Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at +44 123 3225 114.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GERMANY
Home > Customer Reviews > Germany

Germany: 569 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Germany:
customer review star rating
461
93
9
2
2

Page 1 of 29

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: KRZYSZTOF - April 16, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good on auto europe side of things.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • when arrived at the desk we found there to be a que... we were 5th in that and it took on avarage 20 min per customer!! unacceptable!! yes we're there 1,5 hrs. on plus side we got ford kuga instead of skoda citigo:-), but will avoid in future. sorry
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 15, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Rental cars.com issue a rental form in the language of the country the car is being rented as well as English. V useful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Staff friendly but car state not as described on form
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - April 14, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We would definitely return to Auto Europe again, for ease of booking and their rental with insurances
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Convenient collection and return, and offered an SUV alternative which was easy to drive and comfortable
  • Reviewed by: MOHAMMED - April 12, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When you give car key, some body should go to car to explain all function of car.The car was excelent but it was new for me. 1st time it was difficult to handle all function, i took help from other driver.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Car was wonderful but service need to be improve.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 10, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple to use website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Great value great staff
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - March 29, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I hire cars about 6 or 8 times a year and always through Autoeurope. They have never disappointed me. Very easy to use and extremely efficient. Extremely helpful staff; on 3 occasions I have rented a car a few weeks in advance and paid online. A week or 2 later a special offer comes up, which is cheaper then my paid rental. I ring Autoeurope and with no fuss or bother they refund me the fee paid and charge me the lower fee, no questions asked. And when renting for 7 weeks it's quite a saving!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Quick booking and car delivery (and wonder of wonders I actually got the car I reserved! Very unusual!) Best feature was the unlimited mileage.
  • Reviewed by: KELVIN - March 28, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car was equivalent to one booked, was new and in good condition.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Having booked with you before the check in process was simple and quick.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 20, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straightforward as usual. No problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Very straightforward system. No delay and efficient, friendly, helpful service from Herr Yilmaz and his colleague at the desk. Used Global for the first time but would not hesitate to recommend and use again. Clean undamaged car with low mileage. Thank you!
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - March 20, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Friendly Service
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - March 20, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking right through to collection
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Friendly staff at collection.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking process. Car as described.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Good service on the whole. Car had a couple of mechanical problems, but still got us about. Also had a couple of body defects which had to be pointed out before accepting car.
  • Reviewed by: OCTAVIA - March 2, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was given a free upgrade of vehicle as the one i'd originally ordered was not suitable for the weather that was happening when we arrived.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • All staff spoke perfect English, this was a great as I speak absolutely no German.
  • Reviewed by: BERNARD - February 25, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I found Auto Europe to be fine but of course the hard sell of insurance etc...(even though we had bought CDW refund) by the provider is off putting
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • As above, did not like the hard sell of insurance. Also, they put an extra charge on an automatic car, as it was all they had in the class when we got there, which we did not consider fair.
  • Reviewed by: SANDRA - February 20, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff and car very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Staff and car very good thank you.
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - February 19, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • AutoEurope provides a fantastic service. They are my go to for all Car Rental anywhere in the world, whether Business or Pleasure, Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Hertz check in and return very efficient. Car was great
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - February 18, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The whole service from searching to booking, uplift and return of car were all excellent. Very smooth and a helpful assistant when picking up the car. Prepaid fuel at 1.23? was a great deal.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent help and great standard of car. Whole process is very smooth.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - February 18, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good ad straightforward service. Website easy to use and no problems with the rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Friendly staff at reception with very good English.
  • Reviewed by: PIYUSH - February 17, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I keep on telling everyone that your co is the best car rental in the world
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent staff in Berlin and Quick
  • Reviewed by: WAYNE - February 12, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and have previously had to cancel booking and the refund was processed without any fuss.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Very efficient pick-up and return process - no problems.
  • Reviewed by: CATHERINE - January 24, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good selection of cars, good prices. Easy booking process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Good price, brand new car, easy to pick up. Would select them again.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close