Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS COLOGNE
Home > Customer Reviews > Germany > Cologne

Cologne, Germany: 16 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Cologne:
customer review star rating
14
2
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 16

  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - September 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Receptionists always friendly, helpful & efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • We like to stay loyal to Buchbinder on our trips to Germany.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - September 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly as I have come to expect from Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • This was my best ever experience renting a car. The three people at the Enterprise desk in Cologne were the most helpful, charming and welcoming team I have ever come across in all my many years of renting cars. I was offered coffee while the paperwork was bring done, and then one of them even took me down to where the car was parked and showed me any of the controls etc. that were different from my own car. It was superb service and I would be happy for you to pass on these comments to them. (It was also the first time I can remember when I actually got the make and model that was on the booking form and not the "..or something similar".)
  • Reviewed by: ISABELLE - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I am really happy because the price you quoted me was the price I paid. There were absolutely no hidden costs on arrival. So I will definitely continue to book through auto europe in the future as I have full confidence in the services you provide. Thank you!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Buchbinder is a great and trustworthy car rental service that offers real value for money and no hidden costs. Brilliant! I will definitely be back!
  • Reviewed by: MARY-LOUISE - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always find good rates. Don't have to shop around
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • When I arrived and gave the two young ladies behind the counter my reservation confirmation number, there was a very awkward moment. They both blushed and told me they had given my car to someone else. Irritating, as I was in a hurry. At length ( about 25 minutes) we managed to strike a deal, and I drove off in a FABULOUS brand new Mercedes C class Only trouble with the car was that no one explained the workings of the car to me (just plain dangerous!) and I had to spend another 10-15 minutes familiarising myself with the car. Never did figure out how to get the sat nav to switch from german to English. All in all satisfied, but the service was not very professional
  • Reviewed by: KRIPALINI - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Absolutely fantastic service Got to cologne and picked a better car than I expected Without a doubt I recommend Excellent and keep up the good work
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Absolutely fantastic service Got to cologne and picked a better car than I expected Without a doubt I recommend ...could do with a nice smile when serving
  • Reviewed by: ANGELA - January 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Not happy that my previous rental with firefly via auto Europe were not contactable to get my diary from their office nor my phone back from inside the car! And That auto Europe left this unresolved just saying unable to make contact.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • When my plane was delayed to possibly after closing time of rental agents at cologne airport the air hostess said don't worry They will wait...Global drive had my flight number. When I arrived he said I was lucky that there was a customer in front of me or he would have left and had to charge me 50 euro for after hours pick up. Even tho there were 2 customers behind me also. When I dropped off the car it was difficult to find the correct place for drop off and I scratched the car. I've not been sent an invoice for the amount they took from my credit card including one way fee and 1 extra day. They are quite hard to contact but I will give them a phone call to ask for the invoice.
  • Reviewed by: URSULA - September 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always get the best deals through Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I picked up my car from Enterprise (Not Alamo!) in Cologne/Bonn. The service was excellent and I shall recommend the service to any of my friends and associates. Thank you very much indeed!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I never use anyone else. I have rented car around the world through Auto Europe. Always works OK>
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service. I was served straight away and was on the road within 20 minutes, which included a 5 minute walk to the car pick up point.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - October 20, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car was supplied via Enterprise. The young lady that served me was professional, courteous and wonderfully helpful, and her English was faultless. The car, Mercedes C class, was well maintained and a very nice car to drive. My experience of Auto Europe was completely hassle free and I would have no hesitation booking again when I am next abroad.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Please see above, very happy.
  • Reviewed by: MARTINA - October 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • quick service, grat price. Car ready as promised, decent car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • helpful team, friendly reception
  • Reviewed by: NEVILLE - April 14, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Good customer service, friendly and efficient staff.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - January 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Went without a hitch. Excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • It went fine. Buchbinder were very gentlemanly and unhurried. They gave us an Audi A3. Fine. 35000 on the clock, but it was in good condition. Invited us to phone in about the minor external defects if we did not agree with their written assessment. The point being they didn't expect us to be able to assess it properly in the dark on pick up. On return they didn't really check the condition, but simply asked if we had had mishaps. We hadn't.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - November 2, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Same car as Budget, same conditions of hire as budget, same km allowance as Budget however not the same price as Budget, ú15 Cheaper, bargain!
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Budget do not try ans sell you extra's, they ask which the other don't. Oh and winter tyres come as standard, not like some of the others
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - September 2, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great car, very good value for money, easy drop off system.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very freindly and efficient staff.
  • Reviewed by: AZHAR - August 28, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service at start and finish. Very happy with the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent service at start and finish. Very happy with the car.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close