Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PREVEZA
Home > Customer Reviews > Greece > Preveza

Preveza, Greece: 27 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Preveza:
customer review star rating
18
4
3
1
1

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and navigate , however you should make it clear before booking with regards to the credit card holding fee and this should be in bold letters so customers are aware not just on the printed receipt
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • very Helpful were prepared in advance for my booking , still have the money on holding deposit and don't understand why they should hold the money for 3 weeks after the car is returned
  • Reviewed by: MARK - June 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reasonable service, good prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Car dirty. Maintenance warning light and tyre pressure warning light flashing from pick up.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, fairly simple to use. Great backup from the office - I had to ring several time as I was unsure of what I was doing or needed to make changes.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Great service but very slow. Everyone arrives at once so a queue develops and processing takes a long time. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
  • Reviewed by: GARY - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staight forward process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Had a long wait to be seen very slow reception also paid for full tank fuel and return full but car was on empty when picked up ended up taking back with more fuel in it difficult to return on empty not amused
  • Reviewed by: LIONEL - October 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service and help with a flat battery.Your man in Portland Maine organised a three way telephone call with the Greek hirer Green Motion.I was able to order and get a new battery fitted in Messalongi and drive back to Prevesa AirportThere I wes repaid 70 Euro. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Bit more maintenance and checks required.Well used cars but low prices
  • Reviewed by: LINDA - September 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Fast efficient and friendly service.
  • Reviewed by: TESSA - July 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website. A list of vehicles in each category would be good to avoid argument about size of car provided.(see below)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The car was only a Nissan Micra which in my view is not the same size as a 4 door Fiesta. They also said, in limited English, our insurance was only the basic but we were sure it wasn't. So we paid the extra, squeezed into the car and started the holiday. The car itself was clean. Petrol was just over half full and we were told to bring it back with the same amount; not the easiest to gauge. Full to full is better.
  • Reviewed by: ROB - May 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • V good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • V good
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 7, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was a reasonable deal and the Greek Company Green Motion provided good service and a reasonable car. Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Good service, good assistance at PVK
  • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - June 24, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent car. Good service. Friendly and helpful staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - October 29, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • superb service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • first class service
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - October 22, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the car we hired was reliable and economical. however it had a radio fitted but the aerial had been broken and not replaced so we could not use the radio. We arranged to return the car at 5pm at the airport, but no nobody was at the office until 6pm. The staff at the office tried very hard to sell us extra insurance in fact too hard, pressure selling has never impressed me. They also tried very,very hard to find something wrong with the car to a point of being offensive. The cost of the hire for the car was very good, the rest was to say the least awful! In all the years I have been hiring cars in Greece this was the worst example of customer care.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • Reviewed by: DARREN - July 29, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient, Cheaper and easier than booking direct...thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • The AVIS rep was excellent, very efficient and explained the insurance cover and additional cover in very good English. Highly recommend
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - July 13, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Sorry these suggestions apply to you about National.Arriving in darkness make the car inspection almost impossible to do accurately. Returning the car in what I am sure WAS in the same condition I was hit with a bill for a small scratch under the offside front bumper. Cost with tax ú154!! I do feel this is a bit of a con by your local agent. I DON'T THINK THEY LIKED IT THAT I HAD INDEPENDENT COVER FOR ACCIDENTAL DAMAGE AND THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO SELL ME A POLICY.I had the feeling they were determined to find something wrong!! The manager was very quick to point out that it wouldn't have been a problem if i'd taken out their insurance cover. Other than that the arrangements worked fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • See above comments
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - October 8, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book online
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • Car was badly looked after making it difficult to identify all previous damage - always difficult to start - Office was not open on return to airport (9:30am sunday) no place to leave keys except forcing under the shutter -The Hyundai Accent in my view is not a comparable car to the advertised Ford Focus, it's a terrible drive.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - October 2, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied, very communicative and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Very satisfied with the service, quality of car and people involved
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 28, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • Staff at Preeza airport were excellent, very polite and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - August 21, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • Good friendly service
  • Reviewed by: DAWN - August 16, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reviewed by: JEREMY - August 14, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good - does what it says on the tin
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • very quick and easy on pick up and return
Please choose your Country of Residence
close