Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GERMANY
Home > Customer Reviews > Germany

Germany: 508 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Germany:
customer review star rating
411
83
9
2
2

Page 1 of 26

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: GEORGE, DOON, JOHN - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car pick-up service was the best I have ever experienced with any car hire company - the lady on the desk was prompt, friendly, efficient and professional. By contrast the return experience seemed somewhat chaotic, though the staff were friendly and efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Keddy was presented as Auto Europe so did not notice the difference.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN MICHAEL - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was perfect, bit of a wait as Munich a/p busy and must get barrier exit ticket from reception desk - quicker exit! Car was clean and well serviced.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Reviewed by: FERNANDO - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good service
  • Reviewed by: LUCAS - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went super smooth - thanks!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • I am very satisfied and I will use Globalrent again. Thanks!
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - September 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly as I have come to expect from Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • This was my best ever experience renting a car. The three people at the Enterprise desk in Cologne were the most helpful, charming and welcoming team I have ever come across in all my many years of renting cars. I was offered coffee while the paperwork was bring done, and then one of them even took me down to where the car was parked and showed me any of the controls etc. that were different from my own car. It was superb service and I would be happy for you to pass on these comments to them. (It was also the first time I can remember when I actually got the make and model that was on the booking form and not the "..or something similar".)
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Process was very easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very well handled
  • Reviewed by: ISABELLE - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I am really happy because the price you quoted me was the price I paid. There were absolutely no hidden costs on arrival. So I will definitely continue to book through auto europe in the future as I have full confidence in the services you provide. Thank you!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Buchbinder is a great and trustworthy car rental service that offers real value for money and no hidden costs. Brilliant! I will definitely be back!
  • Reviewed by: BRUCE - September 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple, Quick and easy service with a good price too!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The service provided by Alamo by Enterprise at Munich airport was quick, friendly, professional and most helpful both on collecting the car and returning the car. Veronica was very proficient in her job and most helpful. I was even given a choice of vehicles in the same category.
  • Reviewed by: ALLYN - September 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was straight forward and intuitive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Friendly and professional service, modern and clean vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - September 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfect
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • I found the attitude of staff I had contact with at BUCHBINDER in Frankfurt bordering on rudeness at the check in,at the return of the car the individual was intimidating. We shall not book again with your agency. We are perfectly entitled to have our own CWD insurance and your chosen car supplier, BUCHBINDER' S attitude because of this fact was totally unacceptable. A final point, we have been travelling to Germany for 40 years hiring cars.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - August 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We always use Auto Europe. Price and service spot on.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • We would use Buchbinder again. Whilst there was some fuss over the kind of car we had booked not being available we were very satisfied with the eventual replacement (had to decline the first offer as I did not wish to drive winding Alpine roads in a glorified transit van). Only slight wrinkle was waiting a little while to hand the car back over at the end. Didn't seem to be that keen on checking the car over and giving me the receipt. Did not wish to just leave the keys and walk off because you never know what might happen. The slight delay did not cause us any problems though.
  • Reviewed by: CAROLINE - August 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We were happy with the service you provided however we have issues with Hertz. See below.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • When we returned the car we were accused of doing damage to the front right underside bumper. This damage did not happen while the car was in our care.
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - August 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very simple and easy to book - very good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service with wonderful english.
  • Reviewed by: SAJID - August 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No fuss online booking, all went well. Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Very friendly service, very professional and car was brand new, enjoyed the experience very much. Thanks
  • Reviewed by: MARK - August 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Second time I have used Auto Europe and by far the cheapest both times. No problems at all.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Very good, no problems at all.
  • Reviewed by: ANNA - August 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Friendly desk service but the queue/wait was very long - would have been better if there was a separate queue for pre-bookings.
  • Reviewed by: ALISTAIR - August 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking, no hassle, good customer support and follow up/post hire care. I never use anyone else.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Efficient collection, pleasant staff, dont believe what you read about Europcar/Keddy looking for damages to the car. Mine had a minor scratch on the aerial which was reported but not charged. Would try to use again.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - August 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • on site collection/drop off...perfect
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Reviewed by: NORMAN - July 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have used you on several occasions now and each time we have been very satisfied with the service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Only issue, found a bump when picking up the car. i pointed this out to the rep who said it was fine. On returning the car I was asked about this "new" bump. After explaining about the rep the car return person reluctantly excepted our explanation. The original rep should have marked this down to stop this happening. Other than this, perfect service. Will be even better if they find and return my wife's phone that she left in the car.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • None. Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Quick check-in. No problems. Easy drop-off - no problems. New car, all as expected. However, car came with satnav, as ordered, but Europcar have sent me an additional invoice for 50.42 Euro for the rental of a navigation system, the cost of which is already included in the car hire. I have responded to ask them to refund the cost to my credit card and await their response.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close