Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GERMANY
Home > Customer Reviews > Germany

Germany: 441 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Germany:
customer review star rating
352
76
8
2
2

Page 1 of 23

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MARK - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, clear website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Helpful, friendly, straightforward.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - February 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The desk was overwhelmed on the day and made several mistakes in the rental agreement, adding charges to the bill that I had not asked for.
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - February 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price, not enough kilometres per day.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • English speaking personal is missing including phone operators.
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - January 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • ALL good fast service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Fast service very good helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: KIERAN - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient from start to finish, will definitely use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Excellent service and very friendly
  • Reviewed by: KLASEY - January 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic service over the phone and by email, helped with any concerns I had.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service by all staff. There was little information when we returned the car - but this was across the board with all rental companies at Munich airport. Enterprise staff were fantastic!
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - January 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, perfect car, slick operation at memmingen
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Great service perfect car slick operation in memmingen
  • Reviewed by: ANGELA - January 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Not happy that my previous rental with firefly via auto Europe were not contactable to get my diary from their office nor my phone back from inside the car! And That auto Europe left this unresolved just saying unable to make contact.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • When my plane was delayed to possibly after closing time of rental agents at cologne airport the air hostess said don't worry They will wait...Global drive had my flight number. When I arrived he said I was lucky that there was a customer in front of me or he would have left and had to charge me 50 euro for after hours pick up. Even tho there were 2 customers behind me also. When I dropped off the car it was difficult to find the correct place for drop off and I scratched the car. I've not been sent an invoice for the amount they took from my credit card including one way fee and 1 extra day. They are quite hard to contact but I will give them a phone call to ask for the invoice.
  • Reviewed by: EVA - January 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always seem to offer the best prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very happy with their service and they renewed at a good price quickly and efficiently when I had to extend my stay
  • Reviewed by: JULIAN GEORGE - January 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service, good cars, friendly staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • excellent
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - December 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service all round - very well priced and received better than expected vehicle
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Excellent service at time of hire and vehicle upgraded so very happy
  • Reviewed by: PIYUSH - December 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I did not know about your co and must say the best
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great choice of prices. Clear website and easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Where to pick up and return the car should be made more clear in the documents. I had to ask about the return drop off. The young lady that dealt with us on pick up and return was excellent, good English and pleasant manner.
  • Reviewed by: SONJA - November 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great experience. Easy to book, sufficient information provided, great price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Excellent service at the counter, very nice, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great car, smooth check in and check out. Perfect experience.
  • Reviewed by: WAYNE - November 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good, well done
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - November 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and very reasonable
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Trouble - free. Good quality car. Easy to pick up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Only a short delay at the pick-up point. Did not get first choice of car, Kuga was chosen because I knew the sword fencing bag would fit. We ended up putting the bag on the back seat, not an issue for us because there was only the two of us had there been three then a problem would have exsisted. The driving experience and journey through Germany and Austria was also good. I would suggest the 'home' setting on the satnav be the car return car park, the drop-off experience is a little impersonal, I do not speak much German and there are a lot of signage at the Airport. Munich is a very fine airport with good facilities. All staff excellent and a credit to their employers. May have liked more of a car check upon return but it was very busy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • See above...
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - October 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When we had to change plans for picking up our car the agent we spoke to was extremely helpful, he even suggested a better way of doing things, many thanks. On our return to Munich Airport the system for car return was the best we have seen, even though it was very busy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • We were dealt with promptly and courteously and given our car in good order ready to go.
  • Reviewed by: GLYN - October 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: OWAIS - October 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had a lovely time in germany which was of course backed up by a car . Every thing went smooth as promised I will be a returning customer
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The people at enterprise were very helpful and professional .
Please choose your Country of Residence
close