Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NICE

Nice, France: 431 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Nice:
customer review star rating
349
68
10
2
0

Page 9 of 22

Showing Results 161 to 180

  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - October 3, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use this service 5 to 6 times per year and am always fully satisfied with the booking procedure.I shall of course continue to use auto-europe,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Always very efficient.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - September 24, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • professional
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Citer/Enterprise very attentive Would certainly use again
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service, easy website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • friendly & helpful
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - September 20, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent service, the young lady on duty was absolutely brilliant but the car park was a little too far of a walk from the terminal.
  • Reviewed by: DARREN - September 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Price was Great and easy Internet use to book. But what stopped excelant which you deserved was the fact that my booking said no one way fee. But at the counter they tried charging me 75 euros one way. I had to stand ground and they kindly withdrew the fee. But as per Autoeurope booking it said no one way and so that shouldn't have been on there system. I don't want this to be a complaint as I was very very happy with Autoeurope
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • FANTASTIC !!!! Can't fault anything...
  • Reviewed by: LESLIE - August 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We use auto Europe always ,normally twice per year and have always been extremely pleased with the whole service we receive and always recommend your company to friends and family .Thank you again , L.K.Pritchard
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Again, excellent service , used twice this year. Very helpful and pleasant staff .
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - August 24, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy booking, great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Turned out to be a division of Enterprise car rental, result! Very helpful and courteous staff,quick turnaround. Would highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 16, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good online service - very clear and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Excellent local service both at arrival and when dropping the car off - all staff were really keen to make sure we were fully satisfied with the process
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking procedure online was straightforward.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very long queue at 9.30 am when I went to collect the car. At 10.30am it was out of the car hire building! After waiting for about an hour I was dealt with in an efficient and friendly manner. The deposit was refunded within 48 hours of my return to the UK. Please remember to check for any damage on the car before driving away. This saved me from a charge on my return, as I could prove to the person checking the car that I had not caused the scratch.
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - August 6, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straight forward
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Quick, friendly and efficient!
  • Reviewed by: GLENVILLE - July 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Your employees tried very hard to be efficient and friendly. Made an effort to be personal, even at 11pm ! Car satisfactory. Pre-hire assessment excellent, ie the little card with hole in it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Returning car, again excellent.
  • Reviewed by: NANETTE - July 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Hugely unimpressed with the long wait to get a car. Remove Europcar from your supplier list or tell them to speed up their service. Manning more of their 9 desks would be a start rather than just 4. A wait of an hour is unacceptable - and my previous experience with Europcar was even worse at an hour and three quarters wait. No apology (OR EXCUSE) either time. Seriously annoyed with wasting my time courtesy of Europcar especially as I missed the start of a family occasion because of them.
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - July 24, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The ability to rebook at a reduced price is a great feature. Customer service is always a pleasure to deal with. I am also repeat customer because I have enjoyed the good attention of Auto Europe following an unwarranted credit card charge for fuel (on a full to full rental) by a previous rental company. The knowledge that my intermediary booking service values my custom and treats me well compares very well with another agent who I used once because - in my opinion - they allowed the rental company to rip me off,..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Prior to arrival, I was concerned about other reviews of Firefly. As it was, my experience was OK. The desk was in Terminal 2 rather than the shared rental office and the car was in a less convenient car park - a longer walk in the heat and humidity. I was offered a choice of car - all much of a muchness. The car was a scuffed in many areas and had high mileage (64k km) but ran OK. Considering the threat of financial penalty should I return the car to the shared rental return facility, I did check out the correct return route, before leaving the airport. Return was fine: a Firefly employee checked the car in - all OK - and then it was a long trek back to the terminal, in the heat and humidity - a small price for the smaller price.
  • Reviewed by: ROY - July 23, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would have liked option of excess refund package on all cars.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The best hire firm in Nice (even if not the cheapest) and I have tried most! Always helpful and courteous and quickewr service at the desk than the others
  • Reviewed by: MARK - July 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Better directions to car pickup/dropoff point within the currently awful signposted Nice Airport would ber helpful !
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Reviewed by: GEMMA - July 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It should have been made clearer to me that the car rental company was actually firefly & not autoearope as I spent an hour waiting in line at autoeurope desk to be sent over to firefly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent service & friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - July 20, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • just the Nice branch of firefly ; collecting a car from them after you have arrived at terminal one, especially at night, is a bit of a nightmare. They are in Terminal two, which is a longish shuttle bus trp via several car parks.Then, after a walk through other car parks, you find that Firefly is located separately from all the other Renters. You get the key eventually, then a further long walk to find that the Firefly cars are stored somewhere else.! A nightmare; they could do with some signs around the place!!
  • Reviewed by: USAMA - July 6, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We were more than satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • We found the Enterprise staff at Alamo attentive and very efficient there aim was to please and they did
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 24, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always have a good deal at a reasonable price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The car was booked for 18:00 hours, it was 19:27 when I eventually got the keys. The inspection of the car was hurried and not as thorough as it should have been. On the return of the car (DD-061-RC) the inspection showed a long scratch along the offside door and front wing. This was a very fine scratch and not very deep and could have been there when I picked up the car, or someone unknown had (keyed the car). I am awaiting the output of this. It should be made clear that the desk for picking up the keys is actually in terminal 2 and not with all the other hire car providers. Also the parking of the cars is about half a mile from the terminal and again not with the other providers.
  • Reviewed by: LAURENCE - June 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Pick up and drop off worked perfectly, car exactly as requested.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close