Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS HERAKLION
Home > Customer Reviews > Greece > Heraklion

Heraklion, Greece: 100 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Heraklion:
customer review star rating
74
20
5
1
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JASON - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful when had to call with a query
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value with access to all rental companies
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Convenient location at airport, easy handover and return, good car presented in good condition, no problems - exactly as it should be
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - July 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use service with good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • Reviewed by: STANISLAV - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My Go To method to book car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • The best car hire experience I ever had. All was quick, no stress. They were cool my third party excess coverage.
  • Reviewed by: JESSICA - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process easy, but final price was quoted including supplement to drop off in different location nearby, but we were charged a ?5 fee on arrival for this.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Collection process was OK but dissatisfied with an extra ?25 late pick up charge due to a change in schedule of an hour. The office was open anyway for other collections due to arrival times of flights, felt thus was excessive considering. Also extra ?5 for different drop off location that we were advised was included in our booking price. Car was OK but was due a service and service light kept coming on, felt that was somewhat unsafe to be allocated as a rental car in that situation.
  • Reviewed by: NICOLA - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service - as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very good, prompt service. Car in excellent condition.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - July 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • Excellent service
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and straight forward as usual with the best price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • On airport terminal office. Courteous staff, efficient processing. Good quality car at a reasnible price for Crete. Note the office closes at 9.05 pm so be careful if booking late flights. Car pick up a little disconcerting. Long walk to compound. No lights at night to visibly check over the vehicle, bit return process quick and easy.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I don't think it is made clear that the extra payment for excess insurance means that you pay out first and then reclaim the losses.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Due to the airport baggage reclaim having broken down we arrived at the car hire desk about 10 minutes after normal office hours and were charged a 25 euro penalty, which seemed to amuse the office staff. No wonder as no receipt was provided to me for the payment, which we were asked to pay in cash (dodgy!!). On collection the car was in a poorly lit car park about 400metres from the desk and impossible to check for existing damages in the dark. In any case we'd been made to agree the damages at the desk before seeing the car! The hire was good value but the car was at least 3 years old and the gear change was worn which made driving difficult.
  • Reviewed by: ANTONIA - June 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Delighted with the service. Fast and efficient, no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very happy. Lovely staff processed us quickly and efficiently giving me all the information I needed.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - May 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always try to use Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • My contract through Auto Europe was full to full on fuel, but the tank was only a quarter full when I collected it. I challenged this but was told it has only a small amount of fuel in the tank because the car is new and I was the first renter. If it is new it should have been full from the outset. This is not the first time I have had this problem when renting in Greece, and each time they make up some excuse about why the tank is not full. Auto Europe need to enforce the full to full policy.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use service and easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The car was a Nissan micra which in my opinion was not really an upgrade that I paid for, it had scratches and marks on front ,rear , rear doors and was handed over with 3/8 of a tank . Full to full is the usual rental so very disappointed with this, previously when I have returned a car not full I have been charged to fill it, usually at a higher rate too,so why should any car be 3/8 full?? Arriving in a country new to you , where you do not speak the language after a long travel you don't wish to worry about fuel for your car straight away, uqually how are you supposed to get it back to 3/8 of a tank. Ridiculous set up.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - May 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, everything vent smooth and trouble free. Thank you Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent service, everything vent smooth and trouble free. Thank you Entreprise
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Told car had no damage. On picking it up, there were many scratches and damage to rear wing. I returned to desk to have them check car. They did not check, but marked their sheet to what ever I said was wrong.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very reliable company, used them many times
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Very friendly people to deal with, handled fault with car very quickly
  • Reviewed by: MARK - April 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Enterprise at Heraklion, Crete are just the best! Great cars, clean and reliable, but most important the people on the desk in the airport are fantastic, they couldn't be more helpful and always get our holiday off to the best possible start!
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - March 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We under-estimated our fuel use, so with hindsight did not need the last 5 litres we put in to ensure we did not hand it back with less than we accepted. Advised "unfortunately there was no cash refund" 5 euros or even the 8 the 5 litres cost would have been nice. I suspect we would have been charged extra had we handed it back with short measure. A small refund in Sterling to the card we paid for the hire would also be OK. Hope springs eternal?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • See above on fuel policy.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was arranged as requested, minimal delays at the airport and easy access to car park for collection and drop off. Couldn't have been any easier.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Just excellent service and very professional. I use Enterprise in UK so was confident they would match the same level of service.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - November 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfect, everything planned out, good car, no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Same as above, they waited for my flight, showed me the car. I dropped keys in the box, no damage done.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always east to get hold of no hidden extra charges.We ha to amend our dates due to cancelled flight and it was no trouble with no extra charge. Cannot recommend highly enough
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Easy to find. Helpful staff . Nice car everything was good
Please choose your Country of Residence
close