Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS HAMBURG
Home > Customer Reviews > Germany > Hamburg

Hamburg, Germany: 23 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Hamburg:
customer review star rating
21
2
0
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ISABELLE - May 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Informative and pledge for no hidden costs. Very good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Very good service and competitive rates. Having booked with various rental companies in the past, Buchbinder has been the best. No hidden charges and friendly service. Thank you!
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - March 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car hire worked well - clean car, new - through Enterprise. Arrangements for return of car in Hamburg are particularly good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Goo quick friendly service.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - September 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always a good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • All good
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - August 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Another good experience, efficient and quick as always at Hamburg Airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great customer service at Hamburg Airport, great staff on the desk.
  • Reviewed by: OWEN - July 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used twice now. My first port of call.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Friendly and helpful. Easy drop off. Free upgrade
  • Reviewed by: DAVID GWYN - July 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and easy to n book with good range of hire companies
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Was told car was totally undamaged, but there was a clear paint scuff/scratches on rear off side wheel housing. Took 40 minutes from the time i called them first , and i had to ring again after 20 minutes to remind them i was still waiting, just to get them to come to the car inspect it and then issue a revised condition report.
  • Reviewed by: HEIKO - March 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service .good organised and customer friendly.good staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Reviewed by: HEINRICH - February 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All absolutely straight forward and easy. Good car and polite staff. Had to wait 5 minutes to hand in the car and complained but it was small fry.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - July 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always consult Auto-Europe as I get a wide variety of offers from all companies hiring cars at a give site.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - July 10, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service. Can't complain.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service by our female assistant. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - December 23, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear and accurate website that allowed me to make an informed decision on my rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very detailed and useful information. Call centre was great when I needed to ask them about using only counterpart licence. Upgraded the car and made fuel purchasing recommendations. Really good experience at both pick up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 4, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would help to be shown where the lever is to open the petrol tank to enable me to fill the car up with petrol.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Good customer service and the car was exactly what I needed, clean compact and nice to drive.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - November 1, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • I booked a Mercedes and was given a BMW. No complaints there and very efficient service
  • Reviewed by: HEATHER - September 23, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • it was very easy to order online and very competitive rates. It was however difficult to get exact information about excess costs.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Initially it was very difficult to get exact information about excess costs and how much the one wya fee was before making the actualy booking. The staff at both locations in germany were very helpful and cheerful.
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - February 12, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very easy, clear instructions and excellent value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Excellent service at the desk, car was prepared and superb, clean and ready to go and the agreement was with the company Buchbinder. I was asked to give access to my credit card, which was authorised at Ç1000. I was assured that it would not be used unless the car was damaged or needed fuel. When I returned the car full of fuel and undamaged, I left it at a very busy general car return area. However, the credit card deposit was not released until the car keys came down from where I left the car. I was a little concerned that the car was in other's hands and yet was still my financial responsibility. The paper I was handed to say all OK was quite vague and stated that the car was 'very dirty' It just left me vulnerable and a little worried.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - December 28, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All fine no problems - web booking worked well, price was good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • All fine no problems - Thrifty had mainsteam office alongside the other rental desks, car was ready and everything was organised, no problems.
  • Reviewed by: VENKATESAN - November 21, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All transactions are straight forward and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: HANS - January 27, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I do llike, that when I book through you, that I can see which company I will be dealing with before the voucher arrives. Thank you fo that.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very good service as it is noe europcar, which is the best company of them all!
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - December 11, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and so simple to use. No hidden extras etc. Will have no hesitation in using Auto Europe again. Staff very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Only one thing to say excellent in all ways
  • Reviewed by: NORMAN - October 17, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • GOOD SERVICE
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • l ask for a GPS and the assistant in the hamburg office provided me with equipment. Unfortunately he did not show me how to use the equipment !!!!! and therefore when l came to use it..it made my travel distressing!!!!! PLEASE TAKE NOTE
Please choose your Country of Residence
close