Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CHANIA

Chania, Greece: 77 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Chania:
customer review star rating
66
8
3
0
0

Page 1 of 4

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Facts not correct on website. Thrifty is not in terminal. Luckily I asked at the hertz desk and only then found that it was also Thrifty. There is no signage at all for Thrifty in the terminal. I was taken by minibus up the road to the Hertz office.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Service was cursory no smiles and warmth from staff. Felt they were doing me a favour renting the car. Car was booked as full to full. It was going to be provided with 3/4 tank only but having been scammed by Avis in the past who charged additional fuel surcharges, I declined. The female staff member took the car over the road and filled it returning it to me full. It took a few minutes. The Nissan Micra was adequate but heavily dented on the offside wing, had no valve caps on the wheels and the Ariel had been snapped off meaning no radio reception (I accepted that issue, but insisted that it was noted on the paperwork.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - May 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great service. The young guy at Enterprise at Chania airport was particularly helpful. Please pass on our thanks to him. Very polite/professional.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL ANDREW - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The staff at Chania were both helpful and friendly. Car hire seems to have generally become more about hard selling of extra insurance in recent years and it was refreshing not to have this approach adopted here. Relevant information was given but I did not feel pressured into buying unnecessary additional insurance.
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient pick up, collection, drop off and all with a smile. Economy car and it was fine and as I expected.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • Keep up the good work and the pick up from the airport directly after arriving is a big bonus for me.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Misleading statement says they are located in the arrivals hall. Not true - you have to take a minibus to their site.
  • Reviewed by: DARREN - May 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic service, really polite especially Dora who was a lovely lovely girl and a pleasure to deal with
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • A very friendly and professional service
  • Reviewed by: PETER - April 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The insurance options were confusing. The person at the Hertz desk tried to convince me that I didn't have insurance, even though I bought the extra policy to cover my excess through you. I think it could be clearer what the options, costs and coverage are.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The person at the Hertz desk tried to convince me that I didn't have insurance, even though I bought the extra policy to cover my excess through you. She also tried to sell me the fuel option, all in perfect English, and then claimed not to understand when I asked about the 'refuelling charge'.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - October 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The best hire car we've evr rented!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • extremely pleased with the whole procedure. Very efficient and the car was superb.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Kept well informed
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Friendly staff and good English spoken
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent experience & would book again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent service & would book again. Courtesy bus driver was great and got us to the airport rapidly as we were very pushed for time.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • service at office good and helpful staff , The only problem we had was finding office no one at terminal to greet us
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Reviewed by: ANNA - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the signs to Car Enterprise outlet at the Heraklion airport should be better, also at the Chania airport it was difficult to find the rep who kept disappearing and appearing.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • the signs to Car Enterprise outlet at the Heraklion airport should be better, also at the Chania airport it was difficult to find the rep who kept disappearing and appearing.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy website to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • First class service. Fast and efficient Car well presented
  • Reviewed by: SANDRA - August 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It would be very useful if the car manual was in English. There was a symbol on the dashboard which I didn't know what it was. It was a warning regarding the tyre pressures. I couldn't find out straight away what it was since the manual was in Greek and I had to look for a place with WiFi.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very smooth operation - friendly welcome at airport, taken to car which was almost new, dealt with speedily and in an efficient manner
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - June 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy, I will use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very helpful and friendly service.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - June 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and very easy to navigate the website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent friendly service and I commend the staff
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hassle free process from start to finish . Thoroughly recommend.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very friendly and helpful staff, will definitely book with yourselves again.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close