Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NICE

Nice, France: 341 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Nice:
264
64
9
2
0

Page 9 of 18

Showing Results 161 to 180

  • Reviewed by: MELANIE - June 8, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Very good service all round - from the people that waited until past midnight for our delayed flight to the those who helped us look for a mislaid mobile phone in our return.
  • Reviewed by: ALEX - June 6, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Friendly and seemed genuinely concerned to provide good service.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 2, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Letting me see which company is renting the car is very helpful. Not all sites do this.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • We booked same week end as Monti Carlo G-P so very busy but Citer had extra staff and were helful.
  • Reviewed by: MAURICE - May 28, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was no bother and the car itself was fine (except it had no AC which it was supposed to have). The car was also located some way from the booking counter and was very difficult to find on return.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • When we arrived at Nice (on time) there was no one at the Firefly desk and we had to wait 20 minutes or so. As mentioned above, it was located quite a long way from the car and difficult to fid on return.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - May 8, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have used Auto Europe for several years now - good rates and straightforward booking - especially now you can see which car hire firm is being offered.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • New style accompanied car inspection works well at pick-up - staff at Nice Airport extremely helpful.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - May 2, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A simple & easy way of booking a car rental on line.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very impersonal upon receipt of car & a long walk to the pick up area. No staff or help within the pick up area to assist. Upon completion gave up waiting for the staff to return to the desk despite their note saying they were only away for "several minuets in the car park" which we had just come from & shoe horned our car into with again no assistance in sight". Had to leave keys in a safe deposit with no receipt which I was very uncomfortable with. Not happy with potential cleaning costs etc. which are not clearly mentioned at time of booking on line. We travel to Nice several times a year & will continue to use Auto Europe but will not use Firefly again or recommend them!
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - April 17, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use web site and good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Reviewed by: GILES - April 6, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Very helpful
  • Reviewed by: FIONA - March 31, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We are very pleased with Autoeurope. We have used you many times over many years This was our first experience when the car was not good - see comment below
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • We have used Citer often and never had cause for complaint. But this time we were given a car of inferior standard. It was a small Astra - petrol engine with very small underpowered engine. It struggled to reach 120 kph on autoroutes and consumed a huge amount of petrol. It was not comparable with a Golf, Citroen, Ford, Renault or any other car we usually hire.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - March 20, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book and costs clear. I did cancel my first booking but only because of the 'hidden terms' of the contractor - pickup up full of fuel & return empty. This is a rip-off - not AE Group's terms though.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • The only slight confusion - CITER seems to be the same as Enterprise - why have two names?
  • Reviewed by: IVAN - January 30, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear website - all very straight forward with booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Excellent personal service - they could not have tried harder to make sure we were happy with everything.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - January 15, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • customer service from your staff was excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • customer service was excellent
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - January 6, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Long wait at desk only one person serving and no one on return at desk. No one mans their car packing area and so not possible to check car back in and agree no damage to car on rental period.
  • Reviewed by: LAURENCE - December 10, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very effective
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Excellent customer service at nice airport but very bad at marseille airport. Wasn't very happy with marseille. Well done nice!
  • Reviewed by: JOANNE - December 8, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always polite helpful and fast, good customer relations.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Constantly tried to get me to spend more money. For more euros we can give you a better car, for more euros you can get this insurance. Did not enjoy the hard sell. Car was dirty so hard to make out scratches this is not fair on the person hireingthe car.
  • Reviewed by: LANCE - November 24, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The website and online booking experience was overall very positive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Staff very helpful and process of collecting and returning the car was straight-forward. Staff also spoke good English which was helpful. Firefly car park quite is a long walk which is not so good when you have luggage. The hire car was adequate with a lot of markings on the outside and quite high mileage
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - November 9, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First rate, friendly and efficient. The best service we have ever had, would recommend it highly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Again, excellent.
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - October 28, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • booking was straight forward
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Took nearly an hour to get our car although staff very pleasant and spoke good English. Car hadn't been cleaned very well - the windscreen was very smeary, side windows hadn't been rinsed properly and inside the floor mats hadn't been vacuumed. Returning the car was much quicker and again staff pleasant and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - October 20, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good easy to use website. very helpful and courteous staff. Freephone telephone number. no credit card charges. easy to change arrangements. One of the best online sevices in any category.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Reviewed by: PETER - August 12, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website. Clearly set out and allowed me to find the cheapest quote and most suitable vehicle for my holiday.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close