Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NIMES

Nimes, France: 36 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Nimes:
customer review star rating
26
7
3
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - April 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe is okay except for their last minute cancellation policy of charging for the whole rental period rather than a few days hire. This happened on a previous hire where I had to cancel at the last minute due to sudden family illness. It hasn't stopped me using them but I am not as regular a user as I previously was.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • One reason for not being fully satisfied was that our paperwork was very slow as they were instructing a new counter clerk. This probably added 15 minutes to the collection time for the car. The car was fine apart from not having water in the windscreen washers. At the Nimes Airport location they REALLY should point out to customers that there is NO PETROL STATION near the airport! We had to drive 10km to Nimes to fill up on our return. It was lucky we had enough time to do so otherwise we would have been clobbered with a massive service charge.
  • Reviewed by: MIKE - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service from booking, prompt sending of documentation, keeping me informed with reminders/updates to coming rental along with information about my destination .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Prompt service from Hertz with a clean car and only one identified scratch on car. Return was okay and Hertz did their check and all okay though waited 10 minutes for this to happen.
  • Reviewed by: KERRY - August 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The lady at the Hertz desk at Nimes Airport was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. Taking her time to explain everything that we needed to know. We were offered a choice of cars other than the one that we booked, at no additional cost. we were delighted with the the car it was clean and excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The lady at the Hertz desk at Nimes Airport was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. Taking her time to explain everything that we needed to know. We were offered a choice of cars other than the one that we booked, at no additional cost. we were delighted with the the car it was clean and excellent.
  • Reviewed by: JACEK - July 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was ok, great customer service .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - May 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was very happy with the rental, the car was spot on for our needs, there are a few matters I have a problem with which do not affect the overall experience. 1. The insurance offered should be full, not basic unless you pay considerably more, and the penalty for an oversize bump is draconian, this just leads to worry during the rental period. 2. The child seat provided was of inferior/basic quality, my daughter was not entirely happy for the potential safety to her baby offered by this seat. The final issue is that on our journey back to Nimes I could not find an open garage to re fuel due to the refinery workers strike and will incur a cost of 2.20 euros per litre plus 15 euros charge, this seems very expensive as diesel is 1.10.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Please see comments above re excessive charge to re fuel when a refinery strike prohibited me from re fuelling on way back to Nimes.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy to use online - impressed with the choice shown. Will definitely use Auto Europe again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Very impressed with Hertz. We were upgraded to a larger car at no extra cost. The car provided was clean and was in great condition. The Hertz staff were friendly, polite and efficient and were very careful to explain the full/empty fuel choice and the Excess waivers. We will definitely use Hertz at Nimes in the future.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 14, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great rental - super car and service at the desk in the airport 1st calss. Would have liked a little instruction on the car and features without asking - like starting the car - how to use the sat nav etc.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • As above but generally very nice experience - polite helpful people at the desk in the airport.
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - September 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good clear site with good prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Nice car with very helpful staff to explain everything.
  • Reviewed by: EVE - September 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Cheap and hassle free. Perfect
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very professional and friendly team. Great service
  • Reviewed by: WENDY - August 30, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all fine - simple process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - August 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Leo was extremely helpful and professional - exemplary customer service !
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Sarhar in Nimes Airport was fantastic - we left a rucksack in the car park after we left and her colleague found it and 'phoned for us to collect - exceptional service and friendly !
  • Reviewed by: PAMELA - August 16, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service - the best car hire I have experienced in Europe. Friendly staff, terrific car and incredible value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent - friendly efficient staff. Totally recommended.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 4, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy booking - good price - fair deal - nice car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • nice car - easy pick up - easy- drop off -staff pleasant and helpful
  • Reviewed by: CALLUM - July 1, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All staff on the phone very straightforward and helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very satisfactory both at pickup and return.
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - April 24, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • More instruction on driving new car would assist.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Have desk manned when returning car
  • Reviewed by: GARY - April 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This occasion Auto Europe were significantly cheaper to rent from.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Use Nimes aero port several times a year and enterprise/citer rent out Poor condition cars and not very clean, every time used takes far too long to get the rental completed. The hertz desk opposite were doing about 3 to 1 customers against enterprise/citer desk, only reason I booked this time was you were significantly cheaper than hertz on this occasion. If I had a choice knowing what experiences I have had I would choose not to book with enterprise/citer.
  • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - January 31, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • David was exceptionally helpful. Deserves a star.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - January 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good on website and booking. I would ask how does Auto Europe rate and manage the organisations it has us rent from? I don't notice any comments I write coming into action.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Picked up the hire car: 75% fuel in the tank, told to fill up to 75% but refused; it was dark and car not properly checked over so left to me next day - so wrong in many ways; car had done 63,000 km - wow, it's been around the world and I get the really used car because I choose Citeh and Auto Europe?
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 3, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Satisfied with Auto Europe this time around. Booking was simple and prices were good. Citeh, the company providing the car, also got their act together and it was a painless experience and no potential hidden extras included. I booked a couple of weeks before travelling and got a good price (best of several quotes from other agencies). I noted with two days to go that Auto Europe price was more expensive by approximately ú10. This time around I didn't cancel and take a cheaper quote but I certainly will look more closely at cost and value next time around. Perhaps Auto Europe should look into this?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Simple and straightforward this time around. It was dark when we arrived and got the car. Citeh inspect the car with you but this was pointless as nothing could be seen in the dark so asked to sign an inspection sheet as okay and phone the next day if any marks on car! Car provided was different to the one I selected but larger. Not an issue but why can't rental companies manage their business to give you what your ordered? Also the car had 48,000 kms on the clock - not a lot but more than usual for a hire car, but again, expected as it's the cheaper brand for this organisation. Overall, experience was fine but Citeh would benefit from improved check-in experience.
  • Reviewed by: OLIVER - June 8, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value and easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Car was upgraded on arrival to next size because they did not have the ordered car in stock. Car was in excellent condition- a HUGE contrast to a recent experience in Spain.Slight complaint was that it took a while to get served - other car company queues had gone - but it was because the thing that REALLY impressed me was an employee checking over the car with me on departure, agreeing existing marks and answering a few questions. ( Citroens are very different driving consoles to Fords or VW's ). Also, a full comprehensive handbook (albeit only in French but we were in France) was provided and was necessary . I cannot remember either of these things happening before so full marks to Citer employees on both those things.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close