Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FRANKFURT
Home > Customer Reviews > Germany > Frankfurt

Frankfurt, Germany: 74 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Frankfurt:
customer review star rating
59
12
2
1
0

Page 1 of 4

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • effcient and simple to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • excellent and efficient service and attention by all staff
  • Reviewed by: IAN - November 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Second time I have used Auto Europe and both times have been excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • The best rental company I have used. And I have rented many times.
  • Reviewed by: AJAIYA - November 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service. Car was exchanged smoothly, as original rental-car had a fault.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Staff were helpful.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Use you all the time as you can see
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I have used Europcar before and was extremely satisfied We had a stone chip on the bonnet from the motorway and Keddy did nt give us a receipt as they are awaiting a quote for the stone chip I feel vunerable as they have the Car and I have no closure on the hire
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth booking with sound advice as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Have booked with Buchbinder in past and they were excellent. This time staff seemed somewhat stressed - not so friendly, somewhat arrogant perhaps - and gave me v poor directions to the underground car park for rental pick-up. I had to return to counter to ask for further directions! Could have been a better experience! Car was fine as was returning the vehicle experience.
  • Reviewed by: GLORIA - September 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • This time I had a lovely car even though it was a skoda! 😀
  • Reviewed by: ALLYN - September 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was straight forward and intuitive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Friendly and professional service, modern and clean vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - September 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfect
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • I found the attitude of staff I had contact with at BUCHBINDER in Frankfurt bordering on rudeness at the check in,at the return of the car the individual was intimidating. We shall not book again with your agency. We are perfectly entitled to have our own CWD insurance and your chosen car supplier, BUCHBINDER' S attitude because of this fact was totally unacceptable. A final point, we have been travelling to Germany for 40 years hiring cars.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - August 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • on site collection/drop off...perfect
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Terrific service, vehicle excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Excellent service
  • Reviewed by: EVA - January 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always seem to offer the best prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very happy with their service and they renewed at a good price quickly and efficiently when I had to extend my stay
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great choice of prices. Clear website and easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Where to pick up and return the car should be made more clear in the documents. I had to ask about the return drop off. The young lady that dealt with us on pick up and return was excellent, good English and pleasant manner.
  • Reviewed by: SONJA - November 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great experience. Easy to book, sufficient information provided, great price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Excellent service at the counter, very nice, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great car, smooth check in and check out. Perfect experience.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - November 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and very reasonable
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Trouble - free. Good quality car. Easy to pick up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: CHEN - September 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything is good, exclude the price is calculated by GBP, but one way fee is calculated by EUR. So when I got the credit card bills, I was surprised because of that I thought all the price is calculated by EUR.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I appreciate the man in FRANKFURT DOWNTOWN OFFICE who help us a lot.
  • Reviewed by: GARY - June 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to organise rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • A map about the general area would have been very helpful, car was great no problems at all
  • Reviewed by: DIRK - June 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Price was good and reservation had no problems. Good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Positive: The car provided was very good and it was in nearly perfect condition Negative: The wait at the airport to collect the car was excessive (over 45 mins). Need more staff to ensure quicker service.
  • Reviewed by: CHUN HUNG - May 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking is smooth and feeling is good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Very unhappy experience, threatened by the staff. Horrible! Never use again. I experienced with, 1.Got a downgrade vehicle, 2. Introduced an extra but unnecessary insurance to me, 3.Unreasonable charge, 4. Personal threat I am a customer but I never been experienced such an unbelievable experience on these issues. It took me 1 hour to return a car and charge me for an unreasonable price. When I want them to explain the charge to me, the Hertz staff threaten me to call the airport security. As a customer, I think I have right to know the payment and only pay the reasonable charge for the above issue.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close