Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GREECE
Home > Customer Reviews > Greece

Greece: 875 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Greece:
customer review star rating
690
156
21
4
2

Page 1 of 44

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ADRIEN - May 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use site, very good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Car not washed externally, fuel policy states 'full to full' but was actually 'half to half'
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient pick up, collection, drop off and all with a smile. Economy car and it was fine and as I expected.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • Keep up the good work and the pick up from the airport directly after arriving is a big bonus for me.
  • Reviewed by: FRANCES - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Everything was fine, pick up and return were both easy.
  • Reviewed by: CAROL - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very helpful and speedy service
  • Reviewed by: BRODERICK - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As a Web provider your service was accurate and adequate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • At least the car didn't break down. However, with multiple dents and scratches, pealing paint, and both c.v. joints in desperate need of replacement, the car left a lot to be desired.
  • Reviewed by: GARY - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staight forward process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Had a long wait to be seen very slow reception also paid for full tank fuel and return full but car was on empty when picked up ended up taking back with more fuel in it difficult to return on empty not amused
  • Reviewed by: GARETH - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I am happy with the rental but feel there is confusion over out of hour pick up charges. Mine was out of hours but I had a confirmation email from yourselves to indicate it was included in the charge I had paid. When picking up the car Green Motion asked me for the out of hours charge as it indicated on the voucher that I needed to pay this. I showed the lady the email from yourselves and she did not charge me but did show me the voucher, which I can see could cause confusion. Can this be made clearer on the voucher. If you need any further info please send me an email or call me on 01752335798
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Very pleasant lady and apart from confusion over out of hours charge everything went smoothly.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Misleading statement says they are located in the arrivals hall. Not true - you have to take a minibus to their site.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFF - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Reviewed by: DARREN - May 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic service, really polite especially Dora who was a lovely lovely girl and a pleasure to deal with
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: IAN - May 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking service, no problems at all, would use again!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Excellent service and car more than adequate and at a very very good price! Will definatley use again.
  • Reviewed by: GERASIMOS - May 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking, plenty of choices, good prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very nice car (nearly new), very polite and helpful personnel. Would highly recommend them providing they maintain their current high standards.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • A very friendly and professional service
  • Reviewed by: AIDAN - May 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with everything. Green motion were friendly,efficient, & helpful. Excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Excellent.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent hassle free service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • brand new car. off site at airport but pickup service worked well. have already booked with Enterprise and Auto Europe from Athens in October.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - April 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Enterprise at Heraklion, Crete are just the best! Great cars, clean and reliable, but most important the people on the desk in the airport are fantastic, they couldn't be more helpful and always get our holiday off to the best possible start!
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excelent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Hertz/Thrifty have a booth at the airport and the car was parked in the carpark at the airport. The car supplied was an older Fiat Panda rather than the Seat Mii mentioned, it was good for the class but the engine had trouble getting up steep hills which it would often stall on. The car was supplied with 1/8 fuel but the voucher said "Vehicle is rented with a full tank of fuel", i would not mind if they refunded on the 1/8 extra fuel that was in the car when i returned it, they would surely charge if it was low.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - April 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Good service.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - April 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The insurance options were confusing. The person at the Hertz desk tried to convince me that I didn't have insurance, even though I bought the extra policy to cover my excess through you. I think it could be clearer what the options, costs and coverage are.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The person at the Hertz desk tried to convince me that I didn't have insurance, even though I bought the extra policy to cover my excess through you. She also tried to sell me the fuel option, all in perfect English, and then claimed not to understand when I asked about the 'refuelling charge'.
  • Reviewed by: NICOLA - April 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always very efficient and our first choice when booking thankyou.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very polite and helpful. Gave us a free upgrade as the allocated car wasn't big enough. Efficient and smooth service would definitely recommend and use them again.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close