Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NICE

Nice, France: 393 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Nice:
customer review star rating
314
65
10
2
0

Page 9 of 20

Showing Results 161 to 180

  • Reviewed by: COLIN - February 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient, good value and no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Exceptional customer service both at pick up and drop off. Good car with no problems. Citer/Enterprise service could not have been better.
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - February 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Did what you promised. Very happy with auto eurpe but terrible experience with citer enterprise
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Very poor experience with returns worker claimed the 850 euro deposit because of a hubcap missing. On closer examination of the wheel rim it was clear the reason for the missing hubcap was a dented rim which had been done months before I took the vehicle for the 5 days. I am incensed that citer supplied such a defective vehicle and then blamed me and took the 850 euros. I will never use this company again
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - January 31, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Enable personal data entry online at time of booking, such as licence details
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent customer service. Enable online data input to speed up process, ie. Licence data, address, phone number etc
  • Reviewed by: IVAN - January 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good, clear website - we particularly use you because you show which rental car provider is selected and this is important to us as we do not want to book with Firefly at Nice after bad experience. Also very competitive on price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Pretty much our favourite rental car provider at Nice. Good efficient operation and very friendly helpful staff. Always enough staff in car park if you need help when collecting car. Noticed they seem to be making an extra effort on this recent trip - great PR. Excellent.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - January 27, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Citer staff were super. Offered us water when we had to wait 10 minutes.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Keep doing what you're doing
  • Reviewed by: RAY - January 24, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straightforward booking at a competitive price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Stephan was very attentive and helpful in Nice as were the staff in Carcasonne on return.
  • Reviewed by: JEFF - January 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe for several years now and have been very pleased with their service. I rarely need to contact them directly but when I do they respond with positive support and are always very helpful in dealing with the hire company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • I have used CITER a couple of times in France as well as a number of other operators. I have found CITER courteous, quick and very helpful. Though not the cheapest, their cars are good value for money and well turned out. Collecting and returning the cars is also quick and courteous. They are certainly my first preference.
  • Reviewed by: ROY - January 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Ease of booking - good website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Excellent efficient service
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - January 11, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easily managed online.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • very well received at reception and personally taken to car where it was received together with myself when previous renters just sent me to the car pound.
  • Reviewed by: MAURO - January 5, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This time the price was not as good as other times, but it's my fault as I've let slip away some better deals! I've realized that Xmas time in Nice is when you need to book early.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • The reservation was for an "Economy" car so I was surprised when they offered me a Twingo, which is a "Mini" car, so I've complained straight away and they offered me a Peugeot 208 instead, which matched the reservation and that was good. Not so good that the car was not in the expected parking space so their employee had to go and search around for the car and this caused some delay: the same happened with Citer-Enterprise last time I've used them 2 months ago, so they need to improve their parking skills.
  • Reviewed by: CHERRY - December 30, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • really good and reliable
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Very good service, super car,very pleasant staff. I highly recommend Citer
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - December 10, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient ordering process and good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Excellent customer service, high quality vehicle and a good value rental rate.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - December 3, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking,,collection at Nice Airport and checking the car back in at the end of the hire were all excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • See comments above
  • Reviewed by: HELEN - November 30, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy booking, clear site and prices. good selection of choices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • excellent staff at Nice Gare, very helpful, gave us choices of cars in the range. very satisfied with the c3. also finding the car drop off at nice airport very good, excellent and speedy service. great service at good price all round
  • Reviewed by: BETH - November 26, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Slightly slow at the desk but very polite Slow on car pick up in the garage
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - November 23, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent. We appreciated the facility to change our booking late in the day without additional cost.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • The vehicle was great , the service was smooth. There was an attempt to sell us additional insurance which we did not need and there could have been a slightly better briefing on the car's controls.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - November 22, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking and car rental very efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Polite staff .very easy pick up and drop off. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: ALISTAIR - November 20, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Better directions from terminal to car hire pick-up and return. Rental companies you represent are happy to accept your involvement
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Exceptionally good price through Auto Europe. Better than their own hire rates available.
  • Reviewed by: KERRY - November 19, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We paid the excess waiver to auto Europe but we're not aware we would have to pay Citer the excess in the event of an accident then claim back from AE. Perhaps a misunderstanding on our part but I think it should be clearer as it held us up at the collection desk.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • All fine except there was the confusion with the excess waiver
  • Reviewed by: ANNETTE - November 19, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • i will like to receive good and cheap offers for renting cars :)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • good and fast service
Please choose your Country of Residence
close