Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NICE

Nice, France: 305 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Nice:
230
63
8
2
0

Page 9 of 16

Showing Results 161 to 180

  • Reviewed by: MARCUS - June 14, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • when out flight home was cancelled, we needed to keep the car for an extra day. The price of this was staggeringly high, and the operative on the phone was not terribly sympathetic, or clear about what we needed to do to extend the rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Nothing critical to say. Very speedy pick up and efficient drop off.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 9, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good on the whole - generally the staff in Halifax are relaxed and very helpful, although the last person I spoke to (a lady but I can not remember her name) did not come across so well.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very good - especially Michelle - the assistant manager at the Avis/Budget desk who was brilliant.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIPPA - June 7, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent, easy pick up and drop off! Great price
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - June 6, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good booking service, plenty of options to choose from and every part of the hire is explained in detail.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Verey pleasant staff, easy to find at the airport.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - June 6, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straight forward booking process, pleasant staff, contract with voucher arrived promptly. Good service.thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • collected Picasso4 , didnt realise it had paddle gears and a vague auto system. I am in car business but its a ghastly vehicle. after three days we telephoned to see if we could change it. Grand Prix week so not easy.Manager Hanin asked what we would prefer, we asked for a Focus and he said he hadn't got one but would try for two hours later. arrived at airport and they were expecting us, he prepared a new contract and insisted on taking us up to the garage where he presented us with a 6gear Focus, perfect for our drive up to COMO.. Excellent client service. if they have to include Picassos in their range they should warn customers about the quasi auto or paddle gear function and provide a English version of the hand book.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - June 6, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A no problem company which appears to be very efficient. Would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Could not fault them in any way. Nice clean car and all ready waiting for us on arrival. Very good.
  • Reviewed by: PENELOPE - June 6, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All excellent. Bit of a wait at Citer but all staff very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - June 5, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You are called Firefly now it might have helped if we had known that before travelling
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ADVANTAGE
  • Car not of good appearance, many dents, paint on windows and screen. Need to smarten cars up, and directions to car rental return should say not firefly and direct us to your bays.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 5, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • booking confirmation stated terminal1 for pick up.BUT found out pickup is at terminal 2 at Nice airport. please amend to save time wasting.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • ordered Golf size car. all that was offered was i20 or 206 sw. i consider these cars should be rated in a cheaper category as were smaller than anticipated.
  • Reviewed by: LUCIANO - June 4, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple, fast and clear booking - good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Extremely fast car pick-up and return - staff very courteous - car in excellent conditions. A very satisfactory experience
  • Reviewed by: IAN - June 3, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service, value for money and easy to deal with. I would use again and recommend to friends.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Although the car was not ready for us at the pick up point we were allocated an upgrade so happy overall. Otherwise pick up and drop off were good and we got value for money.
  • Reviewed by: FRANCIS - May 31, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always get a good deal
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • started off not so great as car was not in bay that i was told however we got an upgrade for the inconvenience and they were very helpful when we returned the car
  • Reviewed by: KAREN - May 28, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have dealt with Auto Europe on several occasions as I travel to Nice on a regular vasis and have always received a really good service. Howver my experience on Fire fly was very disapointing.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The Firefly desk staff were very rude. The cars were situated approx 0.25 mile walk on a carpark, I found my " OLD Ford KA" had several knocks and scratches which were not marked on the paperwork. I then had to walk back to the desk another 0.25 mile walk, where they just amended the paperwork without even checking the car. On my return there was no one there to receive the car and inspect it . I walked again to the desk where they wouldn't come and check the car for damage. I had no signed document to confirm I had returned the car in the same condition as I received it. I challenged this and they just said they would check it later and I would be charged accordingly. Also the hidden charge for fuel and cleaning is misleading.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - May 27, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • the quickest and easiest pick up I have ever had
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - May 27, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car I had ordered, and paid for, was not available but the supplied upgrade vehicle was most satisfactory.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • There were unacceptably long delays both at the point of vehicle collection on 11.5.13, and at the point of vehicle return on 25.5.13.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - May 26, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Professional service from start to finish. Would use Auto Europe again without hesitation.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Professional service from start to finish. Would use Auto Europe again without hesitation.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - May 26, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Voucher document states pick up and drop off for vehicle is terminal 1 which we went to having flown into terminal 2. We then had to go back to terminal 2 which is where the the car rental center is as per the Enterprise / Citer contract document. All other details on your documentation were accurate and very helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Car provided was of medium size and not a mini as requested which I would have been more comfortable with, having said that it was relatively new and in good condition and a diesel which was very economic to run. Citer / Enterprise were very helpful and pleasant to deal with and I would use them again.
  • Reviewed by: ANNE - May 25, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Long queue but worth it, counter staff efficient and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • A little difficult drop off at st tropez port only because market day but again charming staff.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - May 22, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • was charged a "past midnight" supplement when we arrived - would have rather not paid that - or at least been forewarned
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very helpful team on phoneline when I rang and changed by booking three or four times...and no great menu of numbers to work through - great bonus in these times. Would be good to know upfront what the respective hire company full insurance charges are.
  • Reviewed by: KATHRYN - May 22, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Terms to be made clearer when booking, I specifically wanted a 'collect full, return full' rental, as per the site when I booked. However, actual terms of my rental were for 'collect full, return empty' Problem sorted by a friendly and helpful member of your staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Fairly quick pick-up, although a long queue
Please choose your Country of Residence
close