Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MUNICH

Munich, Germany: 209 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Munich:
customer review star rating
169
36
2
1
1

Page 1 of 11

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PHILLIP - January 4, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking was a last minute booking at a busy time of year. The rental voucher was available within 24hrs. No hassle at competitive rates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Good quality Insigna combi with 40k on the clock, although the previous rental had smoked in it and it smellt a little of smoke.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - January 1, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always use Auto Europe and always top class in efficiency, service and back up.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Enterprise lady at Munich charged ?47 for travel to Austria although I had so stated on original application (see your original voucher copy of 21/07/2017) and explained i would not be using Austrian Motorways just local road from Lofer to Saalbach. Can you sort it out? Otherwise enterprise was very good.
  • Reviewed by: ERIC - December 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and outstanding value for money. We were given a quality upgrade to provide more space for ski equipment at a minimal daily cost. Very satisfied and will use again in the future.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • See comments above for Auto Europe as they apply to Buchbinder in Munich airport.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - December 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very god comparison site
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLIZZR
  • All worked very smoothly
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A good company to use for car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • I had never heard of Buchbinder before. Very quick and efficient service at Munich airport.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - November 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Price comparison site works well and offers good value. The booking process is seamless and without problem.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent, more personalised service in Munich. A representative came to the car with me and showed me the critical controls. We conducted the pre-rental damge inspection together. Half-waythrough the rental, I wanted to travel to Austria. One email got the CDW insuarnce sorted, and it was replied to with a confirmation.
  • Reviewed by: BEATRICE - October 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and easy to compare different providers
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I like the fact that when I pick up the car from the garage somebody is actually there. Half way through my three week car rent I was contacted about the recall of my rented car from the manufacturer (not Alamo's fault) When I returned the car, Alamo was very apologetic and provided me for the rest of the rental time with a much nicer car as I had originally booked, so a good outcome
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - October 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value car hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Was supplied with a higher grade car than booked so happy with that. Only small gripe and its not Keddys fault is that the pickup area at Munich airport is quite poorly lit so difficult to properly inspect car for existing damage before driving off. Efficient process at the Europcar desk in the central area at the airport when picking up the car, though confusing instructions on locating the place to obtain a copy of the vehicle receipt on dropping the car off. Car was clean and we had no problems.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Price was competitive and I was given FREE upgrade at Munich by the hire company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • It was actually Buchbinder so not immediately easy to find. They had only one staff member on the desk although 2 or 3 others were around but not seeing customers. However they did not push to sell me extras and they provided an upgrade free of charge. I have yet to have confirmation that the 1000 Euros card block has been removed.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE, DOON, JOHN - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car pick-up service was the best I have ever experienced with any car hire company - the lady on the desk was prompt, friendly, efficient and professional. By contrast the return experience seemed somewhat chaotic, though the staff were friendly and efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Keddy was presented as Auto Europe so did not notice the difference.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN MICHAEL - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was perfect, bit of a wait as Munich a/p busy and must get barrier exit ticket from reception desk - quicker exit! Car was clean and well serviced.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Reviewed by: LUCAS - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went super smooth - thanks!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • I am very satisfied and I will use Globalrent again. Thanks!
  • Reviewed by: BRUCE - September 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple, Quick and easy service with a good price too!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The service provided by Alamo by Enterprise at Munich airport was quick, friendly, professional and most helpful both on collecting the car and returning the car. Veronica was very proficient in her job and most helpful. I was even given a choice of vehicles in the same category.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - August 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We always use Auto Europe. Price and service spot on.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • We would use Buchbinder again. Whilst there was some fuss over the kind of car we had booked not being available we were very satisfied with the eventual replacement (had to decline the first offer as I did not wish to drive winding Alpine roads in a glorified transit van). Only slight wrinkle was waiting a little while to hand the car back over at the end. Didn't seem to be that keen on checking the car over and giving me the receipt. Did not wish to just leave the keys and walk off because you never know what might happen. The slight delay did not cause us any problems though.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - August 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Second time I have used Auto Europe and by far the cheapest both times. No problems at all.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Very good, no problems at all.
  • Reviewed by: ANNA - August 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Friendly desk service but the queue/wait was very long - would have been better if there was a separate queue for pre-bookings.
  • Reviewed by: NORMAN - July 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have used you on several occasions now and each time we have been very satisfied with the service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Only issue, found a bump when picking up the car. i pointed this out to the rep who said it was fine. On returning the car I was asked about this "new" bump. After explaining about the rep the car return person reluctantly excepted our explanation. The original rep should have marked this down to stop this happening. Other than this, perfect service. Will be even better if they find and return my wife's phone that she left in the car.
  • Reviewed by: TAMER ABD EL MONEM - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • a very good value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • the instructions must be clear
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Friendly lady who processed our booking at the rental desk. Easy to hand back car at the end Good new clean car given
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - June 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service as always. Used this company at Munich for past 3 yrs.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Excellent as above. Always very good New cars and free upgrade.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close