Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS HERAKLION
Home > Customer Reviews > Greece > Heraklion

Heraklion, Greece: 107 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Heraklion:
customer review star rating
80
21
5
1
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - November 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good reliable site. I like the competitive prices and the clear information on rental deals (e.g. CDW amounts, extra driver fee,etc.) Also good to be able to cancel up to 48 hours in advance - better than the hire companies offer directly for "pay in advance" deals.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Friendly service and good value. Carefully checked the car with me at the start of the rental - no problems. Fuel only about 1/4 full at the start of the rental: I would have preferred a full tank rather than returning it at the same level. Recommended nevertheless.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and price - I always use Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • very quick check-in at Heraklion airport, but it was a late flight and was quiet. Very pleasant and helpful guy in the collection and return car park. Car was fine but as always make sure you check scratches and scrapes and local regulations. Overall very satisfied
  • Reviewed by: MONICA - October 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and prices as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • Extremely helpful and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: JEREMY - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very seamless booking and unlike other sites you get to know who you are booking with before you make a comitment.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Having used Enterprise many times at Heraklion they are the best of the best. Will not bother with the other big companies. You should see the queue at the Hertz desk. I was on the road after 15 mins of the plane landing ( no hold bags). They also do not nit pick over the vehicle details upon return. Dents yes scraches no. Top marks.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always competitive but on this occasion the car hire company I chose should have been better
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • 'Upgraded' to a Hyundai accent which was old-- a bit battered on the outside and inside condition was poor
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • On line everything fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Waited an hour and a half to submit my paper work to Hertz/Thrifty at the airport which was unacceptable and delayed me going to my destination. Car itself fine.
  • Reviewed by: PAULA - September 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Picking up the car was very efficient and easy , we had absolutely no problems with the car we were very happy. Would definitely use Auto Europe again. This is the second time we have used you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • Reviewed by: JASON - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful when had to call with a query
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value with access to all rental companies
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Convenient location at airport, easy handover and return, good car presented in good condition, no problems - exactly as it should be
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - July 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use service with good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • Reviewed by: STANISLAV - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My Go To method to book car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • The best car hire experience I ever had. All was quick, no stress. They were cool my third party excess coverage.
  • Reviewed by: JESSICA - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process easy, but final price was quoted including supplement to drop off in different location nearby, but we were charged a ?5 fee on arrival for this.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Collection process was OK but dissatisfied with an extra ?25 late pick up charge due to a change in schedule of an hour. The office was open anyway for other collections due to arrival times of flights, felt thus was excessive considering. Also extra ?5 for different drop off location that we were advised was included in our booking price. Car was OK but was due a service and service light kept coming on, felt that was somewhat unsafe to be allocated as a rental car in that situation.
  • Reviewed by: NICOLA - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service - as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very good, prompt service. Car in excellent condition.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - July 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • Excellent service
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and straight forward as usual with the best price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • On airport terminal office. Courteous staff, efficient processing. Good quality car at a reasnible price for Crete. Note the office closes at 9.05 pm so be careful if booking late flights. Car pick up a little disconcerting. Long walk to compound. No lights at night to visibly check over the vehicle, bit return process quick and easy.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I don't think it is made clear that the extra payment for excess insurance means that you pay out first and then reclaim the losses.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Due to the airport baggage reclaim having broken down we arrived at the car hire desk about 10 minutes after normal office hours and were charged a 25 euro penalty, which seemed to amuse the office staff. No wonder as no receipt was provided to me for the payment, which we were asked to pay in cash (dodgy!!). On collection the car was in a poorly lit car park about 400metres from the desk and impossible to check for existing damages in the dark. In any case we'd been made to agree the damages at the desk before seeing the car! The hire was good value but the car was at least 3 years old and the gear change was worn which made driving difficult.
  • Reviewed by: ANTONIA - June 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Delighted with the service. Fast and efficient, no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very happy. Lovely staff processed us quickly and efficiently giving me all the information I needed.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - May 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always try to use Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • My contract through Auto Europe was full to full on fuel, but the tank was only a quarter full when I collected it. I challenged this but was told it has only a small amount of fuel in the tank because the car is new and I was the first renter. If it is new it should have been full from the outset. This is not the first time I have had this problem when renting in Greece, and each time they make up some excuse about why the tank is not full. Auto Europe need to enforce the full to full policy.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use service and easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The car was a Nissan micra which in my opinion was not really an upgrade that I paid for, it had scratches and marks on front ,rear , rear doors and was handed over with 3/8 of a tank . Full to full is the usual rental so very disappointed with this, previously when I have returned a car not full I have been charged to fill it, usually at a higher rate too,so why should any car be 3/8 full?? Arriving in a country new to you , where you do not speak the language after a long travel you don't wish to worry about fuel for your car straight away, uqually how are you supposed to get it back to 3/8 of a tank. Ridiculous set up.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - May 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, everything vent smooth and trouble free. Thank you Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent service, everything vent smooth and trouble free. Thank you Entreprise
Please choose your Country of Residence
close