Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CHANIA

Chania, Greece: 87 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Chania:
customer review star rating
75
9
3
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - October 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have used this service many times over the last few years. Service is extremely good and efficient, staff are very helpful and courteous.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - October 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A really good quality, low cost car hire from Alamo via Auto-Europe. I recommend that you state on your website that the Alamo rental site is off-airport and that you must meet the agent by the arrivals exit. If this is in the instructions I missed it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good quality car and excellent, friendly service from the Chania agents. Note that the service desk is off-airport, which was not clear to me.
  • Reviewed by: MOHAMMAD - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First time user. Cheaper than other rental company. Got car as initially booked.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Good customer service.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT F - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient friendly service. I was very satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Keep doing what you're doing
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the booking of the rental was easy and straight forward.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • when we arrived at the airport no recognisable desk for firefly, we were directed to Hertze and informed that there would no car available from firefly for two hours.Most unacceptable for the time of day. After much debate with the Hertze representative a car was found from the Hertze stock,a nice small ford.I cannot say I would use Firefly again.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have used Auto Europe both in Australia and the UK many times and our car hire has always been good value and hassle free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • They were excellent. Great service ...picked us up and dropped off from the airport, though their off airport deport was close to the airport with a garage for refuelling. Friendly and helpful when we needed to add an extra driver who arrived later than us. Would be happy to recommend them.
  • Reviewed by: DARRAGH - September 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues, very smooth
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Very professional and honest
  • Reviewed by: SEAN - August 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You need to be a lot clearer about whether a supplier is actually on airport site or near airport. It was quite a walk in the heat to the Green Motion site that is near the airport
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Service was ok but not brilliant. They were pretty cheap and Staff were very friendly and polite but only 2 staff on duty at peak holiday time so long wait to be served as a lot of customers. Also the Fiat Panda car was very old and pretty battered. It didn't drive particularly well and had a broken gear knob that kept falling off which could be quite dangerous until I got used to it
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple and clear booking process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Courteous, efficient staff. Nearly-new car.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used Auto Europe many times and always happy with the service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Have used Enterprise at Chania airport before and always found them to be very helpful and they do provide good new reliable vehicles. Excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Facts not correct on website. Thrifty is not in terminal. Luckily I asked at the hertz desk and only then found that it was also Thrifty. There is no signage at all for Thrifty in the terminal. I was taken by minibus up the road to the Hertz office.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Service was cursory no smiles and warmth from staff. Felt they were doing me a favour renting the car. Car was booked as full to full. It was going to be provided with 3/4 tank only but having been scammed by Avis in the past who charged additional fuel surcharges, I declined. The female staff member took the car over the road and filled it returning it to me full. It took a few minutes. The Nissan Micra was adequate but heavily dented on the offside wing, had no valve caps on the wheels and the Ariel had been snapped off meaning no radio reception (I accepted that issue, but insisted that it was noted on the paperwork.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - May 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great service. The young guy at Enterprise at Chania airport was particularly helpful. Please pass on our thanks to him. Very polite/professional.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL ANDREW - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The staff at Chania were both helpful and friendly. Car hire seems to have generally become more about hard selling of extra insurance in recent years and it was refreshing not to have this approach adopted here. Relevant information was given but I did not feel pressured into buying unnecessary additional insurance.
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient pick up, collection, drop off and all with a smile. Economy car and it was fine and as I expected.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • Keep up the good work and the pick up from the airport directly after arriving is a big bonus for me.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Misleading statement says they are located in the arrivals hall. Not true - you have to take a minibus to their site.
  • Reviewed by: DARREN - May 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic service, really polite especially Dora who was a lovely lovely girl and a pleasure to deal with
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • A very friendly and professional service
  • Reviewed by: PETER - April 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The insurance options were confusing. The person at the Hertz desk tried to convince me that I didn't have insurance, even though I bought the extra policy to cover my excess through you. I think it could be clearer what the options, costs and coverage are.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The person at the Hertz desk tried to convince me that I didn't have insurance, even though I bought the extra policy to cover my excess through you. She also tried to sell me the fuel option, all in perfect English, and then claimed not to understand when I asked about the 'refuelling charge'.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - October 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The best hire car we've evr rented!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • extremely pleased with the whole procedure. Very efficient and the car was superb.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close