Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NICE

Nice, France: 407 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Nice:
customer review star rating
328
65
10
2
0

Page 1 of 21

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems really fast got my car in less than fifteen minutes.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Really pleased so professional cant fault them will use next year .
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - July 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very competitive pricing , easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Easy pick up, gave a choice of cars. Very helpful staff both on pick up and return.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As a regular user of Auto Europe I have no complaints about the choice of rental companies and service provided. I would suggest though that customers DO NOT just go for the cheapest option because there is a far better , no problem , service , when you hire from Enterprise ( also Alamo ) , Hertz or any of the higher end companies, they are quibble free and do not try and catch you out financially.I always highly recommend Auto Europe as a broker of choice.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service from beginning to end of rental. Customer service excellent , quality of cars excellent , clarity of customer obligations excellent. As stated above , quibble free rental. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good clear choices and pricing - you are my default website for booking car rentals - much cheaper than going through the rental companies direct.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Normally Alamo/Enterprise are fine, but on this occasion we did have a long wait at the rental desk in Nice Airport. Otherwise everything was great.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - June 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Service at a reasonable price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent - can not fault Firefly service - it is completely hassle free with a friendly very helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - June 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to find the right car at the right price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Nice car with efficient and friendly service
  • Reviewed by: DAWN - June 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really easy to book but the instructions for getting to Keddy are incorrect. You have to go to Europcar who deal with Keddy bookings.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Fantastic - I left my autoroute toll tag on the mirror and when I realised I was on the plane. I phoned Europcar yesterday and they retrieved it for me and are holding it until my next trip to Nice in July. Many thanks to Ivan who phoned me back with the good news.
  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - June 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price for car rental and efficient service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Happy with car hire but quite a long queue at Nice Airport so be prepared for a wait.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use Auto Europe at least 5 times a year. Your cancellation policy is the best and means I always have total flexibility to change or cancel
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Fast efficient service at pick-up and drop-off (partly due to off-peak timing). The contract stated manual transmission but they could only offer me automatic, which was a minor disappointment.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Collecting and returning the car went very smoothly and efficiently and the car was in excellent condition.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Booking on line was very straightforward
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP ERIC - June 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Efficient nd very friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: CLEMENT - June 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good prices and easy booking process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The price was quite good and the car in a very good condition, but it took a fairly long time to collect the car in Nice.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - May 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with booking process and price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Bit of a walk from terminal, car collection was very quick as was drop off. Higher group car than booked so all in together this was a very good experience while renting a car.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service as always pricing very competitive and web site easy to use when searching for quotes or making a booking. Clear pricing which is great.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Arrived to find a large queue at rental desk. After waiting approx 30 minutes we were called to the desk and the agent was only interested in upselling. Her opening line was 'i can offer you a better car, an Audi A4'. I had booked an intermediate class so I asked what car they were offering for what I had booked. 'A Hyundai Tucson, but the Audi is better' as she said this she pulled a face. I said I was happy with the class I had booked and accepted the Hyunda. She proceeded to huff and puff waving her arms in the air, before telling me I needed to buy there extended cover to wave any excess. I told her I had purchased cover separately and she said 'well ours is better you need to cancel your other insurance'. I declined to her anoyance
  • Reviewed by: EWEN - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Speedily dealt with. The hire car service has improved greatly at Nice. We have been flying into Nice now 3 times a year for the last 7 years to travel on to St Tropez and we have seen a great improvement with the service. Not the long waits at the desks, appears to be more assistants dealing with people now.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The assistant was fantastic, he was so helpful and polite.
  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always rent with auto europe wish didnt have to go through all the same form filling as have all my details
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very good slightly longer walk but no problem
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTABEL - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • More people on the desks when we collect the hire car as had to queue, yet again. Very efficient when we returned the vehicle.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very happy with our hire car. It would be helpful if there was a manual in English as well as French. sorry.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent all round
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Brilliant
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - May 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always offer a fantastic service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The queue at the airport was long and took a very long time. None of the other rental companies had more than a couple of people in their queues. However, the woman who dealt with me was very good, didn't hard sell unlike some of the hire companies and the car was spotless. The return was slower than with any other company I've used at Nice airport.
  • Reviewed by: MOHAMMED - April 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great and easy to use website with all the information you need. I was able to get a good deal and book my chosen hire car in no time! Very satisfied!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • This is the third time that I have used Alamo at Nice Airport in two years and with no problems fortunately. Enjoyed driving the cars! Welcoming staff and good service. I chose Alamo by Enterprise simply because of their lower excess and unlimited mileage compared to cheaper competitors.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close