Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS KEFALONIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Greece > Kefalonia

Kefalonia, Greece: 172 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Kefalonia:
customer review star rating
131
35
5
0
1

Page 1 of 9

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: HARRY - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service from start to finish, most impressed once again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • As above. Spot on.
  • Reviewed by: ROY - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Worked ok
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • No problems
  • Reviewed by: DOMINIC - July 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • everything good, except for the 30 euro charge for a puncture.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great Staff at Kefalonia Airport
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Quick and easy to pick up the car - kiosk inside airport immediately in front of exit. Very helpful staff (and Friendly). Car was clean and tidy with only 11000km on the clock. BUT it was a Toyota Auris and the 1.5 engine was so under-powered that we had to use 1st and 2nd to go up hills.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car was almost new and in perfect condition. Clean and shiny inside and out. The customer service was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Very happy, thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The staff were very friendly and helpful. The transaction could not have been smoother. Very happy. Thanks
  • Reviewed by: JANE - June 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff friendly & polite
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Not as pleased with the car this year, it was a poor runner lacked power & needs attention to the brakes. Had to pay ?50 for fuel at petrol station - I had requested a small car but was offered a larger one on arrival at the pick up.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price - thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Excellent service - English ex pat manager. She gave very good advice and support when I damaged the car. In regards to the queue, served in a matter of minutes. There kiosk is just outside the arrivals hall and had two memebers of staff waiting to serve arriving customers. As for the process and forms completed without any fuss or hidden extras and no hard sell.
  • Reviewed by: ROSEMARY - June 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good comparison website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The car felt as though it had been thrashed and I had a puncture on a remote road which I was charged 170 euros for. Overall not a great experience.
  • Reviewed by: GARETH - June 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Easiest pick up and drop off ever. Very smooth operation. excellent customer service even though flight was six hours late. Very happy customer!
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Prompt efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent service from Enterprise Car Hie
  • Reviewed by: CAROL - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very helpful and speedy service
  • Reviewed by: GARETH - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I am happy with the rental but feel there is confusion over out of hour pick up charges. Mine was out of hours but I had a confirmation email from yourselves to indicate it was included in the charge I had paid. When picking up the car Green Motion asked me for the out of hours charge as it indicated on the voucher that I needed to pay this. I showed the lady the email from yourselves and she did not charge me but did show me the voucher, which I can see could cause confusion. Can this be made clearer on the voucher. If you need any further info please send me an email or call me on 01752335798
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Very pleasant lady and apart from confusion over out of hours charge everything went smoothly.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - November 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good system, and allowed me to change my booking without any fuss, just what I wanted. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent service and cost. Although there was a minor disagreement on a minor paint scratch under the door that was unnoticed at time of pickup, the manager said not to worry.
  • Reviewed by: HORATIO - October 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very helpful especially when I had to change pick up date due to change in plans.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent service on pick up and drop off. Car was what we expected and we had no problems.
  • Reviewed by: ALASDAIR - October 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems - quite satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Service at airport quick and efficient and was given a quite new higher grade car. My only complaint regards the excess insurance - why not just insure all the cars comprehensively? CBR in Kefalonia seem to do this and hopefully others will follow!
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - October 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Wrong car supplied, alternate car good,polite service, Kefalonia superb island if expensive especially food but had a superb Holliday, thanks. P Mawson.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • When you say it is 100 metres from airport you omitted to say it's uphill !!
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use Auto Europe when travelling abroad, and always get a good deal.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Based outside the airport so had to drag heavy cases 100m. Did not have the right credit card so had to pay an extra 105 euros to take out full insurance!
  • Reviewed by: GARETH - September 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very efficient and cheap
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • At keffalonia there are excellent freindly efficient staff Completely hassle free car hire Will defenitely use again
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly with no problems. I can highly recommend using Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Everything went smoothly with no problems. I can highly recommend using Thrifty in Kefalonia, we had a lovely car and the service was excellent at the hire desk and out in the car park.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close