europcar should refund me a days rental for being more than 29 minutes late providing with me the car!
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - September 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very good
Please choose your Country of Residence
close