Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS TOULOUSE
Home > Customer Reviews > France > Toulouse

Toulouse, France: 174 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Toulouse:
customer review star rating
131
35
5
1
1

Page 1 of 9

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MARTYN - October 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always a very competitive price and easy booking procedure.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Pick up unattended for 20 minutes, car very dirty and obviously not fully prepped. The one member of staff on duty was pleasant enough, but was obviously struggling to both prep and allocate cars on her own.
  • Reviewed by: JANETTE - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and clear information on the car rental choices and their terms and conditions. Had to cancel our original booking because of the Ryanair cancellations, but lucky enough to be within the time limit for a refund. Getting the refund was no hassle, so re-booked with Auto Europe our new booking once we knew the new dates and airport for our holiday.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • On being given our car I noticed scuff marks on the boot and informed the person talking us through the details. He stated that it was too small to worry about. On returning the car a different staff member checked the car and wanted us to pay for the scuff marks on the boot, getting out her measuring tool saying it was a significant size. It was only when I kicked up a a fuss and was prepared to wait to see the original staff member that she relented. Note to future self: Always get them to write it down, no matter how small it may be, take photos and sadly do not trust anyone.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - September 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Had to wait for 25 mins before getting to front of the queue
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - September 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy straightforward booking process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very straightforward without any problems, though an extra staff member would have been useful when dropping off the car as only one person was available and they were busy signing out cars.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe always good, great rates, good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Not as well sign posted as it could be, the major car rental companies take precedent at Toulouse but it is obvious that they are all in the same location. When we got there they didn?t have any cars to give anyone, they therefore had to lock up their portacabin and disappear to go and get them from off site. Not great when you have toddlers and it?s raining and you are left stood waiting in the middle of the car park. Also despite stating they opened at 7am, when we brought the car back at 9 they were closed so I just had to hope that they would not charge any dubious extra?s which they appear not to have done as the block on my credit card has been lifted in full.
  • Reviewed by: CHERYL - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website easy to use. Car hire booked with ease.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Desk found easily and receptionist spoke reasonable English. Receptionist was a little pushy to sell extra insurance but backed off when proof of my own insurance was shown. Car checked carefully on departure and arrival which was reassuring. Would use again.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all very straight forward
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very good experience, no hassle
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always an excellent service. Good choice of vehicles and suppliers and a good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Friendly, prompt and efficient service. In and out quite quickly on both arrival and departure.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTINE - September 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been using Auto Europe for years and am always very happy with the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The service was good, no queues at the desk, but they gave me a much larger car than I had requested, and it was not a great drive and was less efficient from a fuel perspective
  • Reviewed by: DANIELLE - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy and efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Takes a little time collecting at toulouse but very quick returning.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have hired cars through Auto Europe for several years and have always been more than satisfied with their expertise, and knowledge as well as their competitive rates
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Good very comfortable driving experience in a very fuel efficient car. Rental staff very efficient.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - June 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • fantastic service, a great price and a great car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • staff very professional and helpful
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book but it wasn't stated clearly enough on initial vehicle selection that there would be an extra charge for use in Spain.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Clearly a cut price company. There would have been an extra charge for use of the car in Spain when Toulouse is not far from the Spanish border. Car had quite a number of dents and scratches.
  • Reviewed by: JILL - May 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • No queue and nice member of staff, Car was very new.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • booking went really well, easy to use website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The initial Enterprise desk in the airport/car park was pretty slow but that was the only bad bit. the car was great, the rep even set it up in English for me. thank you for that it made a real difference. all the staff were really good.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - April 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very pleased with the car I was provided, good price and good service at Toulouse airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very helpful member of staff at Firefly both when collecting car and dropping it off. Thank you
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied, no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good quick service, upgrade nice car, good comunication at start and finish
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As previously no trouble at all booking, and glad you still offer optional refund excess cover.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • No problems apart from the fact they handed the car over as having no damage, and there was lots! The car was well used, had obviously been smoked in but otherwise OK. I had to queue again to make sure they noted all the damage. There appears to be some kind of connection with Hertz and wonder if Firefly use their older cars? anyway this is probably reflected in the price, so for what we paid it was fine.
  • Reviewed by: ANNA CATRIONA - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with the service - straightforward to book online and it was easy to contact you by phone and deal with a change in booking (which happily resulted in a small credit to my account)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very efficient, quick, simple service. Good English spoken by all the staff we met.
  • Reviewed by: REGINALD - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • No problems!
Please choose your Country of Residence
close