Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS DUSSELDORF
Home > Customer Reviews > Germany > Dusseldorf

Dusseldorf, Germany: 48 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Dusseldorf:
customer review star rating
39
9
0
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: HON - July 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It will save time for any party for the selection or the options of different kinds of insurance for car rental. It can be done before hand via email or website. Do not spend time to sell in the customer counter since all are in rush.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Fine, and your staff was patient and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good, staff were very professional
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • very good, staff were very professional
  • Reviewed by: LORNA - April 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The website was very easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • The desk clerk was extremely helpful.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - October 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Dusselddorf airport instructions for petrol station only work if you come in from one direction. Need to be clearer we wasted time finding. Suggest you have a clear diagram/map of the airport with motorway exit numbers listed for printing off with all relevant information or give a map at pickup especially for foreign visitors.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The computer was down on drop off so we still do not have a receipt this is now two days after drop off .
  • Reviewed by: RUSSELL - September 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • provided a very good choice
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • we needed more information about the car systems before departure but staff were very busy. We had an "eco" system that cut out engine at lights etc - but thought we had stalled, causing difficulty at first. Some devices were difficult to locate e.g. mirror adjustment. A short talk would have helped. It is also difficult to practice at Dusseldorf prior to departure as cars are in a multi storey and you leave straight onto a busy airport road.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price and easy to use / change bookings
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • The car was seriously underpowered for that category - made driving on German motorways rather tricky.
  • Reviewed by: IMRAN - June 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe provided me with the best deal and i also opted for the excess cover from Auto Europe. This kept my mind at peace.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • I was expecting to get the Ford Fiesta, but sadly it wasn't available and i had to settle for a Fiat Punto, the car was very noisy.
  • Reviewed by: WAYNE - May 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy straight forward booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Very smooth process
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - May 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good! No hidden charges.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great staff - particularly friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - April 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything straight forward....just what you need when planning a trip.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Staff very pleasant.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - March 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service and good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • good service and good value
  • Reviewed by: FERGUS - March 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to rent without any problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Rental was very easy to undertake, staff were very helpful and understanding. Would definitely rent again with them without hesitation. Very satisfied.
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - November 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book and great deal on cars
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very efficient service both out and on return. very well prepared car we chose a bigger car than basic / entry price and were not disappointed. Fuel station at Dusseldorf right next to car hire return, easy !
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - November 6, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I sometimes have problems with the website freezing. Nit sure if it is a problem at my end or yours but is annoying.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • The service and the man on the service desk was excellent. He was helpful and professional and his English was first class and didn't make me feel guilty for not being able to say more than a few words in German.
  • Reviewed by: JAMIE - August 29, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Very quick check in and check out, allowed me to park overnight with no charge since I was staying at the hotel next door.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - August 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • An excellent company. The staff at Dusseldorf were very helpful and truly deserve praise.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Comments are similar to those abiove. Excellent service from the staff.
  • Reviewed by: ELKE - June 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All ok as usual but I really didn't like driving the Smart Car on the motorways.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Ok except didn't like driving the Smart Car on the motorways.
  • Reviewed by: BABATUNDE - June 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Experience was good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • I didn't receive the type of car booked. Instead of VW Passat or similar, I got Skoda Rapide, very basic and required service. Rental experience at the counter though long, was fair but not brilliant.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 30, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service, will use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very good service all round
  • Reviewed by: ELKE - April 10, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • All ok
Please choose your Country of Residence
close