Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS HUNGARY
Home > Customer Reviews > Hungary

Hungary: 105 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Hungary:
customer review star rating
93
8
1
1
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MAREK - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Frequently use Auto Europe - very efficient, have yet to have any problems :-)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • I always use SIXT in Hungary as their rentals, although slightly more expensive, include all road taxes and winterisation costs. The total expenditure is subsequently lower. SIXT also sometimes offer a 'Luck Dip', where you get a surprise vehicle of a higher group. On my last rental I was offered a free upgrade.
  • Reviewed by: PANIKOS - January 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service with competative prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • friendly and professional staff at airport
  • Reviewed by: KAROL - January 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good :] great communication
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • evrything is fine a part that i get the emails in hungarian language so cant understund anything:/
  • Reviewed by: GUSZTAV - January 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Generally good service. The only thing was that I had to wait 30 minutes for the car as the car was not ready fro collection.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • as above
  • Reviewed by: ANDRAS - December 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always better prices, than other comparable sites.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
  • Meet and greet on time, bigger car for the same price, quick and effective check-in and check-out.
  • Reviewed by: JANE - November 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent and thank you for immediate and useful help when I realised (in good time admittedly) that I had given incorrect collection time for car - saving a day's hire!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • A note on the door of the 'returns' cabin on Sundays would help to redirect weary travellers trying return their hire car!
  • Reviewed by: ELLEN - November 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple, transparent, affordable, quick to answer the phone and provide solutions with no drama.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
  • Brilliant little company. Open 24 hours hrs. Courteous. Absolutely no hassle for pick up /drop off. (But give your flight number otherwise they can't meet/greet and you have to ring to say youve arrived.). Fees transparent. And they do warn you about needing a viginette for the tolls, and will buy one online for you. There was a bit of confusion over the payment. I wish I'd paid at pick up (I had the money - but they said - no at drop off). I paid cash. Then I looked at pending payments later and the same value had been taken off my card. £12.15 Simple mistake in lack of communication between people handing over. But it's still not rectified. Will definitely hire from again.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - November 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth transaction and everything as described.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
  • Excellent! The meet and greet was very efficient. We were whisked to the their office just outside the airport. The staff spoke very good English and we were quickly on our way. The quickest get away I've experienced with a car rental. returning the car was as easy.
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - November 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website. Competitive prices. Would just like them, to have a simple easy to follow, one up front price for insurance. Not the confusing, system currently in place
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • A very good experience with Megadrive, on both occasions, that I have used them. Easy to find collection and drop for the vehicles. Fast and efficient at collection and drop off. Will use them again.
  • Reviewed by: CSILLA - October 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It works everything smoth
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • They were helpful, kind. it was ready a car right time.
  • Reviewed by: TAMAS - September 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was good as planned.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
  • Everything was good as planned
  • Reviewed by: LESLIE - September 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • very good service
  • Reviewed by: LESLIE - August 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Long queue before we got our car
  • Reviewed by: ALISTAIR - August 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and easy to complete.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Perhaps a larger sign at the desk to make it easier to see when you are looking for it. Very efficient service at desk even late at night. The car checkers were a little less helpful but not really a problem.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLIE - August 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • 😃👍
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • 😃👍
  • Reviewed by: MARK - August 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy, and cost effective car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Good car, cost effective.
  • Reviewed by: ISTVAN - July 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I paid extra for the insurance excess cover for auto Europe, and Megadrive did not know about it, they said that my policy did not include this, but I can have extra insurance with them for £18 per day. After having already paid for it it was shocking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • I paid extra for the insurance excess cover for auto Europe, and Megadrive did not know about it, they said that my policy did not include this, but I can have extra insurance with them for £18 per day. After having already paid for it it was shocking.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • excellent as always
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was happy with the price and choices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Top quality car, good service
  • Reviewed by: ERIC - June 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy website to navigate with all the information available to make decisions.Great value compared to going direct to the car hire companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Friendly reception team at Budapest airport. No problems with car. I would like to say that getting a final receipt meant going back to the car hire desk and waiting in the rental queue for 15 mins just for a receipt that took 3 mins to produce. Luckily I was early for my flight otherwise I would not have had the time to queue.Can final receipt be emailed??
Please choose your Country of Residence
close