Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS HERAKLION
Home > Customer Reviews > Greece > Heraklion

Heraklion, Greece: 88 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Heraklion:
customer review star rating
65
17
5
1
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use service and easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The car was a Nissan micra which in my opinion was not really an upgrade that I paid for, it had scratches and marks on front ,rear , rear doors and was handed over with 3/8 of a tank . Full to full is the usual rental so very disappointed with this, previously when I have returned a car not full I have been charged to fill it, usually at a higher rate too,so why should any car be 3/8 full?? Arriving in a country new to you , where you do not speak the language after a long travel you don't wish to worry about fuel for your car straight away, uqually how are you supposed to get it back to 3/8 of a tank. Ridiculous set up.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - May 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, everything vent smooth and trouble free. Thank you Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent service, everything vent smooth and trouble free. Thank you Entreprise
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Told car had no damage. On picking it up, there were many scratches and damage to rear wing. I returned to desk to have them check car. They did not check, but marked their sheet to what ever I said was wrong.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - April 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Enterprise at Heraklion, Crete are just the best! Great cars, clean and reliable, but most important the people on the desk in the airport are fantastic, they couldn't be more helpful and always get our holiday off to the best possible start!
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - March 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We under-estimated our fuel use, so with hindsight did not need the last 5 litres we put in to ensure we did not hand it back with less than we accepted. Advised "unfortunately there was no cash refund" 5 euros or even the 8 the 5 litres cost would have been nice. I suspect we would have been charged extra had we handed it back with short measure. A small refund in Sterling to the card we paid for the hire would also be OK. Hope springs eternal?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • See above on fuel policy.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was arranged as requested, minimal delays at the airport and easy access to car park for collection and drop off. Couldn't have been any easier.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Just excellent service and very professional. I use Enterprise in UK so was confident they would match the same level of service.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - November 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfect, everything planned out, good car, no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Same as above, they waited for my flight, showed me the car. I dropped keys in the box, no damage done.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always east to get hold of no hidden extra charges.We ha to amend our dates due to cancelled flight and it was no trouble with no extra charge. Cannot recommend highly enough
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Easy to find. Helpful staff . Nice car everything was good
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - October 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Cheaper rates than direct
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • No queue at hire booth, happy server, easy process
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used Auto-Europe on a regular basis - absolutely fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Green Motion helpful enough but Full c/card retention even though I had my own frequent traveller Excess insurance. Vehicle had engine issues - and broken wing mirror - Body work not great but end of season....Would have swapped it but was more than 1 hr from airport so not worth the travel hassle.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No Problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • The car was a bit under powered and had a few knocks and scratches in its life, but no problem with getting slowly from A to B.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - October 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always very competitive prices and easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • Cars were not the highest quality, however they did what they said on the packet..... 4 door with A/C Very helpful friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Good car. Easy access. Good value.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful and good web site.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • The only problem was finding there rental office at Heraklion airport, it was about a 5/10 minute walk, could do with better signage in the airport or a representative meeting you, other than that every thing went smoothly and we wasn't pressurised to buy extra insurance.
  • Reviewed by: ALISON - October 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great communication and everything was organised at Enterprise when we arrived.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The guy that organised the paperwork for the car was very friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - October 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reasonable price, but could be a bit cheaper.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very efficient, no waiting.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • online booking worked fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • the staff at heriklion check in were good. The car was well used and not in pristine condition the body work was scratched and dented. it looked and drove like a very old car. we returned it and told the attendent our views but he did not seem impressed. he inspected the car and said we had caused more damage,I assured him we had not but he said it does not matter but as I had taken out the extra insurance there would be no charge. The car did its job and we got around the island ok although the brakes seemed a little hit and miss and at were very noisy but they stopped us, so no real problem. I do not think I will use enterprise again
  • Reviewed by: KYRIACOS - September 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Your staff were friendly and helpful, with excellent customer service.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - August 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was not a problem
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The car was dirty, the rear wiper didnt work, the washer bottle was empty and we were not told about taking the radio cover off or the battery would go flat. Other than that the car was OK.
  • Reviewed by: JOANNA - August 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Good smooth hire, nice car, easy upgrade to auto
Please choose your Country of Residence
close