Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GERMANY
Home > Customer Reviews > Germany

Germany: 486 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Germany:
customer review star rating
390
82
9
2
2

Page 1 of 25

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MARY-LOUISE - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always find good rates. Don't have to shop around
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • When I arrived and gave the two young ladies behind the counter my reservation confirmation number, there was a very awkward moment. They both blushed and told me they had given my car to someone else. Irritating, as I was in a hurry. At length ( about 25 minutes) we managed to strike a deal, and I drove off in a FABULOUS brand new Mercedes C class Only trouble with the car was that no one explained the workings of the car to me (just plain dangerous!) and I had to spend another 10-15 minutes familiarising myself with the car. Never did figure out how to get the sat nav to switch from german to English. All in all satisfied, but the service was not very professional
  • Reviewed by: TAMER ABD EL MONEM - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • a very good value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • the instructions must be clear
  • Reviewed by: EVELYN - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe on numerous occasions and have been very happy with the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • The car I had had a slight mark on the bonnet which was not identified at the time of hire. However, I took photos of it should the need arise to prove it was there before I took charge of the car. I was rather surprised at Frankfurt Hahn to simply hand over my key to the Global desk. I expected my credit card to be 'unlocked' from the £1,000 kept on it while I had the car.
  • Reviewed by: OXANA - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The site is easy to use, all information is clear, just read terms and conditions before you book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • I became a frequent user of Globalrent /Buchbinder at Schönefeld Airport in Berlin and ...so far so good. I am registered in their system now therefore the paperwork doesn't take more then 5 min and I often get upgreat for free :-)
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Friendly lady who processed our booking at the rental desk. Easy to hand back car at the end Good new clean car given
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTINE - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient and easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Tried to create complications over my driving licence because it wasn't the very latest version of the EU driving licence, although it was a European Communities Licence (previous version). Finally accepted it was valid and allowed me to rent the car. Billed me 20 EUROS for "missing fuel" when I filled it up to the top and the indicator was virtually on full, but at 3.30am in the morning trying to catch a plane out of Hahn having come from Mainz the options to go to a petrol station at that time were impossible - I don't believe Buchbinder consider their remote location and weird flight times and make it impossible for renters to comply - 20 Euros was excessive.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hope make customer account for easy booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • 5 Stars Services at 2 stars price Great !!!
  • Reviewed by: EZIO - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • fast , precise and great service, the best!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • superb!
  • Reviewed by: IVAN - July 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had no problems whatsoever, and everything went smoothly and as expected.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • They were very kind to offer me a choice of three cars, because I needed a bigger baggage trunk. I am a completely satisfied customer.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fast, easy and a cat at just any location!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Got a good quality car. Better than expected according to what was chosen at time at rental.
  • Reviewed by: HON - July 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It will save time for any party for the selection or the options of different kinds of insurance for car rental. It can be done before hand via email or website. Do not spend time to sell in the customer counter since all are in rush.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Fine, and your staff was patient and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Terrific service, vehicle excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - June 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service as always. Used this company at Munich for past 3 yrs.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Excellent as above. Always very good New cars and free upgrade.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Online booking site customer-friendly and everything was trouble-free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • The Buchbinder staff at Schönefeld Airport were friendly and efficient, they upgraded me unprompted and free of charge to a larger car. There were no assertive 'salesman techniques'. The car, a Ford Fiesta, might have had a few scratches and 40,000 km on the clock, but it was absolutely fine, very economical and comfortable. I would certainly use Buchbinder in Germany again.
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service as usual - will continue to use this excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Arrived at Europcar desk to be informed that they had no cars available (booked VW Passat) and that I would have to wait for a car to come in. After 15 minutes they provided Seat Alhambra which had just been returned.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • An absolute pleasure for the whole experience. Very attentive customer service team and lovely car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • One word - brilliant.
  • Reviewed by: SHAMIT - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • User friendly for booking and reasonable prices are charged. Will definitely recommend other people to book through Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Please make sure you have your passport. Passport is a must, as I found to my cost. Otherwise, staff was helpful. My car was also upgraded, which was appreciated.
  • Reviewed by: HENRYK - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth and easy procedure for car hire. This is my fifteenth hire through the company and will not be my last,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • I have an issue this time with a small dent in a rear passenger door, where someone has bumped it opening their car door, but am hoping Buchbinder will not charge for it as it is so small.
  • Reviewed by: JIE - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fast booking with Auto Europe as usual!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • My second time with Buchbinder at Munich Airport - All Good - Well Recommended!
  • Reviewed by: LESZEK - May 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Payed twice insurance. All together £250. For 5 days!!! A bit expensive? Isn't it?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Lady who serve me was amazing!! So helpful and patient.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close