Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS POITIERS
Home > Customer Reviews > France > Poitiers

Poitiers, France: 16 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Poitiers:
customer review star rating
13
2
1
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 16

  • Reviewed by: MORAG - September 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service as always thankyou
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Reviewed by: JULIA - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • An easy process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The wait at the desk was very long (well over half an hour) as there was only one member of staff to deal with a long line of people. Personally, it was worth the wait as I got upgraded to a better car
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - September 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • counter service good. Speed of service good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • ask for insurance extras before you collect car so that you are confident all costs covered
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Second time we've used Auto Europe and always receive a good service and good prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Was a smooth process and the car we rec'd was great, more than we expected!
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - July 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • collecting the car was fine. Slight issue with my credit card, but counter staff handled that easily. Vehicle was in good working order and no issue with it at all - nice car (Renault Captur)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very good counter staff, car in perfect condition
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - July 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple and easy booking procedure.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very polite and helpful staff. Telephoned me during rental to make sure everything was OK and to offer any help required.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - March 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good car, very polite and welcoming staff. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very polite and welcoming staff. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: JEREMY - November 20, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price and very easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Waited over an hour at the check in desk.
  • Reviewed by: BARNEY - August 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Youness was very helpful!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Youness was very helpful!
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - May 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very impressed with attention and shall use them nexttime
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Useful especially for first timers to have a plan of where the car rental is. we weren't the only ones struggling to find the car
  • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - May 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to sort & book -
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Originally booked a manual transmission however ended up with an auto Citroen which was fine. Had a problem refuelling on our return which I ended up paying for on drop off. I must commend Cindy on the desk on how she handled this!
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - October 29, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Trouble free
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Quick and efficient. Car was relatively new and clean. No problems.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - August 24, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The website worked well, and provided us with exactly the service we needed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Picking up the car at Poitiers took a while - lots of people queuing. Car wasn't checked with us when we picked it up (we were concerned there was only half a tank of fuel), or when we returned. I wish there were basic 1 page instructions with every rental car explaining the basics - lights, windscreen wipers, air conditioning, etc, as it is not always obvious.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - January 26, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, a very satisfied customer
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Great service, will use again
  • Reviewed by: THERESA - October 22, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car was quite old and tatty which was disappointing. Also, the rep was late and there was quite a queue to do the paperwork.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • The rep at the airport was not friendly or informative. Luckily I had hired a car here before so I knew what to do.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 18, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Poor indication and sinage at desk, but car was fine and i was impressed with the eco engine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Poor sinage at desk , we joined the wrong queue,but customer service was fine so was car
Please choose your Country of Residence
close