Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NICE

Nice, France: 384 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Nice:
customer review star rating
306
65
9
2
0

Page 9 of 20

Showing Results 161 to 180

  • Reviewed by: MAURO - January 5, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This time the price was not as good as other times, but it's my fault as I've let slip away some better deals! I've realized that Xmas time in Nice is when you need to book early.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • The reservation was for an "Economy" car so I was surprised when they offered me a Twingo, which is a "Mini" car, so I've complained straight away and they offered me a Peugeot 208 instead, which matched the reservation and that was good. Not so good that the car was not in the expected parking space so their employee had to go and search around for the car and this caused some delay: the same happened with Citer-Enterprise last time I've used them 2 months ago, so they need to improve their parking skills.
  • Reviewed by: CHERRY - December 30, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • really good and reliable
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Very good service, super car,very pleasant staff. I highly recommend Citer
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - December 10, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient ordering process and good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Excellent customer service, high quality vehicle and a good value rental rate.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - December 3, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking,,collection at Nice Airport and checking the car back in at the end of the hire were all excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • See comments above
  • Reviewed by: HELEN - November 30, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy booking, clear site and prices. good selection of choices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • excellent staff at Nice Gare, very helpful, gave us choices of cars in the range. very satisfied with the c3. also finding the car drop off at nice airport very good, excellent and speedy service. great service at good price all round
  • Reviewed by: BETH - November 26, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Slightly slow at the desk but very polite Slow on car pick up in the garage
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - November 23, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent. We appreciated the facility to change our booking late in the day without additional cost.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • The vehicle was great , the service was smooth. There was an attempt to sell us additional insurance which we did not need and there could have been a slightly better briefing on the car's controls.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - November 22, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking and car rental very efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Polite staff .very easy pick up and drop off. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: ALISTAIR - November 20, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Better directions from terminal to car hire pick-up and return. Rental companies you represent are happy to accept your involvement
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Exceptionally good price through Auto Europe. Better than their own hire rates available.
  • Reviewed by: KERRY - November 19, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We paid the excess waiver to auto Europe but we're not aware we would have to pay Citer the excess in the event of an accident then claim back from AE. Perhaps a misunderstanding on our part but I think it should be clearer as it held us up at the collection desk.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • All fine except there was the confusion with the excess waiver
  • Reviewed by: ANNETTE - November 19, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • i will like to receive good and cheap offers for renting cars :)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • good and fast service
  • Reviewed by: MAURO - November 10, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The new search on the web site can be certainly improved. You need as many clicks to choose individual options (gearbox, insurance, fuel policy etc) and it reloads the results each time. It would be much quicker to have all the options at once and click a button to do your search once including all the options. Also, the old search results were sorted by price, whereas the new separates results by car category making more difficult to spot the best deals. The search is also much slower than the previous version.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • It was off-peak season so I was given the opportunity to choose between 3-4 cars and some of them were diesel which was not guaranteed in the booking, so that was a bonus. The only thing was that there was not much information about each car. In my case I wanted to ideally have a diesel car with a USB port for my music but the one I chose was diesel but had a SD port instead so I could not use my USB sticks. Also the car instruction booklet was missing so couldn't figure out how to use useful things like cruise control etc. I think rental companies could offer a better service storing and sharing more information about each car's equipment.
  • Reviewed by: AHMAD - November 5, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smooth and hassle free, Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Everything went smooth and hassle free, Thank you
  • Reviewed by: TONY - October 30, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent prices, well laid out website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Very friendly, helpful, staff at all stages of process in addition to which we were upgraded to a larger car without having to ask for it which was a pleasant surprise.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - October 25, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • efficient & friendly
  • Reviewed by: CLIVE - October 23, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No further comment is necessary, everything was as good as always. Well done!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Vehicle clean but nowhere near the full mark of diesel, pointed this out to staff who immediately offered a 20% discount off my next rental.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - October 12, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Thanks and keep up the good work
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Really delighted with this company. The staff at reception, on collection of the car but especially on the return, where we had forgotten our pink paper detailing damage which was on the vehicle on collection, were, without exception, excellent and very understanding. We are already recommending them to our friends and acquaintances. We intend to write to CITER enclosing the pink paper with our thanks for their service.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 10, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good, efficient service. Clear instructions. My telephone query was handled swiftly and professionally.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Friendly reception. Most pleased to get upgraded to a C4 diesel - not dissimilar to my own DS5 - which was a pleasure to drive. The 'pick- up' and 'drop-off' was quick and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: ALEX - October 8, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple and efficient service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Car was rather old and battered and was definitely under-powered. It was a fair walk from terminal to parking - especially as I had my 85 year old mother with me.
  • Reviewed by: ROY - October 6, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfect. Another 10/10.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • "Check in" very quick so a 10/10 here. But same story again - car dirty and tank NOT full. a 4/10.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close