Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GERMANY
Home > Customer Reviews > Germany

Germany: 465 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Germany:
customer review star rating
372
80
8
2
2

Page 1 of 24

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe passes less information to the rental company than I provide, leading to small but irritating delays when collecting the hire car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Invoice email has not arrived, so I will have to chase it up
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - May 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hi, I use autoeurope in memmingen often when I come Bavaria to visit my children because it is a direct route from stansted on ryanair. Last April I booked a car after a couple of years and was pleasantly surprised that the lady on the reception recognised me from previous rentals. I think her name is Brigett, anyway, she has always provided very good and efficient service and makes you feel like a valuable customer. I had the same experience in May, Brigett always provides great customer service and I will use autoeurope in memingen again in July on my next visit. I have recommeded memmingen to my friends because of the no-nonsense and pleasant customer service provided firstly by Brigiette, and also by the other people in her team.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The cars are always in great condition and ready for rental, the people who prepare them and do the checks when I take back the cars are always pleasant and understanding, and understand if my German is not to good.
  • Reviewed by: KRIPALINI - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Absolutely fantastic service Got to cologne and picked a better car than I expected Without a doubt I recommend Excellent and keep up the good work
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Absolutely fantastic service Got to cologne and picked a better car than I expected Without a doubt I recommend ...could do with a nice smile when serving
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always good value and great service. thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Very professional
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good, staff were very professional
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • very good, staff were very professional
  • Reviewed by: ISABELLE - May 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Informative and pledge for no hidden costs. Very good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Very good service and competitive rates. Having booked with various rental companies in the past, Buchbinder has been the best. No hidden charges and friendly service. Thank you!
  • Reviewed by: GARETH - April 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process efficient. Rental pickup and return very smooth an efficient. Car we were given was superb. Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Very good efficient and effective service
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAME - April 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and analysis of rental companies to provide information to be able to make a cost effective decision of the vehicle to rent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: LORNA - April 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The website was very easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • The desk clerk was extremely helpful.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - April 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price - documents and booking all good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • charged for taking the car to Austria from Germany but the car was registered in Austria. Damage on the car was not recorded on the rental form so took some extra time to get that recorded. Delay in handing in the car as not enough staff on duty
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - April 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, no issues
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Service was good, car was good...........No problems
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - April 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, with clear information about 'extras', deposits and insurance liabilities.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very efficient collection and return of vehicle. Deposit refunded quickly.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking system and improved notes on what is and is not included thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very friendly and helpful staff at Munich airport reception. Car was excellent and no fuss approach much appreciated.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Quick pickup at Munich airport (no queue) and quick return were appreciated.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple straight-forward reliable booking system
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Friendly efficient check-in and return. Compact car reserved was a BMW mini - small boot was not large enough for our 2 small cases. Fortunately was able to store one on the back seat.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - March 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service with a really competitive price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service. Friendly and efficient. Car provided was an upgrade on what I expected.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - March 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car hire worked well - clean car, new - through Enterprise. Arrangements for return of car in Hamburg are particularly good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Goo quick friendly service.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent, curtuous, great ervice, ungraded the car for free, what is there not to like? Great hire and return service at Munich makes it all so easy Thanks!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Keep doing what you do - nice!
  • Reviewed by: RUPERT - March 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • got what we booked
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Helpful and engaging staff, also chucked in the Sat Nav as part of the deal
Please choose your Country of Residence
close