Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS STUTTGART
Home > Customer Reviews > Germany > Stuttgart

Stuttgart, Germany: 21 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Stuttgart:
customer review star rating
16
3
1
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: EVELYN - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe on numerous occasions and have been very happy with the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • The car I had had a slight mark on the bonnet which was not identified at the time of hire. However, I took photos of it should the need arise to prove it was there before I took charge of the car. I was rather surprised at Frankfurt Hahn to simply hand over my key to the Global desk. I expected my credit card to be 'unlocked' from the £1,000 kept on it while I had the car.
  • Reviewed by: LESZEK - May 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Payed twice insurance. All together £250. For 5 days!!! A bit expensive? Isn't it?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBALRENT
  • Lady who serve me was amazing!! So helpful and patient.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, clear website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Helpful, friendly, straightforward.
  • Reviewed by: ASHLEY - August 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really good, quick and pleasant service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - June 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was easy and everything went as expected.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Customer service and experience was top quality. My only gripe is minor one: We booked a Ford S Max or similar mainly because we needed 3 full size seats in the middle row and boot space. They gave us a Nissan Evalia which was good re the size of the vehicle but did not actually have three full size seats in the middle row. Plus it did not drive anywhere near as good as the Ford.
  • Reviewed by: IRINA - May 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service. Great car! no problems at all. All smooth. Although I thought the child seat would be already in the car, fitted. But all good. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - April 22, 2016
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Everything was excellent - friendly reception, good clean car and extremely efficient return system.
  • Reviewed by: RICKY - October 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No additional comments the service is excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • This was the first time with Global and they were polite and efficient, I would have no hesitation to use again.
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - September 18, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient; very good value; no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very good at reception, free upgrades offered. Clean recent car. Properly checked on return so no problems with hand-back. Well satisfied.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - September 15, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very competitive price for a Passat sized car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Superb upgrade made our holiday better
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - August 5, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good web site, easy to use with excellent price structures.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good quality vehicle but surprised at the €850 hold on credit card which is far more than I've ever paid before.
  • Reviewed by: HOWARD - June 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to compare vehicles and choose the most suitable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Located in the main terminal, Jasmin at Enterprise was very helpful in arranging our vehicle quickly and efficiently. Although we had booked a 7-seater Ford Galaxy, we were actually allocated a new SEAT Alhambra with which we were more than satisfied. Excellent service upon collection and return.
  • Reviewed by: RICK - March 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You are always professional and efficient along with excellent customer service and competitive pricing. No other comments needed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Service was excellent but I need to chase the invoice after return.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - September 28, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All round i had no issues and car reliable
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Reviewed by: ANDRZEJ - April 30, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service. Only issue was that enterprise didn't have flight details that I included in the booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Great service and grateful that the lady waited even though the flight was delayed.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - March 27, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking process was simple and I got all that I requested - GPS etc. Very satisfied with the whole booking process and the simple voucher system was easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • withing 15 minutes of disembarking from the plane, I was in the rental car and ready to depart the airport. As a frequent traveller this was by far one of the most cost and service effective hires I have undertaken.
  • Reviewed by: DMITRY - March 6, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy booking, no hidden information, great price, have used before and will be using again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • in general like any other company, but i have requested and my voucher clearly said "winter tyres", not FOUR SEASON tyres, I have realised that I was given cheaper option tyres only when I got into trouble in Austrian Alps, it is impossibly to drive car with all season tyres in show hilly/mounting roads of Alps, moreover those tyres were heavily used previously and were on the legal wear limit, this issue put my family under risk, risk was for vehicle and our lives, not happy at all, I have complained on the phone, they said this is legal for vehicles in Germany to have fourseason tyres, but I have particularly requested car with WINTER tyres, I am sure I am not the first to complain about this
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - December 11, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The lady attendant was fantastic, most helpful, fluent English help me very much, explained the whole process extremely well, put me at ease before my journey commenced.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Very competative, supplied alternative car when Audi A3 was not available
  • Reviewed by: RENATE - June 4, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • After reserving the car I did not receive a confirmation that one had been sourced. I had to send an email to find out that a car had been found.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Everything went smoothly, but the car had no handbook.
  • Reviewed by: STEVE - December 12, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great service, easy to use facilities and clear guidance when picking up vehicle
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Professional and courteous service, prompt procedures, no delays.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close