Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FRANKFURT
Home > Customer Reviews > Germany > Frankfurt

Frankfurt, Germany: 63 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Frankfurt:
customer review star rating
48
12
2
1
0

Page 1 of 4

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Excellent service
  • Reviewed by: EVA - January 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always seem to offer the best prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very happy with their service and they renewed at a good price quickly and efficiently when I had to extend my stay
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great choice of prices. Clear website and easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Where to pick up and return the car should be made more clear in the documents. I had to ask about the return drop off. The young lady that dealt with us on pick up and return was excellent, good English and pleasant manner.
  • Reviewed by: SONJA - November 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great experience. Easy to book, sufficient information provided, great price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Excellent service at the counter, very nice, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great car, smooth check in and check out. Perfect experience.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - November 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and very reasonable
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Trouble - free. Good quality car. Easy to pick up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: CHEN - September 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything is good, exclude the price is calculated by GBP, but one way fee is calculated by EUR. So when I got the credit card bills, I was surprised because of that I thought all the price is calculated by EUR.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I appreciate the man in FRANKFURT DOWNTOWN OFFICE who help us a lot.
  • Reviewed by: GARY - June 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to organise rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • A map about the general area would have been very helpful, car was great no problems at all
  • Reviewed by: DIRK - June 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Price was good and reservation had no problems. Good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Positive: The car provided was very good and it was in nearly perfect condition Negative: The wait at the airport to collect the car was excessive (over 45 mins). Need more staff to ensure quicker service.
  • Reviewed by: CHUN HUNG - May 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking is smooth and feeling is good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very unhappy experience, threatened by the staff. Horrible! Never use again. I experienced with, 1.Got a downgrade vehicle, 2. Introduced an extra but unnecessary insurance to me, 3.Unreasonable charge, 4. Personal threat I am a customer but I never been experienced such an unbelievable experience on these issues. It took me 1 hour to return a car and charge me for an unreasonable price. When I want them to explain the charge to me, the Hertz staff threaten me to call the airport security. As a customer, I think I have right to know the payment and only pay the reasonable charge for the above issue.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - April 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service on the internet.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Courteous and efficient both at pick-up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: SEAN - March 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Seemed to offer the best overall value online at the time. I've used you guys before, and due to the fact you resolved an issue in a professional way, i have remained a loyal customer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great experience. For some reason they weren't expecting me, but managed to find my booking with the reference number. This has happened before with AE. Staff were polite and super professional. They are my renter of choice now, offering value with no apparent downside.
  • Reviewed by: ATEF - February 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best offer In short time I got really the best
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Reviewed by: KYLE - February 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used AutoEurope before and I have never had any problems with them or the actual hire companies. This year however, the hire companies customer service has not been very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Very friendly staff at the counter. No problems with getting the car at all. However on return to the U.K. I received an email saying we had damaged the car. The damage had already been reported on check out but they didn't put it in their system. They charged me over 700Ç for damage I did not cause. The money has since been refunded, however no one has bothered to email me to say this or apologise for the confusion. Not very good customer service in my opinion.
  • Reviewed by: ALBERT - September 24, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Waiting time at reception outrageous, more staff required, people making enquiries to hire cars should should not take priority over people that have already booked them
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • see previous comments
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - August 10, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service, quick registration and good car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Good service, quick registration and good car
  • Reviewed by: GOTTFRIED - June 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A bumper scratch could not be seen till I left the underground carpark. I left the car to inform the hire company in the terminal. Afterwards I had to pay to leave the car park! Silly money but I lost almost an hour!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • If rental companies state the car is blemish free it should be, it is no good saying:"Make sure it is...".
  • Reviewed by: AYOBAMI - May 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with the car that was provided on arrival at Frankfurt Hahn. The return of the car was so smooth and all seems okay.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Very satisfied with the car that was provided on arrival at Frankfurt Hahn. The return of the car was so smooth and all seems okay.
  • Reviewed by: MAUD - March 30, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No interaction with Auto Europe so far for this rental. Convenient to have the car company ratings and to be able to compare tariffs.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Buchbinder tried to charge me for pretty much invisible damage to the wind screen, it took 10 minutes of fighting to get them to acknowledge that it was pre-existing. After that, they looked for something else and said that there was damage under the car, which was "invisible indeed but that they could feel with their hand". I wrote on the contract that I was disputing it and left (so I am now waiting on the outcome). Buchbinder tried to sell me a full tank refill despite me telling them i would drive less than 2 hours. I declined and did my own refill which cost me just under 10 euros... They were also very insistent on selling me the additional insurance.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - December 3, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service. Very competitive price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very nice service. Car (Nissan Note Auto) was not so great - very under-powered. Would have preferred the Golf I thought I was getting.
  • Reviewed by: GLORIA - November 22, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe provide a very good service and are always very competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • I like their cars, they always have fairly new vehicles, well looked after. The only problem is on arrival there is always a long wait at the collection counter, even if there are only two or three people waiting. On arrival at Frankfurt airport early a.m. on 6th September this year I had to wait for the most part of two hours to get my car. There was a huge queue and only one person at the desk. Apparently due to sickness. That was unacceptable as the management should have called somebody in to cover under the circumstances! We had all been up since 4 a.m. that morning. Otherwise they are very good.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close