Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NICE

Nice, France: 298 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Nice:
223
63
8
2
0

Page 9 of 15

Showing Results 161 to 180

  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - June 5, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You are called Firefly now it might have helped if we had known that before travelling
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ADVANTAGE
  • Car not of good appearance, many dents, paint on windows and screen. Need to smarten cars up, and directions to car rental return should say not firefly and direct us to your bays.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 5, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • booking confirmation stated terminal1 for pick up.BUT found out pickup is at terminal 2 at Nice airport. please amend to save time wasting.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • ordered Golf size car. all that was offered was i20 or 206 sw. i consider these cars should be rated in a cheaper category as were smaller than anticipated.
  • Reviewed by: LUCIANO - June 4, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple, fast and clear booking - good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Extremely fast car pick-up and return - staff very courteous - car in excellent conditions. A very satisfactory experience
  • Reviewed by: IAN - June 3, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service, value for money and easy to deal with. I would use again and recommend to friends.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Although the car was not ready for us at the pick up point we were allocated an upgrade so happy overall. Otherwise pick up and drop off were good and we got value for money.
  • Reviewed by: FRANCIS - May 31, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always get a good deal
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • started off not so great as car was not in bay that i was told however we got an upgrade for the inconvenience and they were very helpful when we returned the car
  • Reviewed by: KAREN - May 28, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have dealt with Auto Europe on several occasions as I travel to Nice on a regular vasis and have always received a really good service. Howver my experience on Fire fly was very disapointing.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The Firefly desk staff were very rude. The cars were situated approx 0.25 mile walk on a carpark, I found my " OLD Ford KA" had several knocks and scratches which were not marked on the paperwork. I then had to walk back to the desk another 0.25 mile walk, where they just amended the paperwork without even checking the car. On my return there was no one there to receive the car and inspect it . I walked again to the desk where they wouldn't come and check the car for damage. I had no signed document to confirm I had returned the car in the same condition as I received it. I challenged this and they just said they would check it later and I would be charged accordingly. Also the hidden charge for fuel and cleaning is misleading.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - May 27, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • the quickest and easiest pick up I have ever had
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - May 27, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car I had ordered, and paid for, was not available but the supplied upgrade vehicle was most satisfactory.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • There were unacceptably long delays both at the point of vehicle collection on 11.5.13, and at the point of vehicle return on 25.5.13.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - May 26, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Professional service from start to finish. Would use Auto Europe again without hesitation.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Professional service from start to finish. Would use Auto Europe again without hesitation.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - May 26, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Voucher document states pick up and drop off for vehicle is terminal 1 which we went to having flown into terminal 2. We then had to go back to terminal 2 which is where the the car rental center is as per the Enterprise / Citer contract document. All other details on your documentation were accurate and very helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Car provided was of medium size and not a mini as requested which I would have been more comfortable with, having said that it was relatively new and in good condition and a diesel which was very economic to run. Citer / Enterprise were very helpful and pleasant to deal with and I would use them again.
  • Reviewed by: ANNE - May 25, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Long queue but worth it, counter staff efficient and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • A little difficult drop off at st tropez port only because market day but again charming staff.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - May 22, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • was charged a "past midnight" supplement when we arrived - would have rather not paid that - or at least been forewarned
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very helpful team on phoneline when I rang and changed by booking three or four times...and no great menu of numbers to work through - great bonus in these times. Would be good to know upfront what the respective hire company full insurance charges are.
  • Reviewed by: KATHRYN - May 22, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Terms to be made clearer when booking, I specifically wanted a 'collect full, return full' rental, as per the site when I booked. However, actual terms of my rental were for 'collect full, return empty' Problem sorted by a friendly and helpful member of your staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Fairly quick pick-up, although a long queue
  • Reviewed by: MONTY - May 22, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking was made with an assistant who had a difficult American accent. I had to ask for information to be repeated several times. I am sure this is mutual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • We had a very helpful assistant. Cheerful and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - May 21, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car was fine except it was a spanish registered car and all documents and explanations were in spanish.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • excellent they stayed open for us as our flight was very delayed
  • Reviewed by: IAN - May 7, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • have a sign when queing to say you need a licence - credit card and passport ready t hire a car to speed up the process
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: PETER - May 7, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • apart from long checkk in times, there were no issues. the return staff were very helpful when we mislaid our contract
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • i can not believe how long the 'paperwork' takes, especially for someone who is known to the organisation. Yous and Citers systems need revamping
  • Reviewed by: STUART - April 22, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used your car rental service many times and been very happy with the service. It would be nice however to have someone by the car when one picks it up, as if there are any scratches or dents to report one has to go back to the rental desk and explain. This all takes time and can cause frustration.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • As above.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - April 13, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service alround
  • Reviewed by: ELVIRA - April 3, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, a lot of options, price cheaper than official website's
Please choose your Country of Residence
close