Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS RENNES

Rennes, France: 18 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Rennes:
customer review star rating
15
2
1
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 18

  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good service in and out
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Finding an appropriate quote worked very well.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The car provided, a Renault Clio, was very good, and we were completely happy with it. We were a little unhappy at having to queue for over an hour at Rennes airport in order to collect it. More staff on the Enterprise desk would be useful at peak times. We were told that we could easily find a filling station near the airport to top up at the end of the hire. We could not find one, and this meant that we had to leave the car with a virtually empty tank, and could not fill it as we had intended. When we collected the car, the end of the number plate was bent over obscuring part of the number. This was bent back by an Enterprise member of staff before we left, but the car was stated to be in perfect condition. The deposit is still not sorted
  • Reviewed by: JANE - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use and showed a good range of options from cheap to expensive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Pick up a little slow at first as only one staff member but speeded up considerably when second staff member arrived. Good value company, much cheaper than the others. Car recent and no problems whatsoever
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - August 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book on line and the confirmation came through immediately. No hidden extras and so what you paid for you got!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very helpful and friendly staff. Good choice and variety of cars available. Car hired was in excellent condition, clean and had a wide range of extras including a sat nav that you could programme in English which was most useful. There was a reversing camera and sensors, air con etc which made for a most enjoyable driving experience
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - October 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good range of choices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent customer service
  • Reviewed by: PENELOPE - September 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always easy to book with, and always with competitive prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent staff who took time and trouble to make both pickup and drop off an easy experience.
  • Reviewed by: ANNA - August 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value for money and service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Excellent service, quality car, very easy pickup and drop off. It was a pleasure to hire the car. No hidden extras. Will repeat next year.
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - July 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helpful throughout.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Adjust console language to country of origin of renter, where possible.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - May 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went like clockwork. All arrangements were as planned with Enterprise.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • What a superb service. Car was ready for me to collect. Staff were extremely polite and helpful. A very enjoyable experience.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - September 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, hassle free, good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • No problems, straight forward, would use again.
  • Reviewed by: MARION - August 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple and straight forward to book. Everything went to plan. Efficient service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Excellent, friendly and very efficient. Could not think of anyway to improve service. Loved our car, great to drive.
  • Reviewed by: GERARD - August 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When I first made my booking I made an error. I emailed Reservations and Toby replied promptly and fixed my error with no fuss which I was pleased with. What has caused me dissatisfaction though is that during the booking process and on the booking confirmation Auto Europe state the Enterprise desk at Rennes airport does not open until 13.00 on a Sunday. As a result of this I booked accordingly. On arrival at 11am I found the desk open but I wasn't allowed my car until 13.00. What a waste of 2 hours of my vacation that should have been avoided. During my vacation I receive an email to tell me the desk will no longer have a box for returning the key. Again this was false information. I do not trust your info at all and may avoid you in fut
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Really pleased with the guy at the Rennes desk. Very helpful and polite.
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - May 28, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient booking service and detailed paperwork. Did ask for a 5 seater and got a 7 seater, (Peugot 805), which gave restrictive leg room in the rear seats even with the back 2 seats folded. Had to get used to the sliding rear doors!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Happy with service to Rennes Airport. Your agent extremely helpful. Office at St Malo TGV had no person to report back to. No notice on the desk to say just drop keys, brochure and fuel receipt. This information given to me by the person at the Europecar Desk who by the way was very rude and ignorant.
  • Reviewed by: WENDY - June 8, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The girl
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The girl at the desk was not very friendly, although Ispeak fluent French. The car was the only dirty one in the row, but clean inside.
  • Reviewed by: MERVYN - August 22, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - August 12, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • good.especially the insurance & excess cover
  • Reviewed by: DECLAN - August 2, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 30, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Our car was upgraded, which was fantastic. They should have told us where to get petrol near Rennes airport - not obvious
Please choose your Country of Residence
close