Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MUNICH

Munich, Germany: 179 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Munich:
customer review star rating
142
33
2
1
1

Page 1 of 9

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent, curtuous, great ervice, ungraded the car for free, what is there not to like? Great hire and return service at Munich makes it all so easy Thanks!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Keep doing what you do - nice!
  • Reviewed by: RUPERT - March 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • got what we booked
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Helpful and engaging staff, also chucked in the Sat Nav as part of the deal
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - March 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Keddy provided a good car, booking process was simple, fair price for vehicle received
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Good car provided for the money
  • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - February 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always provide a great service and price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Staff at Hertz Munich were fantastic. Very helpful in every way and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - February 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Brilliant would use them again without hesitation. Brilliant customer service.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - February 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The desk was overwhelmed on the day and made several mistakes in the rental agreement, adding charges to the bill that I had not asked for.
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - January 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • ALL good fast service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Fast service very good helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: KLASEY - January 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic service over the phone and by email, helped with any concerns I had.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service by all staff. There was little information when we returned the car - but this was across the board with all rental companies at Munich airport. Enterprise staff were fantastic!
  • Reviewed by: JULIAN GEORGE - January 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service, good cars, friendly staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • excellent
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - December 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service all round - very well priced and received better than expected vehicle
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Excellent service at time of hire and vehicle upgraded so very happy
  • Reviewed by: WAYNE - November 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good, well done
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Only a short delay at the pick-up point. Did not get first choice of car, Kuga was chosen because I knew the sword fencing bag would fit. We ended up putting the bag on the back seat, not an issue for us because there was only the two of us had there been three then a problem would have exsisted. The driving experience and journey through Germany and Austria was also good. I would suggest the 'home' setting on the satnav be the car return car park, the drop-off experience is a little impersonal, I do not speak much German and there are a lot of signage at the Airport. Munich is a very fine airport with good facilities. All staff excellent and a credit to their employers. May have liked more of a car check upon return but it was very busy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • See above...
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - October 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When we had to change plans for picking up our car the agent we spoke to was extremely helpful, he even suggested a better way of doing things, many thanks. On our return to Munich Airport the system for car return was the best we have seen, even though it was very busy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • We were dealt with promptly and courteously and given our car in good order ready to go.
  • Reviewed by: GLYN - October 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH NIGEL - October 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • used many times and always get a favourable quote
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Second booking with them. Car is always basic. They also charge quite a lot to add a second driver even if it is your spouse- often this is included free of charge
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - October 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • many thanks. everything went smoothly and car was very good. return also easy. regards
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • this is the first time we have not had any complaints with global/buchbinder/budget group. booked them this time through auto europe. many thanks
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - September 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always seem to offer a good price. I used to hire with zero excess but now don't and take an annual policy which is a much cheaper way
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • It is not the fault of Buchninder but the system for hire car return at the airport is very poor. Admittedly it was late afternoon but I can imagine how difficult it would be if it were really busy
  • Reviewed by: BEATRICE - September 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and easy to compare all car providers
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Very good car ( upgraded Again) quick service, no problems apart from finding a luggage trolley at return, but that is not Buchbinders fault
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - August 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use Auto Europe when booking a hire car in Europe and have no hestiation in recommending it to others.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • The car provided was better than the one we booked and the service was fine. It is the second time we have used Global Drive in Munich and on both occasions they did not have staff at the car return area but we were just advised to leave the car with the keys inside.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The return area at munich felt a bit vague as all the firms have their cars returned to one place. I prefer the car to be checked before I go so i know all is in order etc. Otherwise, very happy with the whole experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The desk people were very helpful and friendly and were quick and efficient. They spoke excellent English.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close