Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GIBRALTAR
Home > Customer Reviews > Gibraltar > Gibraltar

Gibraltar, Gibraltar: 30 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Gibraltar:
customer review star rating
16
8
4
1
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ALLAN - December 17, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very friendly staff, spoke very good English and even helped me with my Spanish. The car was where they said it would be th the carpark in La Linea and everything on it functioned ok.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - June 20, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I do not like the full to empty arrangements for hires of more than 3 days. There should be an option to have full to full
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • I do not like the full to empty fuel arrangements for hires for more than 3 days. As a regular visitor to the isaland I don't do a lot of driving and use the car for convenience. They work very hard to sell their insurance. on this occassion there was delays for the pick up at the airport but not usally a problem.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 17, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Happy with service
  • Reviewed by: RAONULL - June 14, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had thought I had chosen a car hire company that was located in menorca airport for ease as we had two small children it was not clear to me when booking that a local company would be used outside the airport adding another journey when arriving with two very tired children
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • It was very unclear where the Goldcar shuttle bus would pick us up we waited at the allocated point according to the instructions but the bus was parked at the far end and it was only by chance that I spotted it. On arrival at the goldcar office it was chaotic as there was a very loud argument going on between another customer and one of the female staff. The man who served us was very polite and helpful. When we got in the car we struggled to start the car we tried to get someone to show us the female member of staff mentioned earlier (sorry didn't catch her name) was very rude immediately accusing me of being argumentative I have never been spoken to like that once the car was started she refused to show us properly very bad attitude
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - June 5, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was disappointed to find that we had to get a shuttle bus to collect the car on arrival in menorca. I would not have booked if I knew this in advance. Your paperwork clearly states this info for ibiza but not for menorca. I also would have liked to be told the cost of local insurance from the outset so that it could have been budgeted for. GOLD CAR HAVE ALSO MADE EXTRA CHARGES WHICH I AM UNHAPPY about. However I have been very pleased with auto europe customer services who have been very helpful in helping me to try and resolve the problem.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Even though the car we has was great (a brand new focus estate) would never use gold car again because it is a shuttle service rather than collection at airport and the fact that it is almost impossible to get through to them on the phone when there is a problem.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - June 1, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, good value for money and quality upgrade. Not sure that return car empty is Auto Europe policy and how it works. In menorca you could not empty a tank and it is not a very environmentally good. Surely a start half full - return half full is best policy with hirer footing bill for transgression? I await whether I am charged for full tank!!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • See above plus improve airport signage both for kiosk and ( I realise this is airport responsibility it would be clearer if return rental car signposting was more distinctive).
  • Reviewed by: MICHELLE - March 5, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very polite and assisting. I would say this one of the most pleasant car hire experiences we have ever had.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTINE - March 5, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to get hold of and so friendly!
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: FRANCES - January 9, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Pick up was easy and quick , van was in good condition , it all went very well.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • pick up was easy and quick even thro our plane was 3 hours late , it was a van in good condition , and drove very well, it suited our trip well.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - January 7, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would like extra driver included in price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - November 10, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Generally efficient. Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good friendly service.Nice car.Fair price - although charge of 41 euros for second driver was a bit steep. Approve of returning car with full tank.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - November 1, 2012
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Although I had booked a zero excess rate this did not cover having a puncture or being involved in an accident - there was a 200 Euro call out charge and the first car I was offered did not even have a spare wheel!!
  • Reviewed by: ALYSON - October 22, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good online service, but amended return time not communicated to Niza Cars. Information about location of Niza Cars Office poor and contradicted by phone call to Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Helpful staff & car clean and reliable.
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - October 21, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was told by auto europe i had all insurance cover needed, but when i got to Menorca i was told i needed to pay another 100 euro to get cover as i had only got 3rd party?
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Car was dented, wheel trims missing, interior dirty with stains on all the seats (more stains than seat) and i'm, still not sure if i was charged extra for having a diesel car when given no choice.
  • Reviewed by: IAIN - October 21, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • While i would recommend auto europe i thought that the fully comprehensive insurance was expensive and that was also commented by 2 other families on the same day picking up their cars. Staff friendly and helpful, car spot on.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • I thought that the fully comprehensive insurance was expensive and that was also commented by 2 other families on the same day picking up their cars. Staff friendly and helpful, car spot on.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 16, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hassle free, loved full to full as we don't travel much once in Spain. Car was new (ish) and in good order. Price very competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent service. English speaking, explained about not having to worry about scratches etc. Full to full fuel policy was great. Good ,clean, new (9000km) car. Extended hire duration via telephone without any hassle. Would recommend and use again. Thank You, for your efficient and couteous service.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 8, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Having hired cars a number of times in Menorca and main land Spain, this time I have found a company that really cares and we cannot thank you enough. The pick up from the Europcar desk was one of the easiest we have experienced and the return of the vehicle just as easy. The vehicle was one of the best we have ever hired. We will be a returning customer without doubt.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Good friendly service. The vehicle very comfortable. Excellent all round.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - October 2, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The service was excellent and your staff in MENORCA were very helpful .The car was clean and well prepared
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • See above re comments
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - September 28, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • No problems. Carlos was very friendly. Thanks.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - September 13, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good service, location, car well presented and no fuss.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close