Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS HUNGARY
Home > Customer Reviews > Hungary

Hungary: 118 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Hungary:
customer review star rating
104
10
1
1
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JANOS - October 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was all OK, it was not the first time I used AE. Most important is that the conditions are set out quite well and are adhered to.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
  • Good value for money, but not very polite service. They also charged me at the end by accident but corrected it upon my complaining.
  • Reviewed by: MARIA - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I am completely satisfied with Car hire and with my experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
  • I am completely satisfied with Car hire and with my experience would definitely use them again next year
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was perfect from meeting me at the airport, to dropping me back to the airport afterwards, many thanks Auto Europe !
  • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to deal with, good discount.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
  • Have used Usave before and always experienced excellent service. Vehicles always of the highest standard and often upgaded. This time I paid a discounted rate for a basic VW polo and was given a top of the range Suzuki Vitara...... Happy days!
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything' went very smoothly. No problems with the car hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • All ok, smooth transaction
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and easy to book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Very good experience, contrary to some of the reviews read before travelling. Excellent value for money, easy pick up and drop off. Car in excellent condition, some minor cosmetic damage on pick up but this was all recorded. Would definitely use this company again based on my experience.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - August 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fabulous car, and staff very helpful!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • System for collecting and dropping off car was extremely good! Car was excellent.
  • Reviewed by: DUNCAN - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • ISOFIX child car seats please, this is not the 1990s! And help to fit them, otherwise service was good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • ISOFIX child car seats please, this is not the 1990s! And help to fit them, otherwise service was good
  • Reviewed by: LESLIE - June 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use. Website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Busy but efficient
  • Reviewed by: ZSOLT - June 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very polite and helpful assistance on the local staff level, clean well serviced car. Good option for upgrading the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Good prices, clean cars.
  • Reviewed by: MARLEN - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking the car and paying was easy, hassle free and reasonable priced
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • The car which was provided by megadrive was not good at all (Dacia Logan) but worth part of the service was they sold the car insurance to me again even though I've prepaid for fully comprehensive insurance before hand, megadrive staff that my inclusive insurance was very basic and covers almost nothing and made me buy another insurance for over ú100... I spoke to auto Europe customer service on my return and reported them of what happened with regards to my insurance and they said this is normal procedure that they make you buy insurance again even though I didn't need it at all... feel like was ripped of for so much money, definitely would not recommend to book megadrive to anyone.
  • Reviewed by: GUSZTAV - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website very straightforward to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Initially they wanted to give me a Dacia as an "equivalent" for the Opel Astra I have booked but after some discussion I was able to drive away with an Opel Astra with no additional costs. The process of taking and returning the care was very swift and seamless
  • Reviewed by: BALAZS - March 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • make it clear what are you paying for at booking eg full insurance costs
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • make it clear what are you paying for at booking eg full insurance costs
  • Reviewed by: MAREK - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Frequently use Auto Europe - very efficient, have yet to have any problems :-)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • I always use SIXT in Hungary as their rentals, although slightly more expensive, include all road taxes and winterisation costs. The total expenditure is subsequently lower. SIXT also sometimes offer a 'Luck Dip', where you get a surprise vehicle of a higher group. On my last rental I was offered a free upgrade.
  • Reviewed by: PANIKOS - January 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service with competative prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • friendly and professional staff at airport
  • Reviewed by: KAROL - January 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good :] great communication
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • evrything is fine a part that i get the emails in hungarian language so cant understund anything:/
  • Reviewed by: GUSZTAV - January 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Generally good service. The only thing was that I had to wait 30 minutes for the car as the car was not ready fro collection.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • as above
  • Reviewed by: ANDRAS - December 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always better prices, than other comparable sites.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
  • Meet and greet on time, bigger car for the same price, quick and effective check-in and check-out.
  • Reviewed by: JANE - November 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent and thank you for immediate and useful help when I realised (in good time admittedly) that I had given incorrect collection time for car - saving a day's hire!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • A note on the door of the 'returns' cabin on Sundays would help to redirect weary travellers trying return their hire car!
  • Reviewed by: ELLEN - November 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple, transparent, affordable, quick to answer the phone and provide solutions with no drama.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
  • Brilliant little company. Open 24 hours hrs. Courteous. Absolutely no hassle for pick up /drop off. (But give your flight number otherwise they can't meet/greet and you have to ring to say youve arrived.). Fees transparent. And they do warn you about needing a viginette for the tolls, and will buy one online for you. There was a bit of confusion over the payment. I wish I'd paid at pick up (I had the money - but they said - no at drop off). I paid cash. Then I looked at pending payments later and the same value had been taken off my card. ú12.15 Simple mistake in lack of communication between people handing over. But it's still not rectified. Will definitely hire from again.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close