Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS HERAKLION
Home > Customer Reviews > Greece > Heraklion

Heraklion, Greece: 83 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Heraklion:
customer review star rating
61
16
5
1
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was arranged as requested, minimal delays at the airport and easy access to car park for collection and drop off. Couldn't have been any easier.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Just excellent service and very professional. I use Enterprise in UK so was confident they would match the same level of service.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - November 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfect, everything planned out, good car, no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Same as above, they waited for my flight, showed me the car. I dropped keys in the box, no damage done.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always east to get hold of no hidden extra charges.We ha to amend our dates due to cancelled flight and it was no trouble with no extra charge. Cannot recommend highly enough
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Easy to find. Helpful staff . Nice car everything was good
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - October 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Cheaper rates than direct
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • No queue at hire booth, happy server, easy process
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used Auto-Europe on a regular basis - absolutely fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Green Motion helpful enough but Full c/card retention even though I had my own frequent traveller Excess insurance. Vehicle had engine issues - and broken wing mirror - Body work not great but end of season....Would have swapped it but was more than 1 hr from airport so not worth the travel hassle.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No Problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • The car was a bit under powered and had a few knocks and scratches in its life, but no problem with getting slowly from A to B.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - October 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always very competitive prices and easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • Cars were not the highest quality, however they did what they said on the packet..... 4 door with A/C Very helpful friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Good car. Easy access. Good value.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful and good web site.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • The only problem was finding there rental office at Heraklion airport, it was about a 5/10 minute walk, could do with better signage in the airport or a representative meeting you, other than that every thing went smoothly and we wasn't pressurised to buy extra insurance.
  • Reviewed by: ALISON - October 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great communication and everything was organised at Enterprise when we arrived.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The guy that organised the paperwork for the car was very friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - October 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reasonable price, but could be a bit cheaper.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very efficient, no waiting.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • online booking worked fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • the staff at heriklion check in were good. The car was well used and not in pristine condition the body work was scratched and dented. it looked and drove like a very old car. we returned it and told the attendent our views but he did not seem impressed. he inspected the car and said we had caused more damage,I assured him we had not but he said it does not matter but as I had taken out the extra insurance there would be no charge. The car did its job and we got around the island ok although the brakes seemed a little hit and miss and at were very noisy but they stopped us, so no real problem. I do not think I will use enterprise again
  • Reviewed by: KYRIACOS - September 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Your staff were friendly and helpful, with excellent customer service.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - August 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was not a problem
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The car was dirty, the rear wiper didnt work, the washer bottle was empty and we were not told about taking the radio cover off or the battery would go flat. Other than that the car was OK.
  • Reviewed by: JOANNA - August 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Good smooth hire, nice car, easy upgrade to auto
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very Good, simple online booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • Great service, they are friendly and made everything very easy for us.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - June 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • There is nothing that I can add really - we received exactly what we paid for, the car was fine and the service quick, polite and simple. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • See above.
  • Reviewed by: LEWIS - June 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Consistently good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Swift and pleasant service on both pick up and return. excellent value.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - June 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Suzuki car initially hire did not have adequate space for suitcase and bags as described on web site so was not appropriate staff at Enterprise were brilliant in changing to a more suitable vehicle very proactive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • see above comment
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - May 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good communications and service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The car was in excellent condition. At check-in, I felt pressurised to purchase the Enterprise excess insurance even though I explained that I had already purchased the cover from Auto Europe. I expected a full to full fuel policy but inn fact Enterprise operated a half full policy. I probably would not have chosen Enterprise if I knew this.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close