Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NICE

Nice, France: 403 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Nice:
customer review star rating
324
65
10
2
0

Page 9 of 21

Showing Results 161 to 180

  • Reviewed by: VIVIENNE - April 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hired from Citer, they checked the car with me , car was 3/4 full so they altered the paperwork. nice clean low mileage C3 . Drove well , on checking back in they had people available and it was done in minutes.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Excellent well done! Such an unusual car hire experience
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - April 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • consistently good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • First class service at every level
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - April 20, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good Enterprise excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: JOHN RICHARD - April 14, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very courteous and helpful call centre
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • extremely efficient; short waiting time and excellent check in/out
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - April 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service all round. Flight to Nice landing delayed 2 hrs and Citer were waiting just for us until we arrived at there desk about 1am
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: SHRAVAN - April 5, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value for money and very pleased with service provided by Enterprise Car Hire at Nice Airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Car was provided by Enterprise not Alamo.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - March 30, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems at all with Auto Europe, good service we have used you many times before. Citer very poor.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Citer was very poor, so slow at getting the car, we had already done all the paperwork online but it still took us two hours to get the basic car. After queing for ages we then had to queue again while they checked the car, it will be a nightmare in summer with all those people waiting, especially with children. Needs more staff and a quicker process.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - March 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to understand website - no complaints at all!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Staff are always very willing to please. We never have to wait more than three minutes to be seen. We are escorted to the hire car and the assistant is most thorough in checking the car and explaining things. On the return they are quick and efficient. We highly recommend Citer
  • Reviewed by: JEFF - March 19, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I find the booking system good and easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • I wasn't as impressed this time with Citer as I have been in the past though I would use them again. The car wasn't as good (a Corsa) and I didn't like the way they promote the extra insurance. I notice you now offer this option. I only take it up in the busy season.
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - February 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car hire was very efficient and went without a hitch.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Citer staff were both courteous and very helpful. I was offered and accepted an upgrade. The car was in excellent condition and I was very satisfied. I would happily return to hire from them again.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - February 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient, good value and no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Exceptional customer service both at pick up and drop off. Good car with no problems. Citer/Enterprise service could not have been better.
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - February 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Did what you promised. Very happy with auto eurpe but terrible experience with citer enterprise
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Very poor experience with returns worker claimed the 850 euro deposit because of a hubcap missing. On closer examination of the wheel rim it was clear the reason for the missing hubcap was a dented rim which had been done months before I took the vehicle for the 5 days. I am incensed that citer supplied such a defective vehicle and then blamed me and took the 850 euros. I will never use this company again
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - January 31, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Enable personal data entry online at time of booking, such as licence details
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent customer service. Enable online data input to speed up process, ie. Licence data, address, phone number etc
  • Reviewed by: IVAN - January 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good, clear website - we particularly use you because you show which rental car provider is selected and this is important to us as we do not want to book with Firefly at Nice after bad experience. Also very competitive on price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Pretty much our favourite rental car provider at Nice. Good efficient operation and very friendly helpful staff. Always enough staff in car park if you need help when collecting car. Noticed they seem to be making an extra effort on this recent trip - great PR. Excellent.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - January 27, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Citer staff were super. Offered us water when we had to wait 10 minutes.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Keep doing what you're doing
  • Reviewed by: RAY - January 24, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straightforward booking at a competitive price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Stephan was very attentive and helpful in Nice as were the staff in Carcasonne on return.
  • Reviewed by: JEFF - January 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe for several years now and have been very pleased with their service. I rarely need to contact them directly but when I do they respond with positive support and are always very helpful in dealing with the hire company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • I have used CITER a couple of times in France as well as a number of other operators. I have found CITER courteous, quick and very helpful. Though not the cheapest, their cars are good value for money and well turned out. Collecting and returning the cars is also quick and courteous. They are certainly my first preference.
  • Reviewed by: ROY - January 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Ease of booking - good website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Excellent efficient service
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - January 11, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easily managed online.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • very well received at reception and personally taken to car where it was received together with myself when previous renters just sent me to the car pound.
  • Reviewed by: MAURO - January 5, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This time the price was not as good as other times, but it's my fault as I've let slip away some better deals! I've realized that Xmas time in Nice is when you need to book early.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • The reservation was for an "Economy" car so I was surprised when they offered me a Twingo, which is a "Mini" car, so I've complained straight away and they offered me a Peugeot 208 instead, which matched the reservation and that was good. Not so good that the car was not in the expected parking space so their employee had to go and search around for the car and this caused some delay: the same happened with Citer-Enterprise last time I've used them 2 months ago, so they need to improve their parking skills.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close