Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GERMANY
Home > Customer Reviews > Germany

Germany: 531 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Germany:
customer review star rating
431
86
9
2
2

Page 1 of 27

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - November 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class service from start to finish
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • A great experience
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - November 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking system, good choice of companies and good prices. We use Auto Europe a lot and I can never fault them. Always great customer service too for any queries after booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Couldn't be happier, friendly efficient girl at the desk. She had our details on file from a previous time and that made picking up the car quick and easy. The car was superb - fairly new and in great condition. Dropping back the car was also hassle free - a short walk from the airport terminal. We will certainly use Globalrent in Hahn again.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - November 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good collection and return instructions. Pricing clear and no unexpected surprises.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Car well presented and in good condition. Good service at the desk at the airport. Easy to follow instructions for pick up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - November 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Second time I have used Auto Europe and both times have been excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • The best rental company I have used. And I have rented many times.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - November 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Overall, a smooth process throughout, guided by helpful and friendly staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Overall, a smooth process throughout, guided by helpful and friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: AJAIYA - November 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service. Car was exchanged smoothly, as original rental-car had a fault.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Staff were helpful.
  • Reviewed by: DIMITRIOS - November 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking the car with the Advisor was spot on as she was very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • Had to wait 45 minutes as there was only 1 Person dealing with customers. A bit ridiculous in my opinion . When I arrive I expect to receive my car fast and without long waiting time as I was expected.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - November 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Price comparison site works well and offers good value. The booking process is seamless and without problem.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent, more personalised service in Munich. A representative came to the car with me and showed me the critical controls. We conducted the pre-rental damge inspection together. Half-waythrough the rental, I wanted to travel to Austria. One email got the CDW insuarnce sorted, and it was replied to with a confirmation.
  • Reviewed by: BEATRICE - October 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and easy to compare different providers
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I like the fact that when I pick up the car from the garage somebody is actually there. Half way through my three week car rent I was contacted about the recall of my rented car from the manufacturer (not Alamo's fault) When I returned the car, Alamo was very apologetic and provided me for the rest of the rental time with a much nicer car as I had originally booked, so a good outcome
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - October 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value car hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Was supplied with a higher grade car than booked so happy with that. Only small gripe and its not Keddys fault is that the pickup area at Munich airport is quite poorly lit so difficult to properly inspect car for existing damage before driving off. Efficient process at the Europcar desk in the central area at the airport when picking up the car, though confusing instructions on locating the place to obtain a copy of the vehicle receipt on dropping the car off. Car was clean and we had no problems.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Use you all the time as you can see
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I have used Europcar before and was extremely satisfied We had a stone chip on the bonnet from the motorway and Keddy did nt give us a receipt as they are awaiting a quote for the stone chip I feel vunerable as they have the Car and I have no closure on the hire
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: BIANCA - October 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have not received this survey from my other rental 10 days ago with Interent. There things went pretty bad at pick up. I was going to send an email about it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • I have not received the final bill by email (now 2 days after drop off) as mentioned at the drop off. I know all should be okay but prefer to have it in writing. Other than that the service and car was very good.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reasonable prices and happy with the car as was given an upgrade.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Despite having a problem with the first car is was sorted quickly and efficiently. We were given a replacement car and had no further issues. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Would use this service again when we come to Stuttgart again.
  • Reviewed by: URSULA - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to book. I like the fact that AE show the rental company upfront rather than only when you have confirmed. Decent price for a last-minute booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • No queues at counter. Very friendly personnel
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Price was competitive and I was given FREE upgrade at Munich by the hire company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • It was actually Buchbinder so not immediately easy to find. They had only one staff member on the desk although 2 or 3 others were around but not seeing customers. However they did not push to sell me extras and they provided an upgrade free of charge. I have yet to have confirmation that the 1000 Euros card block has been removed.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking procedure. Very satisfied with booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Very pleasant and helpful staff. Everything explained clearly. Nice car well looked after. Will use again.
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Second time this year I have used auto Europe this year I would be happy to use them next time I need a hire car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • the car was clean and it was easy to collect and drop off,I did have a problem with my insurance deposit but this was quickly dealt with by auto europe
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth booking with sound advice as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Have booked with Buchbinder in past and they were excellent. This time staff seemed somewhat stressed - not so friendly, somewhat arrogant perhaps - and gave me v poor directions to the underground car park for rental pick-up. I had to return to counter to ask for further directions! Could have been a better experience! Car was fine as was returning the vehicle experience.
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - September 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Receptionists always friendly, helpful & efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • We like to stay loyal to Buchbinder on our trips to Germany.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close