Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ZAKYNTHOS
Home > Customer Reviews > Greece > Zakynthos

Zakynthos, Greece: 37 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Zakynthos:
customer review star rating
26
10
1
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CARL - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent hassle free service 😊
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Prompt and efficient collection process car in good condition and correctly described on form marks blemishes etc. Return process equally good.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Very professional
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I booked a car without excess, the office was outside the airport, and the car checking process thorough.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • The car was a nissan note, (an older model showing many signs of wear) not the Hyundia i30 I thought I'd booked.
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - September 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good value for money out car was excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Staff really friendly..car excellent value for money
  • Reviewed by: JANE - July 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Pleased with auto Europe but not Surprice
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • Quiet an old car
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - July 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As ever, Auto Europe is first-rate to deal with, and I've passed on your company to many friends. Apart from your excellent website, making booking a breeze, it's wonderful that you're able to offer a full refund right up almost to departure date, if plans change. They never have for me, but it's extremely comforting to know that Auto Europe has my back if ever I did have to re-arrange or cancel.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • The contract was for "Full-to-Full" with 'Surprice', but it ended up "half-tank_to_half-tank" and this caused unnecessary guesswork as to how much to 'top up' with over the final few days of the holiday - a frustration I like to do without.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIEN - May 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use site, very good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Car not washed externally, fuel policy states 'full to full' but was actually 'half to half'
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - October 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website works, deal worked out exactly as announced. Best price although you pay 'up front' - however this worked well for me due to the Brexit effect on the pound/euro.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Not met in arrival hall - walked over the road to the office which is only 200 yards away. Car was the same Fiat Punto Grande I had last year. Basic but effective. Now showing its age. Customer service was good, polite and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - September 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Seems to be getting better over the years, I have no worry about using them again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • One of the better car hire companies although they do try to push the extra insurances and make the possibility of having a disaster seem an almost forgone conclusion. The cost of the extra insurance would have been more than the car hire for a week. Having said that, when a fault developed with the car they did fix it quickly. The woman in the Zakynthos Port branch was very nice and helpfull.
  • Reviewed by: RODNEY - July 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly and efficient service. car as requested.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied everything ran smoothly everything was as promised. I would certainly use again and recommend
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • I had what I paid for. Staff very helpful. I was satisfied with all aspects of the transactions
  • Reviewed by: MURRAY - May 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Frequent user - always quick, easy and good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Office not in Airport as on voucher, and not meet in airport. Though office is close by, there is no signage and access is not easy at busy times with luggage
  • Reviewed by: BARRIE - October 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I thought you would you have known the age of the car's that they have for hire, Has this is a national company enterprise. I had 2 car's not very good mechanical 4 to 5 years old The second one was just exceptable thank you Mr B Wooding. Ps I choose enterprise, if I wanted old l would have hire local company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Car's are old for a national company.
  • Reviewed by: LISA - June 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfect and really good price. Easy website & good customer service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Ok car supplied, but shabby and broken boot lock. Green motion were not at the airport to meet us and we had to call them and wait 30 mins in the heat of the day for them to arrive
  • Reviewed by: REGINALD - June 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very satisfied with the car hire experience except no one to meet me in arrivals hall
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very satisfied with enterprise once i found them outside of airport instead of in arrivals hall as arranged
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - May 30, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe very informative about car hire i have used the company many times
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The car very good the only problem i had i was told the representative would meet us in the arrival hall of the airport but there was no one in the hall so i asked where the enterprise office was and was told it was out side the airport easily found its a pity though i wasn't told from the begining i did phone auto Europe before departure and they still confirmed i would be met in the arrivals hall so the information needs to be rectified
  • Reviewed by: TOM - May 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It would be useful to make it clear one will need a credit card or some method of payment (depending on the cover purchased - we needed 600E extra - as a guarantee which was unexpected)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • arrived earlier than arranged (we had no large baggage to check out) so it was a short walk to the unit off the airport. Car in good condition - exactly as expected. Checked out quick, and left it there very speedily.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 5, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and very helpful staff who know what they are doing should you change your plans
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent service, car is always ready on time and presented well, again staff are very helpfull
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 29, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straightforward booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • All ok but booked a small car and ended up with an older Hyundai i30 which was bigger than we were expecting. Felt obliged to take out excess waiver option paid in cash !!!. Car was damaged on pick up so this could have been an issue if extra cover not taken. Happy overall but some reservations.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - July 27, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website, no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The car was a bit old and tatty (Ford Focus with > 62K miles), however it was larger than the class of car we originally booked due to the availability that week,. which was better for us as we had quite a lot of luggage Although the rep took my mobile number and said he may need to contact me in case they needed to swap to a smaller car. We had. no problems with the pick up, but the drop off was a bit strange ,I was asked to " leave it in the airport car park (unlocked) with the ignition key under the passengers mat" This concerned me, what if it were to be stolen between me dropping it off and it being collected by national?
Please choose your Country of Residence
close