Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GREECE
Home > Customer Reviews > Greece

Greece: 1044 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Greece:
customer review star rating
828
181
25
5
2

Page 1 of 53

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - November 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good reliable site. I like the competitive prices and the clear information on rental deals (e.g. CDW amounts, extra driver fee,etc.) Also good to be able to cancel up to 48 hours in advance - better than the hire companies offer directly for "pay in advance" deals.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Friendly service and good value. Carefully checked the car with me at the start of the rental - no problems. Fuel only about 1/4 full at the start of the rental: I would have preferred a full tank rather than returning it at the same level. Recommended nevertheless.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - November 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service. Usually the cheapest web site.I always use them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Quick and efficient service both in picking up and dropping off the car. Friendly staff and always helpful.
  • Reviewed by: JULIE - November 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Staff very efficient and friendly
  • Reviewed by: QUINTINO - November 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Front desk staff very good and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very easy
  • Reviewed by: HELEN - November 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Prompt service. The car worked ok
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very efficient transaction.
  • Reviewed by: CIROSH - October 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking the car online was easy and the prices were reasonable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The process of collecting and returning the car at the airport was smooth and straight forward. The Enterprise staff were excellent at Rhodes airport which made the whole experience a nice one. There was no time wasted in waiting and everything was explained well during collection. They even managed to give us a free upgrade (to a VW Polo from Opel Corsa ) which meant that we had a bit more boot space that was handy. I would definitely use their service in future.
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - October 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to select and book, price guarantee , great car , good rate
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • excellent service , great car , good rate
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and price - I always use Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • very quick check-in at Heraklion airport, but it was a late flight and was quiet. Very pleasant and helpful guy in the collection and return car park. Car was fine but as always make sure you check scratches and scrapes and local regulations. Overall very satisfied
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service and easy booking. Reliable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very good service. Good car and easy to deal with.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - October 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick east hassle free
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very efficient and smooth I would definitely use this car hire firm again.
  • Reviewed by: MONICA - October 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and prices as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • Extremely helpful and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: JEAN - October 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy at airport, no hidden extra`s, offered the extra insurance, I declined and there was no preessure sale. Vehicle in good, clean condition, reday to drive away at front of airport
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • All good, no negatives, it was what I wanted, cheap, basic car hire, no hic-ups, I will use them again
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • nice helpful staff at airport..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • no problems at all
  • Reviewed by: ERIC - October 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with everything.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Nice clean car. Nice staff.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was easy no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Picking up and dropping easy. The car was fine and clean.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - October 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have used this service many times over the last few years. Service is extremely good and efficient, staff are very helpful and courteous.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - October 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A really good quality, low cost car hire from Alamo via Auto-Europe. I recommend that you state on your website that the Alamo rental site is off-airport and that you must meet the agent by the arrivals exit. If this is in the instructions I missed it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good quality car and excellent, friendly service from the Chania agents. Note that the service desk is off-airport, which was not clear to me.
  • Reviewed by: JULIAN - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All the administration was very quick and simple. I was directed to a competitive and reliable firm (Enterprise) which is exactly what I wanted.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • A very good company. The car was in nice condition and pleasant to drive. I was not pushed for additional insurance ( I had full cover from a UK firm anyway). Alex at the Agios Nikolaos main office was excellent. Very friendly, unrushed and helpful, sharing his local knowledge re good places to visit. Rather stupidly I left a small bag (containing some presents purchased for family/friends) on the back seat when I returned the car. This was discovered by the garage staff about 15 minutes after we left. Alex was informed and he phoned me immediately so that I could return to collect it.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service: a good rental fee and very efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Located next to the airport. Friendly service and an excellent car.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Better value for money than any other site I found.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • It was a nice car and friendly, professional service so we are very satisfied. But it seems odd that we had been allowed by the system to book our pick-up at 4pm and drop of at 3:30pm when the office is normally closed in the afternoons. However the manager left a notice on the door and arrived on time at 4 to open up especially for us. He also offered to pick up the car from our hotel at the end of the hire, which was actually more convenient for us.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close