Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS KEFALONIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Greece > Kefalonia

Kefalonia, Greece: 185 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Kefalonia:
customer review star rating
140
39
5
0
1

Page 1 of 10

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JEAN - October 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy at airport, no hidden extra`s, offered the extra insurance, I declined and there was no preessure sale. Vehicle in good, clean condition, reday to drive away at front of airport
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • All good, no negatives, it was what I wanted, cheap, basic car hire, no hic-ups, I will use them again
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent,no problems at all😀
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • They were fantastic.Really friendly & helpful.the best thing was they did not pressure me to buy excess insurance.would use them again👍😀.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - October 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First time I've hired a car abroad and it could not have gone smoother. Very friendly and helpful staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Super helpful and friendly. Can't fault the device in any way
  • Reviewed by: GLEN - October 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very straight forward and efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Excellent staff. Speedy processing and a quality vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - September 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book with Auto Europe, Car was waiting when I arrived. Basic but functional.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • The staff were helpful and the car was very basic but fine for my uses. Green Motion were easy to deal with and very close to the Airport. Thanks
  • Reviewed by: ANTONY - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Dealing with you is straight forward
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL
  • Don't have a credit card ooh that's ú260 sir after I have paid for the car or you don't get a car very angry but had to pay to continue with our journey
  • Reviewed by: MELVYN - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Well run, good, clear instructions. Car rental company processed straight away
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very efficient, but make sure you check the car thoroughly as they then make note on the rental documents of any scratches or dents when you pick the car up, so there is no argument when you return the car. Short queue at rental desk in terminal, and car was waiting outside when I had completed the rental documents. Efficient.
  • Reviewed by: RODNEY - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service with a brilliant car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Superb. Quick efficient and polite.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was fine . Easy , no hassle
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very quick and easy , still waiting for blocked funds to be released though . 500 Euro
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Easy to deal with and car very acccessible
  • Reviewed by: IAN - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website easy to use with clear comparisons, although it would have been useful to be told before committing to pay that the hire office is not in the airport building.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Not the most recent cars but good price. Staff friendly and helpful. Would rent from them again. Bit of a drag in the heat to take cases uphill to hire office so best, if possible, for someone to stay at airport with luggage.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple, hassle free car rental service :-)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Having read a few negative reviews about this company I was a little bit apprehensive about renting a car from them however I needn't have worried. The pick-up point was a short stroll from the terminal building, the staff were polite and efficient on collection & return and my excess deposit was back in my account before I got back to the UK. The only thing to be aware of is that the majority of Green Motion's cars are well used however this isn't necessarily a bad thing for driving in Kefalonia.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - July 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value and lots of options to choose from.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • They were very efficient and friendly and close to the airport. The vehicle was almost brand new and in great condition. I would definitely recommend them. One tip - they do not seem to accept Amex and so another credit card is recommended for the excess deposit.
  • Reviewed by: HARRY - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service from start to finish, most impressed once again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • As above. Spot on.
  • Reviewed by: ROY - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Worked ok
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • No problems
  • Reviewed by: DOMINIC - July 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • everything good, except for the 30 euro charge for a puncture.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great Staff at Kefalonia Airport
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Quick and easy to pick up the car - kiosk inside airport immediately in front of exit. Very helpful staff (and Friendly). Car was clean and tidy with only 11000km on the clock. BUT it was a Toyota Auris and the 1.5 engine was so under-powered that we had to use 1st and 2nd to go up hills.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car was almost new and in perfect condition. Clean and shiny inside and out. The customer service was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Very happy, thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The staff were very friendly and helpful. The transaction could not have been smoother. Very happy. Thanks
  • Reviewed by: JANE - June 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff friendly & polite
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Not as pleased with the car this year, it was a poor runner lacked power & needs attention to the brakes. Had to pay ?50 for fuel at petrol station - I had requested a small car but was offered a larger one on arrival at the pick up.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price - thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Excellent service - English ex pat manager. She gave very good advice and support when I damaged the car. In regards to the queue, served in a matter of minutes. There kiosk is just outside the arrivals hall and had two memebers of staff waiting to serve arriving customers. As for the process and forms completed without any fuss or hidden extras and no hard sell.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close